Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 126 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
this is a awesome an extremely great product
10/13/2016

Customer review by money

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by money
by money

i would buy this dirt devil cordless bagless stick vacuum, recommend it to all of mine friends. i already own a dirt devil upright vacuum cleaner & proud of it !!!!

money
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my Needs
7/22/2016

Customer review by Howdy

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Howdy
by Howdy

I love this unit! I have a very large kitchen/dining and have pets inside and outside throughout the day so I keep it handy. I love that you can use with or without the rotating brushes so it is great for vacuuming the front porch carpet runner, and other floor mats and throw rugs The collection cannister is washable, as are the filters (it has 2). it's just a great little unit and it's rrrred for a rrreason!!!

Howdy
OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for what I wanted
6/27/2016

Customer review by Navarro Sam

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Navarro Sam
by Navarro Sam

It is a very good product. Works perfectly with plenty of power. I needed something to get into tight areas and around things. The swivel head and excellent suction power are excellent

Navarro Sam
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great first
6/1/2016

Customer review by Buddy1955

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Buddy1955
by Buddy1955

I bought this about 9 months ago. It worked great at first and then the battery stsrted to die. Now it is worthless. I wouldn't buy again.

Buddy1955
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way too loud and not as strong
5/2/2016

Customer review by Inkslinger

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Inkslinger
by Inkslinger

It's not a bad vacuum, but it could be better. It's easy to use, but not as powerful as I expected. Does not do well on carpets and the battery drains quickly.

Inkslinger
Eugene Or.
Poor Battery
2/11/2016

Customer review by Mightymort

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Mightymort
by Mightymort

Just another one that is battery operated and the first thing to go is the battery. Guess what? You can't get a replacement battery‼️

Mightymort
Eugene,OR.
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far, so good!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Cat23

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Cat23
by Cat23

I just received my vacuum today and I'm loving it.

Cat23
Mason City, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked Great at First
11/7/2015

Customer review by DeeDee1703

2.0 stars 11/7/2015 by DeeDee1703
by DeeDee1703

Got this for Christmas 2014. It worked great until last month. Battery life is nil now. I have to constantly charge this to get it to work.

DeeDee1703
Hobart NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where is battery so I can replace the darn thing?
7/7/2015

Customer review by Crock

3.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Crock
by Crock

Average - versatility best quality - carpet & hard surface.

Crock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
works great
1/9/2015

Customer review by boody01

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by boody01
by boody01

just keeps on going , its simple and easy to use ,its great

boody01
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Advanced
Don't Wastew Your Money Not great on CARPET
3/6/2010

Customer review by SnookieDoodles

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SnookieDoodles
by SnookieDoodles

I purchased this for everyday use. I have 2 cats, hardwood floors as well as area carpets. Works fairly well on the floors, but did not pick up cat hair or small pieces of lint, paper, etc. from my carpet. I bought a Carpet Sweeper that works much better and is QUIET. Is too loud for the power it produces, has a "High-Pitched motor" sound that takes some getting used to. The cordless feature is nice, unfortunately I don't think it's very "Light-Weight". The dirt cup fills up quickly. When emptying the cup, the dust from it being a "bag-less" stic gets all over. Creating more to clean is not what I had in mind when purchasing this stic vac. This product has made me appreciate the "bagged" type of vacuum cleaner. I'm sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnookieDoodles
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Battery Life
6/21/2010

Customer review by happymap

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by happymap
by happymap

I don't usually write bad product reviews, but this one really bothered me. I've owned this item for a little over a month now. The problem: I'll charge it for 24 hours and it'll run for 30 seconds and then die. I bought it because I live in a tiny apartment and I liked the fact it was compact and light. I also trusted the brand Dirt Devil, my mom has had one for years. But now it doesn't work. :/ I'm going to have to buy another vacuum, and this time I will not cheap it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymap
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor battery charge after 3 mos, dead in 10 mos
8/15/2014

Customer review by Rowrowrow

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Rowrowrow
by Rowrowrow

I bought the Dirt Devil Extreme Power Stick Vac BD20040RED for use on the kitchen's tile floor. The very first time vacuuming (after 24 hour charge), I used the FLOOR level and found that it was not strong enough to pick up small particles. Each time after that, I had to use CARPET level, sometimes had to roll multiple times in order to get crumbs sucked up. In less than 3 months after purchasing, the high pitch sound dropped within minutes of turning on. Called Dirt Devil, told me to drain battery completely and recharge. This worked for the first time. Then drained again several times after that in order for the battery to fully charge, to no avail. Now 10 months after purchase, the battery is completely dead and does not charge at all. At the same time, I also purchased a Dirt Devil BD10045 Cordless Hand Vac for use at the business to vacuum dust in the display cases, same problem with the battery. I now have 2 non-functioning Dirt Devils collecting dust. I am done with Dirt Devil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowrowrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally!
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a good, lightweight, powerful vac for my home, since I have all hardwood floors. I tried a couple of other items, yet none of them did what I really needed. I found this one randomly online and decided to give it a try! It was just delivered yesterday, so it may be too early to say this but I am going to say it anyway: I love it! Best part is that the traditional vacuum "roller" does not operate unless you want it to, therefore I can vacuum the hardwood floors without hair getting tangled in it (which is what has turned me off from most vacs). Keeping that thing untangled is a tough job! It is more powerful than the other machines I have tried, and it easy to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles which I like. The only slightly negative is that it runs a little loud, but I can totally handle that as long as its suction is good, as I have 3 pets that shed! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING LITTLE MIRACLE
1/30/2010

Customer review by sassydandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by sassydandy
by sassydandy

Shocked it looks and feels like a toy, glad I broke my old one. This is so lite and I'm sick and very weak and still pick it up to clean. The only drawback is the cup is tiny. After one or two uses I dump it, it's so easy I can do it over the kitchen trash. The old one required a trip outside and beating the filter on a tree and then a shower. So lite really picks up without blowing fur balls away into the air. Not good for carpet maybe a flat rug, use it for litter p/up. Keep it by the litter box. Never lower the handle too convenient as is. Wouldn't give it up for anything. Love the way it swivels, charges not heavy have hard floors everywhere and it's all I need. A great great buy.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassydandy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum, BD20040RED
2/17/2017

Customer review by Arto

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Arto
by Arto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using it to clean the "moquette" and it works very well. It collects all the hair of my wife. I need to clean it after each use. It suited my needs as the cost was less than $60 and it was delivered to my home free of charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets our needs
2/18/2017

Customer review by DudeMON

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by DudeMON
by DudeMON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for simple task of maintaining the tile floor in our bathroom. It works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudeMON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its light weight and picks up real good.
2/15/2017

Customer review by Jerllybean

3.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Jerllybean
by Jerllybean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an economical item. Being cordless it works real well from my wheelchair. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerllybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a little loud
2/13/2017

Customer review by HarryHomeowner

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by HarryHomeowner
by HarryHomeowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vac works well but the head is a little stiff and the action is a little loud. It sounds like parts are loose inside but it still works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryHomeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New, improved and wonderful
8/23/2011

Customer review by Barney94

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Barney94
by Barney94

I have been using this sweeper for 6 to 7 years. We have a lot of tile in our house and I use it everyday on tile and hardwood to just keep it dust and things picked up. I was sorry to see that the price kept going up on this item. I paid 29.95 for my first one, the last one was 49.95. But it is so improved it was well worth the extra money. I have referred to cordless small sweeper to everyone I know over the last 7 years and have brought several as gifts for people. I love it, I just hope my other ones die soon so I can have two of these in the house. I usually keep one in the kitchen and another in the bedroom. I can't say enough about this sweeper, it is the secret to keeping a cleaner home.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barney94
Jesup, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews