Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT for carry on bag!
5/22/2011

Customer review by CarryonQueen

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by CarryonQueen
by CarryonQueen

I was completely pleased with this. I chose the red color and had no trouble eyeing it when I saw it. I bought it specifically because the suitcase measurements are within the TSA flight allowances. It worked great as a carry-on and was quite sizeable too. I packed everything in it and could have packed more for my 5 days away from home. I refused to check baggage, so my goal was to pack everything in this very equipped carry on. It was 43.00 spent very well. I recommend it for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarryonQueen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great piece of luggage
4/7/2010

Customer review by Steinie

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Steinie
by Steinie

Very glad I was able to find this piece of luggage for a fanstatic price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steinie
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simply Awesome!
7/28/2010

Customer review by Ev72

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Ev72
by Ev72

I purchased this product about 2 weeks ago to take to Hawaii with me on our family vacation. I love the look of the bag, rolls great, and has plenty of storage. I was looking at the Swiss carry on bags, but the Jeep one met all conditions I was looking for. It is priced right, and is just a great suitcase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ev72
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value for the price!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by Frugalman55

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Frugalman55
by Frugalman55

On a budget and needed a carry on for a business trip. I have Swiss Gear luggage but could not afford the $100.00 for that carry on. I visited my Walmart and looked at the Jeep 21" Upright and thought, "Not bad for the price." I was very impressed with the quality. I returned from my trip and was glad I purchased this piece. What a great value for the price!! I would suggest taking a look at this piece for your next carry on purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalman55
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for the money, just be gentle
7/7/2011

Customer review by Traveller99

3.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Traveller99
by Traveller99

Good size, can pack a lot in, fits easily in overhead on larger planes. The problem was when I valet checked it on a regional jet. The handlers apparently grabbed it by the side handle and it pulled off. The bag was three weeks old. It was the first time it had been out of my hands, and was too big to fit in the overhead bin on the smaller jets. I have a slightly larger bag that I usually valet check and after 15 years has never had a handle pull off like that. Yes this bag was cheaper, but at what cost? If it is a bag that other people will be handling, spending a little more would be a better idea.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveller99
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This suitcase did not last very long AT ALL
9/26/2011

Customer review by gowen512

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by gowen512
by gowen512

I realize that it was only $43, but this suitcase started falling apart at the seams after the first use!! I travel for work every week and had my previous suitcase for YEARS...this one is a real piece of junk. I would recommend spending $20-$30 more for for legitimate luggage brand and something that you can USE more than 3 times!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gowen512
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice luggage but falls over if use front pockets
8/25/2011

Customer review by skyledge

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by skyledge
by skyledge

Great price! Nice appearance, roils easily, roomy, expandable, self-healing zippers When use the front pockets, it does not balance properly and falls over when you let go of the handle, and will not fit into overhead compartment for regular jets. It is a good piece of luggage if you don't use the two front pockets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyledge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure if you want this
11/20/2012

Customer review by EJKA

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by EJKA
by EJKA

When this luggage is filled ready for a trip, it rolls over on its front. I will not stand up. How can I fix this? Or, how can Jeep fix this?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJKA
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I guess you get what you pay for....
5/17/2012

Customer review by Clutch14u

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Clutch14u
by Clutch14u

In only my 2nd trip using this luggage (short trips, carry-on only) the left wheel malfunctioned causing me to have to drag it thru the airport leaving a nice skidmark trail in my wake, not good and embarrassing too! I tried to realign/reset the wheel and after several steps it would do it again. **And for the record I didnt overstuff it, just 3 pair of jeans, a couple pair of shoes, several shirts and other incidentals. American Tourister Rules!! A quality piece!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clutch14u
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Broken after a few months of use
9/23/2013

Customer review by mail4asim

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by mail4asim
by mail4asim

The handle has always been flimsy to work with. But one of them broke earlier today, so I opened it up and looked inside. The holes that hold the screws in place are made of VERY cheap plastic. The bag itself is nice, but the handles for rolling are cheaply built. This thing would NOT last me much longer. It's a shame I'll have to throw this away just because I can't drag it. For right now, I was able to put it back together, but I don't think it will last much longer. And one more thing. Everyone complaining about this bag falling over is right. I have to constantly hold it while I'll standing around. Just yesterday I was standing on an escalator and I accidentally let go the handle for a couple of seconds and the bag fell over. Luckily I was quick enough to grab it before it could hit the person standing in front on me. Both these issues really make me wonder about the design process and engineering of this product. No one caught the fall over flaw during the testing ? The cheaply made handles were considering adequate for this suitcase ?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mail4asim
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
6/19/2011

Customer review by MaryTampa19

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by MaryTampa19
by MaryTampa19

Bought this as a roll aboard to store supplies when I travel for a training. Great value and exactly what I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryTampa19
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding Value For a The a Price
9/28/2013

Customer review by 3rdnlong

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by 3rdnlong
by 3rdnlong

It withstood a bumpy ride on the Mega Bus with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdnlong
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice piece of luggage for the price
8/27/2013

Customer review by gimmieadeal

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by gimmieadeal
by gimmieadeal

If you want a nice, basic piece of luggage this is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gimmieadeal
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not wear well
6/23/2013

Customer review by Kuskaq

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Kuskaq
by Kuskaq

My husband and I purchased this and a larger bag by the same company for a recent trip. We were going to Alaska for 3 weeks and purchased these thinking they looked good and should wear well, but were very disappointed. We were able to gate check this carry-on piece and the fabric was frayed and fuzzy by the end of our first flight. My 15 year old American Tourister set looks better after all these years (and a few scratching post sessions from my cats) than this bag did after one trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuskaq
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Roller and fabric quality poor
2/6/2014

Customer review by EricTraveler

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by EricTraveler
by EricTraveler

If you use this suitcase on a regular basis, it wears out very quickly and you need to replae sooner than you wish. the sp- called inline skater roller do not last long if you pull it over good asphalt (half a mile max). it is for occasional very budget oriented travleler fine, but would not recommend it to anyone, spend 30 dollars more and it will last more than or two trips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricTraveler
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not made for extended use
2/11/2014

Customer review by 1Kflyer

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 1Kflyer
by 1Kflyer

If you do a lot of traveling do not not buy this bag. While it does have a lot of storage it is not made to last for a long time. The handle is flimsy and bends or bows very easy. The interior cloth is thin and rips without much effort. The tags on the zippers broke off after a few uses and the outer pouches do not hold their shape. After a few trips the wheels split and began to break away. Overall this is just a cheap bag and will not work out for the frequent traveler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Kflyer
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days