Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
256
4 stars
73
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 332 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
I love this carseat
2/3/2014

Customer review by DoodleBugMommy

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by DoodleBugMommy
by DoodleBugMommy

My grandfather gave me this as a baby shower gift and at first i wasnt to happy to have it but since it was a gift i wasn't going to complain. My daughter seems to love it. It was easy for us to adjust the straps in the back. but the only thing i didn't care for was the removable head rest thing. we got another one for her. but over all i would recommend this carseat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoodleBugMommy
Prairieville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful seat!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lala1217

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lala1217
by Lala1217

Gift from my mom! i love it looks great just like i thought. i don't mind that the harnes needs to be adjusted from the back

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala1217
Patterson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking car seat
5/6/2011

Customer review by momLookingforaboosterseat

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by momLookingforaboosterseat
by momLookingforaboosterseat

This car seat caught my attention on the website and I decided to order it with the matchng stroller for my unborn little girl. Once my baby was born I took it with me to the hospital so I could take her home in it. The nurses and I spent about 10 mins trying to get it tight enough since you have to adjust the strap in the back, and we ended up having to place blankets behind her, and thats what makes this car seat horrible to me. I am going to return it and get one with the front adjustment straps which makes life much easier! The set up was great, you take the car seat out of the plastic and that it, ready to go!! Beautiful colors and looks great and thats what makes me hate having to return it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momLookingforaboosterseat
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the design
1/31/2016

Customer review by crlopez0822

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by crlopez0822
by crlopez0822

I recently this car seat when my son was born and i have to say i loved it. Since it got the colors i like, it fitted on my son perfectly. I loved the design and the color.

crlopez0822
Precious and Perfect
6/25/2012

Customer review by nonameshopper001

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by nonameshopper001
by nonameshopper001

We are about to outgrow this car seat, and I hate to see it go. It is so adorable, fitting for a precious little girl. Before I bought it, I read a review that the strap adjustments were in the rear. That almost made me not buy it. But, it has been helpful since the car seat is rear facing and the straps would then be facing the front of the car. The bases are a huge help, and I recommend buying an extra base for anyone who may be transporting your child. In the beginning, I was concerned about the seat sitting straight up because it looked as if the baby's head was going to fall forward. We put a swimming noodle underneath it between the base and the seat to tilt it back more. This was suggested by a certified car seat law enforcement officer. Would recommend to anyone. It has served us very well! The matching stroller is a great addition too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonameshopper001
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for bigger babies
12/26/2015

Customer review by nativeAZgirl84

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nativeAZgirl84
by nativeAZgirl84

I bought this car seat used at a kids consignment sale. I love that it is machine washable. I also have noticed that stains do not stick to it like other products I have used in the passed. A+ for that. The only downside the these car seats is that the bases are not interchangeable. I have twin girls and I already owned a car seat with a base from Graco. When I bought this I didn't realize that our current base could not be used for it. We had to go out and buy another base that would. One more thing, one of my twins is naturally bigger that the other and I have noticed that this car seat is perfect for the bigger one. Lots of room the grow, but I wouldn't put my littlest one in here. Not a lot of cushion to keep her still.

nativeAZgirl84
Great for the price
1/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have used this for our son for a few months and we love it. Works really well and the price wasnt hard to take either. Only down side to it was the straps. To tifhten them is a bit of a pain but otherwise love the seat.

An anonymous customer
Great infant carseat!
1/11/2013

Customer review by columbiascmom

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by columbiascmom
by columbiascmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this seat for our daughter when she was 3 months old. It is not too heavy. She weighs over 13lbs and we live on the 3rd floor in our apartment building, but it's not difficult at all to carry her up and down the stairs while in this seat. Also, her head does not flop all over the place while she is sleeping, because the headrest along with the incline of the seat keep her in a pretty cozy position. I drive a small vehicle and it fits well behind my seat (I'm 5'3"). Online the pictures show that it is a nice looking seat, but in my opinion it is much prettier in person. You do have to adjust the seat straps in the rear and not in the front, some complain about this but I thought they were all that way until I saw other reviews that complained about it. It's not a big deal to me though, my 2 year old son's infant carrier was that way too, and you just get used to it. It's not very difficult. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
columbiascmom
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
7/17/2015

Customer review by lizandemsmom

3.0 stars 7/17/2015 by lizandemsmom
by lizandemsmom

I originally bought this product for its light weight, compact size, and price, I was very pleased with my original expectations, though I was disappointed with the fact that there where only two adjustment slots for the shoulder straps and none for the crotch strap. I found that after removing my daughter from the seat 2 or 3 times I would have to re-tighten the straps, ( the straps would loosen on their own, but not while she was in the seat, only after removing her from the force of undoing and pulling on the straps to get her arms out) other then that, I really liked it, it was super easy to clean and I really like how the base had 3 different angle levels, and I loved the round moving level indicator on the side, made me feel very good that I new she was at a safe angle at all times, even without the base sometimes. Overall pleased with the car seat, I know there are better out there, but for my budget, it was great quality for the price I paid.

lizandemsmom
I like it so far
3/8/2012

Customer review by coffeelover2301

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by coffeelover2301
by coffeelover2301

I was kind of concerned because people complained of having to adjust the straps from the back of the seat. Well, when I got this home I sat down with the manual for about a half hour and let me tell you...this is easy as pie to use and install in the car. I used a medium sized teddybear as a model to adjust the straps (of course a wiggling baby will be different). It's pretty sturdy and lightweight, and this model supposedly goes with most of the Graco strollers/travel systems. The only thing I don't like is that it only holds infants up to 22 pounds...so I will more than likely be upgrading to another one in 6 or 7 months time. For the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelover2301
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SEAT!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by jaymers12

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by jaymers12
by jaymers12

First off, I'd like to say that that picture does not do this car seat justice! The colors are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is very soft and cozy! We are now expecting our third child, and I read the reviews about the straps being adjusted in the back. Do not let this stop you from buying this if you are a new mom! It really is not that big of a deal! Just make the straps big, place your baby in it and then tighten them :) I just love Graco and this car seat definitely stood up to my expectations! I would most definitely recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaymers12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very safe and cute carseat
12/21/2012

Customer review by bananahigh

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by bananahigh
by bananahigh

I love this carseat! I put my tiny preemie baby in it she never had a problem.. its light weight and the straps are easy to deal with. I live in florida and she doesnt sweat in i,t a few other reviews said their babies sweat in it.. perhaps turn on the ac.. its very pink the picture doesnt really show how pink it is but its super cute. My car just got totaled and she was in this carseat.. and she is perfectly okay so i would totally recommend this carseat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bananahigh
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
5/30/2010

Customer review by ChristianCowgirl

2.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ChristianCowgirl
by ChristianCowgirl

As a new mother I did my research before purchasing this product. I had seen that others had had the problems I will list below but I had hoped that they were just overly picky parents because this is supposed to be the best car seat currently available. Unfortunately this car seat is extremely uncomfortable for a "floppy" newborn because it will not recline enough. I literally had to hold my baby's head while she slept. The silly "head support" that it comes with was totally useless to a newborn. Also even though it's only cool springtime and we had AC my baby still sweat a LOT on her back side because the material is completely UNBREATHABLE.

Was this review helpful? (50) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristianCowgirl
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Carrier!
12/29/2010

Customer review by cutiebphat

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by cutiebphat
by cutiebphat

I have had this carrier for 2 months. The colors on it are beautiful. Even more beautiful than the picture. I love the fact that no one that I have seen so far has this carrier, so it makes it more unique. Yes it tightens from the back but I have not seen a carrier that doesn't. My daughter fits perfectly into it and it also fits very well into the stroller and my jogging stroller.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutiebphat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat.
2/18/2012

Customer review by Embughee

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Embughee
by Embughee

Very well priced. Shipping only took 2 days. This carseat is lightweight, has plenty of padding behind the back so little baby isn't resting against a thin layer of nylon covering the plastic. Very cute design, easy to adjust canopy and handle. Installing this seat in our car was also very simple. You do need to adjust the straps from the backside, but that is not as big of a pain as everybody made it sound to be. We love it, can't wait to use it with our little baby girl and would recommend it. We've already tested the straps, ease of use and we're very pleased. A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Embughee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great basic carseat
11/14/2015

Customer review by mommy0210

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by mommy0210
by mommy0210

This is a good carseat. It is a very basic carseat. Works wonderful for the cost and connects with Graco strollers well. The only con os there was no canopy but I found that a blanket drapped over works just as well as long as its not windy. Safety wise a very good and dependable carseat. I have used it with 2 children and it is still working great. Comfortable grip for carrying. Also very lightweight doesn't add too much weight.

mommy0210
buckle
11/22/2015

Customer review by sam710

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by sam710
by sam710

Ever since I bought this car seat I've had a problem buckling the bottom pieces into the actual buckle.

sam710
Great basic car seat
11/2/2015

Customer review by Jenny127

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Jenny127
by Jenny127

This seat works very well if you just want something functional and basic. There are no fancy components or extra features, which makes is simple to use and install. The belts are adjustable at the shoulders, hips, and between the legs, which was perfect for our baby who started small, became chubby, and then got slimmer -- all within 6 months. The head area gets a little narrow at the top, so we had to go to a Graco convertible seat a little before our daughter actually hit the height limit.

Jenny127
Good car seat!
11/19/2015

Customer review by chengyu

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by chengyu
by chengyu

I got this days ago. It looks nice. My baby is still in NICU, but I'm ready to pick him up using this car seat.

chengyu
Love this carseat!
10/29/2015

Customer review by Deafnerdmommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Deafnerdmommy
by Deafnerdmommy

I now have a snugride click connect but my baby is not born yet and don't want to write a review on it tet. My 2 other children did use the classic snugride. I loved it. It was easy to install, easy to remove and put in base or even with out base. I love that it clicks into a shopping cart and stroller, including graco and a few other brands. I would have used it with my new baby but it did expire. I am super excited to use the newer snugride 35!

Deafnerdmommy
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews