Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-16 of 16 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good fit
9/26/2010

Customer review by ron464

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by ron464
by ron464

I wanted a bell that wasn't tool loud but loud enough for pedestrians in front of me to hear. This is the one. Also something that didn't take up too much space on the handlebars. This is it. Many times walkers don't know you want to pass them, and this is a subtle way to let them know that you want to get by. I recommend this bell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron464
newburyport, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ding-Ding
9/13/2010

Customer review by ConsumerReporterMan

3.0 stars 9/13/2010 by ConsumerReporterMan
by ConsumerReporterMan

This tiny bell has a volume that will probably travel 10 feet. Cute little ding ding. I bought as a joke, and it definately supplied that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerReporterMan
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not new item
7/9/2013

Customer review by DAE2

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by DAE2
by DAE2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected a new item to arrive, but was surprised by the condition of the merchandise upon opening the package. The bells were scratched and looked used, packaged in bubble wrap and brown paper. There was no manufacturer packaging whatsoever. Won't purchase items through this online store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAE2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike bell
9/7/2015

Customer review by Cityworker

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Cityworker
by Cityworker

I love shopping on line don't get me wrong but I bought this bike bell and when it got took it out the box it wouldn't work . But walmarts stands behind there word I took it back they refund my and didn't even ask why I will still shop at walmarts but I. Won't buy a bike bell from them at least not this one DCFL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cityworker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can hardly hear it and often doesn't ring
11/5/2013

Customer review by pcslayer

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by pcslayer
by pcslayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bell b/c it was black and as such would match my bike better than the silver one I bought from a LBS for my daughter. Big mistake! While I can hear my daughters bell from several hundred yards, I can hardly hear mine from a lot closer and worst thing is sometimes it just will not ring. Not returning it because my time is worth more. It is true that my daughter's bell was more expensive but at least it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcslayer
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not meant to be a bell
10/9/2013

Customer review by QnzNYCtwin

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by QnzNYCtwin
by QnzNYCtwin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was good for what I needed it for. I used it to show I had a bell to comply with rules but it doesn't ring at all. The button doesn't reach the bell and even if u hit the bell it wouldn't sound much anyway. You're better off yelling. Use the New York angry driver yelling instead

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QnzNYCtwin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could be better
1/19/2014

Customer review by EMBUM

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by EMBUM
by EMBUM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small size is nice as is the color. Bell must be turned just right to get it to operate properly. You will need to carefully turn the "thumb dinger" around till you find the "sweet spot". Good to warn pedestrians that you are behind them, but sound level is low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMBUM
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2011

Customer review by Oregonkiwi

3.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Oregonkiwi
by Oregonkiwi

Works great for the price. Its nice and small so not to get in the way while youre riding. Dings loud enough so people can hear it. Easy to install. Initially i thought it was an actually ringer but you just flick the thumb piece and it dings the bell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregonkiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/20/2010

Customer review by cmerun24

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by cmerun24
by cmerun24

for the money it costs, it was exactly what I wanted and needed. it serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmerun24
saugus, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seems to be nice
6/9/2012

Customer review by Autodoc

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Autodoc
by Autodoc

Seems to be a nice bell. Although a little pricey for it's size. Will be returning it because the mounting clamp is too small for my handle bars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autodoc
Hammond,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Waste of my time
11/19/2010

Customer review by Chicago60657

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Chicago60657
by Chicago60657

What I was sent was a ringer in a box stuffed with paper for packaging - not a retail package, just a bare bell. Now, I wouldn't care about that if it worked, but nothing. Useless. It will ring when you hold the unit, but when you attach the strap tight enough to the handlebar so it doesn't float around, it only thuds. It appears they recycled a returned broken unit instead of returning it as an RMA to the wholesaler or eating the cost, and sent that to me instead of a new retail unit. Waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicago60657
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not what it is, dimension inaccurate
12/19/2012

Customer review by mself51

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mself51
by mself51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the construction of the bell is very durable, the dimension listed online were inaccurate. I depended on the dimensions to determine which bells to purchase for my 4 grandchildren's bikes. I had to go to the store see the actual bells before making the correct purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mself51
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not ring
8/5/2014

Customer review by MaineOliver

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by MaineOliver
by MaineOliver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe mine arrived damaged, though it looks fine, but the bell does not ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineOliver
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job and looks great
10/22/2011

Customer review by lloydportnow

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by lloydportnow
by lloydportnow

Easy to install ..this diminutive bell is good to look at and does not take up much space. The ring is not loud and to that extent it could be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lloydportnow
St andrews nb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bike bell
8/1/2013

Customer review by shopper1957

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by shopper1957
by shopper1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had to return it. looked like something you would get out of a gumball machine. couldn't even figure out how to make it ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper1957
dg,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by lucky8ducky

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by lucky8ducky
by lucky8ducky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great , a bit small but does the job! best thing about it is walmart shipped it so fast i got the item in 2 days!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucky8ducky
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.