Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
65
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 157 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
What a cute set!
6/3/2010

Customer review by DaddyBiscuits

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by DaddyBiscuits
by DaddyBiscuits

I have always liked the Little Tikes product line and we have a mix of items bought both new and used and this one is by far the coolest. There's a great mix of "boy" and "girl" activities so if you're getting this for a first child don't worry, number two or three will find stuff to do, even if not the same gender. There's the tool set, the mailbox, the flower box (we planted live impatiens for daughter to water), and it has the fence. Little Tikes has stepped up their act with new colors and textures that are much more appealing in the yard than the old standard primary colors. Construction was easy enough although the roof was a bit dicy. The crease where it folds tore on both sides about 3 inches but once the bolts went in and mounted it to the trusses it was solid. I'd like to add the grill to our outdoor setup now...too cute!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyBiscuits
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this playhouse
10/26/2010

Customer review by IdoubleheartWalmart

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by IdoubleheartWalmart
by IdoubleheartWalmart

This playhouse is worth it and what a bargain! Most of the playhouses are at least $100- more. Curently I have it set up indoors, but plan to take it outside for the summer. It has boy & girl things to do and a picket fence w/ a mailbox. It turned my son's 2nd birthday party into a playland paradise. There is lots of head room and I can see him playing in this for years to come. The only problems were in setting it up. You need to drill some of your own holes for the screws and the phone that hangs on the wall inside is a real balancing act. The phone could have come with at least a sticker or some fake buttons on it. But everything else is fantastic. Overall I think it's great & many parents left the party asking me where did I get the house & the cost.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdoubleheartWalmart
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2010

Customer review by mommimac

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by mommimac
by mommimac

we got this for our daughters 2nd birthday. i was worried because she is a tall 2 year old, but this was plenty tall for her. she just loves it. my husband had no trouble with the assembly, there is quite a bit though. the only problem i had was the sink in the playhouse. we have it outside so every time it rains water gets in it and cant drain. which then gets nasty. so i had my husband drill a small hole for drainage. now its much better. this is a great purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommimac
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for All!
5/11/2012

Customer review by kj2012

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by kj2012
by kj2012

This is a great product. I did a good amount of research and found that this was one of the taller playhouse types and one of the cheaper in price. I wanted a product that both my children could play in now and for a bit down the road. My 7 year old and her friends are able to play with it right along side my 2 year son. It is great because it is open and airy. I will say that it was quite a project to put it all together (both my husband and I worked on it for a good part of the day). There are no pre-drilled holes and some of the spots to add a screw were difficult to get at. The work was worth it though to see the enjoyment in the kids faces.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj2012
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Boy Playhouse
5/31/2010

Customer review by mommatoaboy06

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by mommatoaboy06
by mommatoaboy06

My three year old son LOVES this playhouse. We were looking for something that wasn't girly...and this was it! He can't get enough of playing in his "little house!"

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatoaboy06
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what i expected!
1/4/2014

Customer review by adrienne520

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by adrienne520
by adrienne520

I love this playhouse, I bought it for my nieces (ages 3 and 6 1/2) for Christmas. I had shopped around on multiple websites, competitors and sites like ebay, amazon. I was looking for the biggest (tallest) outdoor playhbouse that would be big enough for my petite almost 7 year old niece. I feel as though this house is perfect for the two of them and they are constantly playing in it, and so do all of their cousins that are within the same age ranges, 4 of them fit in there at once! We LOVE the mailbox, the picket fence, and the flower pot on the door because we can actually plant REAL flowers in there which is ideal since they live in Florida and can grow flowers all year round! This product definitely exceeded my expectations and I am the "best auntie ever" for getting this playhouse for my little girls! It is sturdy and will be used for years to come! Very satisfied and highly recommended by me, building it was simple but took about 2 hours, which we expected! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrienne520
new haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-activity playhouse
11/6/2010

Customer review by mybabiesarecute

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by mybabiesarecute
by mybabiesarecute

Very cute playhouse. It is tall enough for my very tall almost 4 year old. Three kids fit comfortably in it as long as they don't fight. You can place sand and water in the flower box. The plastic is not as thick or as sturdy as I imagined but it is still a good value. We were missing a fence post but the manufacturer is sending us the missing piece.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybabiesarecute
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CUTE and FUNCTIONAL
2/22/2010

Customer review by spoilingherkids

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by spoilingherkids
by spoilingherkids

This is a wonderful play house. It's nicely priced...although please keep in mind some assembly required when it comes in the box. But the kids take apart the fence and put it back together on their own, it even comes with some toddler type tools. Also nice and open so you can see your babies as they play!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoilingherkids
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loads of fun
6/3/2010

Customer review by mimisboys

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by mimisboys
by mimisboys

Once put together, it is very sturdy. It took two of us a little longer than I thought it would, about 2 1/2 hrs. The directions were pretty good though. Kids ages 1yr to 6 love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimisboys
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun Playhouse
4/14/2011

Customer review by mato5

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by mato5
by mato5

My grandchildren love it. A 4 year old girl and twins; a boy and girl age 2. Something for all of them to do. I didn't want anything to "girly" and this is great! As soon as the weather gets better we will be planting seeds in the flower boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mato5
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not A Good Value
10/21/2011

Customer review by Disappointedirector

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Disappointedirector
by Disappointedirector

Sadly this is not living up to my expectations. For the cost I would expect a sturdier product. The overall look is nice, but not necessarily practical for small children (ages 3-5). The overall house is kind of flimsy and not sturdy. The fence post pieces are always falling apart, and the small pieces (play nails, screws, hammer, phone, etc.) are always misplaced. Admittedly, this is on our playground for my preschool so it's getting a lot of use, but after one week I think I will try to take it back. It's just not worth the money. It might do better for one child in an area where it doesn't get knocked around and moved some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointedirector
Frisco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is not as sturdy as most Little Tike materials. The fences that attach on the side of the house do not stay attached.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely precious!
4/16/2011

Customer review by Grandmommaoftwo

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Grandmommaoftwo
by Grandmommaoftwo

We just purchased this product and finished putting it together. It is absolutely precious! my grandchildren will enjoy this for a long time. I read a lot of reviews on outdoor play equipment before deciding on this one. It was fairly easy to put together with two people. Summer is going to be fun at Grandmama's house....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmommaoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots to do!
7/8/2013

Customer review by mommy2rande

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by mommy2rande
by mommy2rande

This playhouse is great! There are so many things for my 3 year old son and 2 year old daughter to do. I was hesitant to purchase based on some reviews about it being unsturdy, however, my son really wanted the house "where he could build the fence". I am happy with the purchase because the kids absolutely love it and are occupied by all the features. The other playhouses I looked at typically did not have all of the different types of activities this playhouse offers. We also bought and planted flowers in the flower beds. The kids especially like the tool bench and the cordless phone. I am concerned about the quality of the plastic, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It's definitely not as thick and strong as the plastic in other playhouses. Time will tell. I am hoping to get three or four years before my kids outgrow it. Otherwise, so far, it is a great buy for young kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2rande
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Times
1/1/2011

Customer review by boomersooner

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by boomersooner
by boomersooner

So far, this seems to be a great product. We were a little concerned about the size for our 4 1/2 year old, but it still works. We also have a 1 1/2 year old who loves it. Having boys, we didn't want something to "girly" and this fits us perfectly. The only complaint we have is that there were many scratches on the house. It wasn't opened from a return so it had to have come from the manufacturer that way. That was a little disappointing. Other than that, our boys will probably wear it out and they beg to go outside and play with it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomersooner
Glenpool, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average playhouse. Some pieces seem flimsy.
8/21/2012

Customer review by bargainlovinmom

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by bargainlovinmom
by bargainlovinmom

My first complaint was that we needed to use a power drill to create holes for the screws to go in. This made it extremely difficult to set it up while my son slept so we could surprise him with it in the morning. It was a pain to put together. The stove is pretty flimsy on the playhouse, as well as the flower box. The gate pieces are constantly coming off and the "tool set" area was pretty sad. It's a little box for the hammer and screwdriver and 6 holes for the nails. It has enough room for both of my kids to fit inside which is nice but, if I had to do it again, I would purchase a different playhouse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainlovinmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Playhouse
6/7/2010

Customer review by LadyGeorgia

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LadyGeorgia
by LadyGeorgia

I brought this playhouse for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it! It is tall enough for her and she still has room to grow ,so it will last us for a while. There are so many ways for pretend play one day its a fixer upper the next a store and the next a restaurant.she never runs out of things to do, like getting the mail, watering the flowers or fixing the fence. The playhouse is easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyGeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Playhouse
12/26/2010

Customer review by LoveShoppinginAZ

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by LoveShoppinginAZ
by LoveShoppinginAZ

We bought this playhouse for our 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. I had a problem getting it for the sale price at Toys R Us, came home went to Wal-Mart.com and did the site to store with no shipping. It was Great! Got frequent emails from Wal-Mart with updates. Believe it or not, it was also cheaper buying it at Wal-Mart than Toys R Us even with their sale price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShoppinginAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just perfect!
6/10/2013

Customer review by jezze312

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by jezze312
by jezze312

I wanted a playhouse that wasn't as closed in so that it would be easier to clean and keep the bugs away a little. I also loved all of the little accessories that came with the house like the fence and mailbox. It's so cute and my daughter really loves playing with everything inside and outside. A lot of reviews complained about the roof being hard to put on, but I think Little Tikes has changed how they make the roof or they've made it easier because our kit came with a note about the roof and how to install it best. It took my husband about an hour to put it together with everything. I think this playhouse is very well made and perfect. My 7 year old can fit in it just fine and my 2 year old as well. If you don't want to spend a lot and you want a really nice, fun playhouse, then definitely get this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jezze312
McHenry IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR 2-8
5/1/2014

Customer review by LBJ52

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by LBJ52
by LBJ52

Bought this for our 2-yr old granddaughter, very happy with it. We knew this was a smaller playhouse but feels bigger for older siblings since it is an "open concept" design. Love that it has cooking area and tool box area, mailbox and fenceposts they can toy with, planters they can actually plant in, and a small chair fits in there too. Easy to put together, not flimsy, very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBJ52
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews