Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Security Ever
3/17/2010

Customer review by Nick7

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Nick7
by Nick7

This solar light is so bright it lights up my 12'x35' deck and some of the yard. It's the best you can get if you need security lighting around your home. The solar panel is large enough to charge the battery with about 3 hours of sun per day. It's works perfect and I recommend it very high. I have other solar lights I have purchased but none of them is as good as this one. It is also very sturdy and can be up and working in about 30 min.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick7
USA SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/25/2010

Customer review by TXchickie

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by TXchickie
by TXchickie

I just got this solar light. It came out of the box ready to go. The light is VERY bright & the sensor VERY responsive. It's heavier than I expected due to the built-in battery but it totally lit up a 14'x24' area. There are 3 adjustments: amt of light, length light stay on & the sensitivity. I turned these down as the high settings were rather extreme for my use. My first solar product but it seems to be a really good product so far. Love it !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXchickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Solar area light for dock walkway
4/10/2011

Customer review by Grif2379

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Grif2379
by Grif2379

The light came quickly and installation was not complicated. Light works well. It provides adequate light for the dock walkway for about 40' and has an activation range of about 15-30 feet. I may purchase another for the dock itself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grif2379
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Supet bright solar security light
11/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item last week from Walmart.com. Installation was easy, but I had to use other smaller screws because included screws were too big. Maybe because I installed on the wooden fence and I did not use the anchors. I had the batteries rechareged for three days as instructed and turned on the switch. It was super bright and functions perfectly as it was supposed to do. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2012

Customer review by just5398

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by just5398
by just5398

It definitely does what I wanted it to do. It's really bright. It took some tweaking to get it set exactly how I wanted it to work but that is to be expected. The only downfall is that it is plastic, wish it was made of a more durable material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just5398
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One works one doesn't
8/14/2010

Customer review by wellsvilleboy

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by wellsvilleboy
by wellsvilleboy

Ordered to lights, one works fine, the other motion sensor does not work. The adjustments do not work either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellsvilleboy
wellsville, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
might work, might not
12/4/2011

Customer review by Banana42

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Banana42
by Banana42

I bought 3 of these for my driveway. One works, one never worked at all, and one worked for five weeks exactly. That's a pretty unreliable result.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banana42
Del Mar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to install even for me
11/2/2012

Customer review by cliffster2a

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by cliffster2a
by cliffster2a

I bought two (2) solar motion-activated security lights model # 40225 they were very easy to mount and no finite settings to have activate once their batteries are charged and are good to go they work very well for my back yards. would recommend using a electric drill especially on the big screws well worth what I paid and shipment was fast. question below how often do you use the product only when motion is dectected maybe never?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliffster2a
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motion detector solar light
2/2/2014

Customer review by escojayj

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by escojayj
by escojayj

This is an excellent source of free light and hopefully a security light for the premises.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
escojayj
Yuma, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/7/2011

Customer review by SJMKofC

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SJMKofC
by SJMKofC

The Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light surpassed my expectations. I had been searching for a security light solution for months when a friend told me about this one at Walmart.com. I purchased one, was thoroughly pleased, then bought a second. I think it is a good value and the amount of light was what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJMKofC
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
don't waste your money
10/23/2011

Customer review by velvet729

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by velvet729
by velvet729

I bought two of these solar lights. one only lasted a week and the other a couple of days longer. was really disappointed. won't buy any more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velvet729
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/29/2011

Customer review by Jenley

3.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Jenley
by Jenley

Even though it's smaller than what I had imagined, the intensity of light is excellent. The only problem is the sensor. The light doesn't turn on eveyrtime there's movement, half the time I have to go to get something to my car in the dark. Next time I'll buy a different type of light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenley
Eagle Pass,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great light... a little pricey
8/6/2011

Customer review by emjandrews

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by emjandrews
by emjandrews

My son installed the light and the solar panel in our backyard with no problem. The light provides good low light and extends about 8 feet. I intend to replace our porch light next month. The only reason I'm waiting to add more lights is because the light is $80.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emjandrews
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with this solar security light
2/12/2015

Customer review by Philip

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Philip
by Philip

I had purchased some Maxsa solar motion activated security lights in the past and was pleased with them, so I ordered more. The lights meet my needs of having a reliable security light in a carport or around a house. The construction of the lights is good, and the installation and set-up is fairly easy. The solar panel provides energy to charge rechargeable batteries, which power the LEDs. The solar panel can provide enough energy to power the LEDs even in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes