Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wow. Great saddle for the price
1/4/2011

Customer review by az2008

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by az2008
by az2008

I bought this saddle not expecting much considering the price. I really like it. There's not much to it. With very little padding and a smooth, hard, seamless surface it reminds me of an expensive ($100) Brooks saddle. It has the same hard/solid feel, and slight flex in its body which gives it a different kind of comfort than padding. I've gone through a few saddles and got tired of spending $20-$30 for a saddle that fails in 3 months. The rubber skin tears. Or, stitched seams wear. At $8, it wouldn't be too bad if it fails in 3-6 months. And, I'm not sure it will fail. With little padding, and no stitching, it's just a solid, frictionless surface. Caveat: if you like soft, plush, cushioned saddles, you won't like this. But, if you ride longer distances and found soft saddles chaff you, or you've already acclimated to a smaller/harder saddle, this is really a remarkable seat for the price. It's about the size of the Bell Dart (sold by Walmart for $20). Shorter in length. For those who might consider switching from padded comfort to a hard/small performance saddles, give it a try. You can't lose too much at $8. It takes 20-40 miles for the nerves in your rump to get used to it (or die off). And then it feels much better than all that friction and chaffing of a padded, large seat. Once you make the switch it's remarkable (if you ride 5-10 miles at a stretch).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az2008
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Pretty good saddle for the $8
3/11/2011

Customer review by iRide

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by iRide
by iRide

I purchased this saddle due to another review on it. If you have ridden race type road saddles, then this is similar. It feels firm yet comfortable. The only bad point is that the rails are short, and do not provide much fore/aft adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iRide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Saddle
9/10/2013

Customer review by Grumpytroll

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Grumpytroll
by Grumpytroll

This saddle was what I expected strong but comfortable, when I purchased they were under $6.00. Was going to order 4 more but they are know over $13.00, should have purchased more in the beginning. My loss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpytroll
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
10/28/2012

Customer review by wkndwrr

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by wkndwrr
by wkndwrr

Fantastic saddle for the cash, not extremely adjustable but you cant really complain for 8 bucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkndwrr
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value; not for delicate heinies.
10/26/2012

Customer review by RMSBS

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RMSBS
by RMSBS

Since I ride a road bike for medium-long rides, I need something low-profile without a lot of padding. This saddle meets those criteria- which is to say, it's narrow and hard as a brick. If you want a saddle that will lovingly cradle your baby-soft buttocks in an a downy cloud of memory-foam gel, then this is not the product for you. If, however, you want a dirt-cheap saddle with good support that won't chafe your nethers on longer rides, you can't go wrong with this one. As mentioned in other reviews, the rails are a little short, but all in all I feel satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMSBS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for the money
9/7/2013

Customer review by Fomikaze

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Fomikaze
by Fomikaze

This is the best value for the money. I was gonna spend double the amount for a seat off of craigslist but then found this one for half as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fomikaze
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.