Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

84 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

84 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
44
1-20 of 82 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Got "PREGNANT" 6 days before period!!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 4AddingMore

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4AddingMore
by 4AddingMore

My husband and I were trying to conceive for 7 months, so I got a lot of the internet cheapies pregnancy tests. When a second line started to show up I headed to the store to get a First Response because I didn't think a digital would show up yet. But they were out of First Response tests so I bought these. I was only 10 days past ovulation and 6 days away from my missed period. To my amazement the test showed "PREGNANT"! I've never had an error code with these tests, and I've gotten accurate results with them every time! Highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (31) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4AddingMore
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
False Positive.
12/9/2012

Customer review by UnhappyConsumer

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by UnhappyConsumer
by UnhappyConsumer

This happens too often. Positives with the Clear Blue digital and negitives with other brands. I tested well after my period was due, so there is no excuse for the inaccuracy. After doing some research, I realized how unreliable these tests are.

UnhappyConsumer
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
"Pregnant" so clear and perfect!
1/29/2013

Customer review by ElizabethP

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ElizabethP
by ElizabethP

I KNEW I was pregnant but I kept getting negative tests. I finally decided to go with a digital test so it would be clear and I would not have to try and figure out if that was possibly a faint line or not! So thankful for that clear one little word that has changed my life!

ElizabethP
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bad Product
4/19/2017

Customer review by Customer

1.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Customer
by Customer

We followed the directions carefully. We tried 4 of these tests on 4 different days. All of the tests delivered an error. Our conclusion is that this product is, simply put, bad. We do not recommend this to anyone. FYI -- we are pregnant (but this knowledge did not come from this product).

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste of money
4/2/2017

Customer review by Nana

1.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Nana
by Nana

I took two digital test and both said not pregnant. I was 5 days late and knew something was wrong with the test. So I went to go buy first respond the next day and it came out positive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THESE TESTS!!!!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Becky8252

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Becky8252
by Becky8252

I purchased these test after trying to conceive for 3 month without any luck. So to my surprise this month I finally got a positive. Just to double check I went ahead and took the second before I told my husband another "pregnant". I was so happy I told my husband and scheduled a doctors appointment. 2 Days later I got my period, confused I took a third clearblue easy digital test and again it was positive. I called my doctor and went in for there urine & blood test. Both negative. Turns out I was never pregnant and recieved a false positive. When I got home I looked up false positives with this test and to my surprise there are hundreds maby thousands of reviews on this about everyone getting false positives. Save yourself the heartbreak and get a different test!!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky8252
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Didn't work.
4/13/2017

Customer review by Emma

1.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Emma
by Emma

Bought this product and waited for ages to be able to produce a sample to take the test. Eventually took the test, and the stick didn't even work. No timer flashing while you waited, nothing on the screen at all. Expensive and frustrating when you're nervous as it is. I'd always wait for a doctors appointment if I was you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Positive results in less than 30 seconds
4/24/2010

Customer review by MsKris2U

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by MsKris2U
by MsKris2U

I used this test when I was pregnant with my daughter. I thought I wasn't pregnant but after using the CBE digital test, I was proven WRONG in less than 30 seconds! I've purchased the cheapie test strips online and the New Choice Dollar Tree test but none compares to this product.

Was this review helpful? (116) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKris2U
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Confused
2/21/2017

Customer review by Gabby

1.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Gabby
by Gabby

I brought the two pack and took both of them the one with the lines said positive with a faint line and the digital one said positive took another two pack one and the one with line said positive with a faint line again but the digital said negative . on the digital test it's supposed to stay up there for 6 months but the next day it had disappeared and the screen is blank however on the positive digital test it is still up there . and I had taken two negative digital test and both did the same thing all of the other stick test come back positive I'm waiting for my doctors appointment but I am really confused and worried

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? No
SO disappointing. Truly upset about this product
3/1/2013

Customer review by KT87

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by KT87
by KT87

I understand that the clear blue testing is 99% accurate, but I bought 4 digital tests. My husband and I were excited by the fact that I was late and when I took the first digital test it said Pregnant 3+. After that, I took another one and it said Not Pregnant. Two more after that said Pregnant 2-3 and then Not Pregnant. I went to my doctor's and had a blood test and today we got the results back that we are in fact, not pregnant. It is so disappointing. We shared our initial news with our family and immediate friends because we have heard and read that it is practically impossible to receive a false positive, let alone two false positives, and everyone was so excited for us. It is both disappointing and defeating. How could this happen with a test that was supposed to be so clear and accurate? I would not recommend this product, as it caused me to leave work from excitement, call my mother, my husband, etc. We got so many people so excited for our first child, which never existed. I am truly saddened by this.

KT87
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
must have manufacture defect
10/7/2016

Customer review by Dis85

1.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Dis85
by Dis85

I bought the two pack box and both screen shows nothing. No countdown, no words like pregnant or not pregnant, just nothing shows. Never buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dis85
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/6/2012

Customer review by plzaskmetogo

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by plzaskmetogo
by plzaskmetogo

This was a great product. it detected my pregnancy 2 days before the expected period and when I went to the doctor the next day they couldn't detect it with their urine test so I thought it was false positive result but then the doctor decided to do the blood test and it turned to be positive. So that's mean it is much better and sensitive than the doctor's regular pregnancy urine test

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plzaskmetogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Week Before Doctor
6/19/2012

Customer review by June07

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by June07
by June07

I took this test the day after my missed period and it showed that I was pregnant. I wanted to make sure that it wasn’t a false positive so I took another test by a different manufacturer and received a positive again. I went to the doctor three days later and their test came back negative. I pointed out that I had two positive tests (and did another by a different manufacturer to confirm). My doctor had me come back four days later and finally got a positive test there too. The fact that these three tests could show a positive result an entire week before my doctor could amazed me! I loved the digital read out on this type as the other two I took had the plus/minus and the plus wasn’t as easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June07
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Easy Test
11/7/2013

Customer review by rwalker2011

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by rwalker2011
by rwalker2011

I have taken so many tests. From dollar store brand to First Response.... I had gotten very fain positives which left me confused. So I bought a ClearBlue Digital. I will say my test read 'Not Pregnant', but still remained hopeful as I tested 2 days before my missed period.... I tested the day it was supposed to start just on a whim and it read 'pregnant and other tests also came back positive'. So just because it says Not pregnant give it a couple days and retest. Baby Dust to all you out there!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwalker2011
Richmon, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best test out there!
1/25/2012

Customer review by EMA5673

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by EMA5673
by EMA5673

When I was trying to conceive I bought every pregnancy test on the shelf to double check. First response and all the others gave me negatives despite the fact that first response is rated on the box to tell a day sooner than this test. But this test is not only the easiest to read, it's also the most accurate! Where all the others failed this test came back with an early positive that was confirmed by my doctor. Best test out there when patience is non-existent when trying to conceive!

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMA5673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Be aware.
6/24/2016

Customer review by yoshie

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by yoshie
by yoshie

I bought this test after my period was four days late . it said negative. I was excited. I saved the second one . I'm now ten days late so i took the second test this morning and it gave me an error book. I did the same thing i did the first time . I dont know what to do im so confused .

Was this review helpful? (20) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoshie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crawly
10/11/2016

Customer review by Lizzard

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Lizzard
by Lizzard

I have taken 2 first response test and both were positive so I decided to buy this one to double check and book error came up even tho I followed the instructions. I go in tomorrow for a blood test to get some answers. But I suggest using anything but this.

Was this review helpful? (17) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzard
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
11/30/2015

Customer review by sost1

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by sost1
by sost1

I got a positive on First response test and also bought these tests to confirm and first one gave a book error after following directions exactly and second one said NOT PREGNANT. these tests are junk and would definitely not buy again. Would purchase FRER every time! WIsh I could give ZERO STARS!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sost1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great!
8/5/2011

Customer review by ClickNik

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ClickNik
by ClickNik

Clear, FAST answer. VERY Happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClickNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Right On!
3/5/2012

Customer review by monique2254

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by monique2254
by monique2254

Very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monique2254
Douglasville,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews