Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 286 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Disappointment
5/30/2010

Customer review by ChristianCowgirl

2.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ChristianCowgirl
by ChristianCowgirl

As a new mother I did my research before purchasing this product. I had seen that others had had the problems I will list below but I had hoped that they were just overly picky parents because this is supposed to be the best car seat currently available. Unfortunately this car seat is extremely uncomfortable for a "floppy" newborn because it will not recline enough. I literally had to hold my baby's head while she slept. The silly "head support" that it comes with was totally useless to a newborn. Also even though it's only cool springtime and we had AC my baby still sweat a LOT on her back side because the material is completely UNBREATHABLE.

Was this review helpful? (50) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianCowgirl
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Carrier!
12/29/2010

Customer review by cutiebphat

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by cutiebphat
by cutiebphat

I have had this carrier for 2 months. The colors on it are beautiful. Even more beautiful than the picture. I love the fact that no one that I have seen so far has this carrier, so it makes it more unique. Yes it tightens from the back but I have not seen a carrier that doesn't. My daughter fits perfectly into it and it also fits very well into the stroller and my jogging stroller.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutiebphat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very safe and cute carseat
12/21/2012

Customer review by bananahigh

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by bananahigh
by bananahigh

I love this carseat! I put my tiny preemie baby in it she never had a problem.. its light weight and the straps are easy to deal with. I live in florida and she doesnt sweat in i,t a few other reviews said their babies sweat in it.. perhaps turn on the ac.. its very pink the picture doesnt really show how pink it is but its super cute. My car just got totaled and she was in this carseat.. and she is perfectly okay so i would totally recommend this carseat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananahigh
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SEAT!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by jaymers12

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by jaymers12
by jaymers12

First off, I'd like to say that that picture does not do this car seat justice! The colors are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is very soft and cozy! We are now expecting our third child, and I read the reviews about the straps being adjusted in the back. Do not let this stop you from buying this if you are a new mom! It really is not that big of a deal! Just make the straps big, place your baby in it and then tighten them :) I just love Graco and this car seat definitely stood up to my expectations! I would most definitely recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaymers12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great infant seat
7/26/2010

Customer review by Momerz

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Momerz
by Momerz

Our daughter has been using this seat from birth to now (about 4 months) and it has performed wonderfully. I feel like my daughter is very safe and secure. We used an extra headrest piece when she was tiny, but otherwise it has fit her great. It is easy to get in and out of the car and works well with the Graco stroller.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momerz
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it so far
3/8/2012

Customer review by coffeelover2301

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by coffeelover2301
by coffeelover2301

I was kind of concerned because people complained of having to adjust the straps from the back of the seat. Well, when I got this home I sat down with the manual for about a half hour and let me tell you...this is easy as pie to use and install in the car. I used a medium sized teddybear as a model to adjust the straps (of course a wiggling baby will be different). It's pretty sturdy and lightweight, and this model supposedly goes with most of the Graco strollers/travel systems. The only thing I don't like is that it only holds infants up to 22 pounds...so I will more than likely be upgrading to another one in 6 or 7 months time. For the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover2301
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Usually doesn't fit newborns well
1/4/2011

Customer review by Lilithsmommy

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Lilithsmommy
by Lilithsmommy

We have this seat for my daughter but in a different pattern. I HATE it. I can't wait for her My Ride to get here! It's heavy, and usually doesn't fit newborns well. The Safety 1st Onboard 35 or chicco key fit work much better for newborns and preemies. Or just get a good convertible seat like the Graco My Ride 65 or the True Fit...MUCH better in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilithsmommy
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful seat!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lala1217

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lala1217
by Lala1217

Gift from my mom! i love it looks great just like i thought. i don't mind that the harnes needs to be adjusted from the back

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lala1217
Patterson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Precious and Perfect
6/25/2012

Customer review by nonameshopper001

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by nonameshopper001
by nonameshopper001

We are about to outgrow this car seat, and I hate to see it go. It is so adorable, fitting for a precious little girl. Before I bought it, I read a review that the strap adjustments were in the rear. That almost made me not buy it. But, it has been helpful since the car seat is rear facing and the straps would then be facing the front of the car. The bases are a huge help, and I recommend buying an extra base for anyone who may be transporting your child. In the beginning, I was concerned about the seat sitting straight up because it looked as if the baby's head was going to fall forward. We put a swimming noodle underneath it between the base and the seat to tilt it back more. This was suggested by a certified car seat law enforcement officer. Would recommend to anyone. It has served us very well! The matching stroller is a great addition too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonameshopper001
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat.
2/18/2012

Customer review by Embughee

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Embughee
by Embughee

Very well priced. Shipping only took 2 days. This carseat is lightweight, has plenty of padding behind the back so little baby isn't resting against a thin layer of nylon covering the plastic. Very cute design, easy to adjust canopy and handle. Installing this seat in our car was also very simple. You do need to adjust the straps from the backside, but that is not as big of a pain as everybody made it sound to be. We love it, can't wait to use it with our little baby girl and would recommend it. We've already tested the straps, ease of use and we're very pleased. A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Embughee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice car seat
2/20/2010

Customer review by hdalton

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by hdalton
by hdalton

This car seat is very cute and more importantly, sturdy. It looks just like the picture unlike other things I have ordered online. And we like that it comes with the removable head support for little ones. I had it shipped site to store and it only took 4 days to get it in. Very nice quality and service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdalton
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice looking car seat
5/6/2011

Customer review by momLookingforaboosterseat

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by momLookingforaboosterseat
by momLookingforaboosterseat

This car seat caught my attention on the website and I decided to order it with the matchng stroller for my unborn little girl. Once my baby was born I took it with me to the hospital so I could take her home in it. The nurses and I spent about 10 mins trying to get it tight enough since you have to adjust the strap in the back, and we ended up having to place blankets behind her, and thats what makes this car seat horrible to me. I am going to return it and get one with the front adjustment straps which makes life much easier! The set up was great, you take the car seat out of the plastic and that it, ready to go!! Beautiful colors and looks great and thats what makes me hate having to return it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momLookingforaboosterseat
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great infant carseat!
1/11/2013

Customer review by columbiascmom

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by columbiascmom
by columbiascmom

We purchased this seat for our daughter when she was 3 months old. It is not too heavy. She weighs over 13lbs and we live on the 3rd floor in our apartment building, but it's not difficult at all to carry her up and down the stairs while in this seat. Also, her head does not flop all over the place while she is sleeping, because the headrest along with the incline of the seat keep her in a pretty cozy position. I drive a small vehicle and it fits well behind my seat (I'm 5'3"). Online the pictures show that it is a nice looking seat, but in my opinion it is much prettier in person. You do have to adjust the seat straps in the rear and not in the front, some complain about this but I thought they were all that way until I saw other reviews that complained about it. It's not a big deal to me though, my 2 year old son's infant carrier was that way too, and you just get used to it. It's not very difficult. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
columbiascmom
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Product
3/15/2011

Customer review by Corky53081

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Corky53081
by Corky53081

Love it's adjustability. Makes me feel like my Grandaughter is safe as can be. We bought two bases to easily switch from one car to another. Glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corky53081
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and Light
11/6/2011

Customer review by Nessy169

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Nessy169
by Nessy169

not complicated at all user friendly sturdy but very light my sister Loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nessy169
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful color (Dec 2012)
12/17/2012

Customer review by Gala863

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Gala863
by Gala863

Beautiful color, it looks so cute. Great quality, great price. I haven't had any problems with the straps. & It only took 3 days to arrive using site to store. Awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gala863
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No front adjust harness
5/18/2010

Customer review by rnrndsioux

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by rnrndsioux
by rnrndsioux

Loved the pattern and colors of this car seat and especially the price. I also trust the Graco brand name. So, I ordered it to ship to store, everything went fine in that respect. When I got it home however, I realized it adjusts in the back. I am used to having an adjustment strap in the front. Who wants to turn the seat around back and forth to get the correct snug fit? Especially if you have a squirmy baby... What a design flaw in my mind. So I returned it to the store with no problems and ended up buying another more expensive Graco car seat that has the front adjust strap, which to me is worth the extra money to save my sanity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnrndsioux
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/23/2011

Customer review by kumomto2boys1girl

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by kumomto2boys1girl
by kumomto2boys1girl

I am returning this product without even using it. After I got it out of the box and saw how you are suppose to adjust the straps in the back of the car seat, I am not even going to mess with it. It seems like it would be the biggest pain ever! I'm going to spend more money to get the front adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kumomto2boys1girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
In love with this car seat!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Kellyandmyboys

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Kellyandmyboys
by Kellyandmyboys

I just got my Graco Ally Snugride car seat and I love it!!!! It is so much prettier in person. I bought a Graco SnugRide 22 car seat 5 years for my 1st child only in a jungle theme. Since then, It seems like they have made a few upgrades (different looking buckling system, comfier padding, LIGHTER!) yet I can use my extra bases I had for that car seat too. I have nothing but good things to say about the Graco SnugRide 22 car seat. I was run off the road in winter when my 1st child was 4 months old and when I ran back to check on him, he was still sound asleep and well protected. Fits in Graco and BOB strollers. I am not sure what most peoples' problem is with the adjustable straps that are located in the back, they are extremely easy to adjust and a lot easier then the Snugride version from 5 years ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyandmyboys
Oak Park Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
beautiful bright colors and very comfy for my baby
5/11/2013

Customer review by happymommy101

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by happymommy101
by happymommy101

I was scared about buying this online without seeing it in person first because i had previously bought and returned a different travel system already. The reason being that pictures dont always show you what the product looks like and the previous one had looked very nice and bright but when i got it it was dull and dirty looking. When i got this one and opened it i was happily surprised. The colors perfectly match the picture, they are nice and bright! It is very comfortable for my one month old, she loves it. She sleeps in it for longer periods than in her crib. The harness adjust very easily and quickly. The price was also very good, overall a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommy101
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews