Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 106 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Great buy
7/18/2010

Customer review by humbird50

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by humbird50
by humbird50

I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humbird50
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2010

Customer review by rahb4

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by rahb4
by rahb4

We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rahb4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
above expectations
3/28/2011

Customer review by sunnymemawshopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by sunnymemawshopper
by sunnymemawshopper

Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnymemawshopper
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little pantry for limited space
1/7/2013

Customer review by mainewoodsmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by mainewoodsmom
by mainewoodsmom

I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainewoodsmom
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One problem with an easy fix
3/18/2011

Customer review by Seabreeze999

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Seabreeze999
by Seabreeze999

Happy with the pantry but there was one problem. There were not enough nails to nail the back on to the closet. There were around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is a very thick poster board which is ok however I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy another to store pots, pans & bakeware.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seabreeze999
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
2/27/2014

Customer review by bestdeals2014

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by bestdeals2014
by bestdeals2014

This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestdeals2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantry
5/29/2014

Customer review by KatieAnn93

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by KatieAnn93
by KatieAnn93

It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieAnn93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
4/6/2010

Customer review by clw1154

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by clw1154
by clw1154

Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clw1154
EauClaire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
2/28/2012

Customer review by bluezcar

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bluezcar
by bluezcar

Exactly what was pictured. Quality was on par for a bargain cabinet. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluezcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by lwagon22

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by lwagon22
by lwagon22

We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwagon22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by TMJJ

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TMJJ
by TMJJ

This is a very good deal. Seems pretty sturdy and durable easy to put together. I am a woman and I was able to put together with ease. I would recommend this to a friend. Gives me the extra space I need in my kitchen, my apartment kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/2/2010

Customer review by Conniejf

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Conniejf
by Conniejf

The only drawback to the cabinet is that the door opening cannot be reversed. Otherwise this is just what I needed in the space allotted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conniejf
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent pantry cabinet
11/20/2010

Customer review by AimHere

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by AimHere
by AimHere

This pantry cabinet was relatively easy to put together (for build-it-yourself furniture). Only obstacle I ran into was, there was no pre-drilled hole for screwing in the door latch plate. I had to wait til the unit was assembled before I could line up the plate with the magnetic latch and screw it in. The quality is okay. I found that the edges of one side panel had a bit of extra "flash" where the laminate wasn't trimmed quite right, but a little shaving with a utility knife solved that problem. My only real complaints? I wish there was one more adjustable shelf, it would be helpful for storing smaller cans. And the look is kind of bland... I wish it came in more colors, like a darker oak or walnut finish.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AimHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Cabinet
4/20/2010

Customer review by KAZ0110

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by KAZ0110
by KAZ0110

This was a perfect little cabinet for the small space I have. It is the right height, inexpensive, plenty sturdy and looks great. I would like it to perhaps be just a couple inches wider and deeper, but all in all I am pleased with this product. A double size/door pantry of this size would be even better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAZ0110
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
7/21/2013

Customer review by YamhillTraveler

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by YamhillTraveler
by YamhillTraveler

You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YamhillTraveler
Yamhill, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mylex single door pantry
6/6/2014

Customer review by shopgirl04

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by shopgirl04
by shopgirl04

cheaply made particle board the corners were somewhat crushed, handle is plastic and door pops open easily bought for extra storage in bathroom so does the job

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl04
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to assemble junk
11/22/2013

Customer review by nina1980

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by nina1980
by nina1980

It was fairly hard to assemble by one person and I have a lot of experience with this type of stuff. Once assembled, the door doesn't hang straight and magnets don't align. It isn't very sturdy, even against a wall. It looks pretty cheap. I kept it because of where I needed the storage, it has the best dimensions. Nothing else I've found has these dimensions. But if that feature is not important to you, I would look for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nina1980
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by GJohns

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by GJohns
by GJohns

Just received this today and returned it right after it was delivered. All of the shelves were scratched and chipping on every corner. All of the side wood design was peeling off and I would not have paid $10 for it let alone $60. Honestly I feel like I was scammed since every review that was shown gives it great reviews. This is what prompted me to choose this out of all other options and I ended up losing %12 in shipping fees as well. I would not tell my worst enemy to invest in this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJohns
DeFuniak Springs, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Useful and convenient
4/25/2014

Customer review by Scoberra

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Scoberra
by Scoberra

First pantry was broken. Second one received worked perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoberra
Jamaica NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews