Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Wish it Worked!
11/24/2008

Customer review by Solar Powered Home Owner

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by Solar Powered Home Owner
by Solar Powered Home Owner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a totally solar-powered home. Need reliable solar-powered security lights. This one appeared to be suitable for the task. However, first one was received "broken". After getting a replacement fixture, it was installed, but it NEVER WORKED!!! I would LOVE to have a good solar light to illuminate deck and steps, but unless I can get yet another replacement that WORKS, it won't be the Maxsa 80 LED light. Seemed like a great option. Too bad it didn't work at all!!!

Solar Powered Home Owner
Colorado Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Light and Easy To Install
3/19/2010

Customer review by Jan

4.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Jan
by Jan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to install. Considering it's a solar light, I wasn't expecting the light to be very bright but I was pleased to see a very bright light over a wide area. The length of time the light is on, the level of darkness before the light comes on and the amount of movement needed to switch the light on are all adjustable. The unit and solar panel are a little bigger than I expected but overall, I'm very happy with this light.

Jan
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for two days!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Betty New Home Owner

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Betty New Home Owner
by Betty New Home Owner

I purchased this light on May 7th, it took two weeks to get to me which was fine, because I was in the process of buying a new home, well I moved into my new home and put the light outside on June 9th, today is June 14th when I left home this morning I realized my [$] light is no longer working! And due to how long I've had it no matter thats its been in a box until I moved- I can't return.. Now thats just lovely.

Betty New Home Owner
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
80 LED, a LEADER in Solar illumination!
10/23/2008

Customer review by Trumpeteer

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Trumpeteer
by Trumpeteer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This solar light is great for lighting our back yard at night when our dog goes outside. I initially purchased the single LED solar light which had a very low output. This light is wonderful. I wish this unit could stay on longer. It only stays on for 30 seconds.

Trumpeteer
East coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good light
1/23/2009

Customer review by mm

4.0 stars 1/23/2009 by mm
by mm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This light is used to deter mountain lions from getting too close to a sheep and goat compound. The light coming on seems to work so far. Getting enough sunlight in the winter to initially charge the batteries take a little longer, but it is worth the wait.

mm
Woodside.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again
11/29/2008

Customer review by Caleb the Carpenter

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Caleb the Carpenter
by Caleb the Carpenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good for about 25-30 feet. One of the fixtures had not been completed at the factory so the quality control is not especially good. However, it was just the screws, there is little else to go wrong, and it works very well.

Caleb the Carpenter
Cabell County, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bang for my buck!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Herm

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Herm
by Herm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this product to install in a backyard storage shed. It worked great, with more than ample illumination. Installed quickly and easily and looks nice. My only question is what is the life expectancy of the battery and solar panel.

Herm
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works ok but not in cold nights
4/26/2009

Customer review by The Miramont

4.0 stars 4/26/2009 by The Miramont
by The Miramont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The light does not turn on if it is very cold. The sensor seems to be a bit temperature sensitive. However, this would happen only a few nights during the winter. I am about to buy another one of these lights...so it is overall OK.

The Miramont
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the light
3/13/2010

Customer review by craigw

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by craigw
by craigw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not gotten the light to work so far. I guess we have not had enough sunlight to get it to work. It sounds like a good unit once it lights.

craigw
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/23/2009

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light casts more light than I expected and charged quickly. I would recommend this product and will buy more in the near future

Dave
Grand Ledge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bright enough but one did not work
12/10/2008

Customer review by Cora

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Cora
by Cora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed that one of the two lights did not work. For the one that did, I liked how its works.

Cora
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/28/2010

Customer review by Tug

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Tug
by Tug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really bright and easily charged; the motion detector is sensitive too

Tug
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright light
3/5/2013

Customer review by Donny

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Donny
by Donny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an eletric light on a shed and this light is much brigiter.

Donny
Cataula, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
[...]
4/26/2011

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Roger
by Roger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install

Roger
Crossville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Security Ever
3/17/2010

Customer review by Nick7

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Nick7
by Nick7

This solar light is so bright it lights up my 12'x35' deck and some of the yard. It's the best you can get if you need security lighting around your home. The solar panel is large enough to charge the battery with about 3 hours of sun per day. It's works perfect and I recommend it very high. I have other solar lights I have purchased but none of them is as good as this one. It is also very sturdy and can be up and working in about 30 min.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick7
USA SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/25/2010

Customer review by TXchickie

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by TXchickie
by TXchickie

I just got this solar light. It came out of the box ready to go. The light is VERY bright & the sensor VERY responsive. It's heavier than I expected due to the built-in battery but it totally lit up a 14'x24' area. There are 3 adjustments: amt of light, length light stay on & the sensitivity. I turned these down as the high settings were rather extreme for my use. My first solar product but it seems to be a really good product so far. Love it !

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXchickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Solar area light for dock walkway
4/10/2011

Customer review by Grif2379

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Grif2379
by Grif2379

The light came quickly and installation was not complicated. Light works well. It provides adequate light for the dock walkway for about 40' and has an activation range of about 15-30 feet. I may purchase another for the dock itself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grif2379
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by just5398

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by just5398
by just5398

It definitely does what I wanted it to do. It's really bright. It took some tweaking to get it set exactly how I wanted it to work but that is to be expected. The only downfall is that it is plastic, wish it was made of a more durable material.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just5398
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supet bright solar security light
11/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item last week from Walmart.com. Installation was easy, but I had to use other smaller screws because included screws were too big. Maybe because I installed on the wooden fence and I did not use the anchors. I had the batteries rechareged for three days as instructed and turned on the switch. It was super bright and functions perfectly as it was supposed to do. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/7/2011

Customer review by SJMKofC

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SJMKofC
by SJMKofC

The Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light surpassed my expectations. I had been searching for a security light solution for months when a friend told me about this one at Walmart.com. I purchased one, was thoroughly pleased, then bought a second. I think it is a good value and the amount of light was what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJMKofC
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews