Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 37 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
WORKED ONLY ONCE
12/13/2009

Customer review by YinYangTwins

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by YinYangTwins
by YinYangTwins

After reading reviews on other websites that indicated some people had got ones that only worked one time... I simply ignored it and got one of these from walmart.com... only to brew one single picture of ice tea and it never to turn on ever again there after. Wow, how can a company stay in business selling this kind of junk! It was a great idea, and this was the only black ice tea maker I have ever found (which matched appliances in my kitchen), but very very bad parts.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YinYangTwins
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awful iced tea maker
6/6/2011

Customer review by JWFox

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by JWFox
by JWFox

I don't usually write reviews, but have to tell you about this iced tea maker. I read some of the negative reviews and thought Oster would have fixed whatever was wrong with this product by now... nope, not a chance. I ran fresh water through to clean as it is directed. I dried all the pieces, and decided to make tea the next day. I even found a nice spot on the kitchen counter and let it sit overnight. So today, I tried it. It wouldn't turn on!!!! Just like other reviews, this thing won't work! Do not try it. It's garbage and will be returned asap. I'll continue to brew tea on the stove and pour it into my old ugly juice container when it cools. Sorry Oster, you've lost my support for good. If you choose to ignore this review, like I did others, good luck to you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWFox
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worked only once!!!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by workedonce

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by workedonce
by workedonce

Seems I am not the only one. Is this a bad lot number? The first unit we bought worked one time then stopped so we returned it only to find that the second one only worked once! Love the look of it as it is the only black iced tea maker on the market!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workedonce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Deal
12/29/2009

Customer review by unclevito

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by unclevito
by unclevito

My son is stationed in Bagdad and this plus tea bags and 50lbs. of sugar was what he wanted for Christmas. Southern Boys need their "Sweet-tea" even in Iraq.. Good, well made product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclevito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Tea Maker
3/26/2011

Customer review by StrawberryA

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by StrawberryA
by StrawberryA

In the age of BPA's and other chemicals leaching out of plastic, it is great to have a glass pitcher. It has a nice slimline handle and makes great pitcher for the table. I am very happy with this maker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrawberryA
Roanoe, V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great T maker
2/12/2010

Customer review by Gambler53

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Gambler53
by Gambler53

Overall I like it very much. I think the pitcher itself could have been a little more sturdy. It seems a little fragile, especially the handle. I would have been happier if the pitcher had been a nice heavy (unbreakable) acrylic. I am sure though that I can find another pitcher I like better as long as the height is right the design of the brewer itself allows just about any 2 or 2.5 quart pitcher to work as long as the output spout swings out over it. We fill the tank to capacity out of a full pitcher of water and let the brew run into the remaining water in the pitcher so it ends up full of just tea (no ice). We buy loose tea and use 2/3 of a cup for each batch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gambler53
Winston-Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product, very classy
9/22/2012

Customer review by IrishQueen

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by IrishQueen
by IrishQueen

I like this iced tea maker because it's easy to prepare the tea and the glass carafe is very classy to serve it. The process is quick and the tea is tasty. It's easy to pour the water in the iced tea maker and it's ready to serve when it automatically shuts off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishQueen
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My New Oster 2.5-Qt. Iced Tea Maker
10/27/2012

Customer review by SpiritDancer

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by SpiritDancer
by SpiritDancer

After reading all of the reviews on this Oster Iced Tea Maker, I was very skeptical of buying it, but I'm very glad I did, & happy with my decision & the product. This is an awesome machine. It does what it's intended for, does it well & is very fast. It only takes 1 to 1.1/2 minutes to make a whole pitcher of tea. It's a good size too. It's great looking, small enough to sit, unobtrusively, on my small beverage counter, & is a pleasant addition to all of my other black appliances. I only use 1 or 2 tea bags (which saves tea bags & still tastes great), not quite as much ice as they call for (my own preference), & the tea comes out great every time. I use 1 cup sugar to every pitcher of tea made, but the tea bag compartment won't hold it all, so I have to add it to the pitcher when the tea is done. Also, the one time (2nd use) I did add the sugar to the tea bag compartment, it didn't all dissolve. Most people's iced tea makers stopped working after the first pot/use, but mine is still working & humming right along, considering I use it once every day. I am quite happy with this beautiful Oster Iced Tea Maker & highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiritDancer
East of Reno, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, Looks great
1/21/2011

Customer review by NickyChick

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by NickyChick
by NickyChick

I've been looking for a black tea brewer for some time now. Most other stores sell white. I planned to keep it out on the counter and I have black and stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. So I did some online searching and came across this tea maker at Walmart! I was hesitant to buy it because of some of the reviews on here, and I don't usually shop at Walmart. But went ahead anyways because a few reviews doesn't mean every tea maker is bad. Walmart's shipping was super fast! Upon receiving it, I promptly opened it up, cleaned it and used it. I am happy with how it looks, works, and how it brewed the tea. I've used it several times since then, with absolutely zero problems. I HIGHLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickyChick
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
2/23/2011

Customer review by IhaveadognamedDaisy

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by IhaveadognamedDaisy
by IhaveadognamedDaisy

I received this as a Christmas gift (2010) and use it about 12 times a week. We drink a lot of tea! It's very easy to use and clean. I read all the bad reviews and thought WHAT!, I love my tea maker! In the 3 months that I've owned it it has never given me any issues. I thought having the glass pitcher would be a problem but it's held up so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IhaveadognamedDaisy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really disappointed
1/26/2010

Customer review by zoiemarie

1.0 stars 1/26/2010 by zoiemarie
by zoiemarie

I am now on my fourth one since christmas. The first one made about 6 pitchers of tea. Then would not turn on, the second made two, then wouldnt turn on. The third made two, then of course would not turn on. I am going back to get one more, my friend bought hers the time I got the first one and hers is fine. I am so disappointed, I got rid of our old one for the new stainless steel look to match the rest of my stuff, little did I know -the new ones dont work!!! No one else seems to make a household size in stainless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoiemarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly Recommend!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

This is a great tea maker that I highly recommend. It is really easy to use. This was my first tea maker so I used the instructions but after that first time it is great. The color is perfect and will not get as dirty as other colors. I like the design, it is made so when not in use it can stay out and does not take up a lot of room, very compact. One of my favorite features is you can use tea bags or loose leaf tea. This leaves you open to a lot of variety. If you like tea then this is the perfect machine to add to your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Ruther Glen, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT TEA, EASY OPERATION
1/29/2012

Customer review by LISLE26

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by LISLE26
by LISLE26

We just purchased a second iced tea maker to have the option of making multiple flavors. It is easy to use, takes up little space on the counter, quick to clean. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LISLE26
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2013

Customer review by SherryBerryBlue

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by SherryBerryBlue
by SherryBerryBlue

"Tea Maker is Great ! ! Highly Recommend ! !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryBerryBlue
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tea Machine
2/10/2011

Customer review by dcdame

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by dcdame
by dcdame

I have purchased literally dozens of machines over the years and this one brews great. It does not clog up or have a water heating problem as time passes. The only thing I have an issue with is the fact that there never seems to be any extra carafes available. Since they are glass, we have had a few mishaps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcdame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great tea maker, just needs to last longer
8/25/2011

Customer review by TexasTeaDrinkers

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by TexasTeaDrinkers
by TexasTeaDrinkers

Best tea maker we have ever had, but only lasted 18 months. Will buy another just like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasTeaDrinkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/2/2011

Customer review by CricketShopper

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by CricketShopper
by CricketShopper

After years of dealing w/the Mr. Coffee leaking and stained plastic pitchers, it's finally over! Treated gently and handled properly, this product solves all the problems of cleaning and efficient iced tea making without the headaches. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CricketShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/23/2011

Customer review by foxyladyshopper

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by foxyladyshopper
by foxyladyshopper

I almost didn't get this tea maker because of all the negative reviews . But I'm glad I did .It looks good and so far (knock wood )it works great ! I use it almost every day.Sometimes 2 times a day if I make green tea too.We love tea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyladyshopper
Springdale, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would recommend this product...
12/3/2012

Customer review by ohle16

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by ohle16
by ohle16

I really do like this tea maker....it is very modern looking which is what I was looking for to go with my stainless appliances. Only thing is you have to be careful with the "glass" pitcher...otherwise a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohle16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ice tea maker
10/17/2011

Customer review by OLJT

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by OLJT
by OLJT

I love this ice tea maker. It's simple to use and you can adjust the brew strength to suite your tastes. This is my second one and I'll keep buying this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLJT
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews