Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 49 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
short lifetime
4/19/2010

Customer review by parker75

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by parker75
by parker75

Given the price, expectations weren't high. Sound is very weak- even in a small room. The unit isn't a year old and now won't turn on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parker75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
4/18/2010

Customer review by Yesnomaybeso

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Yesnomaybeso
by Yesnomaybeso

This is at a good price it has good sound and the bass is deep it is easy to set up no hard stuff it is good for a big room or a small room it still has great sound in a big room me I would recommend this product thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yesnomaybeso
Aberdeen MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a strange sound
12/19/2009

Customer review by BrandyNAngel

3.0 stars 12/19/2009 by BrandyNAngel
by BrandyNAngel

When you are just wantching TV you hear a strange noise but when you are watching it through the DVD player it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandyNAngel
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weak system
12/19/2009

Customer review by GregfromTexas

1.0 stars 12/19/2009 by GregfromTexas
by GregfromTexas

I bought this because it had the optical connection to get a pure digital sound. Couldn't tell if it was pure or not because it was too weak. No volume indication numbers, you just turn it up until it quits getting louder which is very quick. Took this one back and bought the next level of RCA and it is good to go. Probably should have gone two levels up, but this one just didn't cut it at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregfromTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable Surround Sound System...
12/18/2009

Customer review by Wonderbird

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Wonderbird
by Wonderbird

I wanted an affordable surround sound system for playing video games from my PS3. This works well for rooms no larger than about 12x12 (or you'll need longer speaker wires) It has an OPTICAL INPUT which is the important part. I also wanted to be able to play surround sound from my PS2 and my Roku Netflix player... I found excellent prices on the optical cables from monoprice for about $3 each and also got an optical switch for about $5 which allows me to change between the 3 devices so I can use all of them with the surround sound. I would eventually like to get one of the $800 fancy surround sound systems with multiple optical inputs, etc. but this solution for about $120 including all cables was a LOT friendlier on the wallet... Having surround sound makes a BIG difference in games and Blu-ray movies, etc. (I just ignore the "built in" DVD player for the most part) This unit with DVD player is cheaper that many surround sound systems with optical input that have no dvd player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonderbird
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the hassle
1/12/2010

Customer review by TekJunkie

2.0 stars 1/12/2010 by TekJunkie
by TekJunkie

First one I received was a gift, and it didn't work out of the box. Plugged in, all wires correct, but it wouldn't turn on by hand or remote. Returned it with no issue for new one that did turn on. Sound was good, but day after the batteries in the remote were dead. Put in a fresh pair, and the next day they were dead again. Absolutely ridiculous. Poor craftsmanship by definition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TekJunkie
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
RCA DVD Home Theater
4/15/2010

Customer review by bassman23

1.0 stars 4/15/2010 by bassman23
by bassman23

Save your money on this one. The sound quality isn't bad, but, not very loud. The DVD player stinks, we had to return it the first time we bought it cause it skipped when playing DVDs , now just a few months later the replacement is skipping on DVDs and CDS. Spend a little more money and go with the LG!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassman23
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is an unworthy theatre system!!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by reddyred

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by reddyred
by reddyred

I bought this for my mother for mothers day and right after i connected everything I played another DVD just to make sure it was working before I left. The DVD tray would not close. I had to unplug and so it workked. A month afteward it did the same thing. This is garbage!!! This shouldnt be happening to a product straight out the box!!!!!! Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddyred
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
12/29/2009

Customer review by Sablej

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Sablej
by Sablej

I brought this system for my son and he loves it. It was easy to put together no longer then 10mins. The only thing was he had to buy another wires to get the full sound out of the base speakers. He also had to buy a wire so he could hock up his PS3. The sound is good it was a good buy for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sablej
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2009

Customer review by teymoorkhaan

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by teymoorkhaan
by teymoorkhaan

Very impressive outout! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teymoorkhaan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant suprise
12/31/2009

Customer review by ideebaby

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ideebaby
by ideebaby

I bought this as a gift and the person who received it is very pleased with it's performance. Well worth the money. I needed a surround sound that could hook up to my friends iphone and let him listen to his tunes... and with the extra input jack he can do just that!!! Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ideebaby
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic deal
12/30/2009

Customer review by CHausie

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by CHausie
by CHausie

I bought this in Walmart for $69.95. I thought it was too cheap to be any good but bought it to try at home thinking if it didn't work I would return it. But it has exceeded all my expectations. It is so easy to install and it has remote, a DVD player, on screen menu and a woofer that makes all those deep rumbling bass sounds. For the money or even twice the money you can't go wrong. TV sounds great and DVD's also. Don't miss out on a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHausie
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
absolutely wonderful sound!
2/9/2010

Customer review by offthehook

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by offthehook
by offthehook

after getting it all hooked, a very nice lady from tech support helped, i have the most awesome sound! just remember to turn off the internal speakers or mute the tv so you dont get an echo. music channels sound fabulous! terrific sound!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
offthehook
Whetstone, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
1/9/2010

Customer review by ohmandy13

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ohmandy13
by ohmandy13

Easy to hook up and work. Sound quality is great! The first movie we watched in surround sound was Jurrasic Park and the house was shaking! Perfect product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohmandy13
Oxford, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2010

Customer review by nadershah01

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by nadershah01
by nadershah01

A great system for the price. Very nice sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadershah01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2010

Customer review by kaafar

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by kaafar
by kaafar

WHAT A NICE SYSTEM ! GREAT, CLEAR SOUND. NO DISTORTION, GREAT BASS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaafar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2010

Customer review by fayzeh

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by fayzeh
by fayzeh

Nice bass, and sub. Puts out powerful sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fayzeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2010

Customer review by lionel64

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by lionel64
by lionel64

All the speakers are very strong, and perform very well with high volume setting. Overall a very nice home-theater system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lionel64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
2/19/2010

Customer review by torresfam1895

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by torresfam1895
by torresfam1895

My husband bought this set after seeing another set for twice the price with only the speakers. It is well worth the price plus the dvd player also plays music cds so that was a big bonus. The price was cheaper in the store though, only 69.88 so I don't know what that was about but I'm glad that's what we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
torresfam1895
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 Home Ent.
12/23/2009

Customer review by StarShapeSunshine

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by StarShapeSunshine
by StarShapeSunshine

This is not my main Home Ent. system, how ever good product for the $$ Has Ipod connect which is cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarShapeSunshine
Peach State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews