Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Works Great
9/10/2011

Customer review by kckool

5.0 stars by kckool

I needed a KVM so I could swap between my home computer and my work laptop connected via a docking station. This KVM works great! On occasion I do have to reset the monitor resolution but that seems to be when I leave the office with the laptop in hibernate and then connect at home. It's really a not an issue. The cable lengths are just right and the button that switches between the computers is a nice change from the hot key swap previous KVM's I had used. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kckool
Etters, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works as advertized
10/19/2012

Customer review by loclykl

5.0 stars by loclykl

Self explanatory. Works right out of the box. Easy to install. No problems whatsoever. The only improvement I would suggest is if they would include a USB input for a webcam.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loclykl
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to do
4/30/2013

Customer review by nogeekami

4.0 stars by nogeekami

The mic & audio connections on the KVM saves you from having to buy "Y" cables to feed each computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nogeekami
Deerfield Beach, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
1/22/2011

Customer review by Ezkarabajo

5.0 stars by Ezkarabajo

I have been using this item for about 1 week and works great set up was very easy, no software needed for winxp

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ezkarabajo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy Switch
8/15/2013

Customer review by Artygee

5.0 stars by Artygee

I use two computers, and have a mess and knots of wires moving keyboards on my limited desk space. This device allows me to use one keyboard, one mouse, and one monitor. I was pleased that everything just works. Only negative and this is not really a negative is You must use a USB keyboard. I had to buy a new keyboard; no big deal except the newer cheap keyboards feel like laptop keyboards, unless you pay the price ( $80 - $100 )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Artygee
Columbia Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, even with Windows7
7/29/2012

Customer review by dave7273

5.0 stars by dave7273

I had a Belkin Flip that I used for 2 XP PC's, however when I upgraded one on them to Windows 7, it didn't work with it. Most of the KVM's do not specifically say that they support Windows7, but this one did on ioGear's website. The package, however doesn't say this, so was a little scared when I got the order. But, it works great. Simple plug and play....THe only thing negative thing I would say about it is the cables that connect to the PC are connected together. So as long as you have all your 2 USB ports, RGB port and microphone/headphone jack close together, then you are good. Could be an issue with connecting to laptops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dave7273
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by BennyJesusIs

3.0 stars by BennyJesusIs

Easy setup, all required connections, sometime I have problems displaying my desktop. Not sure if it is my new monitor or the KVM switch. I have to power up the monitor 1st then my desktop for it to display right. My laptop displays without a problem. It functions great other wise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BennyJesusIs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smartest move I made all week !
7/28/2013

Customer review by Jeff1735

5.0 stars by Jeff1735

Switches from one computer to the other effortlessly, two minutes to install. litterly just plug and play.\, and I only need half it's features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeff1735
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and easy to set up and use!
4/9/2014

Customer review by LucyDawn

5.0 stars by LucyDawn

I wasn't ready to let go of using some of the programs on my Windows XP, yet I knew I had to upgrade to Windows 7 or 8. I also love my 2003 NEC MultiSync monitor. I researched online and the IOGEAR GCS72U KVM had the highest marks from customers. So I unplugged my Ethernet cable from my Windows XP, purchased a refurbished Windows 7 Desktop, and hooked up this switch. It also allows you to use one mouse and one keyboard for both computers! I couldn't be happier!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LucyDawn
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfetly
6/5/2012

Customer review by CaptJim

5.0 stars by CaptJim

Easy installation. Quickly switches between systems, as advertised. Really appreciate the remote button on my desk. Much better than a big box with a top button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptJim
Tenn-Tom Waterway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Advertised
6/9/2014

Customer review by MegaSquirtMaker

5.0 stars by MegaSquirtMaker

Super simple to install and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MegaSquirtMaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it said it would do!!
9/25/2014

Customer review by 62impalass

5.0 stars by 62impalass

Good value. Does what it said it would do!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
62impalass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IOGEAR GCS72U KVM Switch with Audio
5/2/2014

Customer review by ABSmitty

5.0 stars by ABSmitty

Couldn't be more satisfied. It does exactly as it was advertised to do. I am using it on 2 machines, win7 and win8. Only drawback I am experiencing is when switching from win7 to win8 i have to reset resolution every time but this is NOT a problem with the IOGEAR GCS72U KVM switch with audio, it is a problem in my settings somewhere. I very highly recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABSmitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
4/7/2014

Customer review by Ahh2

5.0 stars by Ahh2

Easy installation, works seamlessly. I should have bought one a long time ago. Actually, it works better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ahh2
Whitesburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised!
8/2/2012

Customer review by tskerr

5.0 stars by tskerr

Cleared up the need for two keyboards and two mice. I also only had one monitor and one set of speakers. Used similar set of IOGEAR KVM switches at work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tskerr
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Switch Works Great
9/26/2014

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars by Nickdj

While I'm no Geek by any means, this IOGEAR GCS72U KVM switch did everything I'd hoped it would. I have a Windows 7 Pro computer and an Ubuntu 12.04 computer hooked up with this switch. I'm not sure why but the first couple of times I switched back and forth I had to reset the screen resolutions on both. After that they both come up normally when I switch from one to the other. I'm using a Logitech wireless mouse and a USB keyboard which both work well with no problems. If you are thinking of hooking two computers up to one monitor this switch should work for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nickdj
Princeton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works With Wireless!!
12/16/2014

Customer review by Skeltojj

5.0 stars by Skeltojj

I bought this so my wife could use her old and new laptops in a more efficient manner. She uses them when she works from home along with a 25" monitor so she can extend her view and multi-task. Having uses a KVM switch in the PS2 format I wasn't sure if this would work with her logitech wireless keyboard and mouse . To my surprise, it works great and she is happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skeltojj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
2/11/2014

Customer review by 419me

5.0 stars by 419me

What can I say this switch is amazing . follow the instructions and it is simple to hook up and you will be able to use 1 monitor 1 mouse 1 keyboard to run 2 computers it is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
419me
Gallatin, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
10/11/2014

Customer review by TulsaHandyman

5.0 stars by TulsaHandyman

I connected Win XP and Win 8.1 PCs to the same keyboard, mouse, microphone and speakers. The attached wire connectors for the PCs were a feature that simplified the installation of this switcher. However, there was an issue with a bent pin on one of the monitor cable connectors. After straightening the pin and making all the connections, the switcher works very well. (I cannot be sure if the pin was bent from the manufacturer or if it occurred while making connections. It would be wise to check the pins before making your connections.) I am able to switch between PCs with just a press of the supplied button. After installation of the switcher, I had a screen resolution issue on the Win 8.1 PC. The switcher seems to confuse the automatic screen resolution software in Windows 8.1 so that it can no longer determine the aspect of the monitor (4x3 in my case). To correct the issue, I manually selected the same screen resolution, with the correct aspect, on both PCs. This switcher really solved a problem for me and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TulsaHandyman
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Switching realities
1/31/2015

Customer review by Realist

5.0 stars by Realist

This device operates as advertised and does so seamlessly. As an IT professional I would have preferred some form of indicator showing which computer is active while switching systems even if it was only an LED. I am using this switch to swap between two different operating systems so the change in connection is obvious for my use; but if someone else it connecting 2 computers with the same operating system it may become confusing. Even when using a blue tooth keyboard and mouse the switching is fluid. Although the device was not advertised to provide that ability it appears to do so very well. The only difficulty I've had comes from computer updates. If an update is pending and one of the computers hasn't been rebooted, the update may stop the keyboard from working with the blue tooth keyboard attached, the mouse however still operates. Completing the update seems to correct the problem in every instance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Realist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews