Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 90 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Don't Wastew Your Money Not great on CARPET
3/6/2010

Customer review by SnookieDoodles

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SnookieDoodles
by SnookieDoodles

I purchased this for everyday use. I have 2 cats, hardwood floors as well as area carpets. Works fairly well on the floors, but did not pick up cat hair or small pieces of lint, paper, etc. from my carpet. I bought a Carpet Sweeper that works much better and is QUIET. Is too loud for the power it produces, has a "High-Pitched motor" sound that takes some getting used to. The cordless feature is nice, unfortunately I don't think it's very "Light-Weight". The dirt cup fills up quickly. When emptying the cup, the dust from it being a "bag-less" stic gets all over. Creating more to clean is not what I had in mind when purchasing this stic vac. This product has made me appreciate the "bagged" type of vacuum cleaner. I'm sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnookieDoodles
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Battery Life
6/21/2010

Customer review by happymap

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by happymap
by happymap

I don't usually write bad product reviews, but this one really bothered me. I've owned this item for a little over a month now. The problem: I'll charge it for 24 hours and it'll run for 30 seconds and then die. I bought it because I live in a tiny apartment and I liked the fact it was compact and light. I also trusted the brand Dirt Devil, my mom has had one for years. But now it doesn't work. :/ I'm going to have to buy another vacuum, and this time I will not cheap it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymap
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor battery charge after 3 mos, dead in 10 mos
8/15/2014

Customer review by Rowrowrow

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Rowrowrow
by Rowrowrow

I bought the Dirt Devil Extreme Power Stick Vac BD20040RED for use on the kitchen's tile floor. The very first time vacuuming (after 24 hour charge), I used the FLOOR level and found that it was not strong enough to pick up small particles. Each time after that, I had to use CARPET level, sometimes had to roll multiple times in order to get crumbs sucked up. In less than 3 months after purchasing, the high pitch sound dropped within minutes of turning on. Called Dirt Devil, told me to drain battery completely and recharge. This worked for the first time. Then drained again several times after that in order for the battery to fully charge, to no avail. Now 10 months after purchase, the battery is completely dead and does not charge at all. At the same time, I also purchased a Dirt Devil BD10045 Cordless Hand Vac for use at the business to vacuum dust in the display cases, same problem with the battery. I now have 2 non-functioning Dirt Devils collecting dust. I am done with Dirt Devil.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowrowrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING LITTLE MIRACLE
1/30/2010

Customer review by sassydandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by sassydandy
by sassydandy

Shocked it looks and feels like a toy, glad I broke my old one. This is so lite and I'm sick and very weak and still pick it up to clean. The only drawback is the cup is tiny. After one or two uses I dump it, it's so easy I can do it over the kitchen trash. The old one required a trip outside and beating the filter on a tree and then a shower. So lite really picks up without blowing fur balls away into the air. Not good for carpet maybe a flat rug, use it for litter p/up. Keep it by the litter box. Never lower the handle too convenient as is. Wouldn't give it up for anything. Love the way it swivels, charges not heavy have hard floors everywhere and it's all I need. A great great buy.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassydandy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it, already recommended to a friend.
12/23/2015

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I've had the smaller version of this vacuum for many years but had pretty much forgotten I had it. Now that I'm OLD and finding using my regular vacuum to be too much work I got it out and tried it again and it still worked. I saw this one with twice as much power on the Walmart site and ordered it. I love that it sits in the charger and that I don't have to unplug the cord from the vacuum like I did in the old one. I just lift it, use it, empty it (very easy) and sit it back in the base. The first day I had it one of my dogs chewed up some wood in the living room. I got out the Dirt Devil and it vacuumed all the shreds of wood right up. No problem. I'm sure it will last well as my old one hadn't been plugged in for a long time and when I recharged it, it started working again with no problems. This is a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Perfect size for a small studio
1/31/2016

Customer review by Downtownliving

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Downtownliving
by Downtownliving

Wish it had a little more suctioning power. Other than that is perfect for a small studio and easy to store anywhere because of the folding handle, easy to use, quickly charges. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Downtownliving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
won't charge after 1yr
1/23/2016

Customer review by tgd61

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by tgd61
by tgd61

Worked great for about a year. Battery will not charge. Have had dirt devil products in the past with excellent results. If you buy this unit I would suggest turning it back in under warrenty prior to the 1yr whether it still works or not so to get a fresh one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgd61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery doesnt last
1/11/2016

Customer review by Iliana

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Iliana
by Iliana

You have to keep the vacuum plug in all the time because the battery doesn't last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iliana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy with this product
2/24/2011

Customer review by Jack54321

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Jack54321
by Jack54321

Great vacuum cleaner, has a recharging stand, buy this 14.4 amp vacuum, not the 10 amp dirt devel stick vac, had both and this one is a 1000 times better at only $14 more, its a little bigger, heavier, recharging last twice as long and lifting power is much better. I'm very happy with my choice. I live with a husky dog in an RV, vacuum 3 times a day and this Dirt Devel is up to the task.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack54321
Pacific City Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for people with back pain and pets!
4/7/2014

Customer review by JubanaGirl

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by JubanaGirl
by JubanaGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I must say that I bought the Electrolux vacuum that was on sale from $100 plus to $50 or so. I returned it almost immediately because it lost a lot of suction while the trap was being filled. Also it did not have a lot of power to begin with. I will say that I was very excited to buy the product because it has the removable hand vacuum. I returned it almost immediately. Then I decided to try this model the BD 20040. I am very pleased with this product. It has power to vacuum up my long hair, my dogs' hair-all three of them, my cats' hair, and my parrot's feathers and seeds. I vacuumed about 1000 ft.² before the contraption died. It does lose power when the cup is getting full, but that is to be expected. I have already recommended it to my Facebook friends and my mom who also has chronic back pain. I have three degenerating disks and two bulging disks and I can tell you this is much better than using my conventional 15-pound Hoover vacuum. It has a rush roll switch to turn it on and off for hard floors. It performed remarkably well on my regular carpeted floor. I wish it could be hung on the wall, but I'll take what I can get. It is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JubanaGirl
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a good, lightweight, powerful vac for my home, since I have all hardwood floors. I tried a couple of other items, yet none of them did what I really needed. I found this one randomly online and decided to give it a try! It was just delivered yesterday, so it may be too early to say this but I am going to say it anyway: I love it! Best part is that the traditional vacuum "roller" does not operate unless you want it to, therefore I can vacuum the hardwood floors without hair getting tangled in it (which is what has turned me off from most vacs). Keeping that thing untangled is a tough job! It is more powerful than the other machines I have tried, and it easy to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles which I like. The only slightly negative is that it runs a little loud, but I can totally handle that as long as its suction is good, as I have 3 pets that shed! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New, improved and wonderful
8/23/2011

Customer review by Barney94

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Barney94
by Barney94

I have been using this sweeper for 6 to 7 years. We have a lot of tile in our house and I use it everyday on tile and hardwood to just keep it dust and things picked up. I was sorry to see that the price kept going up on this item. I paid 29.95 for my first one, the last one was 49.95. But it is so improved it was well worth the extra money. I have referred to cordless small sweeper to everyone I know over the last 7 years and have brought several as gifts for people. I love it, I just hope my other ones die soon so I can have two of these in the house. I usually keep one in the kitchen and another in the bedroom. I can't say enough about this sweeper, it is the secret to keeping a cleaner home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barney94
Jesup, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend money elsewhere
4/12/2010

Customer review by OggieOglethorpe

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by OggieOglethorpe
by OggieOglethorpe

I do not like this product or recommend it simply because the battery life gives you less than 5 minutes of use. You have to charge the vacuum for long periods of time (overnight) just to get very little use out of it. Plus the vacuum will not tell you when it is fully charged which is not very helpful. If you feel like you need to vacuum but it is running low on power find something else to do because you will not be able to use it for four or five hours. I bought the product six months ago and now its suction power is worse than it was when I first got it which was not very good in the first place

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OggieOglethorpe
Whitewater, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Cat23

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Cat23
by Cat23

I just received my vacuum today and I'm loving it.

Cat23
Mason City, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It!
11/4/2011

Customer review by jonsammom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by jonsammom
by jonsammom

I bought this vacuum about 5-6 years ago and loved it from day one! It picked up beautifully and was very lightweight. It's small enough to get into some small places -which is why I bought it, because I needed to vacuum our RV- yet it's powerful. I did mostly use it for small jobs, though I would occasionally vacuum our 18 x 20 family room with no problems, if the carpet wasn't too soiled. I would sometimes even use it to vacuum our church because it was so easy to get around the pews. The battery life was good and the cup was easy to empty, though the filter was not as easy. Unfortunately, I cannot say anything about it's longevity because my small son broke mine. I'm not sure how but I suspect he beat it against the floor {!} Not too many vacuums would tolerate that- even an expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsammom
Kermit, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/6/2010

Customer review by momenne

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by momenne
by momenne

I have hard wood floors and area rugs and this vacum is great for the everyday quick clean ups. I love the switch from bare floors to carpet.

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momenne
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cordless vacuum
11/30/2015

Customer review by luv2grill07

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by luv2grill07
by luv2grill07

I purchased this item to replace my cordless Shark vacuum that stopped working after one year of use. I read all the reviews and found this small vacuum to be a great purchase as a replacement. The only complaint is that when you're walking around with the vacuum. The bottom portion of the vacuum with the brushes stays in the down position. Makes walking around with it a little cumbersome. But if you can over look it like I did. This vacuum is for you. The power is amazing as it has great suction power. Unlike the shark at times it wouldn't pick up dirt from the floor. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2grill07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Lightweight Vac
1/30/2010

Customer review by clearol

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by clearol
by clearol

This power stick is great.It picks up a lot more than I expected it to.Just wish it had a crevice tool.I have only used it for about 3 weeks so I don't really know how durable it is.I am really pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearol
Hodgenville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
12/15/2015

Customer review by Trace11

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Trace11
by Trace11

So much easier to keep up with the dog hair with this vacuum. I run it all around the tile and hardwood and its so light I lift it up and vacuum the couch too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trace11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy for small jobs
8/10/2013

Customer review by Cactusgirl13

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Cactusgirl13
by Cactusgirl13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vac is great for hard floors to vacuum up kitty litter and at the touch of the switch go to cleaning area rugs. I no longer need 2 cleaners for the rooms with hard floors and area rugs. The vac is light weight, has a head that swivels, and picks up both kitty litter and "fuzzy" stuff from area rugs. The turning brush bar doesn't seem to throw the kitty litter like my bigger vac does. I like the option of vacuuming without having the brush bar spinning. The filter cup is easy to change and has a sight line that is easily visible. I have the dustpan size charger on my vanity top so it is easily accessible and is so easy to recharge the vac. I can clean 2 bathrooms and the kitchen with battery power to spare. The price was right and delivery was as promised when I ordered the vac. I have told friends about the product and where I bought it. One of the best investments I have made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactusgirl13
Salome, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews