Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 122 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Another wonderful V-tech product
11/22/2009

Customer review by onebzymom

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by onebzymom
by onebzymom

We bought this camera as an upgrade/7 th birthday present. Over two years ago we purchased the original Kidizoom camera for a Christmas gift. We were not expecting the pictures to be the same quality as my Kodak; we just wanted something durable enough to introduce our daughter to photography. We expected that camera to last maybe six months. It is still working. It has been carried and used almost daily. It has been from one side of the country to the other and let me tell you....some of those pics were awesome..it has taught her to concentrate and hold the camera steady. There was an accident and kool-aid made it's way into the unit, while it still works sporadically, she missed it. We went online to find who had the best deal on a replacement when I saw that V-Tech had improved and updated the original. We have had this one three weeks; on second set of batteries. Will be purchasing a new set of rechargable batteries to use in the unit. The quality of the pictures have improved but they are 2 meg. She is thrilled with it....and doesn't mind. She was able to operate all the new features without instruction. I would recommend this camera for an older child (older than 2 or 3 years old) as the SD card slot is accessible to the child. The child still has to work on holding the camera steady. Camera is not water-resistant.

Was this review helpful? (186) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onebzymom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 5 yr old loves it
12/12/2010

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

This camera is a great starter camera, and my 5 year old daughter loves it. The pictures can be a little grainy due to the low resolution, but that's to be expected of a child's camera. My daughter had been instructed to store the camera in a safe place and put it down gently...also to not touch the viewing screen. She has had no trouble focusing on subjects, either, because we told her to use the screen to view the picture she is taking, instead of using the 2 viewing lenses. The main thing is to test the camera and become familiar with making pictures, editing pictures, and shooting video, before turning your child loose with this camera; that way he/she can get pictures and videos that he/she really likes. Another thing...my daughter loves the games, video making, and editing features (like stamps and borders). But beware, the games eat the batteries like crazy. The video making and scrolling through pictures also eats the batteries, although not as bad. And regarding the batteries...use the diagram that is printed on the camera bottom to install them with correct polarity. Bottom line...a great camera for younger children (3 1/2 - 8) if they receive instruction on how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could NOT be HAPPIER!
12/27/2010

Customer review by yourNCangel

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by yourNCangel
by yourNCangel

My daughter absolutely LOVES this camera. As soon as we opened it, we replaced the batteries in it, gave her a quick over view of the settings and she was off. She has since dropped it, and it didn't break, crack or anything; left it on, it turns itself off; and been in picture taking mode ever since Christmas morning. It is easy to upload and even easier to use! My daughter is SOOO happy with this. I have loaded 2 pics taken with this camera. and yes, a 4 yr old took these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourNCangel
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My niece LOVES it!
1/8/2011

Customer review by HailDemSkins

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by HailDemSkins
by HailDemSkins

This camera is simply awesome! My three year old niece has learned how to use this camera, and she takes great pictures. This is a great buy for kids, and is worth every dollar I paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HailDemSkins
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2010

Customer review by 5Teacher

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by 5Teacher
by 5Teacher

I purchased this camera for my three-year old granddaughter. Although she had many photos of the carpet, she soon learned to point and click at objects. I was pleased that she could take photos easily, and with a little more practice, she has gotten better about centering her subjects. We had fun playing with the editing and shared lots of laughs with her as we put hats or mustaches on animals and people. I would highly recommend this camera as a great learning tool. It is very sturdy and should last a long time in a child's hands.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Teacher
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice quality
5/5/2010

Customer review by HarleyChic

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by HarleyChic
by HarleyChic

I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She has enjoyed it so much. Very much worth the money. It is very durable and has alot of extras on the camera. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyChic
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2010

Customer review by mousersmom

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by mousersmom
by mousersmom

Bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday, and she loves it! I'm glad paid a little more and chose to go with the Plus model that has video. It was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mousersmom
Kokomo, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The kids get hours play out of it
12/25/2011

Customer review by Mam of 3 little ones

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Mam of 3 little ones
by Mam of 3 little ones

We have two of these cameras - one from Santa last year, and another one for my son's birthday this year. The camera is a big hit in our house, kids had hours entertainment! It's a good size for little hands, easy to hold although my 4 year old finds it a bit tricky to press the camera button while looking at the screen. It is quite sturdy, has been dropped numerous times and it still works ;) Has good selection of photo effects and frames. Both children loved taking videos of everything and everybody. On the downside - image quality is not great, seems to work OK on bright days but indoors with the lights on is hard to see who is on the photo. Games are not great and they barely play them. And I'm not sure how great it is to have a video recording - few times private conversations have been caught on hidden camera by little people - so be careful!:)) Overall it is a good toy, a bit expensive if you consider the quality of photos, but my 4yo and 6yo don't seem to mind, they have great fun playing with the special effects.

Mam of 3 little ones
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the others...
1/29/2011

Customer review by Rick917

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Rick917
by Rick917

Excellent camera for kids. I was skeptical if my 3 year old grand daughter would grasp how to use this or if she would become frustrated and throw it aside. I could not have been more mistaken. On Xmas day this was the toy that she would not put down. Yeah there were a few of the usual pictures of feet and the ceiling, but within about an hour she was clicking pictures like a grown-up. The LCD screen is a little fuzzy but the pictures came out much better than we expected. Comes with software to offload the pictures onto a computer, plus a connecting cable. Unlike the competeing cameras for kids this one is the only one we found that also had a memory card slot to expand storage. She just loves it. I also almost forgot to mention that it did suffer multiple drops onto the tile floor and survived without a scratch. Quality product that appears to be built for the long haul of abuse young children can dish out. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick917
Jacksonville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Pleasantly surprised!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Omiincanada

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Omiincanada
by Omiincanada

We got this for our three year old grand daughter for her birthday. She asked for this as a gift because one of her friends had one. I was not sure she would really use it at her age. I was wrong! She loves taking pics ( and pretty good ones at that) and then seeing them on TV. She has not used the the games that much yet, but I think that will come later. This is one toy she does not like to share! She feels that she is just like mommy taking pics. The quality of the pics was better than I though as well. Best part is it takes all the bumps that a 3 year old dishes out. Definately a great gift for a young child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omiincanada
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for kids
11/8/2010

Customer review by Shopacholic1

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Shopacholic1
by Shopacholic1

i got this camera for my daughter how is 1 month from being 3 and she loves it .The camera also holds up to being dropped alot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopacholic1
Port Lavaca.Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4yr old loves it
7/27/2011

Customer review by 1oldlibrarylady

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 1oldlibrarylady
by 1oldlibrarylady

Purchased for my 4yr old who was always wanting to borrow my camera. It has solved that problem. She loves it. The photos are blurry if she doesn't wait for the lens to set, or if she just moves the camera while she is taking the shot. It is sensitive as other reviews noted...but deleting is easy. She uses the screen to set her shot, or the multiple viewfinders...both are great for her age. It is easy for her to use independently...which gives mom a break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1oldlibrarylady
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low quality pics
3/3/2011

Customer review by JustaMom

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by JustaMom
by JustaMom

Great for 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 years old. Low quality 2.0 mega pixels, tiny display and bulky body. My daughter is approaching 4yrs and like many young children can navigate a smart phone, iTouch, DS etc (just needs help w/ reading parts). The cameras and mini-laptops (from all manufacturers), have failed to catch up on image display, graphics and screen size. Vtech has been the leader since my 13yr old was little, but they have yet to include the advances of their E-Reader & MobiGo into these products. They remain in 1st place but if your child is past two (and is exposed to electronics), go for the above mentioned products. They hit the mark and my daughter asks for my laptop and smart phone much less, but not completely. Education and gaming have not quite connected but both are advantageous to critical thinking, technology skills and problem solving (it's the balance we always have to watch even when they do connect these industries). An inexpensive digital camera and some parental help will keep them interested, they know when they are being dumbed down. Very different from my Gen, but we were orig. cell phone and beeper folks. Hope this helps!

JustaMom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great first camera!
12/2/2010

Customer review by likesitalot

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by likesitalot
by likesitalot

My 5 year old daughter just got this for her birthday and loves it. She loves the games and they are about perfect for her skill level. She also really likes the video camera and watches the videos she takes over and over. It has a function that turns off the camera if it is on too long which is nice, because the batteries only lasted about 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesitalot
Ogden, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Much Fun!
10/6/2010

Customer review by NanaandPepawLove

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by NanaandPepawLove
by NanaandPepawLove

I purchased the KidiZoom Plus for our 6 year old granddaughter after purchasing the VTech Kidizoom for our 3 year old grandson. Both were huge hits with the grands. We were surprised at the ease of use, quality of the camera itself, and how very age appropriate they were. We would not hesitate to recommend either of these products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaandPepawLove
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Camera or Game Player?
12/26/2010

Customer review by Mom

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Mom
by Mom

Bought this (in blue) for my four year old for Christmas. We wanted a camera because he loves to take pictures with ours. He opened it and in the first 10 minutes took over 100 pics. Then, a beautiful thing happened, my shy little boy wanted to show off his pictures and he described them in great detail to all our friends and family. Then, he found the video game feature...he spent the rest of the day huddled in his chair, trying to play "the chicken game" and wouldn't let it go until the batteries ran out. We told him we would put in new batteries so we could go outside and take pictures but the camera no longer works, even with new batteries. I think it's a mixed blessing. [...] If we wanted a game player, that's what we would have bought. Why can't a camera just be a camera?

Mom
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/1/2010

Customer review by forcamerareview

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by forcamerareview
by forcamerareview

I got this camera for my niece for her 3rd birthday. She loved to take pictures with my iPhone so I wanted to get her a camera of her own. Her parents said she loves it, she started taking pics right away and is still using it 6 weeks later. I know in kid years that's like 6 months so I'm very pleased with the purchase. If you're child is extremely careful, I recommend getting a really cheap "real" digital camera since they're the same price but for a regular kid, this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcamerareview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good camera for kindergarteners
2/11/2011

Customer review by HokieAlum1994

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by HokieAlum1994
by HokieAlum1994

I purchased this camera for my daughter's 6th birthday. She LOVES it. It seems very durable since it has been dropped several times and still functions properly. She had fun making funny pictures once they were uploaded using the provided software. As expected with a low end camera, the shutterspeed is awful so pictures need to be still shots in good light. I would have thought this feature would be a bit better, but she doesn't care at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HokieAlum1994
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Better Than I Expected
7/28/2010

Customer review by TwoDivasandaStud

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by TwoDivasandaStud
by TwoDivasandaStud

I purchased this as a gift for my five year old because the reviews indicated there was a screen for viewing pictures taken like a regular digital camera. When we recieved it and she started using it, I was pleased to see that it functions like a real camera. The quality, though obviously not of premium standard, was a lot higher than expected and best of all it is highly durable (which has been tested numerously) and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoDivasandaStud
Mountain City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great & tough camera
9/30/2011

Customer review by jadeburdette

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by jadeburdette
by jadeburdette

We bought this for my daughters 4th bday & she has loved it. She was even really good at holding it steady to take good pics. Just remember its only 2 megapixels but on a computer they look great. Also we bought an sd card so that when the batteries die then she won't lose all her pics. But she had dropped it and it has held up great. We've even bought the innotab to.go with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadeburdette
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews