Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

81 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

81 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
41
1-20 of 79 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Got "PREGNANT" 6 days before period!!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 4AddingMore

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4AddingMore
by 4AddingMore

My husband and I were trying to conceive for 7 months, so I got a lot of the internet cheapies pregnancy tests. When a second line started to show up I headed to the store to get a First Response because I didn't think a digital would show up yet. But they were out of First Response tests so I bought these. I was only 10 days past ovulation and 6 days away from my missed period. To my amazement the test showed "PREGNANT"! I've never had an error code with these tests, and I've gotten accurate results with them every time! Highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4AddingMore
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
SO disappointing. Truly upset about this product
3/1/2013

Customer review by KT87

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by KT87
by KT87

I understand that the clear blue testing is 99% accurate, but I bought 4 digital tests. My husband and I were excited by the fact that I was late and when I took the first digital test it said Pregnant 3+. After that, I took another one and it said Not Pregnant. Two more after that said Pregnant 2-3 and then Not Pregnant. I went to my doctor's and had a blood test and today we got the results back that we are in fact, not pregnant. It is so disappointing. We shared our initial news with our family and immediate friends because we have heard and read that it is practically impossible to receive a false positive, let alone two false positives, and everyone was so excited for us. It is both disappointing and defeating. How could this happen with a test that was supposed to be so clear and accurate? I would not recommend this product, as it caused me to leave work from excitement, call my mother, my husband, etc. We got so many people so excited for our first child, which never existed. I am truly saddened by this.

KT87
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Positive results in less than 30 seconds
4/24/2010

Customer review by MsKris2U

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by MsKris2U
by MsKris2U

I used this test when I was pregnant with my daughter. I thought I wasn't pregnant but after using the CBE digital test, I was proven WRONG in less than 30 seconds! I've purchased the cheapie test strips online and the New Choice Dollar Tree test but none compares to this product.

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKris2U
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
11/30/2015

Customer review by sost1

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by sost1
by sost1

I got a positive on First response test and also bought these tests to confirm and first one gave a book error after following directions exactly and second one said NOT PREGNANT. these tests are junk and would definitely not buy again. Would purchase FRER every time! WIsh I could give ZERO STARS!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sost1
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THESE TESTS!!!!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Becky8252

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Becky8252
by Becky8252

I purchased these test after trying to conceive for 3 month without any luck. So to my surprise this month I finally got a positive. Just to double check I went ahead and took the second before I told my husband another "pregnant". I was so happy I told my husband and scheduled a doctors appointment. 2 Days later I got my period, confused I took a third clearblue easy digital test and again it was positive. I called my doctor and went in for there urine & blood test. Both negative. Turns out I was never pregnant and recieved a false positive. When I got home I looked up false positives with this test and to my surprise there are hundreds maby thousands of reviews on this about everyone getting false positives. Save yourself the heartbreak and get a different test!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky8252
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product is hugely flawed.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Zane

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Zane
by Zane

Out of 5 tests in the package, 3 displayed an error message, 1 read "Not Pregnant", and the last 1 was still in the box. I called the service center who, after asking me to repeat how I had used the test, sent me another box of five. I had read the instructions many times before, we have been trying to get pregnant for over 6 months. Besides, I'm 39yrs old. I have peed on a stick once or twice in my life. Four out of five of the replacements again displayed an error message. I took the test apart to try and understand why these tests are so hugely flawed. I saw two blue lines. I could only guess what that meant. So I went to the Dollar Store, completed their inexpensive version, and within 3 minutes, found out what Clearblue's Digital could NOT tell me within 2 months. Clearblue Digital was an expensive, disappointingly heartbreaking experience. Our family has really lost trust in Clearblue Digital products.

Zane
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One Week Before Doctor
6/19/2012

Customer review by June07

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by June07
by June07

I took this test the day after my missed period and it showed that I was pregnant. I wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a false positive so I took another test by a different manufacturer and received a positive again. I went to the doctor three days later and their test came back negative. I pointed out that I had two positive tests (and did another by a different manufacturer to confirm). My doctor had me come back four days later and finally got a positive test there too. The fact that these three tests could show a positive result an entire week before my doctor could amazed me! I loved the digital read out on this type as the other two I took had the plus/minus and the plus wasn’t as easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June07
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best test out there!
1/25/2012

Customer review by EMA5673

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by EMA5673
by EMA5673

When I was trying to conceive I bought every pregnancy test on the shelf to double check. First response and all the others gave me negatives despite the fact that first response is rated on the box to tell a day sooner than this test. But this test is not only the easiest to read, it's also the most accurate! Where all the others failed this test came back with an early positive that was confirmed by my doctor. Best test out there when patience is non-existent when trying to conceive!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMA5673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/6/2012

Customer review by plzaskmetogo

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by plzaskmetogo
by plzaskmetogo

This was a great product. it detected my pregnancy 2 days before the expected period and when I went to the doctor the next day they couldn't detect it with their urine test so I thought it was false positive result but then the doctor decided to do the blood test and it turned to be positive. So that's mean it is much better and sensitive than the doctor's regular pregnancy urine test

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plzaskmetogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good if you can follow directions.
9/25/2015

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

Test was accurate after 6 days of missed period. I originally took an $.88 cent one and seen an almost imaginary line.. I then took this and it came back pregnant right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Easy Test
11/7/2013

Customer review by rwalker2011

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by rwalker2011
by rwalker2011

I have taken so many tests. From dollar store brand to First Response.... I had gotten very fain positives which left me confused. So I bought a ClearBlue Digital. I will say my test read 'Not Pregnant', but still remained hopeful as I tested 2 days before my missed period.... I tested the day it was supposed to start just on a whim and it read 'pregnant and other tests also came back positive'. So just because it says Not pregnant give it a couple days and retest. Baby Dust to all you out there!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwalker2011
Richmon, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
False Positive
11/26/2012

Customer review by mrsBURT

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mrsBURT
by mrsBURT

I bought the 5 pack. The first two I took said 'Not Pregnant' A week later, I took another one because I was still having symptoms, that one said 'Book Error', not to happy about that because I read the instructions and did everything the instructions said to do. Four days later I tested again and it said 'Pregnant', I was so excited and nervous so I decided to take my last Clearblue Easy Digital, I did that one exactly the same as the one before and it still came out 'Book Error'. Every other test (line tests) that I took the day of the positive on the Clearblue Easy Digital was negative, and I even got a blood test that day that came back at <1. It was a true False Positive. It broke my heart and I will NEVER buy another Clearblue Easy Digital again. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Very disappointed.

mrsBURT
North Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Great!
8/5/2011

Customer review by ClickNik

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ClickNik
by ClickNik

Clear, FAST answer. VERY Happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClickNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Do not buy!!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Sadmomma

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Sadmomma
by Sadmomma

After our miscarriage in November, I bought a fertility pack with 3 digital pregnancy tests. I took one 4 days before my period. Negative. No problem there, as it was early. Took one yesterday evening, the day my period was supposed to start and yay! Pregnant! So, this morning I'm thinking, "hey'! I've got one more test. Lets see "pregnant" again!" But, no I get a "not pregnant" instead. So, I quickly go to the store and buy EPT Digital which correctly gave me "pregnant" with both of my prior pregnancies. I've taken 2 and both say not pregnant. I am so sad and confused. I will take another first thing in the morning. I'm not sure if I should get a blood test or not. This is very frustrating! Don't buy this product!

Sadmomma
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Straightforward
1/2/2013

Customer review by Anon

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Anon
by Anon

I'm a freshman in college, and was needless to say pretty nervous about testing... I'd done some research beforehand on various brands, and my largest fear was that I'd get a faint or difficult to read line. Then I found Clearblue, and I'd just like to thank the company for their straightforward product. Naturally, I'm going to test again in about half a month to make sure (for all those negative reviews out there: there are various reasons pregnancy tests can be wrong, including timing and medications), but for me it was well worth the extra cash to not have to deal with the "is it there?" drama. So thanks, Clearblue! You made a nerve-wracking night that much easier to handle. I can't thank you enough.

Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
False Positives
12/24/2012

Customer review by DisappointedonChristmas

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by DisappointedonChristmas
by DisappointedonChristmas

I am more than upset that I bought a 5 pack of the clear blue digitals and all 5 read that I was pregnant. My first response early response told me negative immediately. I spent $17.99 on the first box of FALSE POSITIVE tests and then spent another 17.99 on another box to get NOT pregnant. I have been struggling with trying to get pregnant for 5 years so you can imagine the excitement and disappointment on my face from your products that claim 99% ACCURATE. Not even close!! I definitely feel I should get my money back immediately! I am more than disappointed in your products and WILL NOT be recommending them to anyone! Thanks for ruining my christmas with these wrong tests!!!!

DisappointedonChristmas
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One Happy Customer! :)
1/31/2013

Customer review by BrittR94

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by BrittR94
by BrittR94

I have taken Clear blue Digital Home Pregnancy Test's in the past when I thought I was pregnant. They were always accurate when they came back not pregnant. On November 25th, 2012 I had this feeling that I was for sure pregnant this time. I had bought a pack of two tests. Both tests came back pregnant! A few days later I went to the doctor, and sure enough I am pregnant! I am now 15 weeks and 2 days pregnant with my first child. I love Clear blue, I will definitely be using them again in the future! Only thing that I wish was better about the test is the results only stayed for two days. I wish they would last longer, so I could have saved them for my child's baby book!

BrittR94
Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FALSE POSITIVE
1/25/2013

Customer review by kclements91011

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by kclements91011
by kclements91011

on tuesday 1/22 i took a clearblue digital test and low and behold it said PREGNANT, i was so shocked, we have been ttc for over a year! this meant the world to me, i took another to just make it that much more real... and it said NOT PREGNANT, i then went to the store and bought first response, EPT and the answers brand took one of each that night and all were negative also test for the next few days all are negative, this is such a huge disappointment, i went for a blood test and it was negative. i will NEVER buy this product OR anything else from clearblue ever again!! also warned everyone i know about it, how shameful to have a product like this, broke my heart!!

kclements91011
Palmyra, VA 22963, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Right On!
3/5/2012

Customer review by monique2254

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by monique2254
by monique2254

Very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monique2254
Douglasville,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
the best test I've ever taken!
6/27/2012

Customer review by seabeewife

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by seabeewife
by seabeewife

Not only does it take all the guess work out of wondering if there's an evap line or not, it works very quickly! Within a few seconds, the hourglass started flashing so I knew it was already doing its thing. But the result came up in under a minute! Some tests say within 3 minutes and have taken longer and that makes you more anxious. This test doesn't keep you waiting. And it's very durable and great quality. I won't use anything else from now on!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seabeewife
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews