Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

304 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

304 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
72
1-20 of 288 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
I Love This Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by elderbillionaire

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by elderbillionaire
by elderbillionaire

I coupled this unit with the Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight in the same room as the constant smell of droppings because I think they entered from the earth beneath the kitchen sink. I can officially inform all readers that the smell has disappeared and the constant noise from banging against surfaces has also decreased 99.9%. To be extra secure in my new found protection, I am purchasing 4 more units for each of the remaining 4 rooms. You will be very pleased with the results of these units because although they both work inside the house and in the walls, they utilize differing frequencies affording the absolute best protection. I had lived in fear of being unable to stop their entry for years but now have complete confidence that I will live 100% rodent free where ever I go. In January 2013, I can do a complete house cleaning and major redecorating. I thank God for these products. The Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight is pictured on the left above the stove and the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is pictured on the right above the counter.

Was this review helpful? (288) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elderbillionaire
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely Worth It!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Aaron116

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Aaron116
by Aaron116

I have had this since July of 2013. It definitely works very well. It does take a few weeks before realizing its effectiveness. I started seeing German cockroaches in places I have never seen them, as if they were trying to get away. As the product says, a rare rodent may show up from time to time, but they are greatly reduced. If only my apartment had this unit in the lobby area where there have been many cockroaches, it may help to reduce them. I live on the 7th floor, so roaches have been the only problem. I cannot speak for any consumers who live on the first floor. I also cannot speak for any rodents other than German Cockroaches as I have no experience to share. The lights on the product are bright, so you may want to place the product in a spot where the lights will not bother you. Mine is under the dining room table. I only have one unit, and my apartment is less than 750 square feet. Great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (171) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron116
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Furry critters worked well. Insects not so much.
11/20/2016

Customer review by Jessi

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Jessi
by Jessi
Walmart associate

It seems to be working on the furry critters that feel they would like to share my home. Since installation I no longer hear them in the walls of the first floor of my home. I have two installed on the first floor to cover over 800 square feet. I have however been told that there was a mouse in my basement. It is old farm house basement that is both basement as well as crawl space so it is a little more difficult to install down there due to lack of outlets. But the key for me is that they are not where my family and I are everyday. So I can handle taking care of them in alternative ways down there. I however did not notice any true differences with the spiders and other insects, I'm hoping it is due to the unseasonable weather we have been having. But since my main concern was the mice I defiantly would recommend spending the extra money on these. Prior to installation the mouse bait was not controlling the problem as it had in the past.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
GETS RID OF RODENTS/INSECTS WITH PEST OFFENSE!!!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by ROMANTICMAN

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ROMANTICMAN
by ROMANTICMAN

I BOUGHT PEST OFFENSE FOR MY APARTMENT IN 2002 TO GET RID OF SPIDERS, ROACHES, FLIES, ANTS. IT SENDS OUT A SIGNAL FROM THE HOUSE WIRING INSIDE THE WALLS. THE SIGNAL UPSETS THE RODENT/INSECT NERVOUS SYSTEM CAUSING THEM TO FLEE. THE PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR HUMANS, DOGS, CATS. VIEW THEIR WEBSITE. THE PRODUCT IS STILL WORKING AND I MOVED AWAY FOR 2 YEARS AND RETURNED TO THE APARTMENT. THE LANDLORD KEPT THE ELECTRICITY ON AND NO BUGS OR RODENTS. I BOUGHT 5 OF THE PRODUCT FOR GIFTS. YOU CAN GET IT ONLINE FOR $25 PLUS SHIPPING. SOME WAL MART STORES SELL IT FOR ABOUT $20. I KNOW IF ALL STORES SOLD IT AND DISPLAYED IT AT EACH ENTRANCE; IT WOULD SELL. WAL MART DOES SELL A SONAR PEST OFFENSE BUT IT WORKS ONLY OUTSIDE THE WALL. PESTS HIDE INSIDE THE WALL TOO. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT. IT TOOK 1 MONTH TO GET RID OF THE PESTS. ALSO IT PUTS A 3-5 FOOT FIELD AROUND THE HOUSE..,. NO FLIES EVER ENTER MY HOME EVEN WHEN THE OUTSIDE DOOR IS OPEN.... BUY ONE AND FORGET ABOUT BUGS/RODENTS. ROMANTIC MAN

Was this review helpful? (360) (141)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROMANTICMAN
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
good
10/13/2016

Customer review by roxei

4.0 stars 10/13/2016 by roxei
by roxei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never see a red light on my unit. It's only a green light and only on the far right side. The left light I never see flashing in either red or green. Not sure what it means considering the sample picture on the ad shows both a green and red light. I have been using pest offense for at least 25 years and works. One year my area was without electricity for a month during a storm and mice got in my house. This convinces me these really do work against mice. I see spider webs in my house but seldom see spiders. I do see spider no more than 2 times a year. I an voice works for spiders and mice. It is my understanding this unit does not work on flying insects - only crawling ones. I gave one as a gift to a friend that had mice droppings in her kitchen cabinets. She clean the cabinets and plugged in the unit - she has not seen new droppings. She's used her unit around 7 years and says it works. Giving 4 stars due to the lights. It's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pest-Offence
12/23/2016

Customer review by runnig

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by runnig
by runnig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You will never find a better item to repell mice. I store bird seed in the garage and tried many other repellers and none worked as well as the pest-offence. have never had another mouse in over 25 years since my first unit. Recently the one in my motor home stopped workimg after 20 years of service and I had 3 mice within a few days and had to order a new one and have had none since.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2012

Customer review by NCTravelNana

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by NCTravelNana
by NCTravelNana

I had always heard these devices does not work so never purchased one until recently. We have had problems for months with ants getting into our home from around our windows and have done almost everything possible to stop them but they seen to have been getting worse for us. Drove me crazy!! Our pastor told my husband to go to Walmart and buy one of these for less than $20 and said it worked for him. I ordered this one and we plugged it in the same day we picked it up. The next day I say a few ants crawling and followed their path and found a small stack of ants piled on each other as if they did not know where to go. I sprayed them to kill them and so far haven't seen an ant, spider or any type of insect in our home We have seen a few bugs on our deck but they are crawling away from our house instead of toward it. We are praying this thing is doing the trick and pray it continues. Also, noticed no bird dumpings on our deck railing. Who knows? Delighted so far!!

Was this review helpful? (199) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTravelNana
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very shocked that it actully worked
11/7/2016

Customer review by JayJay

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by JayJay
by JayJay

I was very skeptical. I'd seen so many reviews saying these did not work that I gave up the idea for getting one. Glue boards were the only thing that worked on the mice in my house. I know, it's cruel and I hate using them, but the traps, poison and everything else failed. I'd caught three in two days with the glue boards, and after not catching anymore I thought maybe I got all of them. Wrong. Little poops continued to show up, especially under my stove. I ordered 10 packs of glue boards and asked my husband to pick them up, while he did he picked up this little device also. He was very excited about it. We had deep cleaned the entire house so there was no mouse poop anywhere after we were done. So I plugged it in thinking it wouldn't work and set 12 glue boards around my 650 square foot house. The next morning no mice were caught, they next day there was nothing either, and the next day. But, there's been no mouse poop anywhere! I couldn't believe it! Out of the blue the mice just stopped coming into the house. I know a mouse was in the night before I plugged it in because we found poop on my husbands new xbox game. But nothing after it was plugged in!! We'd cleaned and cleaned the house before and that didn't work, but the only change is this ultrasonic device. I'm also catching less bugs on the glue traps too. So it might be working on the bugs too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HFS low and behold!!!!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Chago

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Chago
by Chago

We have had a roach problem for years now amd happen to share a wal with another property. Our neighbors would not do much it seems, about the roaches while we were being infested no matter how clean and how much poison we threw. a few days ago I went to Wal-mart in desperation and bought this little device, (paid about $21 bucks for it Cali). Luckly there is a wal socket behind my refrigerator on the side of the shared wall, and pulgged it in. The very first hours roaches just seemed disoriented, but after the first few nights I went to grab milk st 5am for my toddler, half asleep I closed the door of the refrigerator with my hair all messed up, i looked around. I walked to my toddler's room, have him his bottle, in doubt I went back to the kitchen. Usually at this time I should have seen or stepped in a few crisp, crunchy little critters. Low amd behold! Not a single roach!!!!!!! Highly recommend this little device. Absolutely worth the money! Don't waste your cash in all of those poisons. If any questions email or message me!

Was this review helpful? (142) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment.
6/4/2014

Customer review by Woodstock49

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Woodstock49
by Woodstock49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The literature provided by the manufacturer said that I could expect to see noticeable results in 2-3 weeks -- I saw results almost immediately. As the literature said I saw an increase in insect activity in the first hour or two as they began to move away from the device. At the end of the first day I saw an end to the activity completely, in fact the day after installing the repellent a mosquito flew past me as I opened the door and suddenly reversed direction and flew back out. My problems were mainly, bees, flies, mosquitos and ants and since plugging the unit in I have seen none, that is three days bug free which is something I have never experienced in the 26 years in this home except for in the winter. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who has a problem with insect pests. I have never had much of a rodent problem but the squirrels that used to run across my roof all day no longer do so.

Was this review helpful? (117) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodstock49
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to give it a 3 1/2 - 4.. Not 100% sure yet!
2/16/2017

Customer review by mommyofking

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by mommyofking
by mommyofking

I bought this unit over a month ago. There has been no red light since I plugged the unit in. I also noticed no mice or dropping for the first few weeks but lately I've been seeing droppings in my kitchen where the unit is plugged in. Is not having the red light flashing a sign the device is not working properly? I will say I haven't seen any spiders since I plugged in the device!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST HAVE! THANK YOU PEST OFFENSE!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Cricket021

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Cricket021
by Cricket021

I bought this product because my trailer was being overtaken by ants! I tried sprays and traps which had little effect. One day I killed 50 ants in two hours and I didn't even move from where I was standing in the kitchen!!! I couldn't stand it any longer. I bought the Pest Offense because it was the only thing I could find locally. I had wanted to get a sonic device of some sort but got this out of shear desperation. I plugged it in as soon as I got home. The next day I only saw 10 ants the entire day, the next day 6 and now I see the occasional ant every week or two. I couldn't believe that it worked!!!!! I did notice spiders for a week or so but just a few. My son said they were probably driven out of the walls but then they disappeared too.. I can't say how pleased I am with this product!! I have never written a review before but felt I had to show my appreciation. Well done Pest Offense!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cricket021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
12/6/2013

Customer review by jay2jay

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jay2jay
by jay2jay

After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller at WalMart. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house. When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it to WalMart and got another one. We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!

Was this review helpful? (103) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jay2jay
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
didn't work for me
8/30/2016

Customer review by sadlydisappointed

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by sadlydisappointed
by sadlydisappointed

I bought the product after reading the reviews from others on this site. To my disappointment it has not worked at all. I followed the instructions in the package which were not that difficult. Just plug it in. They did say there would likely be an increase in pest activity however I don't see no more (thank God) but no less as well. The problem I am having are wood roaches scurrying in at night time. Thankfully they are not horrible but I keep my home very clean and I will not tolerate any type of critter. It has been three weeks and I still have to kill one every single night. I just recently bought this place and had I known there was a critter problem it would have been enough for me to turn it down. I wish I had good results with this thing but now I am having to put combat traps and bait and boric acid and other insecticides in and around my home which I was hoping to avoid considering I have 2 children one which is a toddler and another older with athsma. I am very disappointed that the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller did not work!! I am going to see what I can do to get my money back. :'(

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadlydisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is quiet and it works.
8/10/2013

Customer review by itsokay2014

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by itsokay2014
by itsokay2014

The box or description did not say for how many sq ft it will cover, so we thought one each floor is enough. However, when I take a detail look inside the package, it says cover 400sq ft. So I need to order one for each floor to opposite side. But even I have one on one floor which is over 500 sqft, at the beginning cannot notice anything, after 2 weeks, start seeing the first bug (spider), then the next day find few bugs, and after that no seeing it so far. I think it starts working well. So i order 2 more for each floor to have max coverage. It is very quiet and nice looking gadget to have. The nightlight is nice. The green lights will blink few minutes then off and the red light is on all the time. I wish both lights colors are switched as I would prefer to see the green lights on all the time instead of the red. Besides that I think for $20 bucks to give it a try it wont hurt your pocket if you hate bugs.

Was this review helpful? (69) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsokay2014
niagara falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A SMALL PEST PROBLEM
12/12/2012

Customer review by GettyMeister

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by GettyMeister
by GettyMeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AS QUICKLY AS 1 WEEK I SAW NO MORE BUGS OF ANY KIND AND FOUND NO MORE SMALL RODENT DROPPINGS IN THE LIVING AREA OF MY HOME. IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT THE ITEM MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT BECAUSE I CAN SEE RESULTS THAT ARE POSITIVE AND I HAVE NOT HAD TO KILL ANY MORE SPIDERS OR ANTS OR CLEAN UP ANIMAL DROPPINGS. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO SOMEONE WHO HAS A SMALL INFESTATION OF INSECTS OR RODENTS BECAUSE IT DOES NOT HURT THE ANIMAL OR DOGS AND CATS THAT LIVE IN THE HOUSE. IT ALSO DOES NOT USE A LOT OF ELECTRIC ENERGY OR POWER,( NO MORE THEN A NIGHT LIGHT WOULD USE FOR A CHILD'S OR ELDERLY PERSON'S ROOM) AND IT DOES NOT MAKE ANY NOISE THAT ANNOYS PEOPLE OR INTERFERRES WITH TV, RADIO, OR INTERNET RECEPTION. I FEEL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT ANYONE SHOULD TRY BEFORE THEY CONTACT PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATORS OR USE ANY HARSH CHEMICALS AND TRAPS.

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettyMeister
ARBUTUS, MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
12/24/2016

Customer review by carl

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by carl
by carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before 2 mice in traps daily. Now zero, I am a believer. I put one in house downstairs and one in bard where car is stored. Very satisfied. Carl

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With lots of prayer and this product
11/3/2016

Customer review by Favored

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Favored
by Favored
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With lots of prayer and this product, we have had no more problems with rodents and squirrels in the walls, attic, and crawl space. We had a serious infestation and could not afford the estimated high prices of our local exterminators. I highly recommend prayer and this product! May God bless!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Favored
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with my purchase
3/5/2013

Customer review by Vmommy1

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Vmommy1
by Vmommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved into a new apartment with my 1 year old. After a few days of being here I saw a mouse run across the floor of my bedroom to get to a cheerio that had been dropped by my son earlier. I grabbed my laptop logged on to walmart.com in search of mouse traps. Since I'm way too terrified of mice to clean up traps I searched for something that wouldn't kill them but keep them away. I remember a coworker saying they used a plug in unit to repel mice and insects. I wasn't sure which brand to purchase. I read both negative and positive reviews from walmart.com and amazon for the pest offense I decided to purchase it. The unit came in 3 days with standard delivery. I plugged it in. In the 3 days I was waiting for the pest offense to arrive I noticed droppings near the stove and furnace. After the 1st night of having the unit plugged in the were no longer mouse droppings left in those areas. There were quiet a few roaches that came out of hiding but after a week I did not see any . So far I'm loving my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because I've had it a little less than a month and need to test durability.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vmommy1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
12/14/2016

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Jane
by Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried sticky traps couldn't catch a mouse, got two of the Pest Offense and they were gone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews