Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Maxa Solar Light
5/13/2010

Customer review by jontj2000

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by jontj2000
by jontj2000

I have bought several lights and this 80 LED is the best so far. It is very bright. I only wished that the solar panel was built stronger and better. I hope it holds up over outside climates of four seasons. It has a bright white LED light in a plastic retangler shaped light. I also wished it was built in a metal rather than in plastic. Time will tell if it will hold up to the weather outside.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jontj2000
Plattsburgh New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bang for the Buck!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Brn2wn

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Brn2wn
by Brn2wn

I was skeptical of the unit but it far exceeded my expectations. While it isn't a flood light strength its more then enough to light up a large area and is fantastically easy to install in any location. Its long wire from the panel to the battery/light unit is great for positioning the panel to get the most sunlight. These have come a long way and some day in the future I hope someone includes a remote control/zwave control as batteries improve.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brn2wn
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
solar light
5/25/2011

Customer review by boilomaker

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by boilomaker
by boilomaker

very easy to install. just wait the 3 days to charge before using. it's bright like a street lamp. but not as bright as a flood light. but it serves it purpose. needed light outside my garage. you can't beat the price. the reviews i've read from other lights from home depot and lowes............this is far the best purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boilomaker
pottsville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by Roget83

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Roget83
by Roget83

I ordered this light after reading many reviews. It seemed ok upon first glance. After letting it sit in the sun for three days as recommended I was ready to install it. Fortunatly I thought I would adjust it first. I waited until dark and started adjusting the settings. To my dismay the light would rarely come on and wouldn't stay on with continuous movement. I am now returning this product and will try something else.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roget83
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Solar light
9/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This light worked well for about the first month. Then, it worked sometimes, only when it decided to work. We cleaned the solar screen believing that it must have been dirty, and we turned it off for three days, so that it could recharge. Again, it worked one night, and my husband had to keep flipping the switch on and off. I would not recommend. Great concept, poor performance.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solar lighting system
2/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item was very easy to install and worked great I would recommend it to anyone looking for solar lighting system. It gave me veryu bright lighting in my back yard.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good performance even in poor sun
12/15/2010

Customer review by Lianimals

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Lianimals
by Lianimals

This is a very nice product for the person who needs a reliable motion light and wants to go solar. It is exceptionally bright and appears to last all night long, even with a horse crossing in front of it every 20 minutes or so. The ONLY thing I do not like about this product is that I assumed there would be a function to bypass the motion detection for full-time operation when desired. There is not, which is unfortunate, because I would buy several more of these if that function were available.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lianimals
Newberry Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bright ,simple set up.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Sampleguy

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Sampleguy
by Sampleguy

I have had the lights for approx. 2 weeks now through 30-40 mph winds and rain and still no problems. The set up was fast and easy, instructions were good. These 2 lights are used in an area about 20X40 and I can see everything I need to see in that area. I have the lights set for approx. 40 sec.each and it is more than enough time for getting from one point to another. I especially like the 15 foot wire, I have mounted the solar panel 6-7 feet from the light facing south, works great. All in all, so far so good. I would purchase again if I need additional light without electrical hook up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sampleguy
Carteret,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!!! Very Bright Light!
11/29/2013

Customer review by BRinFl

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by BRinFl
by BRinFl

Someone is coming to put mine up...I have it on top of a large garbage can for now just waiting and letting it charge. Opened patio door the other night and it POPPED right on and scared me half to death! I may just leave it there. Just perfect....want to order more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRinFl
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Security light
1/27/2014

Customer review by teehee5536

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by teehee5536
by teehee5536

Happy with the purchase. Walmart shipped it fast

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teehee5536
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Calabam

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Calabam
by Calabam

A product that really does what it is suppose to do. Very bright 80 LED. NO COST TO RUN. EASY TO INSTALL. GREAT PRODUCT. REALLY LIGHTS UP A VERY DARK CARPORT. GREAT SAFETY ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calabam
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MEETS AND EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS!
6/15/2014

Customer review by DUBLINWIL

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DUBLINWIL
by DUBLINWIL

I LIVE IN A VERY RURAL AREA, AND BLACK BEARS ARE FREQUENTLY SEEN, SO SOME EXTRA LIGHT FOR THE YARD IS A MUST! THE LED LIGHTS ARE VERY BRIGHT, AND LIGHT UP THE YARD VERY NICELY. THE BEST PART IS NO WIRING IS REQUIRED. I HAD THE LIGHT MOUNTED BESIDE THE HOUSE ON A POLE, AND IT HAS BEEN VERY EFFECTIVE AT ILLUMINATING THAT SIDE OF THE YARD. SO WHATEVER IS THERE--BE IT BEARS OR BIGFOOT--I CAN SEE IT! I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS LIGHT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT COMPLETELY. FOR ME, IT HAS WORKED OUT JUST FINE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUBLINWIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceptional quality at a great price
6/12/2012

Customer review by fixingitup

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by fixingitup
by fixingitup

I purchased 2 of these solar motion lights, and I do not regret it. Super easy installation, no hard wiring, very, very bright. The price for 2 was actually less that what I found 1 of these light for at other stores, and the higher priced ones did not have add many LED lights. My neighbors love them and said they were also going to purchase some too. These lights are amazingly maneuverable, I will continue to recommend these to anyone looking for exceptional security lights, without having to hard wire them up. Thanks for making a great product at Ann affordable price!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixingitup
KINARDS, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light
3/12/2011

Customer review by BeansRN

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by BeansRN
by BeansRN

Easy to install. Produces enough light for kids to play basketball at night. So far, works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeansRN
Elizabethtown, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does it's Job
11/2/2013

Customer review by Moes98

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Moes98
by Moes98

Installed light to light up back of house in case anyone approaches. 80 LED's seem to light up area well. Drilling 6 holes in concrete walls to mount light and solar sensor was a little exhausting. Checked it last night and seems to be working OK. Time will only tell if it will hold up to the elements,sun & rain

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moes98
33446
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to come home to light!
1/4/2012

Customer review by TeachersPet2

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by TeachersPet2
by TeachersPet2

It did take several days to get the settings and everything to work properly, but the light is nice and bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachersPet2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
12/4/2014

Customer review by Mont4645

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Mont4645
by Mont4645

Very bright and works exactly as described. Easily assembled and easy to program. I replaced a high powered security light with this light. The money spent on this light has already been recovered after the first month due to a lower electric bill. I will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mont4645
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have two I saved on this one from Walmart
10/21/2012

Customer review by Jiminbakersfield

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Jiminbakersfield
by Jiminbakersfield

I had purchased one of these solar lights online. I found it to be a great security floodlight with great settings, easy to mount and a very bright light. I saw the same light for sale at Walmart online for much less and no shipping charges. I ordered one for the other side of the house. I was to be notified by both text and email when it arrived. A few days later I was near the store, when I got the text and immediately went to the store and picked it up. I went to customer service, showed my identification and in a few minutes I had the light in a well packed box. Great transaction

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiminbakersfield
Bakersfield, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great So Far
10/12/2010

Customer review by DDJW

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by DDJW
by DDJW

The light was easy to install and has worked great so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDJW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/29/2011

Customer review by Cc7797

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Cc7797
by Cc7797

Pros: Very bright. The best solar security light I've purchased so far. Cons: A little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cc7797
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews