Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-17 of 17 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Poor Quality!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by jfmamjj

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by jfmamjj
by jfmamjj

I am absolutely not joking when I say I have had to replace this item 3 times! Each time this coffeemaker stopped working within three months. It's ridiculous. There is definitely a problem with this model. The first two times the digital display stopped working; the third time it just wouldn't brew. You would think with a name like Mr. Coffee, you would have a more better made product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfmamjj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the best!
12/18/2009

Customer review by MAGNIFICO

1.0 stars 12/18/2009 by MAGNIFICO
by MAGNIFICO

Purchased on line received 3 days later, It worked for 4 days the light comes on but does not brew. Also the thermo pot only keeps coffee hot for 30 minutes later and when u pour the water in it goes thru the pot and onto the plate. I have purchased over 25 of mr coffee's in my life time and all work about a year to a half and then back to the store for another. I wish they could make a coffee pot that didnt drip all over the counter, and able to keep warm for atleast 2 hours. I would not recommend to any one . I will be returning and looking for a better name brand. I have tried them all thou and receive the same results. Maybe I will look into purchasing a commercial coffee pot seems like the resturants dont have to purchase one every couple of year, states I can return to the store and will advise if I have any problems but walmart has been very nice about my other returns, so we will see how the online purchase works. I really like the appeance of the item but the durability was flimsy

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAGNIFICO
milton, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible coffee maker
1/11/2010

Customer review by coffeehater

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by coffeehater
by coffeehater

I bought for my wife for x-mas, a week later it quit working completely, DON'T buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeehater
Modesto,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
3/9/2010

Customer review by okiecoffeedrinker

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by okiecoffeedrinker
by okiecoffeedrinker

I recieved this coffee maker as a christmas gift and was impressed with how it matched my other small appliances. It has worked good for about 6 weeks and now shuts off before the coffee is done. Will not work at all now and I am taking it back to Wal-mart. Don't buy this one you'll be disappointed and my husband was disappointed because he thought he was buying me a good coffee maker since the brand was "Mr. Coffee."

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiecoffeedrinker
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for single person
1/19/2010

Customer review by c12m45

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by c12m45
by c12m45

Just the right size for a couple of mugs of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c12m45
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
coffee maker
1/7/2010

Customer review by primalrage99

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by primalrage99
by primalrage99

Makes a good, hot cup of coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primalrage99
Kabul, AFG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/6/2010

Customer review by Mulehead6

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Mulehead6
by Mulehead6

this coffee maker has all the features i have been looking for. ease of operation. design, and makes great coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mulehead6
Moulton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2009

Customer review by minimouse1

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by minimouse1
by minimouse1

I returned this item because it was too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimouse1
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Misleading description
2/3/2010

Customer review by YaYaYellow

3.0 stars 2/3/2010 by YaYaYellow
by YaYaYellow

This product was advertised as a "thermal" coffee pot but in fact it is NOT "thermal". It is simply a stainless steel pot and therefore was very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaYaYellow
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor quality
7/24/2010

Customer review by Susanmcq

2.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Susanmcq
by Susanmcq

I really hate giving this a bad review. It makes a great cup of coffee and it is hot which is very important to me. BUT - I received this in May 2009 and by September it would not pump. I called them and they immediately said they would send me another one. Now it is July 2010 and the lights stopped working so it will not brew at all. So I called again and they sent me a new one again - this time with a stainless pot. I guess if they keep sending me free replacements I will continue to accept them. But one must wonder why would they not improve this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susanmcq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working after 3 months
5/28/2014

Customer review by coffeedrinker27

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by coffeedrinker27
by coffeedrinker27

I bought this because of the stainless steel pot, which I love. After 3 months of use - 1 pot of coffee each morning - the time started resetting and then the unit completely stopped working. I had purchased this because I think the Keurig brewers are expensive per cup and I wanted a cheaper alternative, without a glass pot. I loved this until it died. I am so disappointed in the quality of workmanship. Now let's see how the return process goes.

coffeedrinker27
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not a thermal coffeemaker
3/16/2010

Customer review by bugchaser

1.0 stars 3/16/2010 by bugchaser
by bugchaser

The product is mislabeled, it is not a thermal coffeemaker (the carafe is stainless steel, but not double walled). Freshly made coffee will cool very rapidly in this carafe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugchaser
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coffee Pot
3/13/2010

Customer review by RubberStamp

1.0 stars 3/13/2010 by RubberStamp
by RubberStamp

I had to return the item. It stopped wotking after 4 days. I will get another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubberStamp
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You Get What You Pay For
8/13/2010

Customer review by TheQueenHasSpoken

1.0 stars 8/13/2010 by TheQueenHasSpoken
by TheQueenHasSpoken

I purchased this coffee pot due to space constraints, it's small and can be tucked away easily. HOWEVER, it will only brew two cups then shuts off, you have to hit the start button again for it to brew the rest of the pot. Speaking of pots, it is NOT a thermal pot, it's merely stainless steel. Because it only brews two cups at first, and is only stainless steel, I cannot set the pot the night before in order to awaken to a pot of hot fresh brewed coffee. My first cup is the only cup (which ALMOST fills my large mug and man, is it STRONG!!) until I hit restart, and and by the time I'm ready for the second cup, it is merely luke warm. I'm currently shopping for something that is a lot more dependable and meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheQueenHasSpoken
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy another type
12/26/2009

Customer review by bhou

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by bhou
by bhou

Only worked about a week. Am taking back to the store and getting another brand. Loved the stainless pot because I dont have to worry about it breaking and trying to buy a replacement. But will go with another brand. Only used in the morning so was not a case of overuse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhou
houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more Mr. Coffee for me!
7/31/2010

Customer review by ValueVigil

1.0 stars 7/31/2010 by ValueVigil
by ValueVigil

I bought this coffeemaker because of it's capacity. I've bought two of them for this reason. I figured the 1st one was a lemon when it quit functioning after my husband set the clock! Now I figure they're all lemons! Neither one lasted four months! I would have been ahead of the game had I bought the $9.00 model (a different brand) that lasts one year! You don't want to be around me when I don't have my morning cup of coffee! Don't waste you money on this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueVigil
Chesapeake, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 cup stainless
6/1/2014

Customer review by cole

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by cole
by cole

Bought this and it stopped working after 3 months. Will see about the 1 year warranty - disappointed.

cole
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female