Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 34 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good price and quality
8/24/2010

Customer review by maklarer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by maklarer
by maklarer

I purchased this bag for college I have a ton of books that are rather large. Wish it had another compartment for folders seprate from the main compartment and a water bottle holder would have been nice but over all good product. The Jansport ones that they sell at school were 74.00 and I thought smaller in size so like I said good price for size

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maklarer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice bag
4/13/2011

Customer review by shopformydaughters01

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by shopformydaughters01
by shopformydaughters01

everything is good the only this is the color in screen look like purple and is actually is gray.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopformydaughters01
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CHEAP ZIPPERS!!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by RDHC74

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by RDHC74
by RDHC74

I have bought 2 of these things for my son and both had the same issue. After about 2-3 months of careful used, the zipper on one side starting not working. So, we just used the zipper from the other side. But, that only worked for a few weeks, then niether zipper would actually close the backpack when you zipped it. I bought another one, thinking that the one we had before was just a "lemon". I WAS SO WRONG!! It started doing the exact same thing after just a couple weeks. I will never buy another one of these products and it has made me a leary of buying any wal mart back pack.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDHC74
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking bag, however...
8/5/2011

Customer review by QLife

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by QLife
by QLife

This is a great looking bag, however, not very well stitched together. Many compartments, but doesn't hold up very well. When you pull it up by the handle the sides rip easily. I've had to replace the bag twice due to the same problem. I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this bag if you plan on keeping it long.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QLife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Poor Quality!
9/13/2012

Customer review by UnbiasedProductReviewer

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by UnbiasedProductReviewer
by UnbiasedProductReviewer

Attractive backpack and with a respected brand name, but do not be fooled. Do not buy this bag. It will come apart at the seams once you start using it. I was extremely disappointed in this purchase. The bottom is very thin and will wear out. The seams around the zipper and handle will rip. My 10 year old son used this bag for school and it did not even last one school year. And Olivet International does not honor the 15 year warranty. Apparently, poor construction and stitching is not a manufacturing defect. The bag is not designed to withstand normal use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnbiasedProductReviewer
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Made
1/29/2012

Customer review by Noel1223

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Noel1223
by Noel1223

I take this to work with me packed with gym clothes for the week so it is pretty full. I have had it for over a year now and everything on it works fine. It IS well made. As many times as I open, close, pull and tug on all the zippers, they still work fine. It gets stuff in my locker which is tight so it get shoved and kicked in everyday. I am looking at purchasing a large bag for international travel and Jeep is high on my list.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noel1223
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/9/2011

Customer review by swim3

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by swim3
by swim3

i bought one of these backpacks for my grandaughter and one for my grandson. each of them love this backpack. with the many books that each take home any given night the pull out handle comes in handy so they dont have to put the backpack on their backs. this is a great item for any kid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swim3
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love JEEP products but this was a disappointment
8/19/2011

Customer review by ilovethewoods

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ilovethewoods
by ilovethewoods

The zipper opens to the side and downward in a very strange way and the top doesn't open and lift up. With this piece of luggage it is nearly impossible to see what's inside. You have to pull everything out to get your clothes on the bottom. I thought it was like the one I bought 2 years ago so I ordered this for my husband but the design of the zipper changed. Don't know why they changed such a great bag. Wish I knew because I would not have bought it. He won't use it again. Too much of a hassle to get to see what you have in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovethewoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great backpack durable
9/30/2011

Customer review by nunia

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by nunia
by nunia

The backpack is great. The price was a little high but it is lighweight yet durable color is nice my son loves it. Great investment and he paid for it himself with money that he earned doing a survey.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nunia
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Backpack
9/8/2011

Customer review by LWG2009

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by LWG2009
by LWG2009

There is plenty of space in the main pocket though the others are pretty small. Would be helpful to have a padded separate interior pocket for electronic devices. The straps don't tuck away so they drag on the ground when my 8 year old wheels it along, even though I've shortened them as much as they will and tied up the strap ends. The handle also doesn't have any stops to adjust the height/length. It's very long and seems very flimsy; just waiting for it to break off. Would be helpful to have side mesh pockets for a drink bottle. Works so far with these limitations for the intended purpose but not sure it will last all school year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWG2009
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO SMALL
9/10/2011

Customer review by knook

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by knook
by knook

For university or college students (especially) this bag is too small. Does not have anything extra. NO side mesh water bottle holder(s). few/small internal pockets to help organize stuff. No protection for your laptop. There are extremely better bags for less money out there. KEEP LOOKING!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Stitching
9/17/2011

Customer review by missmishmosh

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by missmishmosh
by missmishmosh

I purchased this bag for college and by the 2nd day of classes the stitching around the handle fell apart. The quality of this bag is poor, as it should be built to hold at least 5lbs in books. I will not be purchasing this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmishmosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bag
5/17/2012

Customer review by SlimJim23

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by SlimJim23
by SlimJim23

I seen a lot of reviews about how the zippers break and the bag starts riping and the handles break off. I have had this bag for about a year and my girlfriend has had hers for almost 2 years and they are still in good shape. We both used them for college and we both carried heavy books and we havnt had any problems other than trying to figure out how to clean it. If you guys are having problems then you are either over filling them or being to rough on them because we havent had any problems like that. I found it to be a sturdy bag and it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlimJim23
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Zippers make this bag unusable
9/9/2012

Customer review by KDenisef

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by KDenisef
by KDenisef

The backpack looks great. With not many affordable wheeled options, I thought we hit the jackpot. Purchased for my third grader, and after only 5 days of use both zippers on the main compartment were useless. It may have something to do with the design, as the zippers come from the sides, around, and up. Sad. So now on the hunt for another option. Don't wast your time or money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDenisef
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dont buy it
1/30/2012

Customer review by mrow123453453

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by mrow123453453
by mrow123453453

I just bight this bag today wanting yo use it for college. Went to put books in it and the teeth on the zipper bent. Waste of money. Going to return it to the store and spend my money on something better that will last more than ONE DAY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrow123453453
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It did not last a month!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Chipmunksmom

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Chipmunksmom
by Chipmunksmom

I bought 2 of this for my 11 yr old and my 8th yr old boys by the first week the plastic - vinyl on the bottom start peeling off, the bottoms ripped by the 3rd week and it said 5 yrs. on the label? I didn't kept my receipt for this cause I was not expecting a problem, I bought my daughter a different brand with same features except the wheels light up and it has a thick rubber-plastic strip on the bottom to protect seams and corners, she is the twin of the 8yr old and her back pack is like new..my son carries both as he is a little gentleman so both backpacks get the same treatment... it's a good looking bag handle and wheels work great problem is..IT IS NOT BUILD TO LAST BOTTOM WILL TEAR EASY! ANY BACKPACK with wheels SHOULD come with a strong Rubber or plastic protection on the bottom and corners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipmunksmom
Del Rio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by CHARITYN

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CHARITYN
by CHARITYN

i broght this bsckpack for my 11years old son to go to school,and 3weeks after it start to break in the bottom & corners so i have to returnet back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHARITYN
N.Y.C
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jeep should put their logo to things that last
7/29/2012

Customer review by tafzint

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by tafzint
by tafzint

I purchased this bag in January. Used it normally carrying my computer and other items. Used about once or twice a week on average. The stitching of the back is very poor and the fabric very thin. So by March it had started to rip and tear on the top and by July it was destroyed. All torn apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tafzint
anywhere usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by Turnerinn

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Turnerinn
by Turnerinn

This is one of the best backpack product I have ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turnerinn
Riverside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ZIPPERS BREAK IMMEDIATELY!
10/11/2011

Customer review by gravesgames

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by gravesgames
by gravesgames

As soon as we put things in this and tried to close it, the zippers separated. All you have to do is touch the closed zippers and they pull apart. I was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gravesgames
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews