Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 246 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Think Twice...
6/2/2011

Customer review by Mocor

1.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Mocor
by Mocor

I purchased two of these seats (having twins) because the price was right and the reviews I read were great....but NOBODY mentioned that you cannot adjust the harness straps either tighter or looser once you place the baby in the seat and lock into the base!!! You have to remove the seat from the base to reach the two strap inserts in the back to adjust the seat belt for safest and most comfortable position. We got so far as to having the seats installed by professional in the car before they mentioned that this was not the most convenient feature and we may want to upgrade. Thank goodness Walmart was awesome and let us return and exchange for the Snugride 35 which has the feature...in researching I noticed NOT ONE car seat product sprecification or review mentioned this feature and I was so surprised!! The upgrade will be worth it for sanity sake considereing I have two on the way!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocor
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love this!!
6/6/2010

Customer review by linkinlogs04

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by linkinlogs04
by linkinlogs04

Very cute and it even looks better in person I got this as a gift and I love it! I put strap buddies on it due to my baby being only 6 lbs they help hold his head up...He seems to love it to, he falls asleep as soon as I put him in it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkinlogs04
Jeffersonville oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL ADORABLE CAR SEAT
3/6/2010

Customer review by CHRISTYNJOE

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by CHRISTYNJOE
by CHRISTYNJOE

THIS IS A MUST IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BOY. SEEMS LIKE MOST CAR SEATS ARE ALL THE SAME ANY MORE. THIS ONE WAS UNUSUAL--FULL OF COLORS. VERY COMFORTABLE--LITTLE GUY SLEPT IN IT ALOT. HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR SEAT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHRISTYNJOE
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
many uses
2/16/2011

Customer review by annaadammimi

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by annaadammimi
by annaadammimi

snaps easily into base for the car-very colorful so it is good for boy/girl-I used the site to store method of delivery and had no problems either during the ordering process or when I picked it up

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annaadammimi
Dillsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Sturdy Babyseat
3/7/2011

Customer review by SavageFamily1997

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by SavageFamily1997
by SavageFamily1997

The carseat is a sturdy & well manufactured product.Light weight, for easy handling. It's not like the carseats from 5 - 10 years ago. heavy & oxy. The seatbelts are absolutely up to code & guidelines. The setup was fast. Less than 2 minutes.The only problem I have with this product is that the seat cover was not in the package. When I opened the box that was shipped to my walmart, the box the product was in, was open & torn. so in short it was not the manufacturer that had this mishap. I do recommend this product, just don't have it shipped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavageFamily1997
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great carseat!
6/24/2010

Customer review by Mommyof3boys2010

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Mommyof3boys2010
by Mommyof3boys2010

i absolutely fell in love with this car-seat when i saw the pictures! i got it as a shower gift and still loved it when i saw it in person! the colors are very bright and very gender neutral! my son loves it! he prefers the car-seat over his crib most of the time! it is very easy to take the cover off and put back on to wash which is always nice cause i don't remember my other sons car-seats being this easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3boys2010
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right for us
2/15/2013

Customer review by VermontMomma

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by VermontMomma
by VermontMomma

Got this car seat at my baby shower. My son used it until he grew out of it. He seemed comfortable and we used it on several 1000+ mile car trips. It's easy to use. I saw one review that said the straps can't be adjusted once the kid is in the seat and the the seat is locked in place. I've not had this problem. The strap adjusting IS less convenient than when you can adjust the straps from the front. The fabric on the seat feels a bit like plastic - which makes it easy to clean, but being in Vermont, it gets cold if left in the car and he complains when he first gets in. The canopy falls behind the seat and gets in the way - but I left it on because it keeps him dry on our way to and from buildings when it's raining. It's lightweight. It's cute - good for boys or girls - which means you'll get the "is it a boy or girl" question a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VermontMomma
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots
7/12/2010

Customer review by adictshopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by adictshopper
by adictshopper

It serve the porpouse, this car seat is really nice I love the colors and design It was really easy to set up using the lacth system in my vehicle, I also like that is lighter than the previous one I had from another brand the only thing I dont like is the sun shade is kind of flimsy, and the head support is not that great, but for me that's not an issue since I use another kind I bought cause honestly I've never seen an infant car seat with a really good head support. it could be better in my honest opining, but overall I'm really happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adictshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
way cute in person than online
4/5/2010

Customer review by ejjjgibson

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by ejjjgibson
by ejjjgibson

this came in today, and it WAY cuter than the picture shows! way excited to use it,but can't use it until September, LOVE the color combos!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejjjgibson
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO CUTE!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by bigsmiles007

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by bigsmiles007
by bigsmiles007

really like this seat. the fabric was a little different than I was expecting, but it is still ok. Have not had twins yet so have never gotten to use them. they are very light and fit in my duoGlider great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsmiles007
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good product
7/15/2010

Customer review by lilmysfit

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by lilmysfit
by lilmysfit

the only thing I don't like about this car seat is that the colors are dull and have no brightness at all, other than that a great value for the money spent

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmysfit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
10/17/2010

Customer review by imkaldiva

3.0 stars 10/17/2010 by imkaldiva
by imkaldiva

We just had my daughters baby shower and she got this and the matching stroller as a gift. I read a review on here where they said it was plush... it does have padding but the material feels like some sort of plastic. It isn't a soft material. We will probably be returning these for a better feeling set. I also agree with others that the colors are dull looking (but I wouldn't return it just for that reason).

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imkaldiva
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great
1/4/2011

Customer review by Weda1230

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Weda1230
by Weda1230

I love absolutely love this car seat , the colors are beautiful and it's very plush !I haven't got to use it yet but I would defiantly recommend this car seat !

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weda1230
Tucson , az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute
12/14/2011

Customer review by lsksmkbmk

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by lsksmkbmk
by lsksmkbmk

bought this for my son because i wanted everything done in green instead of the same ol blue. loved the design. my only complaint was the brown looks darker on the computer. when i got it home it looked like a more dull/faded brown. but still cute. was happy that it was only available online when i bought it. just started having it in stores. so now im seeing a few more around. :[.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsksmkbmk
hattiesburg ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price, but not quality
7/6/2010

Customer review by MONRIK

3.0 stars 7/6/2010 by MONRIK
by MONRIK

its bpretty but the color isnt like the picture and the material isnt good quality, i dont like the green color. I WILL RETURN THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONRIK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality poor
3/2/2010

Customer review by choosinginfantcarseats

2.0 stars 3/2/2010 by choosinginfantcarseats
by choosinginfantcarseats

8 years ago I bought a Graco Snugride infant car seat. It lasted a long time and was very durable not to mention felt very secure. I am expecting another child and bought a new one. They Graco Snugrides made now do not compare to the one that I bought in 2002. The Graco Safeseat seems more comparable, but yes, more expensive. Graco now makes at least 4 different infant car seats. I would forego the Snugride and go for the next level seat or buy the travel systems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choosinginfantcarseats
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
snugride infant car seat
2/1/2011

Customer review by rudbeckia

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by rudbeckia
by rudbeckia

This car seat has a very good safety rating. The price is reasonable and it will last through more than 1 child

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rudbeckia
Starkville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/10/2010

Customer review by lovestaspend

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by lovestaspend
by lovestaspend

this is a nice carseat i like the look of it and it feels really plush and soft nice next to babies skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestaspend
staten island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Brand tested, tried, and true.
3/29/2012

Customer review by sixksled

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by sixksled
by sixksled

The options for this set is almost dizzying, but we are pleased with the quality and how sturdy it is. This brand has gotten us through three kids with one more here very very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixksled
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very nice carseat!
3/9/2011

Customer review by snasmama

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by snasmama
by snasmama

This carseat was very nice! I had purchased the cosco travel saystem, and took it back and got this instead. this producat was much better! The only complaint I have about it is that the colors in the picture are NOT the actual colors! the colors are much duller! not too big of a deal, but I was expecting this bright carseat, and it was not bright at all I still love it though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snasmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews