Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
31
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 133 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Wonderful water table!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Oklahoma Mom

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Oklahoma Mom
by Oklahoma Mom

I just bought this table for my son yesterday. He started playing with it this morning and continued to play for 2 1/2 hours. I've ever seen anything hold his attention that long! Based on the research i did before buying this table, the pump is what makes this one different from other tables. He loves holding his bucket and other toys under the running water. The pump automatically turns off after about 2 minutes, which isn't a problem because he also loves pressing the pump button! He also seems to really like the slide and other toys that the table comes with. It was very easy to put together; took me about 20 minutes. The size is nice-seems big enough for 3+ kids to play at the same time. Overall I am very pleased with this table. It's pricier than other tables I looked at but so far seems worth it. Can't comment on durability because we've only had it for <24 hrs but will update if we have any problems.

Oklahoma Mom
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful water table!
3/28/2010

Customer review by Oklahoma Mom

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Oklahoma Mom
by Oklahoma Mom

I just bought this table for my son yesterday. He started playing with it this morning and continued to play for 2 1/2 hours. I've ever seen anything hold his attention that long! Based on the research i did before buying this table, the pump is what makes this one different from other tables. He loves holding his bucket and other toys under the running water. The pump automatically turns off after about 2 minutes, which isn't a problem because he also loves pressing the pump button! He also seems to really like the slide and other toys that the table comes with. It was very easy to put together; took me about 20 minutes. The size is nice-seems big enough for 3+ kids to play at the same time. Overall I am very pleased with this table. It's pricier than other tables I looked at but so far seems worth it. Can't comment on durability because we've only had it for <24 hrs but will update if we have any problems.

Oklahoma Mom
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my kids loved it but needs work.
2/22/2016

Customer review by bubblesmom

3.0 stars 2/22/2016 by bubblesmom
by bubblesmom

I paid full price for this which if you know me, you would know thats very rare. I am glad to see they switch to a hand pump because my motor died twice in my ship. The first one died within two weeks and they send a replacement that died in two months- water and batteries don't mix. For the people saying the plug leaks- it's NOT IN ALL THE WAY. The plug should not leak but you have to have inhuman superpowers to get it in all the way. I complained about it leaking and my husband forced it in better and it stopped. (you'll know its in correctly if you can not remove it- I mean it will not budge!) I did not have the hand power to get it in correctly. It should actually come already set in instead of having the buyer tried to push it in, I am just not that strong!! Other then the sun fading the base held up well but the blank just snapped off one day (she is 4 so not the much pressure) leaving a great jagged piece. I wish these pieces screwed in and stead of popping in- now I have to fiddle with getting this death plank out. The toys have ALL faded and chipped which I understand it's a outside water toy but I was still annoyed since I took the time to take them out- dry them and put them away each time. It lasted a good solid two years but the third year was just it- it's completely falling apart now. I am cheap so I didn't think that was a great amount of time, I was hoping this would last through both my kids or I think I would have bought the cheaper ghetto brand one. I took the time to put this away each winter and make sure it was always clean and dry, didn't really help make it last.

bubblesmom
southampton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ultimate grandma gift
1/2/2016

Customer review by Yaya

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Yaya
by Yaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fun for all ages and very sturdy for pirates of all ages!

Yaya
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pros and cons
5/9/2014

Customer review by Rita

3.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Rita
by Rita

Purchased for our 2 1/2 year old son. The water cannon detaches very easily but he had no trouble operating it. The spinners on the mast were a selling feature for us but sadly, the streams of water from the pump hardly spin them, if at all. Also the pump pumps water as you are pumping but it doesn't keep water flowing when you stop. The finger spinners that create a current are neat. And the little pirates and scoops are a nice extra. The installation of the drain plug was annoyingly difficult and it does not stay plugged well. Little tykes needs to redesign some features. At $100 Canadian I expected the features to work!

Rita
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value
5/31/2013

Customer review by The Bob

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by The Bob
by The Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was for our granddaughter. We have custody of her and we (my wife mainly) rebuilt a section of our backyard to accommodate a playground for her. The pirate ship was a very good value. It seemed pricey to me at first, but when looking at other play sets, it was reasonably priced. It took a little heft to get it set up but it is sturdy. There are a lot of pieces that our granddaughter enjoys. She loves putting water from one item into another item. We recently refilled it, and she was not a happy camper having to wait to play in the water. Our granddaughter is about 2.5 years old.

The Bob
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too sure about it
4/17/2010

Customer review by mommy of 3

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by mommy of 3
by mommy of 3

My kids were super excited when we bought this toy for them. It look us less then 30 min to put it together. My kids love this toy, and it's truly an adorable looking toy, with lots of engaging things to play with. My complains is that if you fill the toy up with too much water the spinners float up and they are useless. The water cannon is hard for my smaller kids to work. Also with in the first week, the plug keep on unplugging and my water pump broke. I called the company and they are sending me replacement parts. I hope this fixes my problems cause my kids really love this toy.

mommy of 3
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too sure about it
4/16/2010

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

My kids were super excited when we bought this toy for them. It look us less then 30 min to put it together. My kids love this toy, and it's truly an adorable looking toy, with lots of engaging things to play with. My complains is that if you fill the toy up with too much water the spinners float up and they are useless. The water cannon is hard for my smaller kids to work. Also with in the first week, the plug keep on unplugging and my water pump broke. I called the company and they are sending me replacement parts. I hope this fixes my problems cause my kids really love this toy.

Anonymous
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TOY FOR MY MONEY EVER!!!!
6/11/2010

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A LOT OF LITTLE TOYS FOR LITTLE ONES TO PLAY WITH IN THE WATER. THE WATER SPOUT ADDS A LOT MORE FUN FOR THEM. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST TOYS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. CHILD WILL STAND AND PLAY IN THE WATER FOR HOURS. HE HAS EVEN GOTTEN IN AND PLAYED. IT IS ONE STURDY AND WELL MADE TOY. I TRIED TO FIND THIS TOY EVERYWHERE AND IT WAS SOLD OUT SO I WENT ON LINE AND FOUND IT AND IT WAS SOLD OUT. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET IT IN TIME FOR THE WARM WEATHER. LITTLE TYKES ADVISED ME WHEN IT WAS IN STOCK AND I ORDERED IMMEDIATELY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOY TO EVERYONE WITH A TODDLER.

Grammy
NICH., ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST TOY FOR MY MONEY EVER!!!!
6/10/2010

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

A LOT OF LITTLE TOYS FOR LITTLE ONES TO PLAY WITH IN THE WATER. THE WATER SPOUT ADDS A LOT MORE FUN FOR THEM. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST TOYS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. CHILD WILL STAND AND PLAY IN THE WATER FOR HOURS. HE HAS EVEN GOTTEN IN AND PLAYED. IT IS ONE STURDY AND WELL MADE TOY. I TRIED TO FIND THIS TOY EVERYWHERE AND IT WAS SOLD OUT SO I WENT ON LINE AND FOUND IT AND IT WAS SOLD OUT. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET IT IN TIME FOR THE WARM WEATHER. LITTLE TYKES ADVISED ME WHEN IT WAS IN STOCK AND I ORDERED IMMEDIATELY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOY TO EVERYONE WITH A TODDLER.

Anonymous
NICH., ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Assembly. . BUT
3/29/2010

Customer review by Michele K.

3.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Michele K.
by Michele K.

I bought this for my sons 1st b-day. He LOVES playing outside and in the water. I loved the fact that all the pieces are big & he wouldn't be able to choke on anything. There are just two minor issues: the picture on the front of the box makes it appear that water flows down the mast and moves all the little turning parts. When in reality, it trickles down and doesn't seem to move any of them; secondly, the cannon squirt gun broke off within 2 mins of him playing with it. I am sure that is because he is my little distructo boy. I just thought it may last longer!

Michele K.
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Assembly. . BUT
3/28/2010

Customer review by Michele K.

3.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Michele K.
by Michele K.

I bought this for my sons 1st b-day. He LOVES playing outside and in the water. I loved the fact that all the pieces are big & he wouldn't be able to choke on anything. There are just two minor issues: the picture on the front of the box makes it appear that water flows down the mast and moves all the little turning parts. When in reality, it trickles down and doesn't seem to move any of them; secondly, the cannon squirt gun broke off within 2 mins of him playing with it. I am sure that is because he is my little distructo boy. I just thought it may last longer!

Michele K.
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your Children will love this toy!
1/3/2011

Customer review by Smithson Family Homeschool

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Smithson Family Homeschool
by Smithson Family Homeschool

We are a family of six, and we currently homeschool three of our four children, and our two youngest children who are seven, and four years of age can't get enough play-time with their "Anchors Away Pirate Ship". Because of it being winter time, and we have had an extremely cold, and snowy winter here in East Tennessee, we have allowed our children to play with this indoors on our kitchen floor, by putting some bath towels down, and letting them do their thing. This toy will always be indoors, so that the weather elements won't destroy it over time.

Smithson Family Homeschool
Morristown, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your Children will love this toy!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Smithson Family Homeschool

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Smithson Family Homeschool
by Smithson Family Homeschool

We are a family of six, and we currently homeschool three of our four children, and our two youngest children who are seven, and four years of age can't get enough play-time with their "Anchors Away Pirate Ship". Because of it being winter time, and we have had an extremely cold, and snowy winter here in East Tennessee, we have allowed our children to play with this indoors on our kitchen floor, by putting some bath towels down, and letting them do their thing. This toy will always be indoors, so that the weather elements won't destroy it over time.

Smithson Family Homeschool
Morristown, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good water table
7/1/2013

Customer review by cpearson

3.0 stars 7/1/2013 by cpearson
by cpearson

We received this as a birthday gift for my boys. They love it. i love watching them interact with the pirates while they play. Lots of imagination play going on. They really would like to play with the water cannon, but it doesn't squirt very well. One improvedment taht needs to be made is with the water plug. I am disappointed with the water plug. It doesn't stay in. If you push the top in, the bottom part comes out and vice verca. It makes it hard to keep the water in the ship. We are constantly having to try to replug it and fill it up again.

cpearson
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
4/5/2010

Customer review by TooHighExpectations

3.0 stars 4/5/2010 by TooHighExpectations
by TooHighExpectations

This is a fun table, but my package was missing some screws. Fortunately, we are still able to play while I try to find some that will work. Also, instructions fail to mention that the screws for the legs are the self-tapping kind that are best installed with a power screwdriver. It has a slow leak that we cannot find the source of, and the plastic seems very thin. It's disappointing that a product that is so expensive is so flimsy. Other than that, my son is having a great time, and the water leaks slow enough that he doesn't even notice.

TooHighExpectations
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
4/4/2010

Customer review by TooHighExpectations

3.0 stars 4/4/2010 by TooHighExpectations
by TooHighExpectations

This is a fun table, but my package was missing some screws. Fortunately, we are still able to play while I try to find some that will work. Also, instructions fail to mention that the screws for the legs are the self-tapping kind that are best installed with a power screwdriver. It has a slow leak that we cannot find the source of, and the plastic seems very thin. It's disappointing that a product that is so expensive is so flimsy. Other than that, my son is having a great time, and the water leaks slow enough that he doesn't even notice.

TooHighExpectations
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome !!! hours of fun
9/9/2015

Customer review by jessb

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by jessb
by jessb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome thanks works great and hours of fun

jessb
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
5/24/2010

Customer review by toylady

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by toylady
by toylady

We bought this toy for our Grandson that lives in North Carolina, we live in Alabama, it rain all the way there, it was in a box in the back of our truck, nothing was damage very well package, the grandson loved it! Grandmother couldn't stop playing with it too! This is the best toy, you've made and I buy alot of your toys, the day we got the magazine with the Pirate ship in it, I ordered it within minutes. Thank you so much, I know Carson will enjoy this for a long time! Keeping making wonderful toys. Thanks again.

toylady
Gadsden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FUN FUN FUN toy!
4/5/2010

Customer review by Cristy

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Cristy
by Cristy

This toy has been great! My 20 month old son loves it. He loves the Pirates, the boats, the slide. It really holds his attention. We put it together on a Friday, and he played with it literally all weekend. If I had to put in a complaint.. the hardest part of assembly was getting the long screws in the legs. Also the water squirt cannon is hard to do, he certainly can't do it himself. He just takes it off and throws it around though.. so not a big deal. I know this is going to be a great toy to have over the summer!

Cristy
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews