Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 317 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

317 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

317 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 290 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Great car
5/5/2010

Customer review by holbug78

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by holbug78
by holbug78

My husband is a police officer, so we decided to get this for our daughters 1st birthday, love the design, it is nice that if your toddler is not ready to walk yet it has a floor that goes in, this way you don't have to worry about their feet getting caught!! it was pretty hard to put together!!! so make sure you have time and don't rush it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holbug78
Shippensburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product few issues
5/13/2014

Customer review by chakira

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by chakira
by chakira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good toy for kids seems durable only issue I have with this is 1. The steering wheel is not attached to axle so when the kid pushes themselves they can't turn the wheel to turn the toy 2. Too many pieces was a pain in the butt to put together but for the price it's not a bad toy if u can pay for assembly just pay it n save urself the headache

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chakira
boston mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!! I can drive.
12/29/2010

Customer review by 1notsohappy

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by 1notsohappy
by 1notsohappy

My son loves his car. he is having a great time with it. Putting it together was a little hard took about an hour. The top and wheels are the hardest, but hang in there it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1notsohappy
jacksonville fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loving it
8/21/2010

Customer review by GrandmaMona

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by GrandmaMona
by GrandmaMona

I bought this for my 3yr. old grandson he is absolutely loving it. My granddaughter likes it too but she is a bit big for it she is 5yrs. old so I wouldn't buy it for anyone over 4. The only problem I had was it takes a lot of strength to snap the front sides of the top on and had to call a friend over for his help.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaMona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great car
6/29/2016

Customer review by shvlhead

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by shvlhead
by shvlhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these cars for all of my kids, and now I am getting them for my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shvlhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loves it!
10/24/2011

Customer review by ginagski

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by ginagski
by ginagski

We bought this for our son's 1st birthday and he loves it! Sometimes he just wants to sit in it and watch his baby einstein show. We take him for walks around the block in it and he has a great time in it! We wish it has a siren or music or something. Thats the only thing we'd change. Other than that, it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginagski
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product for the Money!
1/11/2011

Customer review by HezCamp

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by HezCamp
by HezCamp

My 18 month old son played with one similar to this at a family function and I could barely get him away from it. So we bought one for him for Christmas and he loves it!! I think he's used it everyday since then. He doesn't really get that he can push himself in it yet, put he'll sit in it and watch TV sometimes. There's an handle on top that you can push with, which is pretty handy, along with two cup holders. The instructions were sometimes vague but common sense goes a long way when putting this together. Good quality for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HezCamp
Mount Vernon, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson's 1st Birthday
3/28/2011

Customer review by CamperGrl

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by CamperGrl
by CamperGrl

This was a great little gift for my Grandson's first birthday. I added a blue and a white bow to the top of the coupe to give the image of sirens. I'm sure he will be using this car for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperGrl
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My son LOVES it!
1/7/2011

Customer review by ReEsE6

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by ReEsE6
by ReEsE6

It is too cute the way my 16mo old plays in this car. I think it is too heavy right now for him to push it with his feet but he loves to get in and out of it and makes little car noises while he is in it! He loves when his older siblings zoom him around the house in it. It is very well built and will last for many years!! Tough to put together but worth (my husbands) effort!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReEsE6
Red Oak ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st Birthday Gift
8/3/2012

Customer review by SacramentoMommy

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by SacramentoMommy
by SacramentoMommy

We just bought this for our son for his 1st birthday party. It is great, made a wonderful gift and he LOVES it!!! It came pretty fast in the mail and was pretty easy to put together. My husband and I did it together. The instructions were pretty easy to follow because they are just pictures, much easier than trying to read and understand each long step. It comes with a board that goes where the feet go through the car so the little guys (like my son) can be pushed around in it until they can use their feet to move it. All in all it is a wonderful buy and a wonderful gift. I love the Police part of it, makes it stand out among the other cars, everyone has the yellow and red one. Only my son has the police car. So awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SacramentoMommy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Serves it's purpose
5/10/2010

Customer review by hb05

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by hb05
by hb05

My son got this for his birthday. My neice has one and friends have them for their children as well. Everyone said the same thing, "They're junk!". Well, they are but at the end of the day it really does serve it's purpose. My son loves it and doesn't see all of the imperfections and length of time it took to put together. They are mass produced and you do have to kind of "retro-fit" some pieces to make it work but all in all I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hb05
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a toddler!
6/15/2013

Customer review by Risse31

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Risse31
by Risse31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My LO loves this little car, but he's transportation biased. At 19 months he loves cars and trucks...especially police and fire trucks. He can get in and out of it on his own and after a week he figured out how to move it using his own two feet. It was reasonably easy to put together, but I was initially overwhelmed by all the parts! I would have given it 5 stars if there was more to it. It could use a little more than the key turn and beep beep horn. I think anyone over 3 woke be bored with it. Overall great little toy car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Risse31
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2012

Customer review by ReidsOma

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ReidsOma
by ReidsOma

We bought this police coupe for our grandson since his pawpaw is a retired police officer. He loves the coupe and pawpaw is so pleased that his little grandson has a police car too. Only complaint would be that I thought it would have a police "light" on the top of the coupe much like the fire coupe has. Somewhat disappointed about that. Otherwise very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReidsOma
Johnstown OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool car
6/14/2010

Customer review by mylifestartedwithmykids

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by mylifestartedwithmykids
by mylifestartedwithmykids

We bought the police car cozy coupe for our son because the neighbors had some that he wanted to "sit down" on. He is 22 months old and loves his "cool car". When we were looking at purchasing the car we read all of the customer reviews which were not very positive with putting it together. So, we were hesitant on ordering. I am glad we did. I put the car together myself in about 30-40 minutes from start to finish. Other posts describe the directions as not being helpful, but I think it is because there are no actual word directions, but all images of where to place things. I found it helpful for me to use the "directions" just as a guide if I got stuck, but really went off of the image of the car on the box to guide me. Thankfully we didn't have any problems with mis-aligned pieces everything fit as described. I would recommend making sure you have atleast an hour set aside to put it together just in case. The police car is cute and my son loves it Wish they made double seats though,for both my kids to play together!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylifestartedwithmykids
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tikes Patrol Car is a great gift
7/25/2016

Customer review by Gungie

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Gungie
by Gungie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson absolutely loves this car. We keep it in the house because he rides in it everyday. The cup holders are used for his small trucks, blocks and anything else he needs to take with him on his way to "work". Putting this together took 2 people about 30 minutes. The instructions were precise and the video helped as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gungie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cozy Coupe Little Tikes
7/20/2016

Customer review by Grandmother

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Grandmother
by Grandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this online at Walmart. When it arrived, the part that the wheels connect to the car did not fit. Had to get the Little Tikes Company to mail a new part. When it arrived, it also did not fit. No quality assurance with this brand. Not the first time this has happened. Ordered small motorcycle and it arrived without handlebars. Would never purchase again unless it is already assembled at the store. Did not have the option to rate this without any stars so I had to give it a 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable
7/26/2016

Customer review by AsNmA

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by AsNmA
by AsNmA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so cute!!!! We love it so much. Out little one cannot get enough. It's not to hard to assemble, just time consuming. But great quality and durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AsNmA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Tykes Cozy Coupe Police Car
7/14/2016

Customer review by Fordfam

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Fordfam
by Fordfam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Police Car model and love it! My husband had to help me put this together, but we managed to get it all done in less than an hour. I think the numbering of each part needs to be a bit easier to read, but we got through it. I purchased Little Tykes Cozy Coupes in the early 1990's when I had a day care business. they were used everyday and lasted a very long time. They are great quality products, strong and last. I now have two grandchildren and I bought this for them. So far my grand daughter has called it her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fordfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would definitely buy again. I bought it for my grandson
7/2/2016

Customer review by Purple princess

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Purple princess
by Purple princess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son-in-law just became a cop and this was a perfect gift for my first time grandchild.

Purple princess
Inver Grove Heights,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for our 10 month old twins
6/14/2016

Customer review by MomTo4

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by MomTo4
by MomTo4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this so we would have two cozy coups for our twins. We love that the floor plate allows us to roll them around the driveway. We use in the house as well and remove the floor plate, which allows them to stand on their own feet as they play with the horn, steering wheel and key. They will get years of use out of this as they grow in the ability to push with their feet. Our 7 year old and 4 year old used our other cozy coupe car until age 3 so these toys are well worth their cost and the quality is excellent. The older kids enjoy pushing the twins around, playing police :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews