Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
48
1-20 of 210 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
I Love This Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by elderbillionaire

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by elderbillionaire
by elderbillionaire

I coupled this unit with the Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight in the same room as the constant smell of droppings because I think they entered from the earth beneath the kitchen sink. I can officially inform all readers that the smell has disappeared and the constant noise from banging against surfaces has also decreased 99.9%. To be extra secure in my new found protection, I am purchasing 4 more units for each of the remaining 4 rooms. You will be very pleased with the results of these units because although they both work inside the house and in the walls, they utilize differing frequencies affording the absolute best protection. I had lived in fear of being unable to stop their entry for years but now have complete confidence that I will live 100% rodent free where ever I go. In January 2013, I can do a complete house cleaning and major redecorating. I thank God for these products. The Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight is pictured on the left above the stove and the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is pictured on the right above the counter.

Was this review helpful? (109) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elderbillionaire
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely Worth It!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Aaron116

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Aaron116
by Aaron116

I have had this since July of 2013. It definitely works very well. It does take a few weeks before realizing its effectiveness. I started seeing German cockroaches in places I have never seen them, as if they were trying to get away. As the product says, a rare rodent may show up from time to time, but they are greatly reduced. If only my apartment had this unit in the lobby area where there have been many cockroaches, it may help to reduce them. I live on the 7th floor, so roaches have been the only problem. I cannot speak for any consumers who live on the first floor. I also cannot speak for any rodents other than German Cockroaches as I have no experience to share. The lights on the product are bright, so you may want to place the product in a spot where the lights will not bother you. Mine is under the dining room table. I only have one unit, and my apartment is less than 750 square feet. Great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron116
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HFS low and behold!!!!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Chago

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Chago
by Chago

We have had a roach problem for years now amd happen to share a wal with another property. Our neighbors would not do much it seems, about the roaches while we were being infested no matter how clean and how much poison we threw. a few days ago I went to Wal-mart in desperation and bought this little device, (paid about $21 bucks for it Cali). Luckly there is a wal socket behind my refrigerator on the side of the shared wall, and pulgged it in. The very first hours roaches just seemed disoriented, but after the first few nights I went to grab milk st 5am for my toddler, half asleep I closed the door of the refrigerator with my hair all messed up, i looked around. I walked to my toddler's room, have him his bottle, in doubt I went back to the kitchen. Usually at this time I should have seen or stepped in a few crisp, crunchy little critters. Low amd behold! Not a single roach!!!!!!! Highly recommend this little device. Absolutely worth the money! Don't waste your cash in all of those poisons. If any questions email or message me!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GETS RID OF RODENTS/INSECTS WITH PEST OFFENSE!!!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by ROMANTICMAN

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ROMANTICMAN
by ROMANTICMAN

I BOUGHT PEST OFFENSE FOR MY APARTMENT IN 2002 TO GET RID OF SPIDERS, ROACHES, FLIES, ANTS. IT SENDS OUT A SIGNAL FROM THE HOUSE WIRING INSIDE THE WALLS. THE SIGNAL UPSETS THE RODENT/INSECT NERVOUS SYSTEM CAUSING THEM TO FLEE. THE PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR HUMANS, DOGS, CATS. VIEW THEIR WEBSITE. THE PRODUCT IS STILL WORKING AND I MOVED AWAY FOR 2 YEARS AND RETURNED TO THE APARTMENT. THE LANDLORD KEPT THE ELECTRICITY ON AND NO BUGS OR RODENTS. I BOUGHT 5 OF THE PRODUCT FOR GIFTS. YOU CAN GET IT ONLINE FOR $25 PLUS SHIPPING. SOME WAL MART STORES SELL IT FOR ABOUT $20. I KNOW IF ALL STORES SOLD IT AND DISPLAYED IT AT EACH ENTRANCE; IT WOULD SELL. WAL MART DOES SELL A SONAR PEST OFFENSE BUT IT WORKS ONLY OUTSIDE THE WALL. PESTS HIDE INSIDE THE WALL TOO. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT. IT TOOK 1 MONTH TO GET RID OF THE PESTS. ALSO IT PUTS A 3-5 FOOT FIELD AROUND THE HOUSE..,. NO FLIES EVER ENTER MY HOME EVEN WHEN THE OUTSIDE DOOR IS OPEN.... BUY ONE AND FORGET ABOUT BUGS/RODENTS. ROMANTIC MAN

Was this review helpful? (248) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROMANTICMAN
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
No more Mouse, Really woks
1/4/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Only thing I can say this Pest Repeller really works You want your House free of Mouse buy this Pest Repeller, There is so many kind of this, on market for sale but this one is number one , Event you don't have a mousse, etc. in your House worth it to have one or two running to prevent mousse from coming to your house.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pest Offense - AMAZING product that works!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by finernfrogfur

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by finernfrogfur
by finernfrogfur

With 15 years experience of using this product in my own homes I swear by the Pest Offense!! You know what they say "buy the worst house in the best neighborhood you can afford". Well, I did!! It turned out to be a roach infested condo and I do mean infested. Once I got the keys to the house and BEFORE I moved in I immediately plugged the Pest Offense in. I would go over to the house every week or so to check on how well this, at that time, new invention was working...or not working. Within the first week I noticed a couple of dead bodies (roaches). As time progressed, 2 months total and I had still not moved into the condo, I saw the dead bodies (roaches) increase by amazing numbers to suddenly nothing. In fact, to the point of it being safe to begin renovating and for me that meant NO ROACH ACTIVITY - DEAD OR ALIVE - NONE!! I lived in that condo for 9 years. In that entire time, once the initial 2 months had resolved the infestation, there were only 2 (two) roaches that ever got into my home. At that time I was working the early, early morning shift so, I was awake at a time to see if there was any activity going on. The Pest Offense was the only pest control I was using and it was working!! When I moved from that condo I've taken the same 2 (two) Pest Offense boxes with me and used them wherever I've lived. While the geographical locations where I've lived are known to have roaches (it's life and it's just where they happen to live) thankfully the homes/apartments I've lived in were NEVER THAT roach infested as the condo, but they were around. Because I've used the Pest Offense they never entered my homes/apartments. Recently I bought a brand new construction home. All was fine, but then I started noticing activity of the unwanted kind inside my home and how could that be because I am a very clean person and I had my Pest Offenses plugged it!?! Well...humph, and I gave this serious thought!! I've seen it mentioned somewhere that you should replace the Pest Offense every couple of years. That may well be, but I've used my same 2 (two) Pest Offense boxes continuously for the past 15 years without any problems!! Only now after 15 years I am having to purchase 2 (two) new Pest Offense boxes. I believe my old ones have served me, and my cats and dogs, above and beyond all expectations!! The Pest Offense is #1 human and pet friendly/safe (READ THE WARNING LABEL AS IT MAY NOT BE SAFE FOR SMALL PETS LIKE HAMSTERS, GERBILS, RATS/MICE, ETC.), #2 environmentally friendly/safe (no hazardous chemicals), and #3 it's even safe for the unwanted pests because it's like us having the stereo turned up so loud you just don't want to be there and you simply go away...the unwanted pests simply don't want to be in the space where the Pest Offense is.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finernfrogfur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hasn't worked
1/27/2016

Customer review by ArtieP

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ArtieP
by ArtieP

Plug and play but doesn't seem to keep the mice away

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtieP
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2012

Customer review by NCTravelNana

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by NCTravelNana
by NCTravelNana

I had always heard these devices does not work so never purchased one until recently. We have had problems for months with ants getting into our home from around our windows and have done almost everything possible to stop them but they seen to have been getting worse for us. Drove me crazy!! Our pastor told my husband to go to Walmart and buy one of these for less than $20 and said it worked for him. I ordered this one and we plugged it in the same day we picked it up. The next day I say a few ants crawling and followed their path and found a small stack of ants piled on each other as if they did not know where to go. I sprayed them to kill them and so far haven't seen an ant, spider or any type of insect in our home We have seen a few bugs on our deck but they are crawling away from our house instead of toward it. We are praying this thing is doing the trick and pray it continues. Also, noticed no bird dumpings on our deck railing. Who knows? Delighted so far!!

Was this review helpful? (140) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTravelNana
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9 years of no rodents and few bugs
10/4/2015

Customer review by Jimm

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Jimm
by Jimm

Years ago the city was rebuilding and repairing sewer lines. They flushed out a lot of vermin who found our houses as replacement homes. I was trapping like crazy when I came across this device in the store. It sounded too good top be true, but I was desperate and bought two. These things are repellers not killers, therefore when these things flushed out the unwelcome critters, they were much easier to trap and kill. Once the cleanup was done, I no longer had any problems until some electrical surges must have killed them after 9 years. I found out that they were dead with mice entering in again. My neighbors laughed at me for getting these things, but they are still having rodents guests . The only drawback is that I like to sit on my porch and watch the squirrels with my sunrise cup of coffee. Now they tend to stay farther away, so they must work on squirrels as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GONE !!!
12/24/2015

Customer review by cosmosmom

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by cosmosmom
by cosmosmom

We begin to notice signs of a mouse or rat we set 3 different types of traps with NO luck so after 5 days I did some research and found these at WalMart ...I went to our local store and bought 2 as we live in a 1500 " ft house and there was no sign of anything that same night Very Happy....

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cosmosmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment.
6/4/2014

Customer review by Woodstock49

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Woodstock49
by Woodstock49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The literature provided by the manufacturer said that I could expect to see noticeable results in 2-3 weeks -- I saw results almost immediately. As the literature said I saw an increase in insect activity in the first hour or two as they began to move away from the device. At the end of the first day I saw an end to the activity completely, in fact the day after installing the repellent a mosquito flew past me as I opened the door and suddenly reversed direction and flew back out. My problems were mainly, bees, flies, mosquitos and ants and since plugging the unit in I have seen none, that is three days bug free which is something I have never experienced in the 26 years in this home except for in the winter. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who has a problem with insect pests. I have never had much of a rodent problem but the squirrels that used to run across my roof all day no longer do so.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodstock49
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
electric pest repeller
12/17/2015

Customer review by rose

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by rose
by rose

I find this works . I may still have one a two roaches stroll by but nothing like before And for mice it's the best

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
12/6/2013

Customer review by jay2jay

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jay2jay
by jay2jay

After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller at WalMart. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house. When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it to WalMart and got another one. We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!

Was this review helpful? (73) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jay2jay
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walls are quiet now!
12/6/2015

Customer review by amcguire01

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by amcguire01
by amcguire01

I live in an apartment building on the first floor, and for years in the cold months have to listen to rodent wrestling matches in the walls at night. One night, it woke me up and kept me up that the following morning, I drove to Walmart to buy a couple of these after reading the reviews. It's been quiet every since. They send random electrical pulses through the walls, and it drives the critters out. I'm sure my neighbors benefiting from this too, since I share two walls with those on each side. I would give it 5 stars, but I occasionally see a spider or two, but it's not like every day that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amcguire01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rodent no more
11/3/2015

Customer review by tlex

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by tlex
by tlex

I had mice or chipmunks in my walls, ultrasound products state that they do not go thru walls so I tried this. Whatever it was left within five days. I was concerned that they would migrate to another part of the house that is on a different circuit but it has been a week and no more rodents.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is quiet and it works.
8/10/2013

Customer review by itsokay2014

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by itsokay2014
by itsokay2014

The box or description did not say for how many sq ft it will cover, so we thought one each floor is enough. However, when I take a detail look inside the package, it says cover 400sq ft. So I need to order one for each floor to opposite side. But even I have one on one floor which is over 500 sqft, at the beginning cannot notice anything, after 2 weeks, start seeing the first bug (spider), then the next day find few bugs, and after that no seeing it so far. I think it starts working well. So i order 2 more for each floor to have max coverage. It is very quiet and nice looking gadget to have. The nightlight is nice. The green lights will blink few minutes then off and the red light is on all the time. I wish both lights colors are switched as I would prefer to see the green lights on all the time instead of the red. Besides that I think for $20 bucks to give it a try it wont hurt your pocket if you hate bugs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsokay2014
niagara falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good results
12/26/2015

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Phil
by Phil

Within days of plugging it in, bug became evident. A ladybug was found in our living room. This was in December when all the bugs are usually settled down for the Winter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with my purchase
3/5/2013

Customer review by Vmommy1

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Vmommy1
by Vmommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved into a new apartment with my 1 year old. After a few days of being here I saw a mouse run across the floor of my bedroom to get to a cheerio that had been dropped by my son earlier. I grabbed my laptop logged on to walmart.com in search of mouse traps. Since I'm way too terrified of mice to clean up traps I searched for something that wouldn't kill them but keep them away. I remember a coworker saying they used a plug in unit to repel mice and insects. I wasn't sure which brand to purchase. I read both negative and positive reviews from walmart.com and amazon for the pest offense I decided to purchase it. The unit came in 3 days with standard delivery. I plugged it in. In the 3 days I was waiting for the pest offense to arrive I noticed droppings near the stove and furnace. After the 1st night of having the unit plugged in the were no longer mouse droppings left in those areas. There were quiet a few roaches that came out of hiding but after a week I did not see any . So far I'm loving my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because I've had it a little less than a month and need to test durability.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vmommy1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
12/10/2015

Customer review by ELMO

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ELMO
by ELMO

Hard to tell on short term basis, but seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work
1/4/2016

Customer review by ahatch1

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by ahatch1
by ahatch1

Didn't get rid of the mice. We plugged this in a few days before going out of town because we had caught a mouse and wanted to be sure they didn't invade while we were gone. Came home to kitchen drawers full of mouse poop and are now trying to track down whatever army moved in during our absence. Disappointed, waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahatch1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews