Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
AMAZING LITTLE MIRACLE
1/30/2010

Customer review by sassydandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by sassydandy
by sassydandy

Shocked it looks and feels like a toy, glad I broke my old one. This is so lite and I'm sick and very weak and still pick it up to clean. The only drawback is the cup is tiny. After one or two uses I dump it, it's so easy I can do it over the kitchen trash. The old one required a trip outside and beating the filter on a tree and then a shower. So lite really picks up without blowing fur balls away into the air. Not good for carpet maybe a flat rug, use it for litter p/up. Keep it by the litter box. Never lower the handle too convenient as is. Wouldn't give it up for anything. Love the way it swivels, charges not heavy have hard floors everywhere and it's all I need. A great great buy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassydandy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
1/6/2010

Customer review by momenne

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by momenne
by momenne

I have hard wood floors and area rugs and this vacum is great for the everyday quick clean ups. I love the switch from bare floors to carpet.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momenne
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Lightweight Vac
1/30/2010

Customer review by clearol

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by clearol
by clearol

This power stick is great.It picks up a lot more than I expected it to.Just wish it had a crevice tool.I have only used it for about 3 weeks so I don't really know how durable it is.I am really pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearol
Hodgenville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Wastew Your Money Not great on CARPET
3/6/2010

Customer review by SnookieDoodles

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SnookieDoodles
by SnookieDoodles

I purchased this for everyday use. I have 2 cats, hardwood floors as well as area carpets. Works fairly well on the floors, but did not pick up cat hair or small pieces of lint, paper, etc. from my carpet. I bought a Carpet Sweeper that works much better and is QUIET. Is too loud for the power it produces, has a "High-Pitched motor" sound that takes some getting used to. The cordless feature is nice, unfortunately I don't think it's very "Light-Weight". The dirt cup fills up quickly. When emptying the cup, the dust from it being a "bag-less" stic gets all over. Creating more to clean is not what I had in mind when purchasing this stic vac. This product has made me appreciate the "bagged" type of vacuum cleaner. I'm sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnookieDoodles
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spend money elsewhere
4/12/2010

Customer review by OggieOglethorpe

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by OggieOglethorpe
by OggieOglethorpe

I do not like this product or recommend it simply because the battery life gives you less than 5 minutes of use. You have to charge the vacuum for long periods of time (overnight) just to get very little use out of it. Plus the vacuum will not tell you when it is fully charged which is not very helpful. If you feel like you need to vacuum but it is running low on power find something else to do because you will not be able to use it for four or five hours. I bought the product six months ago and now its suction power is worse than it was when I first got it which was not very good in the first place

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OggieOglethorpe
Whitewater, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Battery Life
6/21/2010

Customer review by happymap

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by happymap
by happymap

I don't usually write bad product reviews, but this one really bothered me. I've owned this item for a little over a month now. The problem: I'll charge it for 24 hours and it'll run for 30 seconds and then die. I bought it because I live in a tiny apartment and I liked the fact it was compact and light. I also trusted the brand Dirt Devil, my mom has had one for years. But now it doesn't work. :/ I'm going to have to buy another vacuum, and this time I will not cheap it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymap
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very happy with this product
2/24/2011

Customer review by Jack54321

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Jack54321
by Jack54321

Great vacuum cleaner, has a recharging stand, buy this 14.4 amp vacuum, not the 10 amp dirt devel stick vac, had both and this one is a 1000 times better at only $14 more, its a little bigger, heavier, recharging last twice as long and lifting power is much better. I'm very happy with my choice. I live with a husky dog in an RV, vacuum 3 times a day and this Dirt Devel is up to the task.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack54321
Pacific City Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved It!
11/4/2011

Customer review by jonsammom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by jonsammom
by jonsammom

I bought this vacuum about 5-6 years ago and loved it from day one! It picked up beautifully and was very lightweight. It's small enough to get into some small places -which is why I bought it, because I needed to vacuum our RV- yet it's powerful. I did mostly use it for small jobs, though I would occasionally vacuum our 18 x 20 family room with no problems, if the carpet wasn't too soiled. I would sometimes even use it to vacuum our church because it was so easy to get around the pews. The battery life was good and the cup was easy to empty, though the filter was not as easy. Unfortunately, I cannot say anything about it's longevity because my small son broke mine. I'm not sure how but I suspect he beat it against the floor {!} Not too many vacuums would tolerate that- even an expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsammom
Kermit, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by craftyjake

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by craftyjake
by craftyjake

I love this stick vac soooo much!! It is just what we needed, we are seniors and can't handle a big vac. also we have a small house so it will cleann the whole house on a charge. It is so lite weight it's easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyjake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New, improved and wonderful
8/23/2011

Customer review by Barney94

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Barney94
by Barney94

I have been using this sweeper for 6 to 7 years. We have a lot of tile in our house and I use it everyday on tile and hardwood to just keep it dust and things picked up. I was sorry to see that the price kept going up on this item. I paid 29.95 for my first one, the last one was 49.95. But it is so improved it was well worth the extra money. I have referred to cordless small sweeper to everyone I know over the last 7 years and have brought several as gifts for people. I love it, I just hope my other ones die soon so I can have two of these in the house. I usually keep one in the kitchen and another in the bedroom. I can't say enough about this sweeper, it is the secret to keeping a cleaner home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barney94
Jesup, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2013

Customer review by gabby1961

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by gabby1961
by gabby1961

What a great tool !!! I use it all the time .. At first I wasn't sure of this product .. But I was mistaken .. It is powerful and does great on tile floors plus great on little carpets !! I don't give 5 stars often but this tool deserves it !!! I love it !!! Highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabby1961
killeen Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by 1EastTexasGal

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by 1EastTexasGal
by 1EastTexasGal

This is a good vacuum for quick cleaning; however it does not pick up cat liter that is tracked thru the house by my cats. Does great on the area rugs; not so good on the hardwood floors. I still recommend it for carpets and/or area rugs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1EastTexasGal
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Little Pick-up Product
4/8/2011

Customer review by Thriftless

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Thriftless
by Thriftless

Anything Dirt Devil is great, no matter how large or small. This one does exactly what it says it will do and is great on tile or wood. I'm glad I bought it and it's easy to use. Keep it in the charging base and it's always ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftless
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for people with back pain and pets!
4/7/2014

Customer review by JubanaGirl

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by JubanaGirl
by JubanaGirl

First I must say that I bought the Electrolux vacuum that was on sale from $100 plus to $50 or so. I returned it almost immediately because it lost a lot of suction while the trap was being filled. Also it did not have a lot of power to begin with. I will say that I was very excited to buy the product because it has the removable hand vacuum. I returned it almost immediately. Then I decided to try this model the BD 20040. I am very pleased with this product. It has power to vacuum up my long hair, my dogs' hair-all three of them, my cats' hair, and my parrot's feathers and seeds. I vacuumed about 1000 ft.² before the contraption died. It does lose power when the cup is getting full, but that is to be expected. I have already recommended it to my Facebook friends and my mom who also has chronic back pain. I have three degenerating disks and two bulging disks and I can tell you this is much better than using my conventional 15-pound Hoover vacuum. It has a rush roll switch to turn it on and off for hard floors. It performed remarkably well on my regular carpeted floor. I wish it could be hung on the wall, but I'll take what I can get. It is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JubanaGirl
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stick vac
1/25/2011

Customer review by cynintexas

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by cynintexas
by cynintexas

Love this vac. It holds a long charge and even vacuums rugs! I don't put it on charger until runs down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynintexas
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
4/14/2012

Customer review by holtwork

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by holtwork
by holtwork

This is a vacuum cleaner with a small foot print for easy storage. It is powerful enough to pick up things on the floor and is very easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holtwork
Independence, MO 64052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2013

Customer review by SCK49

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by SCK49
by SCK49

I got this after a lot of research, and for the price and its options of cordless/bag less I was impressed. the dust cup is easy to clean out, its a sturdy but light vacuum and you can see what it picks up. it has a brush roll for my area rugs and so far it has been great picking up cat hair and dry cat food. The handle folds down and it sits on its charging base out of the way (as I have a lot of storage space). the only other option I might have wanted would be for the cleaning head to lock into place, but that doesn't make it any less a great vacuum, I would recommend it. Also the charge lasts long enough for me to do the rugs I have. It came within two days, easy to assemble, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCK49
potsdam new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE LITTLE VACUUM
9/20/2010

Customer review by TRENDYLADY1

3.0 stars 9/20/2010 by TRENDYLADY1
by TRENDYLADY1

LOVED THE VACUUM FOR THE FIRST YEAR. PICKED UP DOG AND CAT HAIR SO WELL. ALL OF A SUDDEN, NO MORE SUCTION. THE MOTOR HAS PROBABLY HAD IT. NO CLOGS, NO MORE PICK-UP. IT DOES PROMISE A ONE-YEAR USE, SO I HAVE HAD MY ONE YEAR. DISAPPOINTED. TOOK UP SUCH LITTLE ROOM, CHARGED UP IN FEW HRS., WORKED SO WELL. WILL GET A REAL VACUUM NOW. IF YOU NEED SOMETHING FOR ONE YEAR, THIS IS IT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRENDYLADY1
WAPPINGERS FALLS, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Finally!
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a good, lightweight, powerful vac for my home, since I have all hardwood floors. I tried a couple of other items, yet none of them did what I really needed. I found this one randomly online and decided to give it a try! It was just delivered yesterday, so it may be too early to say this but I am going to say it anyway: I love it! Best part is that the traditional vacuum "roller" does not operate unless you want it to, therefore I can vacuum the hardwood floors without hair getting tangled in it (which is what has turned me off from most vacs). Keeping that thing untangled is a tough job! It is more powerful than the other machines I have tried, and it easy to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles which I like. The only slightly negative is that it runs a little loud, but I can totally handle that as long as its suction is good, as I have 3 pets that shed! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on your back and hardwood floors!
11/7/2014

Customer review by monamipoule

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by monamipoule
by monamipoule

I'm enjoying this little vac. It's lightweight, not horribly noisy, and pretty! The brushes are soft and great for vacuuming my old hardwoods and picks up everything on my area rugs. This is just what I wanted--light & easy dust/fuzz vaccuum. No chords to hastle with. The brush head reaches and swivels easily under my grand piano and arm chairs. The head is small enough to go under and around all my furniture. I have an electric outlet in the living room coat closet, so this little vac can be charged (out of sight) and be kept in the closet. I really like this vacuum for my 1200 sq. ft. home (all hardwood floors). The price was also a factor in buying it. VERY reasonable. Quick, easy, assembly, also!! Hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monamipoule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews