Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.6out of 5 stars
2.6 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
48
Sort by: 
1-20 of 86 reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Got "PREGNANT" 6 days before period!!
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I were trying to conceive for 7 months, so I got a lot of the internet cheapies pregnancy tests. When a second line started to show up I headed to the store to get a First Response because I didn't think a digital would show up yet. But they were out of First Response tests so I bought these. I was only 10 days past ovulation and 6 days away from my missed period. To my amazement the test showed "PREGNANT"! I've never had an error code with these tests, and I've gotten accurate results with them every time! Highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
False Positive.
12/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This happens too often. Positives with the Clear Blue digital and negitives with other brands. I tested well after my period was due, so there is no excuse for the inaccuracy. After doing some research, I realized how unreliable these tests are.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money on these!
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken 3 Walmart cheap test, all are positive, took three dollar store test, all positive.. and took two clear blue and got "not pregnant" I am so mad I spent $10 to get good clear results and they are false!!! Won't ever buy these again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Pregnant" so clear and perfect!
1/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I KNEW I was pregnant but I kept getting negative tests. I finally decided to go with a digital test so it would be clear and I would not have to try and figure out if that was possibly a faint line or not! So thankful for that clear one little word that has changed my life!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So confusing
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken 6 different pregnancy tests this week from First Response to the cheap dollar store ones and ALL 6 had positive faint lines. I then opened Clear Blue and took the Plus first. It had a positive cross indicating I'm pregnant. I decided to wait until the day of my expected period and I took the digital one. It came Not Pregnant after 3 minutes. It's too confusing. I'm going to retest in a few days if my period is late and get a Dr appt. All I can say is don't waste your money or sanity trusting the digital one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Error
8/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Results in error more times than any other test i've taken
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY THESE TESTS!!!!!!
9/30/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these test after trying to conceive for 3 month without any luck. So to my surprise this month I finally got a positive. Just to double check I went ahead and took the second before I told my husband another "pregnant". I was so happy I told my husband and scheduled a doctors appointment. 2 Days later I got my period, confused I took a third clearblue easy digital test and again it was positive. I called my doctor and went in for there urine & blood test. Both negative. Turns out I was never pregnant and recieved a false positive. When I got home I looked up false positives with this test and to my surprise there are hundreds maby thousands of reviews on this about everyone getting false positives. Save yourself the heartbreak and get a different test!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong!
6/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took 2 regular first response, one digital first response, 2 ept, and 2 cheap ones. All at the same time, all positive. Then took 3 clear blue digital and and all 3 neg. Never trust them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
waste of money
4/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took two digital test and both said not pregnant. I was 5 days late and knew something was wrong with the test. So I went to go buy first respond the next day and it came out positive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Confused
2/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought the two pack and took both of them the one with the lines said positive with a faint line and the digital one said positive took another two pack one and the one with line said positive with a faint line again but the digital said negative . on the digital test it's supposed to stay up there for 6 months but the next day it had disappeared and the screen is blank however on the positive digital test it is still up there . and I had taken two negative digital test and both did the same thing all of the other stick test come back positive I'm waiting for my doctors appointment but I am really confused and worried
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Positive results in less than 30 seconds
4/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this test when I was pregnant with my daughter. I thought I wasn't pregnant but after using the CBE digital test, I was proven WRONG in less than 30 seconds! I've purchased the cheapie test strips online and the New Choice Dollar Tree test but none compares to this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Product
4/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We followed the directions carefully. We tried 4 of these tests on 4 different days. All of the tests delivered an error. Our conclusion is that this product is, simply put, bad. We do not recommend this to anyone. FYI -- we are pregnant (but this knowledge did not come from this product).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SO disappointing. Truly upset about this product
3/1/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I understand that the clear blue testing is 99% accurate, but I bought 4 digital tests. My husband and I were excited by the fact that I was late and when I took the first digital test it said Pregnant 3+. After that, I took another one and it said Not Pregnant. Two more after that said Pregnant 2-3 and then Not Pregnant. I went to my doctor's and had a blood test and today we got the results back that we are in fact, not pregnant. It is so disappointing. We shared our initial news with our family and immediate friends because we have heard and read that it is practically impossible to receive a false positive, let alone two false positives, and everyone was so excited for us. It is both disappointing and defeating. How could this happen with a test that was supposed to be so clear and accurate? I would not recommend this product, as it caused me to leave work from excitement, call my mother, my husband, etc. We got so many people so excited for our first child, which never existed. I am truly saddened by this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work.
4/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product and waited for ages to be able to produce a sample to take the test. Eventually took the test, and the stick didn't even work. No timer flashing while you waited, nothing on the screen at all. Expensive and frustrating when you're nervous as it is. I'd always wait for a doctors appointment if I was you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a great product. it detected my pregnancy 2 days before the expected period and when I went to the doctor the next day they couldn't detect it with their urine test so I thought it was false positive result but then the doctor decided to do the blood test and it turned to be positive. So that's mean it is much better and sensitive than the doctor's regular pregnancy urine test
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
must have manufacture defect
10/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the two pack box and both screen shows nothing. No countdown, no words like pregnant or not pregnant, just nothing shows. Never buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Easy Test
11/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken so many tests. From dollar store brand to First Response.... I had gotten very fain positives which left me confused. So I bought a ClearBlue Digital. I will say my test read 'Not Pregnant', but still remained hopeful as I tested 2 days before my missed period.... I tested the day it was supposed to start just on a whim and it read 'pregnant and other tests also came back positive'. So just because it says Not pregnant give it a couple days and retest. Baby Dust to all you out there!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best test out there!
1/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I was trying to conceive I bought every pregnancy test on the shelf to double check. First response and all the others gave me negatives despite the fact that first response is rated on the box to tell a day sooner than this test. But this test is not only the easiest to read, it's also the most accurate! Where all the others failed this test came back with an early positive that was confirmed by my doctor. Best test out there when patience is non-existent when trying to conceive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Week Before Doctor
6/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took this test the day after my missed period and it showed that I was pregnant. I wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a false positive so I took another test by a different manufacturer and received a positive again. I went to the doctor three days later and their test came back negative. I pointed out that I had two positive tests (and did another by a different manufacturer to confirm). My doctor had me come back four days later and finally got a positive test there too. The fact that these three tests could show a positive result an entire week before my doctor could amazed me! I loved the digital read out on this type as the other two I took had the plus/minus and the plus wasn’t as easy to read.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
11/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got a positive on First response test and also bought these tests to confirm and first one gave a book error after following directions exactly and second one said NOT PREGNANT. these tests are junk and would definitely not buy again. Would purchase FRER every time! WIsh I could give ZERO STARS!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-