Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/6/2011

Customer review by santegelo

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by santegelo
by santegelo

Very good solution to take younger kids on longer bike rides when they aren't able to ride themselves and are too big for child carriers. My only complaint is that it's a bit time consuming to put together and easier to attach with two people to hold the bikes. Otherwise we've already put tons of miles on it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santegelo
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wish I had this years ago!
4/8/2013

Customer review by Divinar

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Divinar
by Divinar

This is cheaper than a trail-behind, and it lets my 4 year old ride with Daddy and big brother - he rides until he can't keep up, then I can drag him home. But if he recovers, I can turn him loose to ride on his own again in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divinar
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the product!
6/10/2015

Customer review by bladen

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by bladen
by bladen

We love our trailgator! The assembly instructions are not very well written (hence I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5), but once assembled, the trailgator works great! Our son is 3 and can now tag along on our family bike rides. We love that we can unhook the trailgator and ride without towing at times and then hook him back up easily when we need to. I would recommend this product to everyone who wants to ride longer distances and faster with younger kids. It's not bulky like a bike trailer and it gives you more options by being able to unhook so your kid can ride their own bike when they want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bladen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tools required
6/16/2016

Customer review by momof4

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by momof4
by momof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's works really well once you get it installed. Both the box and the instructions suggest quick and easy installation but it took about 45 minutes. And it has to be tightened correctly or the child's bike will tilt, not to mention sway as you go down the road. If you purchase this item make sure to carry a small bag of tool with you for tightening and readjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, slow to set up
5/27/2014

Customer review by MammaPajama

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MammaPajama
by MammaPajama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just hooked two of these up last week, and at first I thought it seemed pretty simple. It isn't exactly hard, but the directions could be more helpful so that you don't have to go back and redo things. Maybe someone has made a Youtube video that would be useful. It ended up being more time consuming that I had hoped, but so far it seems to work well. We took our kids for a 2 mile ride with no problems. You will need to remind the kids not to push on their brakes, I'm sure they will get used to it. Compared to the price of other tagalongs, I think it is a great value. We didn't have a chance to detach their bikes, but I think that will be a fun benefit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaPajama
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/16/2015

Customer review by brandlic

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by brandlic
by brandlic

my 3 year old loves it I had to remove the reflector from my bike so i could lower my seat but other then that great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandlic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used Product
3/3/2011

Customer review by memphiswarrior

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by memphiswarrior
by memphiswarrior

This item ships directly from the manufacture. When it arrived they sent new hardware with a used unit. The plastics on my unit were broken and it had oil marks and scratches over the entire piece. If I pay for something new I want it new.

Was this review helpful? (20) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memphiswarrior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
One size doesn't fit all...
6/28/2014

Customer review by Amapenben

2.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Amapenben
by Amapenben
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a few too many hours to put together... And not all parts even work on bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amapenben
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not reccommend
8/23/2015

Customer review by axiom3279

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by axiom3279
by axiom3279

This cannot hold bikes steady, my son's bike tilts after every turn. I have tightened the bolts that went around the neck of his bike with a socket wrench, but still the bike tilts, any tighter and it would damage the bike. The design just doesn't work well around a bike that has two parts of the frame welded close together at the neck. The problem is that I haven't had time to take it off last couple of weeks, so can't return the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
axiom3279
Would recommend to a friend? No
harder to assemble than expected but works well
5/14/2013

Customer review by emericsmom

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by emericsmom
by emericsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was way harder to install then I had anticipated. I found the instructions to be very difficult to follow. Once we got it on it works great. My kids are having a blast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emericsmom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
11/14/2015

Customer review by Yaki

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Yaki
by Yaki

The product is working good, however the assembley manual is not the best and also requires tools that are not available in every house such as torque wrenches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned item
10/29/2015

Customer review by Fastalker

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Fastalker
by Fastalker

Tried to connect a 16" bike with it but the bike kept leaning. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fastalker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
6/17/2015

Customer review by Marcello

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Marcello
by Marcello

Let's say that I spent more time fixing the alignment than actually riding with this thing. I readjusted too many times to count, returned it and got the weeride instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcello
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun, but leans a little
4/11/2014

Customer review by BikerFam2

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by BikerFam2
by BikerFam2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son's tricycle tends to lean to the side after riding a little while, but other than that we've had lots of fun with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerFam2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tower
4/30/2014

Customer review by NoGoodForMyBike

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by NoGoodForMyBike
by NoGoodForMyBike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't fit my bike at all :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoGoodForMyBike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.