Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
great bike, good value
2/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got it for my son's fifth birthday. He loves it. It went together easily in about fifteen minutes. It is is sturdy, and my son loves the way it looks and rides. He rides it all the time. It was great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad for the $$
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Low quality bike for the price of 2 tires and tubes that only has to last a few years. My 5 year old likes it. Instructions were worthless but not needed. Be carefull not to cross-thread fasteners. Worlds cheapest bearings... I make sure it isn't left outside, I highly doubt it would last long otherwise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 year later....
10/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bike (in the color red/black) for my son's 5th birthday in Sept 2009. 1 year later and we could not be more happy with this bike. The only accessory I would recommend is a kickstand (for those not using training wheels). The reason we purchased this bike was due to the classic style....we felt it was time for him to move away from themed bikes. HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Bike
6/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this online because I could not find a bike my son wanted in the stores. I had it shipped site-to-store with no problems at all. This bike was a gift for my son's 6th birthday, and he just got it a few days ago, but it seems to be great for him. It didn't take long to put together, even though I have never put a bike together in my life. He absolutely loves it. I'm not sure about any long term problems since he's only used it for a few days, but so far it seems like a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fit
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We wanted a bike on which our son could learn and continue to grow with (he is 3 1/2). This is the bike. It went together quite easily, comprised of quality, well fitted materials. The ride is nice and stable so our son can gain more confidence as he builds those "peddle" muscles. And once he is ready for the training wheels to come off there is plenty of space for seat adjustment to match the growing legs. But hey, it's a BMX style bike so I don't expect him to want to make too many adjustments. The design is attractive, not a character that could be soon outgrown or replaced by a new favorite. Plus, the price is realistic, especially after the shock of seeing the price of a bike that a family member purchased and recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great all around bike, excellent value for the money. My only complain is that support wheels are misaligned when assembled, and one is always a bit lower than another, but that's not a big deal, they still work fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A perfect transition for my Grandson.
8/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really was impressed with the whole bike. It did not take much to assemble it and upon close inspection, I found the bike was built well and was very sturdy. It had a very nice profile and is well balanced. The real Judge however was My Grandson Tavien, age 3 1/2, who fell in love with it because it is nicer looking than his older bike which broke, and he loves the colors it was painted with. He loves to ride it as this bike is an improvement over his older bike . He still needs the training wheels but it allows him to enjoy riding until he is ready to learn on 2 wheels. I endorse the product 100%
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike for first time rider!
8/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bike for my grandson's 5th birthday. He was able to jump on it and ride away!! My son put it together and said it was not hard to assemble. Would recommend this bike for first time riders! My grandson loves it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy
7/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for a 5th birthday present and the first time my son rode it the pedals fell off, we screwed them back on tight and as he rode, they kept coming unscrewed. Super frustrating when trying to teach a new rider who was super excited for his new bike!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bike
11/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this bike for our grandsons 4th birthday. VERY easy to assemble (as long as seat stem doesn't fall down in frame. LOL). Problem with front tire...doesn't hold air and needs pumped up several times. Will need replaced ASAP. Overall good bike and satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a good product
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandson loves this bike. He is 4 and has no problem riding it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bike exceeded expectations. It is well made and was very easy to assemble. The bike was a present for my 5 year old boy. He loves it. He has done great on it. He learned on the first day. We never used the training wheels so I cannot comment on them, but they look pretty solid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frame arrived bent, cannot use
1/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like another reviewer, this frame arrived bent and the front wheel could not be attached as the 'fork' was assembled too close together and the wheel did not have enough room to slide the bolt onto the frame. Will attempt to return tomorrow, but I am extremely annoyed as this was a birthday present for my son.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!
1/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just like the other reviews, the bike came shipped with the front fork bent. I thought that it might just be one bad bike so I took it back and ordered another. The second bike came just as the first with the front fork bent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great bike. Only problem is the instruction manual on putting it together is a general manual for all adult/children's bikes for the company, so it isn't specific to this bike...which means it took some time to figure out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very easdy to assemble.
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was a little disappointed with the way the factory applied (or I should say tried to apply) the decals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bike my son loves it
4/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Shipping took a couple weeks but was great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 5yr old son loves his new bike!!
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sons last bike got run over by my husband (oops) so we ordered a new one.Just recieved this bike today and put it together which wasn't hard at all, just hold on the the seat bar or it will slide down into the hole!! Lol I saw someone elses review that said something similar. Its not as Yellow as it looks on the website, but its ok. The decals look like they were just slapped on, but my son has a bad habit of ripping those off anyway, so not really a big deal for us..lol. Overall Im very happy with the bike and my son is riding it all over the place!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth It
5/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this bike online for my 4 year old. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Instructions were not helpful as they were generic, ie not specific to the bike. One part was just floating in the box which could have been a problem if it had slipped out. Shipping was easy though the postal service pretty well destroyed the box and then taped it back together, thus the potential problem with the free floating part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value for the price we paid. My 6 year old loves it. Took about 20 minutes to put together. The only issue I had was putting the front wheel on. The front forks were to narrow and I couldn't fit the front wheel on. I had to spread the forks apart to get the front wheel on. Not really sure if it was the forks were bent or they designed it that way?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-