Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 108 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Good Product
6/3/2010

Customer review by LBowie1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LBowie1
by LBowie1

The product is good although I thought that it would be taller.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBowie1
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Basic (but Small) Hamper
5/19/2010

Customer review by NewMominKS

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by NewMominKS
by NewMominKS

I bought this hamper online after comparing to others at Target and Bed Bath & Beyond. This one is definitely cheaper, but you get what you pay for --smaller size, and flimsier lid with two pleather straps. The matching cloth liner is nice, and since this is for a baby's room, the small size isn't an issue for me -- but defintely wouldn't hold much in the way of adult clothes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMominKS
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hamper! Love the Appearance & Quality!
4/12/2011

Customer review by LovelyShannon

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by LovelyShannon
by LovelyShannon

Love this hamper! I think it's great quality, mine has not had any pieces "break off" like others have claimed. It's very sturdy and VERY easy on the eyes (looks great!) unlike some plastic or cheap looking hampers. I bought it for use in my baby's room and think it matches and fits perfectly! It is smaller than some laundry hampers, and can maybe only hold about 1 load, but for me that is what I wanted. Also love the fact that it closes and opens very easily and has the removable fitted cloth liner that can be washed as well. Overall, I love it and think its absolutely great for the price and definitely recommend this item to others! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyShannon
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product; good value
2/15/2010

Customer review by jhs1

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by jhs1
by jhs1

Hamper is comparable to ones I've seen in other stores for similar to more $. Looks nice. Lid is hinged with straps that velcro and can be unhooked to remove lid. Liner is easily removable. Nice size for one person, but not large enough for a family. Wish this was available in the store, but site-to-store worked well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price
3/3/2010

Customer review by Dbakk

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Dbakk
by Dbakk

Good price, can't really go wrong. My only complaints are that it is a little small, and little pieces of willow are continually breaking off. So far, not a huge deal. The removable canvas bag is a plus, but its not the quickest to remove. The lid is hinged by two strips of vinyl and sometimes binds when you try to close it. My girlfriend and I share this hamper and we can't fit more than about 4 days worth of clothes in it, which is a pain, especially when my old collapsible hamper could hold more than a week's worth.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbakk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for....
11/5/2012

Customer review by ChelseaLady

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ChelseaLady
by ChelseaLady

I've been looking at wicker laundry baskets and I was really excited when I found this one because it was such a good deal and had all the elements I was looking for (dark color, liner, attached lid). However, when it got delivered, I saw just why it was so cheap: 1) Says it holds two loads of laundry, but I should have just used the dimensions because it is SMALL. By a " load" they must mean the smallest load your washer can clean efficiently because I couldn't even fit one laundry basket worth in there, 2) Build quality was very low. When it arrived several pieces of wicker were already coming undone and there were chips in wicker on the lid. (And the boxes were in mint condition, so it didn't get damaged during shipping.) Overall I was very disappointed. I would have kept it despite the cosmetic flaws, but it was basically unusable for us because it was so small.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelseaLady
Chelsea, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Gracie17

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Gracie17
by Gracie17

This hamper is a very nice one for the price. I had looked at several similar wicker hampers that were much higher in price, but probably similar in quality. This hamper may not be the sturdiest and may not last for years and years, but for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracie17
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
7/5/2011

Customer review by LindyInIndy

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by LindyInIndy
by LindyInIndy

I was very disappointed in this hamper. The size was perfect for the area it was placed. I realize it is hand made so no two are alike but there is a space in the top where the weaving does not meet. It also rocks back and forth because the bottom is not level. At a glance it is not a total loss but had I been able to see it in the store I never would have made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindyInIndy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the value
1/12/2010

Customer review by coleysheri

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by coleysheri
by coleysheri

When I picked this hamper up it was a lot lighter than I had anticipated. It looks great in my bathroom and is functional for my family. My only complaint is that it is so light that if you bump into it will fall over :( other than that it am happy with it and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coleysheri
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful and Not Bad-Looking
3/23/2010

Customer review by JoannaG

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by JoannaG
by JoannaG

I bought two of these to used as both laundry hampers and small tables, because I don't have big space for a real coffee table. They work well and not bad-looking to put in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoannaG
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't have to be a hamper either
3/6/2011

Customer review by lighthouse350

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by lighthouse350
by lighthouse350

I purchased this hamper actually to use as a large wastebasket, since the small wicker one in our office bathroom was always running over. The lid detaches cleanly by removing a leather snap-strap, and, of course, the canvas liner just lifts out (gave it to a co-worker to use as a laundry bag). It is exactly what we needed, and Walmart always has fair shipping costs instead of the inflated ones of other merchants, so it was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lighthouse350
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive Appearance
7/22/2010

Customer review by MiniDreams

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by MiniDreams
by MiniDreams

I was looking for an attractive wicker look trash can with a lid for my kitchen. Other than being a little smaller then I had visualized this Hamper was exactly what I was looking for. The price was much lower then actual wicker trash cans and just as sturdy. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiniDreams
W. Memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely Too Small
4/5/2011

Customer review by nursingchic

1.0 stars 4/5/2011 by nursingchic
by nursingchic

This would only work for a child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursingchic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hamper
2/10/2014

Customer review by nanithebookworm79

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by nanithebookworm79
by nanithebookworm79

I recently purchased this after my other woven clothes hamper started to fall apart. I wasn't sure if it would be sturdier or not, but once I got this new hamper, I loved it. It's sturdy, lightweight, nice to look at, and can hold a lot of clothes. It is made from willow reeds and I think that is what makes it so sturdy. I am so glad I purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanithebookworm79
Coleman, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, looks nice
2/1/2011

Customer review by MEJM

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MEJM
by MEJM

Worth the money. Very sturdy. It did come a little crooked on the bottom, so on a non rug surface is wobbles. I imagine that not all of them are like this, but be aware there might be more out there. I still like it. Has a removable liner. Easy to wash it while doing the laundry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEJM
Southbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality, but could be bigger
6/25/2012

Customer review by CircuitsMan

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by CircuitsMan
by CircuitsMan

I ordered online and what I received looks a lot better than what I saw in stores. The store ones were pretty beat up, but this one was perfect. My only complaint is I wish it would be a little bigger, although it might just mean I need to do laundry more often. Base is about 8.25" x 12.75" . The rest of the dimensions are given in the description. Not shown in the picture, there are holes at the top on both sides for handles, but they get covered by the laundry bag insert. The best alternative I could find was a 6 piece set at Bed Bath & Beyond which cost a lot more. http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/product.asp?SKU=15958790 I didn't need two laundry baskets (large and small), two matching trash cans, and two matching storage baskets so I got this instead one from Walmart instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CircuitsMan
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent enough for the price
3/10/2011

Customer review by Paramoregirl

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Paramoregirl
by Paramoregirl

I had wanted a solid wood sort of hamper in a dark expresso color but to my shock they are over 100 dollars so I picked this woven basket type of one and it looks nice and fits our bathroom style. You just have to be careful handling it, do not pick it up with a full basket or the woven parts break through (thats what stinks!) so you pretty much have to empty the hamper from wherever you have put it rather than carry it to the laundry room, it does break when heavy. Other than that it looks nice...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paramoregirl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
2/25/2012

Customer review by JESSIE1178

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by JESSIE1178
by JESSIE1178

I purchase 3 of these they are very nice and they come with a attached top. The only con is that it narrows at the bottom so it does hold alot of clothes. Other than that its a great hamper

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESSIE1178
BROOKLYN ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for a single person but small for a family
12/25/2013

Customer review by pandvwalker

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by pandvwalker
by pandvwalker

looks great and very functional but would be straight five stars if it was a bit larger

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandvwalker
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not last long
2/12/2015

Customer review by Titanium10k

3.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Titanium10k
by Titanium10k

I bought this hamper about six months ago and the lid is falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titanium10k
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews