Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
1 year later....
10/25/2010

Customer review by j0ej0e

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by j0ej0e
by j0ej0e

I bought this bike (in the color red/black) for my son's 5th birthday in Sept 2009. 1 year later and we could not be more happy with this bike. The only accessory I would recommend is a kickstand (for those not using training wheels). The reason we purchased this bike was due to the classic style....we felt it was time for him to move away from themed bikes. HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j0ej0e
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike
6/28/2010

Customer review by ShopperMomOf2Gr8Kidz

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by ShopperMomOf2Gr8Kidz
by ShopperMomOf2Gr8Kidz

I bought this online because I could not find a bike my son wanted in the stores. I had it shipped site-to-store with no problems at all. This bike was a gift for my son's 6th birthday, and he just got it a few days ago, but it seems to be great for him. It didn't take long to put together, even though I have never put a bike together in my life. He absolutely loves it. I'm not sure about any long term problems since he's only used it for a few days, but so far it seems like a good product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMomOf2Gr8Kidz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great bike, good value
2/15/2012

Customer review by chris2059

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by chris2059
by chris2059

Got it for my son's fifth birthday. He loves it. It went together easily in about fifteen minutes. It is is sturdy, and my son loves the way it looks and rides. He rides it all the time. It was great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris2059
charlottesville,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/11/2011

Customer review by MeasureTwice

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MeasureTwice
by MeasureTwice

Great all around bike, excellent value for the money. My only complain is that support wheels are misaligned when assembled, and one is always a bit lower than another, but that's not a big deal, they still work fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeasureTwice
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good product
10/4/2010

Customer review by happygram16

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by happygram16
by happygram16

My grandson loves this bike. He is 4 and has no problem riding it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygram16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for first time rider!
8/18/2011

Customer review by hobie1958

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by hobie1958
by hobie1958

I bought this bike for my grandson's 5th birthday. He was able to jump on it and ride away!! My son put it together and said it was not hard to assemble. Would recommend this bike for first time riders! My grandson loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobie1958
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by enigmablue

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by enigmablue
by enigmablue

Great bike. Only problem is the instruction manual on putting it together is a general manual for all adult/children's bikes for the company, so it isn't specific to this bike...which means it took some time to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enigmablue
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easdy to assemble.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Americanmade2

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Americanmade2
by Americanmade2

Was a little disappointed with the way the factory applied (or I should say tried to apply) the decals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Americanmade2
Vidor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A perfect transition for my Grandson.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Cigfree

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Cigfree
by Cigfree

I really was impressed with the whole bike. It did not take much to assemble it and upon close inspection, I found the bike was built well and was very sturdy. It had a very nice profile and is well balanced. The real Judge however was My Grandson Tavien, age 3 1/2, who fell in love with it because it is nicer looking than his older bike which broke, and he loves the colors it was painted with. He loves to ride it as this bike is an improvement over his older bike . He still needs the training wheels but it allows him to enjoy riding until he is ready to learn on 2 wheels. I endorse the product 100%

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cigfree
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
10/20/2013

Customer review by VeryPleased35

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by VeryPleased35
by VeryPleased35

This bike exceeded expectations. It is well made and was very easy to assemble. The bike was a present for my 5 year old boy. He loves it. He has done great on it. He learned on the first day. We never used the training wheels so I cannot comment on them, but they look pretty solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryPleased35
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
11/7/2010

Customer review by paigesmom

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by paigesmom
by paigesmom

Bought this bike for our grandsons 4th birthday. VERY easy to assemble (as long as seat stem doesn't fall down in frame. LOL). Problem with front tire...doesn't hold air and needs pumped up several times. Will need replaced ASAP. Overall good bike and satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paigesmom
enola, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frame arrived bent, cannot use
1/4/2014

Customer review by allypally11

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by allypally11
by allypally11

Like another reviewer, this frame arrived bent and the front wheel could not be attached as the 'fork' was assembled too close together and the wheel did not have enough room to slide the bolt onto the frame. Will attempt to return tomorrow, but I am extremely annoyed as this was a birthday present for my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allypally11
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible!
1/26/2014

Customer review by therocket018

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by therocket018
by therocket018

Just like the other reviews, the bike came shipped with the front fork bent. I thought that it might just be one bad bike so I took it back and ordered another. The second bike came just as the first with the front fork bent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therocket018
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific first bike for a five year old
12/25/2012

Customer review by JacksFirstNana

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by JacksFirstNana
by JacksFirstNana

My Grandson has wanted a bike for so long, and finally this Christmas, SANTA CLAUS was able to afford his bike. Thrilled, took off the training wheels in the first day. WALMART even put it together for us. Great buy and perfect size for long legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacksFirstNana
Corona, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 5yr old son loves his new bike!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by MadMansMommy

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by MadMansMommy
by MadMansMommy

My sons last bike got run over by my husband (oops) so we ordered a new one.Just recieved this bike today and put it together which wasn't hard at all, just hold on the the seat bar or it will slide down into the hole!! Lol I saw someone elses review that said something similar. Its not as Yellow as it looks on the website, but its ok. The decals look like they were just slapped on, but my son has a bad habit of ripping those off anyway, so not really a big deal for us..lol. Overall Im very happy with the bike and my son is riding it all over the place!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMansMommy
Teague, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
6/14/2015

Customer review by Hchar14

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Hchar14
by Hchar14

Got this for my child's birthday. It was easy to put together and my child loves it! He needed a bigger size bicycle after outgrowing his smaller one. The only thing I think I would replace is the seat because it is very hard. We are very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hchar14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Starter Bike
2/19/2013

Customer review by uncmanuel

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by uncmanuel
by uncmanuel

Easy to assemble (no instructions, but it's pretty intuitive) and it's definitely solid. My wife liked the "color," I liked that it looked like a BMX bike. I did try to make some finer adjustments, but the quality of the screws isn't too great. Regardless, still a great deal and would buy again if this one broke. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncmanuel
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth It
5/31/2013

Customer review by Fisherguy22

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Fisherguy22
by Fisherguy22

Purchased this bike online for my 4 year old. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Instructions were not helpful as they were generic, ie not specific to the bike. One part was just floating in the box which could have been a problem if it had slipped out. Shipping was easy though the postal service pretty well destroyed the box and then taped it back together, thus the potential problem with the free floating part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherguy22
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying
7/28/2013

Customer review by MominCold

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MominCold
by MominCold

This bike was easy to assemble (even with generic directions) and seems to be well made. Our four-year-old rides hard and this bike has been great for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MominCold
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by orataro

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by orataro
by orataro

Great value for the price we paid. My 6 year old loves it. Took about 20 minutes to put together. The only issue I had was putting the front wheel on. The front forks were to narrow and I couldn't fit the front wheel on. I had to spread the forks apart to get the front wheel on. Not really sure if it was the forks were bent or they designed it that way?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orataro
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews