Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
very roomy and a good price
4/23/2011

Customer review by DLivingston011

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by DLivingston011
by DLivingston011

This luggage set had enough room for 3 days of clothing and accessories. The outside pockets are deep enough for miscellaneous items that you do not want to put inside the case with your clothes. the wheels are wonderful and even work well on carpeting.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLivingston011
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Traveling Light? You'll love this set.
9/1/2011

Customer review by LindaPHX

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by LindaPHX
by LindaPHX

I am a small woman, my luggage needs to be light so that I can lift it to the overhead bins. This set is simply a metal frame and nylon case, extremely light-weight when empty, minimal added weight from the luggage itself. It is roomy enough for me to pack what I need for a 5-day and maybe even a 7-day trip. This includes an extra pair of shoes and light jacket. My clothes are small and I prefer jersey or slub cotton layering garments which don't take up much space. With the changes in baggage fees I have learned to travel with less stuff and must say that I enjoy having only what I need. I can wear my everyday outfits twice and take extras for evening and exercising; everything fits perfectly in my small upright. Several reviewers thought this set was too small but perhaps it wouldn't be with some changes to wardrobe planning. They only complaint I have is that the upright tends to tip when fully packed, not a big deal for me. Highly recommend this set for like-minded travelers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Up Up & Away
6/17/2010

Customer review by leapie

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by leapie
by leapie

This is a great luggage set. Sizes are all carry-on to avoid checked luggage charges, yet very roomy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leapie
NE Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
6/21/2010

Customer review by Mstyblue

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Mstyblue
by Mstyblue

This set was just right for us. We ordered 2 sets as we were going to be gone for a week. Smaller than most people would need but with the bag and shave kit bag it makes it just right. The side pockets are great for shoes and tall bottles.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstyblue
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
3/25/2010

Customer review by Blkbwty06

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Blkbwty06
by Blkbwty06

Bought 2 for a cruise vacation for my kids. upright was a little smaller than expected, but overall it works fine. Especially for the price. Great Deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blkbwty06
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great starter set of luggage
6/29/2011

Customer review by denice1971

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by denice1971
by denice1971

I bought this luggage set for my 13 year old son as he was leaving on a trip to visit his grandparents in another state. It is a smaller set, but it was big enough for him to pack all he needed for his 5 day stay. The carry-on and toiletry bags are adequate sized as well. For a kid who is too old for the cartoon character themed luggage but is still rough enough on things that you don't want to drop a large sum of money, this is the perfect set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denice1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2011

Customer review by keisha25

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by keisha25
by keisha25

Everything look much larger online, but in person it is very tiny!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keisha25
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Overnight Set
4/5/2010

Customer review by PurpleFab40

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by PurpleFab40
by PurpleFab40

Although I overestimated the actual size of the wheeled luggage, it actually had enough room for all my overnight essentials. Also, the price was perfect. The set itself does not look "cheap" at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleFab40
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Too small
4/5/2010

Customer review by Nikki4470

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Nikki4470
by Nikki4470

I brought this product as a backup suitcase but was under the impression it was much larger. It is very small and will only hold a few things. Don't let the picture fool you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki4470
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT BUY!!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Pixiegirl17

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Pixiegirl17
by Pixiegirl17

I bought this for a weekend trip to North Carolina. I was expecting it to be abit larger than it is but its still large enough. Its very nice considering the price. I will definitely be using this again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixiegirl17
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Falls apart
9/19/2011

Customer review by rockjrd

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by rockjrd
by rockjrd

I use the pull behind to carry my church and concert organ music around with me. I'm handicapped and walk with two canes, so I can manage this piece of luggage well considering. The trouble with it is, it starts falling apart at the seams after four month's of continuous use. The nylon zipper doesn't work anymore and won't close properly. The seam in the upper pocket totally pulled apart and looks like real cheap see-through cotton material. Everything in the upper pocket falls through to the large pocket underneath it. I was pretty dependent on this piece of luggage, but am going to throw it out as it has turned into a useless piece of luggage now. I am very disappointed in the cheap quality of this pull behind. I will look to another manufacturer for another pull behind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockjrd
Lehigh Acres FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item is cheap and tears easily
7/9/2011

Customer review by Bthompson90

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Bthompson90
by Bthompson90

I packed very few items in the large brief case. The zipper broke in half. I was very disappointed. The appearance looked nice but was cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bthompson90
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SUPERRRRR SMALLLL - Not well made *RETURNED IT*
7/24/2011

Customer review by Aman007

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Aman007
by Aman007

This was soooo sooo small. It looks way bigger in picture than it really is. I returned it immediately and got something better. Also, the build quality was so so. The fabric was thin...this is going to break apart in no time. I recommend spending about $20 more and getting a better case. I ended up getting a JEEP Duffle Bag with Wheels for like $39 or so...it holds a LOT more things and still can be carried onto flights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aman007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Smaller than expected
8/30/2010

Customer review by tempegal

2.0 stars 8/30/2010 by tempegal
by tempegal

The 20" was a lot smaller (the height's alright, but the width was quite less) than expected and doesn't have an 'expansion' zipper, which is fine only if you are travelling light... The 20" can handle bumps and scuffs but the tote and the accessory kit feel thin to the touch...You pay what you get for I guess...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tempegal
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fell apart before I even made it onto the plane!
9/9/2013

Customer review by ShoppingQueen120

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by ShoppingQueen120
by ShoppingQueen120

I was looking for some reasonably priced luggage for my daughter to take to college. This set caught my eye because it was not only a great price, but it was really, really light weight. After packing her up and taking her to the airport, we proceeded through to Security. The bag had already lost the stand by then because it is merely "nailed" onto the bottom. The stand was flopping around loosely because one of the "nails" had popped out -- and this was just from wheeling the cart from the curb inside to the ticket counter. The bag was then searched by Security because they had seen something questionable in the x-ray. Security zipped open the outside pocket, determined that the article in question was safe, then attempted to zip the pocket back up. The zipper had completely broken -- the zipper pull was nowhere to be found, as it completely fallen off and no one could find it (not that it would have done any good to find it at that point anyway). It was pretty embarrassing to be carting this piece of junk around, and my daughter felt a little humiliated showing up to her dorm room with a broken piece of luggage that couldn't stand up on its own with the outside pocket flapping wide open. This suitcase didn't even make it through one trip -- it literally fell apart before it even made it onto the plane. I hope Walmart will let me return it, because I'm beyond dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingQueen120
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/12/2010

Customer review by WalmahtShoppah

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by WalmahtShoppah
by WalmahtShoppah

This 3 piece personal luggage set for the price of only $20 is a good value. Very much what I expected. The 20" luggage inside lining is very thin though, just a piece of velcro-on nylon. Zipper lack extra clasp for luggage lock, but one can still manage to put a small lock on it. Reminder the 20" luggage is not expandable. Nonetheless looks and feels uptodate and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmahtShoppah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
10/27/2010

Customer review by tiffer27

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by tiffer27
by tiffer27

I got this suitcase for my 7-year old daughter to take to her grandmother's out of town on the weekends. It is just the right size for all of her things. And the smaller bags are perfect for bathroom products. We have not had any problems with it. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffer27
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Utile
3/4/2011

Customer review by redjulep

3.0 stars 3/4/2011 by redjulep
by redjulep

I needed a little carry-on and didn't want to pay eighty bucks for it. Walmart to the rescue! It's decent for the price, plus you get two extra bags (which I didn't need). I've only traveled with it once, and it held up fine. It's black, neutral and doesn't look "cheap".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redjulep
Port Orange, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Luggage!
4/26/2011

Customer review by MamaStella

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by MamaStella
by MamaStella

I would definitely encourage anyone looking for a durable and nice set of luggage, then this would be it. It was used for several trips with my family and given to a daughter and she was so elated to recieve the luggage. Great Job Walmart for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaStella
Collinsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good size for short trip travel.
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sp0ngeb0b

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sp0ngeb0b
by Sp0ngeb0b

It's prefect for up to three-day trip for two people. The biggest luggage case is not heavy and easy to roll around. You get what you pay. Maybe it's not a high quality Travel Luggage Set, but it's a very useful and roomy luggage case that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sp0ngeb0b
Los angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews