Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 34 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
It did not last a month!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Chipmunksmom

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Chipmunksmom
by Chipmunksmom

I bought 2 of this for my 11 yr old and my 8th yr old boys by the first week the plastic - vinyl on the bottom start peeling off, the bottoms ripped by the 3rd week and it said 5 yrs. on the label? I didn't kept my receipt for this cause I was not expecting a problem, I bought my daughter a different brand with same features except the wheels light up and it has a thick rubber-plastic strip on the bottom to protect seams and corners, she is the twin of the 8yr old and her back pack is like new..my son carries both as he is a little gentleman so both backpacks get the same treatment... it's a good looking bag handle and wheels work great problem is..IT IS NOT BUILD TO LAST BOTTOM WILL TEAR EASY! ANY BACKPACK with wheels SHOULD come with a strong Rubber or plastic protection on the bottom and corners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipmunksmom
Del Rio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price and quality
8/24/2010

Customer review by maklarer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by maklarer
by maklarer

I purchased this bag for college I have a ton of books that are rather large. Wish it had another compartment for folders seprate from the main compartment and a water bottle holder would have been nice but over all good product. The Jansport ones that they sell at school were 74.00 and I thought smaller in size so like I said good price for size

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maklarer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEAP ZIPPERS!!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by RDHC74

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by RDHC74
by RDHC74

I have bought 2 of these things for my son and both had the same issue. After about 2-3 months of careful used, the zipper on one side starting not working. So, we just used the zipper from the other side. But, that only worked for a few weeks, then niether zipper would actually close the backpack when you zipped it. I bought another one, thinking that the one we had before was just a "lemon". I WAS SO WRONG!! It started doing the exact same thing after just a couple weeks. I will never buy another one of these products and it has made me a leary of buying any wal mart back pack.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDHC74
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...
5/23/2013

Customer review by Hghwymn

3.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Hghwymn
by Hghwymn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

And exactly why I hesitate to buy online, with a pyhsical store at least I can examine the product for features, flaws and defects. I had been gifted one of these a couple of years ago by my fiancee for traveling. It had plenty of room for my books gear and a change of clothes. It had several internal pockets and the big compartments were roomy. This newer version has giving up the internal pockets in favor of two external mesh pockets that are useless for anything but carrying a water bottle. The big compartments are a fraction smaller and a third small external pocket has become at least 50% smaller than the same pocket on the original, now it barely holds three pens. Retained features that make this a good bag for travel are the rolling feature and the backpack straps that hide away, I've used both features and the ease of transition and use is good. Overall this is a good travel bag/carry-on that makes navigating airports, hotels and transport a snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hghwymn
Spribg Valley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Poor Quality!
9/13/2012

Customer review by UnbiasedProductReviewer

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by UnbiasedProductReviewer
by UnbiasedProductReviewer

Attractive backpack and with a respected brand name, but do not be fooled. Do not buy this bag. It will come apart at the seams once you start using it. I was extremely disappointed in this purchase. The bottom is very thin and will wear out. The seams around the zipper and handle will rip. My 10 year old son used this bag for school and it did not even last one school year. And Olivet International does not honor the 15 year warranty. Apparently, poor construction and stitching is not a manufacturing defect. The bag is not designed to withstand normal use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnbiasedProductReviewer
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking bag, however...
8/5/2011

Customer review by QLife

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by QLife
by QLife

This is a great looking bag, however, not very well stitched together. Many compartments, but doesn't hold up very well. When you pull it up by the handle the sides rip easily. I've had to replace the bag twice due to the same problem. I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this bag if you plan on keeping it long.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QLife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice bag
4/13/2011

Customer review by shopformydaughters01

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by shopformydaughters01
by shopformydaughters01

everything is good the only this is the color in screen look like purple and is actually is gray.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopformydaughters01
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well Made
1/29/2012

Customer review by Noel1223

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Noel1223
by Noel1223

I take this to work with me packed with gym clothes for the week so it is pretty full. I have had it for over a year now and everything on it works fine. It IS well made. As many times as I open, close, pull and tug on all the zippers, they still work fine. It gets stuff in my locker which is tight so it get shoved and kicked in everyday. I am looking at purchasing a large bag for international travel and Jeep is high on my list.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noel1223
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love JEEP products but this was a disappointment
8/19/2011

Customer review by ilovethewoods

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ilovethewoods
by ilovethewoods

The zipper opens to the side and downward in a very strange way and the top doesn't open and lift up. With this piece of luggage it is nearly impossible to see what's inside. You have to pull everything out to get your clothes on the bottom. I thought it was like the one I bought 2 years ago so I ordered this for my husband but the design of the zipper changed. Don't know why they changed such a great bag. Wish I knew because I would not have bought it. He won't use it again. Too much of a hassle to get to see what you have in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovethewoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
12/9/2011

Customer review by swim3

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by swim3
by swim3

i bought one of these backpacks for my grandaughter and one for my grandson. each of them love this backpack. with the many books that each take home any given night the pull out handle comes in handy so they dont have to put the backpack on their backs. this is a great item for any kid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swim3
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Backpack
9/8/2011

Customer review by LWG2009

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by LWG2009
by LWG2009

There is plenty of space in the main pocket though the others are pretty small. Would be helpful to have a padded separate interior pocket for electronic devices. The straps don't tuck away so they drag on the ground when my 8 year old wheels it along, even though I've shortened them as much as they will and tied up the strap ends. The handle also doesn't have any stops to adjust the height/length. It's very long and seems very flimsy; just waiting for it to break off. Would be helpful to have side mesh pockets for a drink bottle. Works so far with these limitations for the intended purpose but not sure it will last all school year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWG2009
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great backpack durable
9/30/2011

Customer review by nunia

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by nunia
by nunia

The backpack is great. The price was a little high but it is lighweight yet durable color is nice my son loves it. Great investment and he paid for it himself with money that he earned doing a survey.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nunia
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO SMALL
9/10/2011

Customer review by knook

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by knook
by knook

For university or college students (especially) this bag is too small. Does not have anything extra. NO side mesh water bottle holder(s). few/small internal pockets to help organize stuff. No protection for your laptop. There are extremely better bags for less money out there. KEEP LOOKING!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bag
5/17/2012

Customer review by SlimJim23

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by SlimJim23
by SlimJim23

I seen a lot of reviews about how the zippers break and the bag starts riping and the handles break off. I have had this bag for about a year and my girlfriend has had hers for almost 2 years and they are still in good shape. We both used them for college and we both carried heavy books and we havnt had any problems other than trying to figure out how to clean it. If you guys are having problems then you are either over filling them or being to rough on them because we havent had any problems like that. I found it to be a sturdy bag and it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlimJim23
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fool Me Twice...
2/7/2012

Customer review by MikeBsMom

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by MikeBsMom
by MikeBsMom

I've been the fool! For the second year, I purchased this backpack for school, and, for the second year, it failed. Its weak links: the zipper and it's gussets!! Last year's zipper got hopelessly caught in one of the side gussets. I cut out the other gusset so it wouldn't get cause on the other side in the zipper, and my son used only one zipper on the main pocket to open and close the bag. Eventually, the zipper's teeth wouldn't hold, there were gaps in the zippered part, and one wheel came off. It lasted about 3 months with me jury rigging it every step of the way; then I threw it in the trash. This school year, I purchased another one after a different brand failed. First day with the Jeep, the zipper came apart. Beautiful bag, love the little pockets; but this thing can't handle the riggers of a 5th grader!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeBsMom
Washington Metropolitan Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with use as a child school rolling backpack
1/22/2013

Customer review by SimplicityIsBliss

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SimplicityIsBliss
by SimplicityIsBliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our third purchase of this product for our third child for use as a school rolling backpack. Our first two children have been using theirs (in different colors) for a few years now and they're still working fine. I did worry initially about the durability of the zippers but they have really kept up fine even with what I'm sure is rough handling from one of our kids. I've even seen one child giving another a 'ride' on the bag, pulled around by the handle and it has survived without a hint of damage. One BIG compartment and two very small ones, but you can find solutions of ways to organize your things (ie: hooking a lunch box or flute handle to the pop-up suitcase handle) and it has worked very well. An excellent price for the product--especially when compared to other options available. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplicityIsBliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zippers make this bag unusable
9/9/2012

Customer review by KDenisef

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by KDenisef
by KDenisef

The backpack looks great. With not many affordable wheeled options, I thought we hit the jackpot. Purchased for my third grader, and after only 5 days of use both zippers on the main compartment were useless. It may have something to do with the design, as the zippers come from the sides, around, and up. Sad. So now on the hunt for another option. Don't wast your time or money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDenisef
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jeep should put their logo to things that last
7/29/2012

Customer review by tafzint

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by tafzint
by tafzint

I purchased this bag in January. Used it normally carrying my computer and other items. Used about once or twice a week on average. The stitching of the back is very poor and the fabric very thin. So by March it had started to rip and tear on the top and by July it was destroyed. All torn apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tafzint
anywhere usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Stitching
9/17/2011

Customer review by missmishmosh

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by missmishmosh
by missmishmosh

I purchased this bag for college and by the 2nd day of classes the stitching around the handle fell apart. The quality of this bag is poor, as it should be built to hold at least 5lbs in books. I will not be purchasing this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmishmosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont buy it
1/30/2012

Customer review by mrow123453453

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by mrow123453453
by mrow123453453

I just bight this bag today wanting yo use it for college. Went to put books in it and the teeth on the zipper bent. Waste of money. Going to return it to the store and spend my money on something better that will last more than ONE DAY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrow123453453
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews