Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 122 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Another wonderful V-tech product
11/22/2009

Customer review by onebzymom

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by onebzymom
by onebzymom

We bought this camera as an upgrade/7 th birthday present. Over two years ago we purchased the original Kidizoom camera for a Christmas gift. We were not expecting the pictures to be the same quality as my Kodak; we just wanted something durable enough to introduce our daughter to photography. We expected that camera to last maybe six months. It is still working. It has been carried and used almost daily. It has been from one side of the country to the other and let me tell you....some of those pics were awesome..it has taught her to concentrate and hold the camera steady. There was an accident and kool-aid made it's way into the unit, while it still works sporadically, she missed it. We went online to find who had the best deal on a replacement when I saw that V-Tech had improved and updated the original. We have had this one three weeks; on second set of batteries. Will be purchasing a new set of rechargable batteries to use in the unit. The quality of the pictures have improved but they are 2 meg. She is thrilled with it....and doesn't mind. She was able to operate all the new features without instruction. I would recommend this camera for an older child (older than 2 or 3 years old) as the SD card slot is accessible to the child. The child still has to work on holding the camera steady. Camera is not water-resistant.

Was this review helpful? (186) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onebzymom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice quality
5/5/2010

Customer review by HarleyChic

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by HarleyChic
by HarleyChic

I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She has enjoyed it so much. Very much worth the money. It is very durable and has alot of extras on the camera. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyChic
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2010

Customer review by 5Teacher

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by 5Teacher
by 5Teacher

I purchased this camera for my three-year old granddaughter. Although she had many photos of the carpet, she soon learned to point and click at objects. I was pleased that she could take photos easily, and with a little more practice, she has gotten better about centering her subjects. We had fun playing with the editing and shared lots of laughs with her as we put hats or mustaches on animals and people. I would highly recommend this camera as a great learning tool. It is very sturdy and should last a long time in a child's hands.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Teacher
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2010

Customer review by mousersmom

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by mousersmom
by mousersmom

Bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday, and she loves it! I'm glad paid a little more and chose to go with the Plus model that has video. It was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousersmom
Kokomo, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surprised!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Omiincanada

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Omiincanada
by Omiincanada

We got this for our three year old grand daughter for her birthday. She asked for this as a gift because one of her friends had one. I was not sure she would really use it at her age. I was wrong! She loves taking pics ( and pretty good ones at that) and then seeing them on TV. She has not used the the games that much yet, but I think that will come later. This is one toy she does not like to share! She feels that she is just like mommy taking pics. The quality of the pics was better than I though as well. Best part is it takes all the bumps that a 3 year old dishes out. Definately a great gift for a young child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omiincanada
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for kids
11/8/2010

Customer review by Shopacholic1

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Shopacholic1
by Shopacholic1

i got this camera for my daughter how is 1 month from being 3 and she loves it .The camera also holds up to being dropped alot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopacholic1
Port Lavaca.Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4yr old loves it
7/27/2011

Customer review by 1oldlibrarylady

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 1oldlibrarylady
by 1oldlibrarylady

Purchased for my 4yr old who was always wanting to borrow my camera. It has solved that problem. She loves it. The photos are blurry if she doesn't wait for the lens to set, or if she just moves the camera while she is taking the shot. It is sensitive as other reviews noted...but deleting is easy. She uses the screen to set her shot, or the multiple viewfinders...both are great for her age. It is easy for her to use independently...which gives mom a break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1oldlibrarylady
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Much Fun!
10/6/2010

Customer review by NanaandPepawLove

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by NanaandPepawLove
by NanaandPepawLove

I purchased the KidiZoom Plus for our 6 year old granddaughter after purchasing the VTech Kidizoom for our 3 year old grandson. Both were huge hits with the grands. We were surprised at the ease of use, quality of the camera itself, and how very age appropriate they were. We would not hesitate to recommend either of these products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaandPepawLove
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great first camera!
12/2/2010

Customer review by likesitalot

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by likesitalot
by likesitalot

My 5 year old daughter just got this for her birthday and loves it. She loves the games and they are about perfect for her skill level. She also really likes the video camera and watches the videos she takes over and over. It has a function that turns off the camera if it is on too long which is nice, because the batteries only lasted about 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likesitalot
Ogden, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She LOVES This Camera
12/28/2010

Customer review by Granny4U

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Granny4U
by Granny4U

We bought this for our 4 year old Granddaughter for Christmas this year & She just won't put it down...Her Mommy reports to us that it is a FAVORITE.. It is easy to use, takes great good quality videos, and makes our little granddaughter feel like a Big girl..Great Value..Made well.. We Would really Recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny4U
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great & tough camera
9/30/2011

Customer review by jadeburdette

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by jadeburdette
by jadeburdette

We bought this for my daughters 4th bday & she has loved it. She was even really good at holding it steady to take good pics. Just remember its only 2 megapixels but on a computer they look great. Also we bought an sd card so that when the batteries die then she won't lose all her pics. But she had dropped it and it has held up great. We've even bought the innotab to.go with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadeburdette
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than I Expected
7/28/2010

Customer review by TwoDivasandaStud

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by TwoDivasandaStud
by TwoDivasandaStud

I purchased this as a gift for my five year old because the reviews indicated there was a screen for viewing pictures taken like a regular digital camera. When we recieved it and she started using it, I was pleased to see that it functions like a real camera. The quality, though obviously not of premium standard, was a lot higher than expected and best of all it is highly durable (which has been tested numerously) and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoDivasandaStud
Mountain City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bought for my nieces 4th bday
9/12/2010

Customer review by sdkjflskjfdl

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by sdkjflskjfdl
by sdkjflskjfdl

This is a great camera for kids it is a little big tho, it has soooo many features!! This camera does everything! You can even hook it up to a tv!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdkjflskjfdl
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good camera for kindergarteners
2/11/2011

Customer review by HokieAlum1994

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by HokieAlum1994
by HokieAlum1994

I purchased this camera for my daughter's 6th birthday. She LOVES it. It seems very durable since it has been dropped several times and still functions properly. She had fun making funny pictures once they were uploaded using the provided software. As expected with a low end camera, the shutterspeed is awful so pictures need to be still shots in good light. I would have thought this feature would be a bit better, but she doesn't care at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HokieAlum1994
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Fun video
1/4/2011

Customer review by GinGi47

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GinGi47
by GinGi47

Picture quality is very poor. Granddaughter likes the video.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinGi47
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Present
9/7/2010

Customer review by LithoniaMomma

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by LithoniaMomma
by LithoniaMomma

I bought this camera for my 3 year old's birthday. She loves it! And the best part, she is not even interested in my camera anymore :-D. She still has to learn more about the camera but she enjoys taking pictures and playing the games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LithoniaMomma
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2010

Customer review by forcamerareview

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by forcamerareview
by forcamerareview

I got this camera for my niece for her 3rd birthday. She loved to take pictures with my iPhone so I wanted to get her a camera of her own. Her parents said she loves it, she started taking pics right away and is still using it 6 weeks later. I know in kid years that's like 6 months so I'm very pleased with the purchase. If you're child is extremely careful, I recommend getting a really cheap "real" digital camera since they're the same price but for a regular kid, this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forcamerareview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vtech kid zoom pink
12/31/2010

Customer review by HoustonMom26

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by HoustonMom26
by HoustonMom26

The flash on this camera broke 3 days after purchase and I had to return it. Vtech customer service did spend time to help us try to fix it over the phone, but no luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoustonMom26
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not great
12/26/2010

Customer review by greene99

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by greene99
by greene99

My 3 year old kind of likes it so I guess that's good but I am very dissappointed in the quality of the pictures. Unless all the subjects and the camera operator are completely still the pictures are blurred. I don't recommend this for children or adults!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greene99
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
needs to have someway to charge batteries.
1/7/2012

Customer review by nanafreeman

3.0 stars 1/7/2012 by nanafreeman
by nanafreeman

vtech needs to look into including rechargable batteries into their products they have alot of great learning toys so they need to consider expense on buying batteries for them. theres to much technology out there to not consider better ways to run there toys then with just batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanafreeman
flat rock al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews