Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 139 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Don't Wastew Your Money Not great on CARPET
3/6/2010

Customer review by SnookieDoodles

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SnookieDoodles
by SnookieDoodles

I purchased this for everyday use. I have 2 cats, hardwood floors as well as area carpets. Works fairly well on the floors, but did not pick up cat hair or small pieces of lint, paper, etc. from my carpet. I bought a Carpet Sweeper that works much better and is QUIET. Is too loud for the power it produces, has a "High-Pitched motor" sound that takes some getting used to. The cordless feature is nice, unfortunately I don't think it's very "Light-Weight". The dirt cup fills up quickly. When emptying the cup, the dust from it being a "bag-less" stic gets all over. Creating more to clean is not what I had in mind when purchasing this stic vac. This product has made me appreciate the "bagged" type of vacuum cleaner. I'm sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnookieDoodles
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Poor Battery Life
6/21/2010

Customer review by happymap

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by happymap
by happymap

I don't usually write bad product reviews, but this one really bothered me. I've owned this item for a little over a month now. The problem: I'll charge it for 24 hours and it'll run for 30 seconds and then die. I bought it because I live in a tiny apartment and I liked the fact it was compact and light. I also trusted the brand Dirt Devil, my mom has had one for years. But now it doesn't work. :/ I'm going to have to buy another vacuum, and this time I will not cheap it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymap
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Poor battery charge after 3 mos, dead in 10 mos
8/15/2014

Customer review by Rowrowrow

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Rowrowrow
by Rowrowrow

I bought the Dirt Devil Extreme Power Stick Vac BD20040RED for use on the kitchen's tile floor. The very first time vacuuming (after 24 hour charge), I used the FLOOR level and found that it was not strong enough to pick up small particles. Each time after that, I had to use CARPET level, sometimes had to roll multiple times in order to get crumbs sucked up. In less than 3 months after purchasing, the high pitch sound dropped within minutes of turning on. Called Dirt Devil, told me to drain battery completely and recharge. This worked for the first time. Then drained again several times after that in order for the battery to fully charge, to no avail. Now 10 months after purchase, the battery is completely dead and does not charge at all. At the same time, I also purchased a Dirt Devil BD10045 Cordless Hand Vac for use at the business to vacuum dust in the display cases, same problem with the battery. I now have 2 non-functioning Dirt Devils collecting dust. I am done with Dirt Devil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowrowrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally!
5/13/2013

Customer review by JenCherry

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by JenCherry
by JenCherry

I have been looking for a good, lightweight, powerful vac for my home, since I have all hardwood floors. I tried a couple of other items, yet none of them did what I really needed. I found this one randomly online and decided to give it a try! It was just delivered yesterday, so it may be too early to say this but I am going to say it anyway: I love it! Best part is that the traditional vacuum "roller" does not operate unless you want it to, therefore I can vacuum the hardwood floors without hair getting tangled in it (which is what has turned me off from most vacs). Keeping that thing untangled is a tough job! It is more powerful than the other machines I have tried, and it easy to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles which I like. The only slightly negative is that it runs a little loud, but I can totally handle that as long as its suction is good, as I have 3 pets that shed! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenCherry
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
AMAZING LITTLE MIRACLE
1/30/2010

Customer review by sassydandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by sassydandy
by sassydandy

Shocked it looks and feels like a toy, glad I broke my old one. This is so lite and I'm sick and very weak and still pick it up to clean. The only drawback is the cup is tiny. After one or two uses I dump it, it's so easy I can do it over the kitchen trash. The old one required a trip outside and beating the filter on a tree and then a shower. So lite really picks up without blowing fur balls away into the air. Not good for carpet maybe a flat rug, use it for litter p/up. Keep it by the litter box. Never lower the handle too convenient as is. Wouldn't give it up for anything. Love the way it swivels, charges not heavy have hard floors everywhere and it's all I need. A great great buy.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassydandy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Does not charge or have any suction
4/26/2017

Customer review by Beth

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Beth
by Beth

Bought this in September and it is now April and it no longer has suction. I let it run till the battery went dead and I went to recharge it and it has no suction. It doesn't pick up anything anymore. Bought this the same time as my black and decker dust buster and my dust buster has been used a lot more and still works, this was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'M IN LOVE!
5/3/2017

Customer review by Woodangel

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Woodangel
by Woodangel

I'm a disabled little old lady and this baby is the most fantastic present I've ever gotten myself. TOTALLY ROCKS!!!! This is my first cordless stick and the ease of cleaning both my tile floors and my carpets has made me swear off the big vac in the closet forever. I can't believe the power of this little guy - it grabs everything on tile and area rugs and deep pile wall to wall carpet and indoor outdoor carpet like a pro. The small canister that holds the dirt is VERY easy to empty, and the handle folds down so no one can even see it sitting on it's handy-dandy charger next to the butcher block in the kitchen. In 65 years I've never owned such a versatile vacuum. It switches from hard floor to carpet like a breeze, and it even gets up the cat hair in my house better than the big up-right did! It's not as loud as the bigger ones are, and it weighs less than five pounds! WOW! I adore the way the swivel head works around corners and under protruding cabinets - and the handle goes down so low I can get under the furniture without a hitch! Cleaning has never been so easy - and I'm a picky housekeeper, too. Get one - it's worth every penny. I am so, so pleased with this cordless vac - and yes - I'M IN LOVE!

Woodangel
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New, improved and wonderful
8/23/2011

Customer review by Barney94

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Barney94
by Barney94

I have been using this sweeper for 6 to 7 years. We have a lot of tile in our house and I use it everyday on tile and hardwood to just keep it dust and things picked up. I was sorry to see that the price kept going up on this item. I paid 29.95 for my first one, the last one was 49.95. But it is so improved it was well worth the extra money. I have referred to cordless small sweeper to everyone I know over the last 7 years and have brought several as gifts for people. I love it, I just hope my other ones die soon so I can have two of these in the house. I usually keep one in the kitchen and another in the bedroom. I can't say enough about this sweeper, it is the secret to keeping a cleaner home.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barney94
Jesup, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Long Lasting and Powerful
5/15/2017

Customer review by Tadpoles

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Tadpoles
by Tadpoles

Seems like I've have this vac forever! It still keeps going and has the same power as when it was new. I love that it is bagless and so easy to empty and clean. I Love my Dirt Devil!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tadpoles
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for people with back pain and pets!
4/7/2014

Customer review by JubanaGirl

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by JubanaGirl
by JubanaGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I must say that I bought the Electrolux vacuum that was on sale from $100 plus to $50 or so. I returned it almost immediately because it lost a lot of suction while the trap was being filled. Also it did not have a lot of power to begin with. I will say that I was very excited to buy the product because it has the removable hand vacuum. I returned it almost immediately. Then I decided to try this model the BD 20040. I am very pleased with this product. It has power to vacuum up my long hair, my dogs' hair-all three of them, my cats' hair, and my parrot's feathers and seeds. I vacuumed about 1000 ft.² before the contraption died. It does lose power when the cup is getting full, but that is to be expected. I have already recommended it to my Facebook friends and my mom who also has chronic back pain. I have three degenerating disks and two bulging disks and I can tell you this is much better than using my conventional 15-pound Hoover vacuum. It has a rush roll switch to turn it on and off for hard floors. It performed remarkably well on my regular carpeted floor. I wish it could be hung on the wall, but I'll take what I can get. It is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JubanaGirl
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend money elsewhere
4/12/2010

Customer review by OggieOglethorpe

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by OggieOglethorpe
by OggieOglethorpe

I do not like this product or recommend it simply because the battery life gives you less than 5 minutes of use. You have to charge the vacuum for long periods of time (overnight) just to get very little use out of it. Plus the vacuum will not tell you when it is fully charged which is not very helpful. If you feel like you need to vacuum but it is running low on power find something else to do because you will not be able to use it for four or five hours. I bought the product six months ago and now its suction power is worse than it was when I first got it which was not very good in the first place

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OggieOglethorpe
Whitewater, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Loved It!
11/4/2011

Customer review by jonsammom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by jonsammom
by jonsammom

I bought this vacuum about 5-6 years ago and loved it from day one! It picked up beautifully and was very lightweight. It's small enough to get into some small places -which is why I bought it, because I needed to vacuum our RV- yet it's powerful. I did mostly use it for small jobs, though I would occasionally vacuum our 18 x 20 family room with no problems, if the carpet wasn't too soiled. I would sometimes even use it to vacuum our church because it was so easy to get around the pews. The battery life was good and the cup was easy to empty, though the filter was not as easy. Unfortunately, I cannot say anything about it's longevity because my small son broke mine. I'm not sure how but I suspect he beat it against the floor {!} Not too many vacuums would tolerate that- even an expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsammom
Kermit, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love it!
1/6/2010

Customer review by momenne

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by momenne
by momenne

I have hard wood floors and area rugs and this vacum is great for the everyday quick clean ups. I love the switch from bare floors to carpet.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momenne
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
good value
8/3/2016

Customer review by WAJAONE

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by WAJAONE
by WAJAONE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was a replacement of the same vac, has some improvements and works fine with long battery life.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WAJAONE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
4/25/2017

Customer review by gallon3

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by gallon3
by gallon3

Nothing else left to say, except you need to buy this!

gallon3
Killeen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Lightweight Vac
1/30/2010

Customer review by clearol

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by clearol
by clearol

This power stick is great.It picks up a lot more than I expected it to.Just wish it had a crevice tool.I have only used it for about 3 weeks so I don't really know how durable it is.I am really pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearol
Hodgenville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very happy with this product
2/24/2011

Customer review by Jack54321

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Jack54321
by Jack54321

Great vacuum cleaner, has a recharging stand, buy this 14.4 amp vacuum, not the 10 amp dirt devel stick vac, had both and this one is a 1000 times better at only $14 more, its a little bigger, heavier, recharging last twice as long and lifting power is much better. I'm very happy with my choice. I live with a husky dog in an RV, vacuum 3 times a day and this Dirt Devel is up to the task.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack54321
Pacific City Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Small house
6/3/2016

Customer review by HCH1943

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by HCH1943
by HCH1943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job in a small house on both smooth and carpeted floors. A bigger filter would improve the design, requiring less cleaning of the mesh filter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCH1943
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil Cordless Bagless Stick VAc
10/13/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the stick. It is very light weight, suction is great, easy to empty. I also love the way it sits in the power pack, so it is always charged when I go to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy for small jobs
8/10/2013

Customer review by Cactusgirl13

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Cactusgirl13
by Cactusgirl13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vac is great for hard floors to vacuum up kitty litter and at the touch of the switch go to cleaning area rugs. I no longer need 2 cleaners for the rooms with hard floors and area rugs. The vac is light weight, has a head that swivels, and picks up both kitty litter and "fuzzy" stuff from area rugs. The turning brush bar doesn't seem to throw the kitty litter like my bigger vac does. I like the option of vacuuming without having the brush bar spinning. The filter cup is easy to change and has a sight line that is easily visible. I have the dustpan size charger on my vanity top so it is easily accessible and is so easy to recharge the vac. I can clean 2 bathrooms and the kitchen with battery power to spare. The price was right and delivery was as promised when I ordered the vac. I have told friends about the product and where I bought it. One of the best investments I have made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactusgirl13
Salome, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews