Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
95
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 301 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
1st Birthday Gift
8/5/2012

Customer review by NowWeR3

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by NowWeR3
by NowWeR3

My son received this yesterday for his 1st birthday. And my husband says he has to disagree with other reviews about this being hard to put together. He said with a power drill its a breeze but if you're using hand tools then yes it would be hard because some parts dont have holes and they are made when u use a power drill to screw the pieces together. It took my husband and I about 45 mintues to put together and I didnt even help him part of the time (only when he needed my help). Both my kids loved it right away....my 3 yr old daugther fits in it fine. and and can slide down it as well. Seems to be sturdy and will last. One thing I really love is that it's a compact size. We have a smaller house so it fits well in our living room as well as my sons room. When its put together it is 55" long and 17 1/2" wide and 22 1/2" high. I think my kids will get alot of use out of this toy especially in the winter months. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowWeR3
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome fun!
11/5/2013

Customer review by SuzzyQzzy

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by SuzzyQzzy
by SuzzyQzzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 20 month old son...he absolutely loves it. Endless play options as our son is all over, under and through this thing. The slide is short but our son actually "slides" down (he's 31" tall). It was not very easy to put together but once it was done and we saw how happy our son was, made it worth it. Very sturdy and not too high that he'll get hurt when he jumps off. He is definitely crazy about his bus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzzyQzzy
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for little one
11/25/2011

Customer review by TXnana1

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by TXnana1
by TXnana1

I was looking for an indoor slide for my first grandbaby and naturally looked at Little Tikes stuff first because I had that brand with my own kids. It lasts forever and seems to be indestructible. I came across this darling bus/slide and found it the cheapest on this site. I loved that I wouldn't have to pay shipping and that my daughter could actually just pick it up at the store closet to her. My 14 month granddaughter can climb up in it easily..pretends to drive it and plays with all the gadgets on the dash board. She throws her stuffed animals down the slide and is able to slide down herself. My daughter, a Civil Engineer, did say that it definitely takes 2 to put it together and it's a MUST to have an electric screw driver. She said the instructions weren't the best and that she did depend on the pix on the box to know the placement of many of the items. It is easy to move around if you need to push it out of the way. it's bright, it's entertaining and overall I'd say it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXnana1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Grandchildren
5/29/2010

Customer review by grandmasam07

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by grandmasam07
by grandmasam07

It gave me some trouble putting it together. It was the first time using a battery operated drill. My husband has Parkinsons Disease so I am learning to use power tools. My 2 grandchildren were all smiles and having a good time with it and that was worth every bit of trouble I had putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmasam07
Cottageville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not too bad for the price
3/24/2010

Customer review by MissMommy2008

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MissMommy2008
by MissMommy2008

I bought this for my 18 month old son to burn off some extra energy. He loves the steering wheel, but it doesn't keep him occupied for very long. Within in minutes of playing on it he was able to climb over all sides, and learned to flip the whole bus over, but its not heavy so no big deal. The only bad thing about it was the instructions, which are absolutely terrible.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMommy2008
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, Fun, Fun
4/2/2010

Customer review by rubymacie

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by rubymacie
by rubymacie

We bought this for our grandson who is 14 months. He just loves it. He can get in and out easily and also slide by himself. Great toy! Also it fits easily in the house.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubymacie
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Toddler Toy!
2/9/2011

Customer review by LifeIsCupcakes

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by LifeIsCupcakes
by LifeIsCupcakes

I love this product! I was able to assemble it by myself while my 13 month old "helped" me! Super sturdy and well made. Being able to both slide and drive captures the attention of all three of bmy children aged 6, 4, and 1!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeIsCupcakes
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
3/23/2010

Customer review by littledumplings

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by littledumplings
by littledumplings

I have a home daycare and my kids love this! Great for toddlers and even little ones can sit and spin the wheels! Super cute! Would recommend this toy to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littledumplings
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy for kids ages 1 - 4
2/16/2010

Customer review by bucko2

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by bucko2
by bucko2

I bought this for my in home daycare. I use it inside my house. I have nine children and they all love it. Only about two can play on it at one time. It is sturdy and worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucko2
owatonna, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product with some downfalls
5/22/2011

Customer review by MommyClark

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by MommyClark
by MommyClark

I bought this product for my sons 1st birthday. And he LOVES it. Its easy to climb on and he can even climb under it. Remind you it is fairly small and not designed for older children. The BIGGEST downfall, this product was the hardest thing to put together that I have ever purchased. You even need a drill motor to drill holes for some screws. It took me and my mother like 4 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyClark
Robersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun climbing toy for one year old
6/24/2011

Customer review by AZM24

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by AZM24
by AZM24

First of all, as other reviewers have commented, this is frustrating to put together! The instructions are horrible and you have to drill a couple of the screw holes yourself. But, once it's finally assembled and the little one is playing joyfully on it, you'll forget all the pain and misery suffered while putting this together! My 16 month old can easily climb up by himself, and he loves playing with the steering wheel. I am very pleased with this purchase. This size of this toy is perfect for toddler-aged children, and although, I think it's a bit costly for a plastic toy, I know that the use I'll get out of it will compensate for all the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZM24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best $80 we have ever spent!
12/22/2012

Customer review by DreaJam

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by DreaJam
by DreaJam

Bought this for our youngest daughters first birthday. This is hands down one of the best toys we have ever purchased! Our daughters are currently 18mo and 3 1/2. They both spend hours playing on it! Would highly rec this item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaJam
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOTS of assembly
9/7/2015

Customer review by Doctor Auntie

3.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Doctor Auntie
by Doctor Auntie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my nephew because he is a very active little guy! The item was shipped and delivered promptly. But it took THREE HOURS to assemble and was quite difficult!!! We were very angered by this and realized that the company could have assembled most of it prior to delivery leaving only a few things to do upon arrival. However, my nephew loves the little set and is very sturdy! Wish it didn't require so much assembly otherwise would have given it 5 stars.

Doctor Auntie
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toy
3/18/2011

Customer review by STA 225

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by STA 225
by STA 225

I bought this toy for my 20 month old and he loves it. He loves the steering wheel and he is able to climb and slide by himself. I love that the wheels on the bus reveal educational shapes, numbers, letters, and colors. I would give toy assembly 3 stars since it was very involved. I would recommend having 2 people and referencing the Little Tikes website or YouTube to view the instruction video since we had some trouble interpreting the drawings when trying to fit the seat onto the bus. When it was finally assembled, the toys is really sturdy. The packaging says that you will need a screwdriver and a hammer to assemble to toy, but the instructions inside tell you that you will need a drill. There were a few points when we had to drill because there were not predrilled holes. My son loves this toy and seeing the smile on his face makes the complicated assembly worth it.

STA 225
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My sons favorite thing in the world
8/16/2015

Customer review by Bobbie

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Bobbie
by Bobbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cousin had this for her children and Everytime we would visit my son wouldn't leave the thing. So I ordered it online and it took my husband about 40 mins to set it up. My son plays on this constantly and usues it as a chair to just hang out and watch cartoons. Best purchase I've made

Bobbie
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy, difficult assembly!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I ordered this for my 20 month old to have something to play on in our basement this winter. Both of my boys (20 months and 5 yrs) love playing on the bus. It is a nice size for an indoor/basement climbing toy. [...] The second issue was the condition of the pieces. We did not assemble it prior to Christmas morning, nor did I read the assembly instructions in advance, which was a huge mistake on my part. The required tools for assembly include a power drill for setting the many screws required. It wouldn't have been too bad, but the pieces warped in storage and were no longer flat. The yellow bus sides bowed out, so they did not fit together with the seat or step per the instructions. It required two adults to assemble the bus. One of us had to hold the pieces together so they didn't pop apart while the other set the screws. It was much more involved and time consuming to assemble than I ever anticipated. It took a little creative screw placement, but we got the pieces together and the bus is very sturdy now. I would recommend this to a friend, but I would suggest purchasing from a store where you can check the condition of the pieces before taking it home.

Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bus for 2nd Birthday
5/1/2011

Customer review by Monica

3.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Monica
by Monica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this as a gift for our sons 2nd birthday. It was super hard to assemble and took my Dad & husband almost 2 hours. They said it was a real pain! It isn't overly flimsy, but it's not as sturdy as I'd expect either. The wheelbase is narrow and it makes it a little wobbly from side to side with lots of climbing, it's sole purpose. My son refuses to sit on the bottom "seat" that is for driving and sits on the top where the slide is. He forgets it's a slide, but he does drive the bus. He likes anything with a steering wheel. It's cute, but having watched him with it I'd have probably purchased something different for him for his birthday. He stands on the top alot and that makes me nervous, a continual battle. I think I could have come up with a little better investment for that much money.

Monica
Geogia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for toddlers wanting to climb!
5/23/2011

Customer review by LawyerMom

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by LawyerMom
by LawyerMom

I bought this for my son's first birthday. He was just really starting to climb on things, and I thought it would give him someplace to use that energy. It worked like a charm. He loves to climb onto the platforms, and he very quickly learned how to situate himself to go down the slide. He can go down by himself, but he usually still wants someone to hold his hand. Also, since it has the steering wheel and little knobs, it gives him something to do other than just climb and go down the slide. He also loves to spin the wheels. The only drawback is that it was very difficult to put together. A lot of the holes were not there, and my husband needed to drill them. It took FOUR hours to put together! Other than the initial frustration in putting it together though, WE LOVE THIS TOY!!!

LawyerMom
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this toy!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by safebaby

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by safebaby
by safebaby

We purchased this toy for our sons first birthday and he absolutley loved it. Our 3 year old loves it too! We were kind of worried about the assembly of it due to the previous comments about the difficulty. But I found the assembly quite simple. The assembly instructions were not detailed but they were to the point. If you use a cordless drill like it says it takes less than an hour to do. The stickers are the hardest part I feel. So all in all I would recommend this toy to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safebaby
salem,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lifesaver
12/3/2010

Customer review by swimfun

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by swimfun
by swimfun

My husband and I bought this product to give to my 17 month old son for Christmas. Luckily we put it together early because we had a snowstorm and were stuck in the house for 3 days. My son loves everything about it. He drives the bus, goes down the slide, and he loves the moveable stop sign. You do need a large space for it and it was a little difficult to put together. But it was well worth it. We have had it for about 2 weeks and he plays with it everyday. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swimfun
moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews