Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
37
1-20 of 184 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Outstanding Pest Controller!
2/28/2010

Customer review by xhotdoglady

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by xhotdoglady
by xhotdoglady

Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.

Was this review helpful? (371) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xhotdoglady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
No more mice!
1/13/2010

Customer review by Sarashopsalot

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Sarashopsalot
by Sarashopsalot

I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.

Was this review helpful? (221) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarashopsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2011

Customer review by SmartPracticalConsumer

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by SmartPracticalConsumer
by SmartPracticalConsumer

I live in a duplex...one level, 1000 sq ft. apartment. A new neighbor moved in next door, and a week later I started seeing roaches. While in Walmart looking over overpriced bug sprays, I discovered PEST OFFENSE. Initially I purchased one unit. Went back a couple days later and purchased a second unit. That was 3 years ago...haven't seen a roach since.

Was this review helpful? (152) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartPracticalConsumer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Bugz B Gone!!
1/15/2010

Customer review by TheLoveBugz

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by TheLoveBugz
by TheLoveBugz

Thank you so much for the wonderful product! My husband and I can't believe how well it works, especially living in Florida. We will recommend this to all of our friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (147) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLoveBugz
Winter Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by NCTravelNana

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by NCTravelNana
by NCTravelNana

I had always heard these devices does not work so never purchased one until recently. We have had problems for months with ants getting into our home from around our windows and have done almost everything possible to stop them but they seen to have been getting worse for us. Drove me crazy!! Our pastor told my husband to go to Walmart and buy one of these for less than $20 and said it worked for him. I ordered this one and we plugged it in the same day we picked it up. The next day I say a few ants crawling and followed their path and found a small stack of ants piled on each other as if they did not know where to go. I sprayed them to kill them and so far haven't seen an ant, spider or any type of insect in our home We have seen a few bugs on our deck but they are crawling away from our house instead of toward it. We are praying this thing is doing the trick and pray it continues. Also, noticed no bird dumpings on our deck railing. Who knows? Delighted so far!!

Was this review helpful? (99) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCTravelNana
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GETS RID OF RODENTS/INSECTS WITH PEST OFFENSE!!!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by ROMANTICMAN

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ROMANTICMAN
by ROMANTICMAN

I BOUGHT PEST OFFENSE FOR MY APARTMENT IN 2002 TO GET RID OF SPIDERS, ROACHES, FLIES, ANTS. IT SENDS OUT A SIGNAL FROM THE HOUSE WIRING INSIDE THE WALLS. THE SIGNAL UPSETS THE RODENT/INSECT NERVOUS SYSTEM CAUSING THEM TO FLEE. THE PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR HUMANS, DOGS, CATS. VIEW THEIR WEBSITE. THE PRODUCT IS STILL WORKING AND I MOVED AWAY FOR 2 YEARS AND RETURNED TO THE APARTMENT. THE LANDLORD KEPT THE ELECTRICITY ON AND NO BUGS OR RODENTS. I BOUGHT 5 OF THE PRODUCT FOR GIFTS. YOU CAN GET IT ONLINE FOR $25 PLUS SHIPPING. SOME WAL MART STORES SELL IT FOR ABOUT $20. I KNOW IF ALL STORES SOLD IT AND DISPLAYED IT AT EACH ENTRANCE; IT WOULD SELL. WAL MART DOES SELL A SONAR PEST OFFENSE BUT IT WORKS ONLY OUTSIDE THE WALL. PESTS HIDE INSIDE THE WALL TOO. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT. IT TOOK 1 MONTH TO GET RID OF THE PESTS. ALSO IT PUTS A 3-5 FOOT FIELD AROUND THE HOUSE..,. NO FLIES EVER ENTER MY HOME EVEN WHEN THE OUTSIDE DOOR IS OPEN.... BUY ONE AND FORGET ABOUT BUGS/RODENTS. ROMANTIC MAN

Was this review helpful? (158) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROMANTICMAN
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Pest Offense is AWESOME
12/8/2009

Customer review by katndylan

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by katndylan
by katndylan

I am so glad you finally have this product on your site! I have used this product for almost 5 years now...I am currently on my 2nd unit because my first one lasted me almost 3 years! I found out about this product when researching chemical and pesticide free alternatives for my home because I have a child and there are now so many proven links to childrens cancers and cognitive development. I have not had to sparay indoors since I started using this product and I highly recommend it to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (134) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katndylan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works so far
4/13/2010

Customer review by nicknamenottakenlol

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by nicknamenottakenlol
by nicknamenottakenlol

I absolutely HATE Spiders- and I live on a lake. Due to the water being so close, we get so many huge spiders of all different kinds- YUCK. I have children and pets so I hate to use the sprays, and to be honest they don't seem to work for more that a week or so... Anyhow thought I would try this pest defence plug in. It did say in the beginning we would notice an increase of activity - which we did see one spider the first night. It's been a couple of weeks now, and have not seen one spider since that 1st night. Very Happy so far!!! Hope it continues to work! Time will tell :)

Was this review helpful? (81) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamenottakenlol
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
12/6/2013

Customer review by jay2jay

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jay2jay
by jay2jay

After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller at WalMart. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house. When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it to WalMart and got another one. We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jay2jay
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Jaisa

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Jaisa
by Jaisa

Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaisa
Temple TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure Magic....
12/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in a rural area and have had a problem with field mice and squirrels getting into my house during the winter for many years. I got fed up with setting and emptying mouse traps and decided to give this product a try. I followed the square footage guidelines for the product and got one unit for each floor of my house. I plugged them in and after about 2 weeks the mouse traps were untouched and the sound of squirrels running through my walls had stopped. I have not even seen prints in the snow around my house this winter. This product is pure magic! It works exactly as promised. It does take some time to kick in... but when it does you'll be happy you made the purchase! I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with mouse droppings or setting traps!

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Worth It!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Aaron116

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Aaron116
by Aaron116

I have had this since July of 2013. It definitely works very well. It does take a few weeks before realizing its effectiveness. I started seeing German cockroaches in places I have never seen them, as if they were trying to get away. As the product says, a rare rodent may show up from time to time, but they are greatly reduced. If only my apartment had this unit in the lobby area where there have been many cockroaches, it may help to reduce them. I live on the 7th floor, so roaches have been the only problem. I cannot speak for any consumers who live on the first floor. I also cannot speak for any rodents other than German Cockroaches as I have no experience to share. The lights on the product are bright, so you may want to place the product in a spot where the lights will not bother you. Mine is under the dining room table. I only have one unit, and my apartment is less than 750 square feet. Great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaron116
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love This Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by elderbillionaire

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by elderbillionaire
by elderbillionaire

I coupled this unit with the Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight in the same room as the constant smell of droppings because I think they entered from the earth beneath the kitchen sink. I can officially inform all readers that the smell has disappeared and the constant noise from banging against surfaces has also decreased 99.9%. To be extra secure in my new found protection, I am purchasing 4 more units for each of the remaining 4 rooms. You will be very pleased with the results of these units because although they both work inside the house and in the walls, they utilize differing frequencies affording the absolute best protection. I had lived in fear of being unable to stop their entry for years but now have complete confidence that I will live 100% rodent free where ever I go. In January 2013, I can do a complete house cleaning and major redecorating. I thank God for these products. The Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight is pictured on the left above the stove and the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is pictured on the right above the counter.

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elderbillionaire
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great investment.
6/4/2014

Customer review by Woodstock49

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Woodstock49
by Woodstock49

The literature provided by the manufacturer said that I could expect to see noticeable results in 2-3 weeks -- I saw results almost immediately. As the literature said I saw an increase in insect activity in the first hour or two as they began to move away from the device. At the end of the first day I saw an end to the activity completely, in fact the day after installing the repellent a mosquito flew past me as I opened the door and suddenly reversed direction and flew back out. My problems were mainly, bees, flies, mosquitos and ants and since plugging the unit in I have seen none, that is three days bug free which is something I have never experienced in the 26 years in this home except for in the winter. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who has a problem with insect pests. I have never had much of a rodent problem but the squirrels that used to run across my roof all day no longer do so.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodstock49
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is quiet and it works.
8/10/2013

Customer review by itsokay2014

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by itsokay2014
by itsokay2014

The box or description did not say for how many sq ft it will cover, so we thought one each floor is enough. However, when I take a detail look inside the package, it says cover 400sq ft. So I need to order one for each floor to opposite side. But even I have one on one floor which is over 500 sqft, at the beginning cannot notice anything, after 2 weeks, start seeing the first bug (spider), then the next day find few bugs, and after that no seeing it so far. I think it starts working well. So i order 2 more for each floor to have max coverage. It is very quiet and nice looking gadget to have. The nightlight is nice. The green lights will blink few minutes then off and the red light is on all the time. I wish both lights colors are switched as I would prefer to see the green lights on all the time instead of the red. Besides that I think for $20 bucks to give it a try it wont hurt your pocket if you hate bugs.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsokay2014
niagara falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
4/9/2010

Customer review by Aelanna

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Aelanna
by Aelanna

I've only had it a week or so, but the spiders have disappeared. No evidence of the bats or other critters that have been scampering in the walls, so it looks like a rousing success thus far! I only wish it were less expensive since it works on only one level of the house. When you have a two-story house with an attic and basement, the cost can really add up!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aelanna
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works for us
11/24/2010

Customer review by AnotherWallMartian

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by AnotherWallMartian
by AnotherWallMartian

We were skeptical of this product, and were aware of some of the negative reviews. However, with pets in the house, we did not want to use chemicals and poisons to control spiders and silverfish. We have two of these plugged in because we have a two-story townhome. The pest population has dropped by 90%. We still find an occasional silverfish or cricket, but we are more than satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherWallMartian
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
life saver
12/14/2009

Customer review by HATEBUGS

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by HATEBUGS
by HATEBUGS

I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HATEBUGS
ORLANDO FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2012

Customer review by dsnhvninc

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by dsnhvninc
by dsnhvninc

Moved into a new place in December. Place was infested with roaches. Got an exterminator and they helped a little. Now I was seeing just dead roaches. After a month it got bad again. Was seeing one roach p/day for almost two months. Installed this product and have not seen ONE roach (or any bug for that matter) since. I am just amazed. I would DEFINATELY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsnhvninc
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing results
4/19/2010

Customer review by guppy14

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by guppy14
by guppy14

I put one upstairs and one in the basement. I have not seen any mice....plus no more carpenter ants.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guppy14
mineville new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews