Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 170 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
What a cute set!
6/3/2010

Customer review by DaddyBiscuits

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by DaddyBiscuits
by DaddyBiscuits

I have always liked the Little Tikes product line and we have a mix of items bought both new and used and this one is by far the coolest. There's a great mix of "boy" and "girl" activities so if you're getting this for a first child don't worry, number two or three will find stuff to do, even if not the same gender. There's the tool set, the mailbox, the flower box (we planted live impatiens for daughter to water), and it has the fence. Little Tikes has stepped up their act with new colors and textures that are much more appealing in the yard than the old standard primary colors. Construction was easy enough although the roof was a bit dicy. The crease where it folds tore on both sides about 3 inches but once the bolts went in and mounted it to the trusses it was solid. I'd like to add the grill to our outdoor setup now...too cute!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyBiscuits
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this playhouse
10/26/2010

Customer review by IdoubleheartWalmart

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by IdoubleheartWalmart
by IdoubleheartWalmart

This playhouse is worth it and what a bargain! Most of the playhouses are at least $100- more. Curently I have it set up indoors, but plan to take it outside for the summer. It has boy & girl things to do and a picket fence w/ a mailbox. It turned my son's 2nd birthday party into a playland paradise. There is lots of head room and I can see him playing in this for years to come. The only problems were in setting it up. You need to drill some of your own holes for the screws and the phone that hangs on the wall inside is a real balancing act. The phone could have come with at least a sticker or some fake buttons on it. But everything else is fantastic. Overall I think it's great & many parents left the party asking me where did I get the house & the cost.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdoubleheartWalmart
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome playhouse!
12/16/2014

Customer review by Litobscura

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Litobscura
by Litobscura

I researched playhouses like mad. This one was the only one under $200 that has more to it than just four walls, a door and a roof. It's my 2 year old son's Christmas present. I put it together but he hasn't played with it yet. I have to say, it's seriously more awesome and bigger than I expected. A lot of reviews said it was difficult to put together and that the fence didn't stay on most of the time so I was concerned. It wasn't really hard to put together just time consuming. There are a lot of screws. A LOT.. But it seems they've fixed the roof so it's much easier to put on now. You don't have to assemble the roof. But I would suggest a rubber mallet to bang it into position. That was the hardest part. And the fence seems pretty stable but like I said, my son hasn't played with it yet. If the fence seems to come off easily I'm just going to drill in two screws on each side to keep it in place. Overall, it's very cute and taller than most playhouses under $200. I'm very very excited to see him go crazy in there. I know he will love the hammering bench and screwing in the fence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Litobscura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little girl loves it.
3/7/2011

Customer review by honeybear2001us

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by honeybear2001us
by honeybear2001us

The only thing I didn't like, was it didn't have a back on the mail box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybear2001us
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and adorable playhouse!
7/24/2012

Customer review by kingstondoh

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by kingstondoh
by kingstondoh

I agree with a lot of the other reviewers that it is a bit daunting to assemble this play house but we will never have to worry if it will fall apart or be blown apart by the weather, etc. It took a drill, screw driver and rubber mallet for tools and you really have to organize the different screw and bit sizes in small cups or something to make sure you use the right ones at the right time or you will have to take it apart and redo it. If you take your time it will take about 3 hours but that house is solid and safe. My 2 and half year old daughter absolutely loves it. We put bright silk flowers in the door window box, as we thought she would pull out any real flowers :) Worked great. We also filled one small tub with sand and one is filled over and over again with water to create a small water table in the back basin area. We added some small pool toys she had and she loves playing in that area. She also loves the tool bench and mail box! I am looking for a small outdoor chair to put on one side so she can eat her snacks in her house and we may get the little tykes outdoor play grill to go with this, so cute!! The big fancy wood playhouses are so expensive and they take up so much more room and this is washable and will last for years. Great deal for the money! The resale value online is great to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingstondoh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for any gender!
7/29/2011

Customer review by trickeytricky

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by trickeytricky
by trickeytricky

We bought this house for our 18 month old son and he loves it so far. The mail box, DIY fence and tool area are great enjoyment for him when he's not in and out of the door and crawl space. I found the set-up to be very easy even with picture only instructions, however, I do recommend using a power drill to pre make holes for the screws since they are not started for you. Minor detail though. This house will provide hours of entertainment, all we have to do is put his pool in "his" backyard and his home is better than ours. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trickeytricky
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2010

Customer review by guestroom

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by guestroom
by guestroom

Great layout and allows for creative play, my grand daughter even eats dinner in it. The dishes pile up in the sink while the fence gets repaired. Over all, except for the putting it together, it is a great toy. PS have your son stop by for cake when you bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guestroom
hallandale, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what i expected!
1/4/2014

Customer review by adrienne520

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by adrienne520
by adrienne520
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this playhouse, I bought it for my nieces (ages 3 and 6 1/2) for Christmas. I had shopped around on multiple websites, competitors and sites like ebay, amazon. I was looking for the biggest (tallest) outdoor playhbouse that would be big enough for my petite almost 7 year old niece. I feel as though this house is perfect for the two of them and they are constantly playing in it, and so do all of their cousins that are within the same age ranges, 4 of them fit in there at once! We LOVE the mailbox, the picket fence, and the flower pot on the door because we can actually plant REAL flowers in there which is ideal since they live in Florida and can grow flowers all year round! This product definitely exceeded my expectations and I am the "best auntie ever" for getting this playhouse for my little girls! It is sturdy and will be used for years to come! Very satisfied and highly recommended by me, building it was simple but took about 2 hours, which we expected! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adrienne520
new haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for All!
5/11/2012

Customer review by kj2012

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by kj2012
by kj2012

This is a great product. I did a good amount of research and found that this was one of the taller playhouse types and one of the cheaper in price. I wanted a product that both my children could play in now and for a bit down the road. My 7 year old and her friends are able to play with it right along side my 2 year son. It is great because it is open and airy. I will say that it was quite a project to put it all together (both my husband and I worked on it for a good part of the day). There are no pre-drilled holes and some of the spots to add a screw were difficult to get at. The work was worth it though to see the enjoyment in the kids faces.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kj2012
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2010

Customer review by mommimac

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by mommimac
by mommimac

we got this for our daughters 2nd birthday. i was worried because she is a tall 2 year old, but this was plenty tall for her. she just loves it. my husband had no trouble with the assembly, there is quite a bit though. the only problem i had was the sink in the playhouse. we have it outside so every time it rains water gets in it and cant drain. which then gets nasty. so i had my husband drill a small hole for drainage. now its much better. this is a great purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommimac
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots to do!
7/8/2013

Customer review by mommy2rande

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by mommy2rande
by mommy2rande

This playhouse is great! There are so many things for my 3 year old son and 2 year old daughter to do. I was hesitant to purchase based on some reviews about it being unsturdy, however, my son really wanted the house "where he could build the fence". I am happy with the purchase because the kids absolutely love it and are occupied by all the features. The other playhouses I looked at typically did not have all of the different types of activities this playhouse offers. We also bought and planted flowers in the flower beds. The kids especially like the tool bench and the cordless phone. I am concerned about the quality of the plastic, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It's definitely not as thick and strong as the plastic in other playhouses. Time will tell. I am hoping to get three or four years before my kids outgrow it. Otherwise, so far, it is a great buy for young kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2rande
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretend play at its best!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Mama Ozz2

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Mama Ozz2
by Mama Ozz2

My 18 month old daughter loves to play in her "house" outside, gives her hours of enjoyment. I only gave it three stars as the assembly was quite difficult, especially attaching the roof. I still don't know if it's on all the way, which is a huge safety concern. Hopefully it lasts!

Mama Ozz2
Kettering, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Boy Playhouse
5/31/2010

Customer review by mommatoaboy06

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by mommatoaboy06
by mommatoaboy06

My three year old son LOVES this playhouse. We were looking for something that wasn't girly...and this was it! He can't get enough of playing in his "little house!"

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatoaboy06
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Multi-activity playhouse
11/6/2010

Customer review by mybabiesarecute

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by mybabiesarecute
by mybabiesarecute

Very cute playhouse. It is tall enough for my very tall almost 4 year old. Three kids fit comfortably in it as long as they don't fight. You can place sand and water in the flower box. The plastic is not as thick or as sturdy as I imagined but it is still a good value. We were missing a fence post but the manufacturer is sending us the missing piece.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybabiesarecute
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddlers Love This!
5/10/2016

Customer review by smurphy

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by smurphy
by smurphy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this play set for our Toddler room at our church. The children love it and could easily spend a whole hour playing inside!! It matches perfectly with our "backyard/garden" theme. We ended up paying more for it because it was discontinued, but it was well worth the extra money!

smurphy
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful little house!
4/26/2016

Customer review by KK

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by KK
by KK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this house for my 2 year old granddaughter. She 'loves' it! It is the perfect size for her and her little brother to grow with.

KK
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great playhouse!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I just received this playhouse, having read up for a day or so on which one to get. I'm usually a big Little Tikes fan, as well as Step 2, but this one won out. My daughter is 4.5 and my son is 2.5 years old, so I needed something they could both play with, gender-neutral, and especially TALL enough for my daughter who is really tall! Putting it together took my husband and I about 2 hours, but I think it could be done in slightly shorter time.... Instructions were easy enough to follow; it definitely helped to use an electric screwdriver. The kids have played with this house NONSTOP since we put it in our back yard. I heeded the advice that this house has just enough stimulation, but not too much, as well as the airiness of the windows and added bonus of the mailbox. The kids have dragged their play food out and play house and restaurant with them. My daughter, who is about 47 inches tall, can stand inside, and my son (2.5) is probably the perfect age for it. I'm very happy with this purchase and hope that it withstands our So Cal sun in my back yard.

Anonymous
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great playhouse!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Amy
by Amy

I just received this playhouse, having read up for a day or so on which one to get. I'm usually a big Little Tikes fan, as well as Step 2, but this one won out. My daughter is 4.5 and my son is 2.5 years old, so I needed something they could both play with, gender-neutral, and especially TALL enough for my daughter who is really tall! Putting it together took my husband and I about 2 hours, but I think it could be done in slightly shorter time.... Instructions were easy enough to follow; it definitely helped to use an electric screwdriver. The kids have played with this house NONSTOP since we put it in our back yard. I heeded the advice that this house has just enough stimulation, but not too much, as well as the airiness of the windows and added bonus of the mailbox. The kids have dragged their play food out and play house and restaurant with them. My daughter, who is about 47 inches tall, can stand inside, and my son (2.5) is probably the perfect age for it. I'm very happy with this purchase and hope that it withstands our So Cal sun in my back yard.

Amy
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not A Good Value
10/21/2011

Customer review by Disappointedirector

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Disappointedirector
by Disappointedirector

Sadly this is not living up to my expectations. For the cost I would expect a sturdier product. The overall look is nice, but not necessarily practical for small children (ages 3-5). The overall house is kind of flimsy and not sturdy. The fence post pieces are always falling apart, and the small pieces (play nails, screws, hammer, phone, etc.) are always misplaced. Admittedly, this is on our playground for my preschool so it's getting a lot of use, but after one week I think I will try to take it back. It's just not worth the money. It might do better for one child in an area where it doesn't get knocked around and moved some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedirector
Frisco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great creative product
4/25/2016

Customer review by Dw

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Dw
by Dw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very creative kitchen

Dw
Akron , ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews