Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
GREAT VAC & BAGS ARE EASY TO FIND !!!
4/27/2010

Customer review by suitcase48

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by suitcase48
by suitcase48

I bought this vacuum & took the chance on hoping to find the disposable bags for dry vacuuming. When I got it home I was amazed that the disposable bag that came with the unit had a phone number right on the bag to call for any replacement parts "INCLUDING BAGS". I immediately called & ordered extra bags (which I have already received). I vacuumed both of my cars (including my Corvette & the vacuum did a GREAT job with absolutely no dust or anything from vacuuming. This vacuum is a fantastic vacuum for the money & the suction is fantastic too. As far as the caster wheels that you have to snap in the bottom holes is also an easy fix. Three out of the 4 snapped in very easy & the 4th caster didn't want to snap in so I took a small file & barely filed the 4th hole out & the caster snapped right in. When I say barely, I mean I ran the file in & out the hole maybe 5 times (around the top of the hole) It worked like a charm. If your on the fence for a REAL GOOD vacuum then don't hesitate any longer because you'll NEVER get a vacuum of this caliber for such a small amount of money. BTW.. if you need to purchase disposable bags then call the "Alton Industries Group Ltd" Phone # 1-888-899-0146. I hope this review will help anyone clear up any questions they might have about this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suitcase48
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Easy, Handy, Strong, MINE!!!
2/22/2010

Customer review by MistyBrook

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by MistyBrook
by MistyBrook

EASY to handle, transport, and store. HANDY to grab and go. STRONG suction cleans up messes very well. My husband wants to trade me, his for mine, NOT HAPPENING!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyBrook
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
USELESS
2/15/2010

Customer review by 1911Tom

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 1911Tom
by 1911Tom

The vacuum requires a bag for dry use, designated part 25-1208. Walmart does not carry this item, the vacuum cleaner bag providers that advertize on the Walmart web page do not carry this item. Ditto for the Lowe's web site. The Bostich/Stanley web site doesn't have them either. Where does one go to get this item which is necessary for dry use?

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1911Tom
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
does not need a bag
3/12/2010

Customer review by dwsbaby

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dwsbaby
by dwsbaby

this is a nice inexpensive vac. If you read the instructions you will be fine. this vac does have a disposible bag, but it also comes with a reusable cloth dry filter you use for dry pick up when you are not using the disposable bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwsbaby
st.louis, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Great House Helper
6/22/2010

Customer review by LLucrezia

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LLucrezia
by LLucrezia

I knew nothing about shop-vacs when mine burned out! I made my selection based on strength of motor and price alone, but the Walmart angels again provided the perfect vacuum! We've had sooo much rain ad I have a slow basement drain. This was easy to use, the motor will suck up the dog if you're too slow. Emptying was simple, buy this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLucrezia
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Minor problem
8/13/2010

Customer review by cyberfreq

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by cyberfreq
by cyberfreq

I had to heat up the plastic tabs and bend them inward so the lid would stay on...Small Unit yet powerful...I would have paid an extra $20. to have a higher grade hose...Still worth the money...Neat little tool...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyberfreq
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dr
9/3/2010

Customer review by InquisitionNews

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by InquisitionNews
by InquisitionNews

It works ok but when sucking up water it blows it out the exhaust because filtration is to close to the intake

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InquisitionNews
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/14/2010

Customer review by Sadi

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Sadi
by Sadi

Product arrived promptly and in good condition. It seems well made but rather light weight. The floor wand is rather cheaply made. Works fine. Had to order the bags from the company (phone number is on the bag the comes with the vacuum). They were $7.20 for 3 plus $10 postage or you can order a box for $48 plus $10 for postage. I ordered the box and they arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Vacuum is fairly quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great with kids
8/11/2010

Customer review by jennyd1

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by jennyd1
by jennyd1

I bought this so that I could have instant access to a quick, effective cleanup with stlye! I love the stainless steel and sleek appearance as opposed to a husky garage-worthy vac. I have three kids- under age 7--the casters make it so they themselves can maneuver it and clean up their own messes. Its a kitchen essential and sits neatly next to the garbage can!! It gets used almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennyd1
FTW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/15/2010

Customer review by Beckame

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Beckame
by Beckame

A very good dry vac, except I didn't notice it does not have an exhaust port, which was my fault for not reading thoroughly enough. I like the exhaust function to blow out dust from my computer, the keyboard, etc. But it has a very strong suction. All and all though, it is a good vacuum, easy to pull around, excellent suction, but I have to admit, the next one I buy will have both ports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckame
Oak Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Plastic
4/11/2010

Customer review by L0veS1te2St0re

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by L0veS1te2St0re
by L0veS1te2St0re

The cheap plastic where I installed the wheels simply broke off when I pushed it in. I went and returned in the same day and never used it. Seems like a good deal except for the poor plastic quality. I'm guessing even if you do get the wheels in without breaking the housing, it will eventually break if you bump it or drop it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L0veS1te2St0re
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
well designed
3/27/2010

Customer review by leftii

4.0 stars 3/27/2010 by leftii
by leftii

performs well, looks good. Assembly was easy, one problem... 1 of 4 casters broke through the plastic housing leaving me with a wobbly vacuum. It's not worth the hassle of repackaging to return, be careful when inserting the castor pins.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leftii
Waco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extremely Useful Product
7/30/2010

Customer review by awalletsnightmare

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by awalletsnightmare
by awalletsnightmare

We selected this item due to the look of the vacum. It is very powerful and exceeds our expectaions. We have used it on everything. It has almost replaced my home vacumm. The kids love using it, It is easy to operate and understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awalletsnightmare
Warrior, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stanley 4.6 Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dr
11/5/2010

Customer review by packerbrewerfan

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by packerbrewerfan
by packerbrewerfan

This works great. I have used it a lot to clean up my basement, my car and camper. It is light weight and does a good job suctioning stuff up. The only complaint is the cord is shorter than I would like it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packerbrewerfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ok but not great
8/11/2010

Customer review by JustAnOldShopper1

2.0 stars 8/11/2010 by JustAnOldShopper1
by JustAnOldShopper1

I do not think this is suitable for a shop vac and am returning same. Note the paper bag is for a 3-gallon and this is a 5-gallon unit so you are wasting 40% of the capacity. Cute but not shop quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnOldShopper1
Northern MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
perfect Gift for Dad
7/10/2010

Customer review by LadyJ6907

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by LadyJ6907
by LadyJ6907

I purchased this as a gift for my Daddy for Fathers day, sadly I lost my Daddy nine days later he never got the chance to use it, but I have and I know it would have been everything he wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJ6907
st.paris, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke before I even plugged it in...
7/28/2010

Customer review by m1aman

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by m1aman
by m1aman

Broke a wheel just putting it together with my bare hands. Attachments are very small which makes this a pain for cleaning floors. Seems to have plenty of suction for it's size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m1aman
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Stanley 4.6 Gal Wet/Dry Vac
7/14/2010

Customer review by mrmusik

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by mrmusik
by mrmusik

Powerful! Comes with all accessories. Semi-quiet and easy to roll. Works with or without filter bag. Wish that it had a blower feature as the motor is very strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrmusik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
7/6/2010

Customer review by oldiebaldie

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by oldiebaldie
by oldiebaldie

The only complaint is it needs more weight on bottom to keep it from easily tilting over. Otherwise a great product as would be expected from Stanley

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldiebaldie
Macpn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very helpful
4/21/2010

Customer review by barefeetstudent

3.0 stars 4/21/2010 by barefeetstudent
by barefeetstudent

the motor part is not tightly closed with the storage part. poor manufacture right there. but the suction is strong, thus makes LOUD noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barefeetstudent
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews