Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

294 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

294 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
87
3 stars
52
2 stars
32
1 stars
35
1-20 of 272 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Great little pantry for limited space
1/7/2013

Customer review by mainewoodsmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by mainewoodsmom
by mainewoodsmom

I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainewoodsmom
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning after opening!
1/18/2017

Customer review by Sandy

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Sandy
by Sandy

Very dissapointed with this product! After opening the box we noticed shelves and door were cracked and chipped corners were awful, there was also no hardware included,no screws no handle! Terrible! I was excited for the extra pantry storage and now must return asap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleased
2/18/2017

Customer review by Vana

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Vana
by Vana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleasantly surprised to find this cabinet much more substantial than I expected. Assembled easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pantry but.....
2/12/2017

Customer review by Lenny

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Lenny
by Lenny

I now have a small kitchen since buying my first house. The assembly intimidated me for one. So I got a family member to do it for me. Sturdy but came with an extra piece that didn't fit my pantry. I was very disappointed to see there were no holes drilled for the door! I really wanted a door on. I'm keeping it anyway cuz it's too heavy for me to lift to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Parts missing. Wood chipped.
12/14/2016

Customer review by Shoppergirl

2.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Shoppergirl
by Shoppergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Parts missing and wood was chipped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppergirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2012

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job.
4/7/2016

Customer review by lilonemidget08

3.0 stars 4/7/2016 by lilonemidget08
by lilonemidget08

I bought this product because I have a small kitchen and limited cabinet space for food. In the pix it looks big and i thought I'd have enough room for everything in my cabinets. Mostly all of it fit and that is still pretty good. The materials are pretty flimsy but still a decent price. Putting it together wasn't so hard. I still needed an extra pair of hands so my bro helped me. The color is nice I just wish they had more. All in all I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilonemidget08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
7/18/2010

Customer review by humbird50

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by humbird50
by humbird50

I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humbird50
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pieces missing
2/2/2017

Customer review by Josie

2.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Josie
by Josie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The front skirt was missing and the holes for the strike plate were not drilled. So I had to rate it poorly I liked the color, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantry
5/29/2014

Customer review by KatieAnn93

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by KatieAnn93
by KatieAnn93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieAnn93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
4/6/2010

Customer review by clw1154

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by clw1154
by clw1154

Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clw1154
EauClaire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For the Price
3/1/2016

Customer review by Mikek

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Mikek
by Mikek

This cabinet serves our purpose. It looks good and is great for that extra storage that we needed in our kitchen. The quality is ok but it is what we expected for the price. Unfortunately the corner of the cabinet door was damaged in shipping but it is not that noticable so we kept it. My wife was able to put this together with no problems. My recommendation is to check the dimensions for your space; it looks bigger in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's ok
12/22/2016

Customer review by linda

3.0 stars 12/22/2016 by linda
by linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together and looks really nice. But it came with some parts missing and some of the holes were not drilled. I'm 68 years old so I left that part off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized perfectly
4/16/2016

Customer review by Beck

3.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Beck
by Beck

The cabinet is exactly what I needed in terms of dimensions. I wanted an unobtrusive piece of furniture to store my overflow of personal items. The cabinet was easy to install. Took me personally two hours because I did it alone and I took time to sort out all the pieces before installing. Two screws were missing from the pack and two completely different screws were in its place. There was also a black board that didn't belong in the kit, but all other pieces were correct. I managed to get by with the incorrect screws which kind of affects the way the door swings, but I managed and I'm okay with it considering the cost of the cabinet. If I was picky about it, I would've contacted the company and wait for the screws before installing, but I was desperate as my dresser had fallen apart and this was its replacement.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2010

Customer review by rahb4

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by rahb4
by rahb4

We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahb4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
7/21/2013

Customer review by YamhillTraveler

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by YamhillTraveler
by YamhillTraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamhillTraveler
Yamhill, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One problem with an easy fix
3/18/2011

Customer review by Seabreeze999

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Seabreeze999
by Seabreeze999

Happy with the pantry but there was one problem. There were not enough nails to nail the back on to the closet. There were around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is a very thick poster board which is ok however I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy another to store pots, pans & bakeware.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabreeze999
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
2/27/2014

Customer review by bestdeals2014

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by bestdeals2014
by bestdeals2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdeals2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
above expectations
3/28/2011

Customer review by sunnymemawshopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by sunnymemawshopper
by sunnymemawshopper

Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnymemawshopper
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by lwagon22

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by lwagon22
by lwagon22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwagon22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews