Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 111 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great little pantry for limited space
1/7/2013

Customer review by mainewoodsmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by mainewoodsmom
by mainewoodsmom

I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainewoodsmom
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would not recommend this product to anyone.
11/21/2015

Customer review by momo

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by momo
by momo

I had already tore cupboards out of bathroom after ordering these. I had a narrow space between wall and electrical outlets. The dimensions given for this product were 11.5 inches wide, 59.5 inches tall and 16.75 depth. The size was perfect as I only had about 11.75 inches from wall to outlet. I ordered 2 of them got the first one out of the box, noticed a few nicks in the edges and thought no big deal I will just get some paint and touch it up no big deal. Got the second one out and one board was cracked but like I said I had no cupboards in my bathroom everything was in totes. Figured I would staple the crack and put it together anyway as it was not broke all the way through. Finally all assembled and moved into bathroom but alas they were to big. The actual dimensions were 16.75 wide, 11.5 deep and 59.5 tall. Needless to say I am not very happy. Now I have to move the electrical outlets so I am able to use the cabinets. I have bought several items from Walmart in the past and have had a credit card for several years but I can guarantee you I will not be making this type of purchase ever again from them. I will stick to items that I can see an know that the measurements are correct. Very unhappy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the money
7/21/2013

Customer review by YamhillTraveler

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by YamhillTraveler
by YamhillTraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamhillTraveler
Yamhill, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
7/18/2010

Customer review by humbird50

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by humbird50
by humbird50

I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humbird50
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product.
4/6/2010

Customer review by clw1154

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by clw1154
by clw1154

Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clw1154
EauClaire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Teamwood

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Teamwood
by Teamwood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to get this product home and put it together. Once I opened the box and realized how light and cheap the wood was, I became very concered. I as started pulling the pieces of wood out of the box, I noticed a damaged piece of wood. Keeping in mind, the wood for this product was very flimsie, I decided to continue the process of putting it together. Instructions were clear and pictures were helpful but so many pieces were missing the pre-drilled holes that I had to make holes as I went along where I thought the pre-drilled holes would of been. It certainly was clear to me that this product was all pressed wood and very, very cheap. The damaged piece of wood I noticed when I first opened the box had to be glued together with wood glue that I had....I would not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teamwood
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantry
5/29/2014

Customer review by KatieAnn93

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by KatieAnn93
by KatieAnn93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieAnn93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
2/27/2014

Customer review by bestdeals2014

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by bestdeals2014
by bestdeals2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdeals2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2010

Customer review by rahb4

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by rahb4
by rahb4

We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahb4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
above expectations
3/28/2011

Customer review by sunnymemawshopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by sunnymemawshopper
by sunnymemawshopper

Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnymemawshopper
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One problem with an easy fix
3/18/2011

Customer review by Seabreeze999

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Seabreeze999
by Seabreeze999

Happy with the pantry but there was one problem. There were not enough nails to nail the back on to the closet. There were around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is a very thick poster board which is ok however I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy another to store pots, pans & bakeware.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabreeze999
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by lwagon22

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by lwagon22
by lwagon22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwagon22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
2/28/2012

Customer review by bluezcar

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bluezcar
by bluezcar

Exactly what was pictured. Quality was on par for a bargain cabinet. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluezcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by TMJJ

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TMJJ
by TMJJ

This is a very good deal. Seems pretty sturdy and durable easy to put together. I am a woman and I was able to put together with ease. I would recommend this to a friend. Gives me the extra space I need in my kitchen, my apartment kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to assemble junk
11/22/2013

Customer review by nina1980

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by nina1980
by nina1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was fairly hard to assemble by one person and I have a lot of experience with this type of stuff. Once assembled, the door doesn't hang straight and magnets don't align. It isn't very sturdy, even against a wall. It looks pretty cheap. I kept it because of where I needed the storage, it has the best dimensions. Nothing else I've found has these dimensions. But if that feature is not important to you, I would look for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina1980
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by GJohns

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by GJohns
by GJohns

Just received this today and returned it right after it was delivered. All of the shelves were scratched and chipping on every corner. All of the side wood design was peeling off and I would not have paid $10 for it let alone $60. Honestly I feel like I was scammed since every review that was shown gives it great reviews. This is what prompted me to choose this out of all other options and I ended up losing %12 in shipping fees as well. I would not tell my worst enemy to invest in this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJohns
DeFuniak Springs, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Cabinet
4/20/2010

Customer review by KAZ0110

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by KAZ0110
by KAZ0110

This was a perfect little cabinet for the small space I have. It is the right height, inexpensive, plenty sturdy and looks great. I would like it to perhaps be just a couple inches wider and deeper, but all in all I am pleased with this product. A double size/door pantry of this size would be even better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAZ0110
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pantry Cabinet is JUNK
10/9/2015

Customer review by ButterflyLady

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by ButterflyLady
by ButterflyLady

Packaged horribly. Pieces not secure in box. First one ordered, cracked left side, cracked door, missing two shelves and missing some hardware. Ordered second cabinet hoping it would be in better shape. Hah! Second had chunks out of shelves, damage to the bottom of left side, a cracked right side piece, and edge of door very ragged. This cabinet scratches easily. There is no quality. Returned. RUN, DO NOT PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for.....
1/5/2015

Customer review by RachelP74

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by RachelP74
by RachelP74

I read the reviews about the problems with the door before buying this, but decided to purchase it anyways. It doesn't align properly so that the magnetic latch catches and some of the hardware was missing. Also, the small disks that you're supposed to tap in break easily. Overall it's kinda flimsy but functional. I was able to fix the problem with the door by wedging something into the top hole of the pin that holds the door in place, filling this hole helped hold the pin tightly in place making it align properly with the magnet. The shortage of plastic disks was simply solved by coloring in the silver exposed screws with a black magic marker since the color of the cabinet is a dark brown the black blended in nicely. I bought this cabinet to use in my kitchen because I don't have a pantry. I put lightweight items in it like cereal, granola bars, microwave popcorn, boxed macaroni-n-cheese and top ramen. I used the bottom shelf for a little heavier items like those large cans of drink mixes like tea or Tang. I hope my review helps :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelP74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews