Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

86 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

86 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
45
1-20 of 84 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
SO disappointing. Truly upset about this product
3/1/2013

Customer review by KT87

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by KT87
by KT87

I understand that the clear blue testing is 99% accurate, but I bought 4 digital tests. My husband and I were excited by the fact that I was late and when I took the first digital test it said Pregnant 3+. After that, I took another one and it said Not Pregnant. Two more after that said Pregnant 2-3 and then Not Pregnant. I went to my doctor's and had a blood test and today we got the results back that we are in fact, not pregnant. It is so disappointing. We shared our initial news with our family and immediate friends because we have heard and read that it is practically impossible to receive a false positive, let alone two false positives, and everyone was so excited for us. It is both disappointing and defeating. How could this happen with a test that was supposed to be so clear and accurate? I would not recommend this product, as it caused me to leave work from excitement, call my mother, my husband, etc. We got so many people so excited for our first child, which never existed. I am truly saddened by this.

KT87
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is hugely flawed.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Zane

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Zane
by Zane

Out of 5 tests in the package, 3 displayed an error message, 1 read "Not Pregnant", and the last 1 was still in the box. I called the service center who, after asking me to repeat how I had used the test, sent me another box of five. I had read the instructions many times before, we have been trying to get pregnant for over 6 months. Besides, I'm 39yrs old. I have peed on a stick once or twice in my life. Four out of five of the replacements again displayed an error message. I took the test apart to try and understand why these tests are so hugely flawed. I saw two blue lines. I could only guess what that meant. So I went to the Dollar Store, completed their inexpensive version, and within 3 minutes, found out what Clearblue's Digital could NOT tell me within 2 months. Clearblue Digital was an expensive, disappointingly heartbreaking experience. Our family has really lost trust in Clearblue Digital products.

Zane
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
False Positive
11/26/2012

Customer review by mrsBURT

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mrsBURT
by mrsBURT

I bought the 5 pack. The first two I took said 'Not Pregnant' A week later, I took another one because I was still having symptoms, that one said 'Book Error', not to happy about that because I read the instructions and did everything the instructions said to do. Four days later I tested again and it said 'Pregnant', I was so excited and nervous so I decided to take my last Clearblue Easy Digital, I did that one exactly the same as the one before and it still came out 'Book Error'. Every other test (line tests) that I took the day of the positive on the Clearblue Easy Digital was negative, and I even got a blood test that day that came back at <1. It was a true False Positive. It broke my heart and I will NEVER buy another Clearblue Easy Digital again. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Very disappointed.

mrsBURT
North Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do not buy!!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Sadmomma

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Sadmomma
by Sadmomma

After our miscarriage in November, I bought a fertility pack with 3 digital pregnancy tests. I took one 4 days before my period. Negative. No problem there, as it was early. Took one yesterday evening, the day my period was supposed to start and yay! Pregnant! So, this morning I'm thinking, "hey'! I've got one more test. Lets see "pregnant" again!" But, no I get a "not pregnant" instead. So, I quickly go to the store and buy EPT Digital which correctly gave me "pregnant" with both of my prior pregnancies. I've taken 2 and both say not pregnant. I am so sad and confused. I will take another first thing in the morning. I'm not sure if I should get a blood test or not. This is very frustrating! Don't buy this product!

Sadmomma
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Straightforward
1/2/2013

Customer review by Anon

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Anon
by Anon

I'm a freshman in college, and was needless to say pretty nervous about testing... I'd done some research beforehand on various brands, and my largest fear was that I'd get a faint or difficult to read line. Then I found Clearblue, and I'd just like to thank the company for their straightforward product. Naturally, I'm going to test again in about half a month to make sure (for all those negative reviews out there: there are various reasons pregnancy tests can be wrong, including timing and medications), but for me it was well worth the extra cash to not have to deal with the "is it there?" drama. So thanks, Clearblue! You made a nerve-wracking night that much easier to handle. I can't thank you enough.

Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
False Positives
12/24/2012

Customer review by DisappointedonChristmas

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by DisappointedonChristmas
by DisappointedonChristmas

I am more than upset that I bought a 5 pack of the clear blue digitals and all 5 read that I was pregnant. My first response early response told me negative immediately. I spent $17.99 on the first box of FALSE POSITIVE tests and then spent another 17.99 on another box to get NOT pregnant. I have been struggling with trying to get pregnant for 5 years so you can imagine the excitement and disappointment on my face from your products that claim 99% ACCURATE. Not even close!! I definitely feel I should get my money back immediately! I am more than disappointed in your products and WILL NOT be recommending them to anyone! Thanks for ruining my christmas with these wrong tests!!!!

DisappointedonChristmas
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One Happy Customer! :)
1/31/2013

Customer review by BrittR94

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by BrittR94
by BrittR94

I have taken Clear blue Digital Home Pregnancy Test's in the past when I thought I was pregnant. They were always accurate when they came back not pregnant. On November 25th, 2012 I had this feeling that I was for sure pregnant this time. I had bought a pack of two tests. Both tests came back pregnant! A few days later I went to the doctor, and sure enough I am pregnant! I am now 15 weeks and 2 days pregnant with my first child. I love Clear blue, I will definitely be using them again in the future! Only thing that I wish was better about the test is the results only stayed for two days. I wish they would last longer, so I could have saved them for my child's baby book!

BrittR94
Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FALSE POSITIVE
1/25/2013

Customer review by kclements91011

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by kclements91011
by kclements91011

on tuesday 1/22 i took a clearblue digital test and low and behold it said PREGNANT, i was so shocked, we have been ttc for over a year! this meant the world to me, i took another to just make it that much more real... and it said NOT PREGNANT, i then went to the store and bought first response, EPT and the answers brand took one of each that night and all were negative also test for the next few days all are negative, this is such a huge disappointment, i went for a blood test and it was negative. i will NEVER buy this product OR anything else from clearblue ever again!! also warned everyone i know about it, how shameful to have a product like this, broke my heart!!

kclements91011
Palmyra, VA 22963, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too many errors
12/8/2012

Customer review by Kairi

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Kairi
by Kairi

I bought a 5 pack of the clear blue digital tests, thinking it would last me for at least two months. The first one I did in my urine stream. It read error. So I used a cup the next time.. error. I double checked the instructions and followed them EXACTLTY. As soon as I put the blue cap on.. error. The last one I just held suspended in air, tip down the whole 3 mins while the hourglass blinked. I didn't put the cap on. It finally read negative, but because of the problems, I don't trust it. That was a huge waste of money and we don't have it to waste. Won't be using clearblue again. I expect some type of refund.

Kairi
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
False positive
12/5/2012

Customer review by MW758

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MW758
by MW758

Bought a five pack thinking it was unlikely I was pregnant this cycle and decided to stock up for next month. Much to my surprise it was positive! We were quite excited that it was so soon. Just to be safe (and since I had all those extras) I retested the next day, same exact way. Even more to my surprise it read 'not pregnant.' took another...same result. Had to get a blood test to confirm that I was not in fact pregnant. Now I'm out the cost of the more expensive test and the doctor visit to fix their error. Not to mention days of waiting and wondering. Don't buy!!! Unreliable and unacceptable!

MW758
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
False Positive
12/11/2012

Customer review by notpregnant

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by notpregnant
by notpregnant

My husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for the past year. So imagine our excitement when we got a "Pregnant" reading on using the Clear Blue Easy Digital test. I wanted to be sure so I took another test and got a "Not Pregnant" reading. Because of the research I have done on pregnancy test I desperately wanted to believe that I could not have gotten a false positive. However the evidence came two days later when I got my period. I hope that Clear Blue Easy will look at their reviews and make changes to their product so nobody else will go through this.

notpregnant
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
False Positive
11/25/2012

Customer review by jules

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by jules
by jules

I took a clear blue digital test lot #2153937247. It clearly stated pregnant. I then took several more tests one more of the clear blue and a couple first response that all said negative. I went to the doctor, the urine test and blood test turned out negative. I had no signs of a miscarriage, no spotting or anything of the sort. On the false positive test I wondered if it was just a digital malfunction. I pried it open, there where two lines on the strip inside, so it wasn't a digital malfunction. I believe this product isn't as accurate as it claims to be.

jules
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Convenient!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Morgan5516

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Morgan5516
by Morgan5516

I bought a box of 5. I started testing 5 days before my missed period was reached. 5th day- Negative 4th day- negative, but on the 3rd day before my missed period I got a positive result. I'm very happy with them, 3 days isn't long before a missed period, but it's enough to let me stop worrying about it, now I know and I can go ahead and get started on my medical appointments. Very Satisfied, and I read all the instructions before using it, so I made sure to use it correctly. No error for me! :)

Morgan5516
Farmington, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mixed Results
12/13/2012

Customer review by nursebucky10

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by nursebucky10
by nursebucky10

I used this product for my 1st 2 pregnancies and it came back positive and in fact I was pregnant!!! I used it tonight and got a clear screen. It was the only test I had and now I have to run out to the store to buy more tests....And it's late!! Not happy at all. If the test doesn't work Clearblue should definitely refund your money. This is one of the most expensive pregnancy tests on the market and not having it work is not only a waste of time, but quite a bit of money

nursebucky10
Zionsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IM PREGNANT!!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Megan
by Megan

I had a tubal reversal back in May 2012 So me & myhusband have been trying for about 5 months to get pregnant. We were starting to get a little discouraged until I took a few of the off brand pregnancy tesst and could see a very faint line, my friend went and got me the clear blue easy test and there was no denying what the resuly was. PREGNANT!!! We are so blessed!! I am not supposed to start my period for another 5 days and it already confirmed the pregnancy!

Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
two false positives
1/23/2013

Customer review by Angrybutnotpregnant

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Angrybutnotpregnant
by Angrybutnotpregnant

I took a total of 4 test, two of them were clear blue and two were first response. both clear blue tests said "pregnant" and both first responses said "no." Obviously confused I went to the doctors and I got a negative result. Moral of the story, ClearBlue is horrible. If I were actually wanting to get pregnant this situation would have broken my heart, but fortunately I was not but Im still upset at getting wrong test results and having to go into the doctors.

Angrybutnotpregnant
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time or money on this product!
1/23/2013

Customer review by AngryCustomer

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by AngryCustomer
by AngryCustomer

I was SO disappointed in this product! I followed the instructions very carefully and received a book error. Ugh! It is very frustrating to spend more money on a "high-end" pregnancy test only to have it not work properly. I then spent a few minutes taking the pregnancy test apart, and I wasn't surprised to see that the quality of the technology is very poor. I should have done more research before buying this piece of garbage. I will NEVER purchase it again.

AngryCustomer
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frustrating!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Felicia

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Felicia
by Felicia

We have been trying for several months for our first child and when my period was finally late this month we thought it was our time. This morning when both of our tests showed an error sign our disappointment was immeasurable. We used the immersion method and timed for twenty seconds and were sure to do everything correctly...this test was as much of a waste of money as it was frustrating! Will go with a different brand next time!

Felicia
Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
ugh
1/29/2013

Customer review by Looney

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Looney
by Looney

I bought the double check package with the plus and digital test in it. The digital said i was pregnant and the plus one said not pregnant. I was so hurt and i just could not believe that it could be wrong since the digital one is supposed to be better than the plus one. Smh i went to two different doctors and they both said not pregnant so I will not buy this product ever again. thanks a lot for getting my hopes up for nothing.

Looney
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BOOK ERROR
1/5/2013

Customer review by axisy

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by axisy
by axisy

Bought 2 types: ClearBlue PLUS & Digital PLUS gave a positive result hence I used the Digital.... gave book error. 2nd Digital oso gave the book error despite that instructions were followed. Felt cheated. spent double the price of PLUS on a supposely more accurate digital kit but it gave NO RESULT at all. Lousy advance kit. Should have read the review before I even spend my money on it TWICE! Bought From Watsons Singapore

axisy
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews