Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

429 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

429 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 stars
60
1-20 of 371 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews
A Great Solid Phone!!
9/28/2010

Customer review by allewell

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by allewell
by allewell

I had my doubts when I first purchased this phone, but once I got it I realized I should have bought this a while ago!! What I love most about this phone (and the whole reason why I bought it) is because of the QWERTY Keyboard. At first it was something new to get used to, but now I've got the hang of it. The buttons require a bit of effort to push, but I think of it as a good thing, because there are definitely a lot less errors in my texts. Secondly, it has a nice good sized screen, I mean it's no Droid or anything, but it's enough to do what you go to do. When pulling out the keyboard, the screen flips automatically. The camera works great! It takes really nice, crystal clear pictures which can be sent via pix message to anyone. I was a little sad to find that the phone couldn't send or even take videos. That was definitely a bummer :( . Another thing that kind of bummed me out is that the phone doesn't seem to have a lot of internal memory for text messages. Right around the time I hit about 70 messages in my inbox and outbox (about 125-140 total) my phone prompts me to delete everything. But when you think about it, do you really need old text messages anyway? The ringtones on the phone are nothing special, but you can always buy ringtones from Straight Talk online. I, however tried to do that, but it didn't seem like it was a secure place for a credit card, so I opted out. Phone call quality sounds good and clear, and I am told by others that I sound clear from their perspective. The internet works on it pretty good, connections are relatively fast, and you can get on facebook, or wherever you need to to check your email. So overall I think it's a good solid phone. It's a little bulky, but that's what I personally like about it. Talking on it is comfortable, it doesn't get too hot, it's nice and sturdy for texting. I really love this phone and I wish I would have bought it a while ago! I currently have the $45 a month plan from Straight Talk and it works great! I can text/call anyone at anytime and get on the internet whenever I want. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants a stylish reliable phone, and a great phone plan. Thanks for reading!! :)

Was this review helpful? (707) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allewell
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Phone
8/20/2010

Customer review by MomOf2gIrls710

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by MomOf2gIrls710
by MomOf2gIrls710

My boyfriend and I both have this phone. This phone works great. The first one I bought from the store fell off of my couch while charging, while keyboard was open, and the Qwerty keyboard didn't work after that. I returned that phone to WalMart, no hassles and I got another one. Not had a problem since. My only complaint is that the ringer is extremely low when someone is actually calling. When you preview the ringtones it is louder. A word of advice for anyone not yet in the Straight Talk network. If you have any issues that arise, DO NOT CALL THE CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER. Google the corporate office number in Miami. The regular customer service number support is horrid. They outsource these calls to India, and you will be on hold forever. Ever since I read online to call corporate, any issue I have ever had was resolved immediately with almost no wait time. I am extremely happy with my service and phone. I do not plan on switching any time soon!

Was this review helpful? (404) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2gIrls710
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The everyday cell phone
10/17/2010

Customer review by 60monies

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by 60monies
by 60monies

I'm finished with giving away my hard earned cash and being chained to a contract. This phone is not an iphone but it's everything I needed without the frills. It is thicker that most cell phones but if holding on to a tiny, thin phone and locating it in your purse was difficult, this is the phone for you! It takes good pictures, the speaker phone is clear, and it is easy to use. If you do decide to use an existing cell number, it will take several hours for the service to transfer your number. $45 a month is a small price to pay to have unlimited minutes, text, and internet. Why pay a service provider who dictates when & how you can use your cell phone anyway? It's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (352) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60monies
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
8/7/2010

Customer review by musicman707

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by musicman707
by musicman707

This is a great phone! I've had it about 2 weeks so far but am really enjoying it. The sliding QWERTY keypad makes texting simple and and yet keeps the phone compact. The sound quality of the earpiece is excellent, and I've been told by those I talk to on the other end that the phone mic works well, too. The camera takes great pics. The phone works pretty well with the internet, too. So far the only negative I've found is that the keys on the QWERTY keypad are a little difficult to push. But the good side is this makes it harder to accidentally type the wrong characters. I haven't tried the mp3 player yet but am looking forward to giving that a try soon, too. Overall I am extremely satisfied with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (265) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman707
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone at a great price
8/10/2010

Customer review by T0nyNder

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by T0nyNder
by T0nyNder

This phone sells for around $100 but when I bought it online as opposed to the store it came with the first 30 days included (in the form of a 1,000 minute 30 day card) so really, the phone only cost $70. I love this phone. I also love Straight talk. I used to use BoostMobile and I got so sick of the pitiful network, minimal internet, slow and unreliable messaging, and the junky phone (the good phones were expensive). After switching, all the places I had no signal with Boost I get great signal with StraightTalk. I am very happy I switched.

Was this review helpful? (85) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T0nyNder
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING PHONE!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by iloveeyouuu

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by iloveeyouuu
by iloveeyouuu

This phone is amazing. Im what they call a technology nerd, so when i seen this phone i new i had to have it. I usually went for nokia because they are the best phone but this phone is wayyy better! Its so easy to use and its worth the money. I have had mine for almost a year and i haven't had any trouble with it at all. The internet is supper fast and the pictures are great! It took some time getting used to it buttt once you do its sooo easy. I get service anywhere and everywhere and i never have a drop call! i definitely say this is the phone you should choose!

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveeyouuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Awesome cell phone
5/15/2011

Customer review by Watchingeverydollar

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Watchingeverydollar
by Watchingeverydollar

I was very pleased with my cell phone purchase. Set up and transport of my old number to my new phone was a breeze. Having connectivity to the outside world no matter where I am at - PRICELESS. Previously, I used a cell phone for emergency purposes only and bought minutes every 2 months. As my minutes started to get down, I would stop using the phone. With Straight Talk, the $30/month plan for 1,000 minutes is all that I need. Yes - I use the phone for more than emergencies - it is my main contact number now since anyone can reach me any time of the day - PRICELESS when you have kids and aging parents. Thanks Walmart for offering an AWESOME product at an affordable price. A++++++

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watchingeverydollar
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE buttt...
5/28/2011

Customer review by newleashonlife30

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by newleashonlife30
by newleashonlife30

I am in love with the straight talk service itself and I will never go through another service. However, there are two choices with this phone. You either get service from the verizon towers, or at&t. Well, my suggestion to everyone is STAY AWAY FROM THE AT&T ones. I purchased the phone with a warning from the sales associate that customers were coming back in complaing about the service; that they could never recieve a signal. (I wish I would have listened to her) So, just a friendly heads-up :)

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newleashonlife30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good Cell
9/19/2010

Customer review by emilbus

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by emilbus
by emilbus

Ordered this cell from walmart came fast. Activated with no issues and has great signal. Dont buy the kingston 4 gig micro sdhc it takes forever to read that card. So i downgraded to a 2 gig micro sd works perfect. The music player is nice,with decent volume. The camera takes pretty good pics with good lighting and a steady hand. For best pics take them with cam turned sideways and slide open. Only thing i wished this cam had was video. So overall is a good cell and i would tell others to buy it

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emilbus
Grantsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice keyboard & functions
5/27/2011

Customer review by aleash

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by aleash
by aleash

This is my first slider phone and I love it. I can lock & put on vibrate with the touch of a button and if Im talking & I slide it open it automatically goes to speaker - awesome. The only downside I can think of is that it doesnt hold many text messages. That said I just lock the ones I might want for later and then use the erase messages option to clean it out daily with a few clicks, no biggie. It takes pretty good pics too. I like that the side button is easy to take self pics.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleash
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Signal Strength
5/15/2011

Customer review by TaxedOut

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by TaxedOut
by TaxedOut

I have owned this phone almost 2 years now. One of the first things I noticed when I got it was the signal strength was better than all of my previous phones, I have signal where I had none before. As far as internet goes, it has mobile web which is really slow and text based, so i don't use the web on it. But on the other hand, it is great for making and receiving calls that I cant afford to miss, and texting is great on this phone, Slide out keyboard is easy fun and easy to use. I been wanting to replace this phone with a smartphone like android based but can't find one with any signal. So I now own 2 phones, this one that I use for calls and texting and an android phone for web. Anyway, this phone does get a great signal, thats why I use it for my main phone line. I have been out in the middle of nowhere and surprisingly still getting texts where my smartphone had nothing. Also, this phone has a 1.3mp camera that's not too bad, just make sure to wipe the lens off before taking picture and hold phone really still when taking pic. I use the camera often as well. It takes a micro SD card and is required for music player. I have a 8 gig card in mine but I don't believe it's made for that big of a card cause if I put too much music on the card the phone gets slow when loading music and sometimes restarts. I would suggest a 2 or 4 gig card. Overall, I would differently recommend this phone to anyone that's fighting a signal problem and can live without the internet on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaxedOut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INDESTRUCTABLE
11/27/2010

Customer review by besttvintheworld

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by besttvintheworld
by besttvintheworld

This is a great phone, it is off of Verizon towers so you know it has great service. This phone is an amazing phone not only because of the features, but because it can take a beating. I am not the type of person to abuse expensive electronics, but accidents do happen. I dropped this phone in a toilet, up until this day I still can't believe that it still works, but a few weeks ago I was outside and it fell out of my case. I didn't realize it until I went to make a call. The next morning I found it because it was already dark when I lost it. this phone has been sitting out in the rain all night, still works, no problems. Just like a brand new phone. However I do recommend looking at the service carrier under specifications because some phones are Tracfone, AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon, this phone is Verizon. I am happy with it. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besttvintheworld
Midland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased With Phone and Service
10/22/2010

Customer review by bonespur

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by bonespur
by bonespur

I purchased this phone and the Straight Talk (ST) service for temporary phone and mobile web access for several months. Activation over the Internet was quick and easy. The phone quality seems excellent. It has a solid feel with adequate tactile keyboard feedback. The voice call quality is good. Texting is easy using the slide out keyboard. My fingers are probably average in size and I do not have any problems using the keyboard with my index fingers or thumbs. The MP3 player and camera work well. I purchased a separate micro SD card for using the player and storing pictures. The rear cover must be removed to access the card. I believe this phone operates on the “V” network. Coverage in my area is adequate for my needs. It is my understanding that ST now has some phones that operate on the “A” network. If you have coverage concerns, you might want purchase a phone that uses the best network for your area. Do not expect Internet (Data) access on par with your home PC. The ST service offers what I would say is a “lite” version of the Internet. Many websites now offer mobile versions of their sites and this is what works on my phone. I am able to check email from the major players, but not my home phone company based email service. These mobile websites are mostly text versions (with limited graphics) of the full website. I do not believe ST allows streaming audio, video or file downloads. This phone and service has met my expectations and I would recommend it as long as you are aware of the above limitations.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonespur
Faison, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone and service for the price
9/9/2010

Customer review by YahooMTDew

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by YahooMTDew
by YahooMTDew

I live in a rural area and my other carrier had severe service problems. I debated about switching because even though I did not have great home service, I carried the phone for safety reasons. The Samsung phone is very functional, works just as good as my Razr with a few more features. I won't say that I don't miss my Razr, as it did a few things that the Samsung did. They keys are a little small for us big fingered people. The slider keyboard is great!!!! I wish I had gotten one much earlier. The value was great. If your with a major carrier and buy a phone outright, they take you to the cleaners or lock you into a two year contract to get a "free" or reduce cost phone. If Straight Talk can sell a phone this cheap, why can't the major carriers? If you hesitant about switching as I was, buy the cheap phone and card and try it for a month, and you will be switching!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YahooMTDew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
11/12/2010

Customer review by hardane

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by hardane
by hardane

I've had my phone for almost a full year. It has worked very well even though I fell and landed on it the first week I had it. The phone part works fine, and it's great for texting. The camera is OK, but not that great compared to what most phone cameras will do. However, it has delivered some very nice pictures. The web browser is minimal, but OK for checking email. Overall, I'm very pleased with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardane
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
10/28/2010

Customer review by wikidchild

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by wikidchild
by wikidchild

My husband and I both have the same phone. I use the unlimited and he uses the $30 plan. I have to say I was really impressed with this phone and service! I get reception in alot of places my friends with Verizon do not! Internet can be on and off depending on where I am but that's what I have a computer for! I didn't buy this phone and plan for the internet! Never lose a call on my end, and 99.9% of my texts go through first try! And for $45 a month it is cheaper than any plans my friends and family pay for unlimited everything and like I said I get better coverage where I live in Western New York. Definately worth getting if you are shopping around for prepaid!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wikidchild
Le Roy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EVERYONE SHOULD GET THIS!!!
8/25/2010

Customer review by number1tinkerbell

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by number1tinkerbell
by number1tinkerbell

This is GREAT! What value... all the talk, text and internet for $45.00 a month. Let alone this phone provides caller id & call waiting.. but also has 3-way calling........Yes 3-way calling and .........................Wait 4 it ................ you can even call landlines!!!! If any one has a monthly plan with any other provider that can beat this deal -- please feel free to stand me corrected. This service is great and the phone performs excellently. Stop throwing your money down the drain with other providers and get straight with straight talk.. No I don't work for straight talk, but I would if the opportunity arose.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1tinkerbell
Proctorville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Nice Phone
8/7/2011

Customer review by nanahoney56

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by nanahoney56
by nanahoney56

I went from a touch screen smartphone to this... wasn't thrilled about it but now that I have it, I LOVE it! Was tired of paying so much to have Verizon drop calls at my house, but thought for $30/month, I would get a CDMA Straight Talk phone and live with it. This phone is a breeze to text on (I have fat thumbs and short nails), the display is beautiful, and I haven't dropped a call in the several days I've had it- unheard of with my old smartphone. If you need a phone you can play on for hours, this isn't the phone for you (personally, I use my Nook Color for that), but if you want a solid phone that's nice for texting and don't want a huge bill every month, I would highly recommend this phone!!! For those who may not know, you will need a CDMA phone for Verizon tower service and GSM phone for ATT tower service.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanahoney56
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what I needed!
9/6/2010

Customer review by Bethany2553

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Bethany2553
by Bethany2553

I am totally happy with my Straight Talk phone! I bought it online using Site to Store delivery. The online bundle included a $30 card to load on the phone for the same price as the phone by itself in stores. Great deal! I worried that the $30 may not be enough, but so far, I will not use all my minutes before they expire :) The phone is great and does exactly what I want it to do- check a quick email, find directions with google, etc. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethany2553
Lancaster,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight talk
10/12/2010

Customer review by runninmt

3.0 stars 10/12/2010 by runninmt
by runninmt

I received the phone and it didnt work the serial number on the phone and the serial number on the activation card and package didnt match after 30 minutes on the phone with straight talk customer service. and no solution I ended up taking the phone to wal mart for a exchange. After I got new phone it set up fine..the service is great and you cant beat the value im very please with the phone overall..But the customer service needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runninmt
Ozark Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews