Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great, but ...
1/11/2016

Customer review by Butch

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Butch
by Butch

I like the foot control and the way it operates, but the designers of this motor should have used it on a boat to see that it has a few design flaws. It needs a handle on the back of the motor to pull it up into lock position and to let it down into the water or a rope like the Minn Kota. With it mounted on the bow I have to lean forward from my pedestal seat and grip the motor to move it into lock position or to put it in the water. There is nothing to hold on to do this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2011

Customer review by budmantn

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by budmantn
by budmantn

I am pleased with the ease of operation of the controles it is by far the best trolling motor I have ever operated has plenty of thrust at 44lbs the constant control is handy as is the variable speed the left/right controles is 100 times better than the old cable controls I dont see why any one wouldnt be satisfied with this trolling motor

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budmantn
seviercounty tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/1/2012

Customer review by STUDLEYMUFFIN

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by STUDLEYMUFFIN
by STUDLEYMUFFIN

I USED THIS TROLLING MOTOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS AFTER INSTALLING IT. I HAD TO REMOVE THE FRONT DOOR OF MY PONTOON TO FIT IT ON THE DECK WHICH WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT HOWEVER, THE PRODUCT WORKS WONDERFULLY WELL. I HAD MOTOR PROBLEMS ON MY BOAT AS I HAVEN'T USED IT IN A WHILE BUT THE TROLLING MOTOR WAS VERY POWERFUL IN GETTING US ACROSS THE LAKE AND BACK AT A VERY FAST SPEED. THE THRUST IMPRESSED ME VERY MUCH. FOR THE COST, I AM WELL PLEASED. EASY TO INSTALL AND YOU CAN ORDER A QUICK RELEASE PAD TO REMOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STUDLEYMUFFIN
LAKE LANIER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/14/2013

Customer review by ROSCOEII

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by ROSCOEII
by ROSCOEII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I PUT THIS TROLLING MOTOR ON MY 15' MINI PONTOON (FISHING SPORT 510 FROM HOTWOODS.COM) THE DAY I RECEIVED IT AND TOOK IT TO THE LAKE THE NEXT DAY. INSTALLATION WAS EASY EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS AND I WONDERED IF THIS HAD BEEN A RETURN SINCE THE PACKAGE WAS IN ROUGH SHAPE WHEN I RECEIVED IT. EVERYTHING WAS IN THE CARTON. IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM ON THE LAKE. PLENTY OF POWER AND I LIKE THE 16' CABLE SO I CAN OPERATE IT FROM ANYWHERE ON THE BOAT. I HAVE A 6HP GAS ENGINE AND THE WATERSNAKE IS GREAT FOR TROLLING. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT SO FAR AFTER 3 TRIPS TO THE LAKE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSCOEII
CARY, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor for the price!
4/29/2013

Customer review by WillyT1983

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by WillyT1983
by WillyT1983
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trolling motor looks great on my boat. Operates very well. Seems to be easy on the battery, and is quite. Buy this trolling motor, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyT1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned product for refund.
3/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had no propeller for motor, no instructions or warranty information. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.