Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
93
3 stars
53
2 stars
35
1 stars
36
1-20 of 283 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
Nice inexpensive storage solution
3/6/2017

Customer review by Drichgirl

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Drichgirl
by Drichgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was put together by myself a 63 year old woman with some experience of putting things together. I used a ratcheting screwdriver, after my electric one provided too much torque, I put broken toothpicks in the hole and re-screwed the screw. The pantry does not have a tight seal if that is important to you, there are gaps where the door closes. I also nailed 4 slider feet on the bottom so that I can push it, even when full, to clean on my low pile carpet. Felt sliders will do the same thing on other floors, I am guessing, All the parts and hardware were included and an extra part was added too. I used a couple of my own brad nails besides the ones included to tack the heavy cardboard to the back of the pantry. It works, it holds a lot, several shelves can be adjusted and it can be used for other items instead of food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drichgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mylex Pantry Door
1/29/2017

Customer review by COCO38

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by COCO38
by COCO38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took about 1 hour to put together. Not that sturdy, so used L brackets to mount on wall because it could tip forward easily. Inside was smaller than I thought. One stationary shelf, the rest are adjustable. It's a nice piece of furniture. Using for it towels and rags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COCO38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little pantry for limited space
1/7/2013

Customer review by mainewoodsmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by mainewoodsmom
by mainewoodsmom

I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainewoodsmom
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Parts?
4/28/2017

Customer review by Debb

2.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Debb
by Debb

Not all the parts were labeled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/6/2012

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great item for the price
6/30/2010

Customer review by 123myopinion

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by 123myopinion
by 123myopinion

Moved to an apt. with very little cabinet space. I just had to order another one because I still need more pantry space. Great item for the buck!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123myopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/13/2011

Customer review by Doglover62

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Doglover62
by Doglover62

This pantry is the perfect size for my small house. The instructions were easy to comprehend, making it a snap to put together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglover62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantry
5/29/2014

Customer review by KatieAnn93

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by KatieAnn93
by KatieAnn93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieAnn93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
4/6/2010

Customer review by clw1154

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by clw1154
by clw1154

Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clw1154
EauClaire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Does the job.
4/7/2016

Customer review by lilonemidget08

3.0 stars 4/7/2016 by lilonemidget08
by lilonemidget08

I bought this product because I have a small kitchen and limited cabinet space for food. In the pix it looks big and i thought I'd have enough room for everything in my cabinets. Mostly all of it fit and that is still pretty good. The materials are pretty flimsy but still a decent price. Putting it together wasn't so hard. I still needed an extra pair of hands so my bro helped me. The color is nice I just wish they had more. All in all I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilonemidget08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
7/18/2010

Customer review by humbird50

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by humbird50
by humbird50

I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humbird50
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1/27/2012

Customer review by madmaxday

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by madmaxday
by madmaxday

good value for the money,well built. height is perfect. can be used as a storage,or broom closet. can put one or two shelves in top, and still have room for broom and cleaning supplies.color is perfect for my room decor.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmaxday
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good value for the money
7/21/2013

Customer review by YamhillTraveler

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by YamhillTraveler
by YamhillTraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamhillTraveler
Yamhill, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2010

Customer review by rahb4

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by rahb4
by rahb4

We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahb4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good For the Price
3/1/2016

Customer review by Mikek

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Mikek
by Mikek

This cabinet serves our purpose. It looks good and is great for that extra storage that we needed in our kitchen. The quality is ok but it is what we expected for the price. Unfortunately the corner of the cabinet door was damaged in shipping but it is not that noticable so we kept it. My wife was able to put this together with no problems. My recommendation is to check the dimensions for your space; it looks bigger in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing hardware
3/14/2017

Customer review by Disappointed

4.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had issues with missing hardware to get unit put together. Called Walmart, they couldn't send hardware. Took a few calls/emails to manufacturer to get hardware sent out. I had 3 weeks with a partially built cabinet. Now finished and serves the purpose it was bought for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One problem with an easy fix
3/18/2011

Customer review by Seabreeze999

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Seabreeze999
by Seabreeze999

Happy with the pantry but there was one problem. There were not enough nails to nail the back on to the closet. There were around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is a very thick poster board which is ok however I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy another to store pots, pans & bakeware.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabreeze999
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Sized perfectly
4/16/2016

Customer review by Beck

3.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Beck
by Beck

The cabinet is exactly what I needed in terms of dimensions. I wanted an unobtrusive piece of furniture to store my overflow of personal items. The cabinet was easy to install. Took me personally two hours because I did it alone and I took time to sort out all the pieces before installing. Two screws were missing from the pack and two completely different screws were in its place. There was also a black board that didn't belong in the kit, but all other pieces were correct. I managed to get by with the incorrect screws which kind of affects the way the door swings, but I managed and I'm okay with it considering the cost of the cabinet. If I was picky about it, I would've contacted the company and wait for the screws before installing, but I was desperate as my dresser had fallen apart and this was its replacement.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product
2/27/2014

Customer review by bestdeals2014

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by bestdeals2014
by bestdeals2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdeals2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't follow the directions
1/19/2014

Customer review by adiygrl

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by adiygrl
by adiygrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cons: The directions were out of order. Putting on the door handle was step #1, but then you can't lay the door flat to screw in the hinges and other parts. Overall, the cabinet was not too difficult to put together but many of the edges were damaged before I took them out of the box. There was also some places where the holes were not "pre-cut". I decided not to build the cabinet with any shelves and use it as a broom closet. It's a little small. I was originally hoping to store my vacuum cleaner in there but it only fits 2 brooms, a mop, and a dust pan. Despite my list of cons, I'm pretty happy with the cabinet (adding your own elbow grease gives a sense of pride). Expectations shouldn't be set too high.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adiygrl
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews