Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Bike!
2/16/2011

Customer review by ShopsTooMuch4theKids

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ShopsTooMuch4theKids
by ShopsTooMuch4theKids

I checked out quite a few bikes for my 4 year old son. This one had the better reviews, and the price was good too! The suspension on this bike is great! I can see him getting a lot of use on this bike. He loves it!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsTooMuch4theKids
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
4/25/2010

Customer review by kmjs

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by kmjs
by kmjs

I just bought this for my 3 year old son. We chose this one because it wasn't "character" affiliated and the overall quality and durability seemed much better that the others available. Most of the 12" bikes looked like they would not last with an energetic child. The training wheels actually seem sturdy and not like tiny little pieces of rubber like the other bikes. My child is short and the seat on this bike sits a little higher than the other 12" bikes ( like the Huffy or the Spiderman), so it is a tad high for him but that probably isn't a problem with most children. I am sure he'll grow into it in a month or two! The seat is adjustable and I can see this will probably last quite a long time. Most importantly, my son loves his big boy bike!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmjs
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality & Safety
8/13/2010

Customer review by JenJen67

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by JenJen67
by JenJen67

We just got ths yesterday, assembled it (hassle-free), didn't expect it to be Neon Orange (but it's good for visibility), and test drove it. My 3-1/2 yr old son has been riding & hand-me-down blue huffy bike w training wheels. I noticed when we go around d block w that bike, he would always ask me to hold him when he makes turns. With this one, he bikes all by himself so confidently. This convinced me how well built & safe this would be for any kid. I don't doubt this lasting a lifetime. When he woke up this morning d first thing he asked was to ride it 'for a little bit' before dad n he go to daycare. Love it!!! Good work JEEP!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenJen67
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little bike!
3/21/2010

Customer review by mamaof3angels

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by mamaof3angels
by mamaof3angels

We got this bike in store for our 5 year old for Christmas. He's a little on the small side so a 16 inch just swallowed him up. We decided on this one, took off the training wheels and off he went. He loves it!!!! And it looks, in his words, "cool". I highly recommend. He rides it as much as weather permits and it has proven to be a sturdy bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaof3angels
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super cool bike
12/21/2009

Customer review by shopper50505

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by shopper50505
by shopper50505

I bought this bike for my grandson at the walmart store in Riverdale NJ. This bike has a front shock that really works and rear suspension that really works and suitable for kids. I cannot wait to see my grandson's reaction on Christmas morning

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper50505
Verona, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Jeep bike is awsome...........
3/18/2010

Customer review by slifedog

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by slifedog
by slifedog

I was so happy to find a bike that wasn't based on a character. We have a Jeep stroller, Jeep ride-on and now has a Jeep bike. My only complaint was Walmart didn't have a girls Jeep bike for our daughter...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slifedog
Watchung, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Great
6/8/2010

Customer review by cycleshoppeee

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by cycleshoppeee
by cycleshoppeee

Easy to assemble. My 4 y old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cycleshoppeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
3/17/2010

Customer review by mrspeeperz

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by mrspeeperz
by mrspeeperz

bought this for our 3 year old son for christmas, in store. he loves it! and so do we. hes gotten compliments on it from other boys in the neighborhood too! no problems with it. i think the seats adjust and thus will last him a while.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrspeeperz
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this bike
2/5/2011

Customer review by hoursoffun

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by hoursoffun
by hoursoffun

we got this bike for my 3 year little boy for his 3rd birthday his a little bigger the most 3 year olds so the bike was just the right size we love it the colors are so bright we didnt want to go with a careter because he changes what he likes everyday so this way he will always like it the frame is stong and its not to heavy and he can paddle it easy its a great first bike and will grow with them to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoursoffun
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by Mapleleafmedic

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Mapleleafmedic
by Mapleleafmedic

Very cool bike. My son loves it. First thing he said was "It's a Jeep"! Not sure if it's normal but it came assembled already. I went to the store and they just wheeled it out to me...very nice surprise. Not a huge Walmart fan but this was too good of a deal to pass up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mapleleafmedic
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike, solid build, bright colors!
3/1/2009

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Very minor damage in shipping. Not enough to concern over as the bike worked great and looks sharp for my little first time rider. My 3 1/2 y.o. son is 41" and the bike is a little big on him. He can ride with training wheels firmly attached. He practices in our unfinished basement (winter) but should grow into it for late Spring. Brilliant colors, neutral but fun. Very solid in design and materials. After shopping around, I think this is a great purchase and happy with it. My little one loves the look and feel, but is still working on the concept of "pedaling" a bike. Shouldn't take long on this one.

Anonymous
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike, solid build, bright colors!
3/2/2009

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very minor damage in shipping. Not enough to concern over as the bike worked great and looks sharp for my little first time rider. My 3 1/2 y.o. son is 41" and the bike is a little big on him. He can ride with training wheels firmly attached. He practices in our unfinished basement (winter) but should grow into it for late Spring. Brilliant colors, neutral but fun. Very solid in design and materials. After shopping around, I think this is a great purchase and happy with it. My little one loves the look and feel, but is still working on the concept of "pedaling" a bike. Shouldn't take long on this one.

Michael
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike. But...odd sized tires.
8/12/2011

Customer review by LRGTOKMOM

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by LRGTOKMOM
by LRGTOKMOM

We have the Tonka version of this bike, it is the same design with a different paint job. My son is two months shy of turning 5 and we gave it to him for his 3rd birthday. I bought it because it wasn't too big, but not the smallest bike either. I figured that he could get several years out of it and he "would" still be able to get another year out of it, but the front tire is flatter than a pancake! I went to buy a new innertube and they don't make that size! I even went to the local bike store and they looked at me like I was crazy! So, if your looking to invest a little more for it to last longer...guess again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRGTOKMOM
Ringwood, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike for 3+ Year Old!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Blondienite

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Blondienite
by Blondienite

We bought this bike for our almost 3 year old and he absolutely loves it! The training wheels are wider than most which creates a more stable base and easier to ride. It is a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondienite
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jeep is Good Quality!
9/21/2011

Customer review by MumOf1Boy3Girls

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by MumOf1Boy3Girls
by MumOf1Boy3Girls

I bought this bike for my son. He was 4 at the time and learning to ride a 2 wheeler. The shocks on the bike really work! It is a durable bike. We don't have a paved driveway, or a decent road for that matter and the bike stands up. I actually ran the bike over with my Ford Explorer, and besides a small dent in the frame and a realignment of the handle bars, it's still ride-able! My adult brother also has ridden the bike while out playing with my son and it held up to him no problem! Great bike for the money! Would Definitely Recommend this bike to anyone with a boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumOf1Boy3Girls
Holland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
11/30/2008

Customer review by Sean's mom

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Sean's mom
by Sean's mom

I bought this bike for son's 3rd birthday. Bought Little Tikes because I knew it would be high quality and safe and I wasn't disappointed. My son is still using the training wheels but he loves his new bike.

Sean's mom
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Quality
12/1/2008

Customer review by Sean's mom

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Sean's mom
by Sean's mom

I bought this bike for son's 3rd birthday. Bought Little Tikes because I knew it would be high quality and safe and I wasn't disappointed. My son is still using the training wheels but he loves his new bike.

Sean's mom
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Study bike
10/11/2011

Customer review by mom548

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by mom548
by mom548

We bought this bike for our son's third birthday. He fits on it just fine, but hasn't quite figured out how to make it go by himself. We ordered it online and it was easy to assemble. This is a heavy bike, so your child probably won't be able to lift it by themselves. It is sturdy and the training wheels are higher quality than many I've seen. My only complain is that when you roll the bike forward, the pedals don't go forward like most bikes, so he's having a harder time learning to ride it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom548
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/5/2010

Customer review by donrv

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by donrv
by donrv

Very nice bike. The shopping from the website was fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donrv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bike!
9/16/2010

Customer review by Momof1boymo

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Momof1boymo
by Momof1boymo

We picked this bike because the back training wheels were wide and help with tipping for our son. He is 3 years old and loves this bike. It was easy to assemble, looks good and is sturdy. We ordered online and it came in a jeep box so he saw it before his birthday, which was ok. The box shipped to our home for free and was slightly heavy. Great product. I am 5'4" and I was able to ride on but the shocks were weighed down. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof1boymo
Killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews