Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 307 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
93
3 stars
53
2 stars
35
1 stars
38
Sort by: 
1-20 of 285 reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews
Nice inexpensive storage solution
3/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was put together by myself a 63 year old woman with some experience of putting things together. I used a ratcheting screwdriver, after my electric one provided too much torque, I put broken toothpicks in the hole and re-screwed the screw. The pantry does not have a tight seal if that is important to you, there are gaps where the door closes. I also nailed 4 slider feet on the bottom so that I can push it, even when full, to clean on my low pile carpet. Felt sliders will do the same thing on other floors, I am guessing, All the parts and hardware were included and an extra part was added too. I used a couple of my own brad nails besides the ones included to tack the heavy cardboard to the back of the pantry. It works, it holds a lot, several shelves can be adjusted and it can be used for other items instead of food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mylex Pantry Door
1/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took about 1 hour to put together. Not that sturdy, so used L brackets to mount on wall because it could tip forward easily. Inside was smaller than I thought. One stationary shelf, the rest are adjustable. It's a nice piece of furniture. Using for it towels and rags.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT buy this
9/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A few good things i can mention are that this arrived quickly, the black color had a nice graining to it, size for me is narrow so it fits where i want to put it, it looks like the photo online. Other than that it took close to two hours to assemble (which would be fine if finished product was better quality) and it would be helpful to have two people doing so. Several pieces were scraped and it easily gouged showing the off white material (pressed board?) behind the laminate. The back -panel- is merely a folded piece of very thin cardboard. Magnet that holds the door closed is really not strong enough to keep it closed. Door hinges are only at top and bottom so the midsection doesnt lay as flush as it should. Once you purchase this, set it up and realize it is inferior quality you will want a refund, but you most likely need to disassemble it to bring it to a store to obtain one. Maybe not. Walmart, please-better quality products that give value for our hard earned money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little pantry for limited space
1/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Size
2/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided against this cabinet after reading the reviews since many people said it arrived damaged. Based on the size of the space allocated to the cabinet and the width of the other product, I decided to go with this one. The product arrived in good order and only took about an hour and fifteen minutes to assemble. It fit perfectly in a corner in my kitchen. I bought it to hold my dog's accessories and treats to keep them out of sight and out of the way. I managed to put a flat of cat food cans in, several large containers of dog treats, numerous bottles of shampoo, a small plastic bin for dog shoes, brushes, etc. , used one shelf for large dog jackets and sweaters and still have plenty of space. My appliances are black so I got the black finish and it blends in and isn't too obvious which is great in my small kitchen. I'm sure it might be a result of me assembling it but there is a wide crack at the top of the door, otherwise, seems sturdy enough, looks nice for the price and definitely performs well for my requirements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item for the price
6/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Moved to an apt. with very little cabinet space. I just had to order another one because I still need more pantry space. Great item for the buck!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
7/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pantry is the perfect size for my small house. The instructions were easy to comprehend, making it a snap to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product.
4/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job.
4/7/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product because I have a small kitchen and limited cabinet space for food. In the pix it looks big and i thought I'd have enough room for everything in my cabinets. Mostly all of it fit and that is still pretty good. The materials are pretty flimsy but still a decent price. Putting it together wasn't so hard. I still needed an extra pair of hands so my bro helped me. The color is nice I just wish they had more. All in all I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good value for the money,well built. height is perfect. can be used as a storage,or broom closet. can put one or two shelves in top, and still have room for broom and cleaning supplies.color is perfect for my room decor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for the money
7/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pantry
5/29/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't follow the directions
1/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cons: The directions were out of order. Putting on the door handle was step #1, but then you can't lay the door flat to screw in the hinges and other parts. Overall, the cabinet was not too difficult to put together but many of the edges were damaged before I took them out of the box. There was also some places where the holes were not "pre-cut". I decided not to build the cabinet with any shelves and use it as a broom closet. It's a little small. I was originally hoping to store my vacuum cleaner in there but it only fits 2 brooms, a mop, and a dust pan. Despite my list of cons, I'm pretty happy with the cabinet (adding your own elbow grease gives a sense of pride). Expectations shouldn't be set too high.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One problem with an easy fix
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Happy with the pantry but there was one problem. There were not enough nails to nail the back on to the closet. There were around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is a very thick poster board which is ok however I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy another to store pots, pans & bakeware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good For the Price
3/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cabinet serves our purpose. It looks good and is great for that extra storage that we needed in our kitchen. The quality is ok but it is what we expected for the price. Unfortunately the corner of the cabinet door was damaged in shipping but it is not that noticable so we kept it. My wife was able to put this together with no problems. My recommendation is to check the dimensions for your space; it looks bigger in the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cheap quality
8/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Arrived scratched and chipped. Complicated directions and missing pieces. Extremely poor cheap quality. Spend a little more and save yourself the regret.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-