Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Easy, Handy, Strong, MINE!!!
2/22/2010

Customer review by MistyBrook

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by MistyBrook
by MistyBrook

EASY to handle, transport, and store. HANDY to grab and go. STRONG suction cleans up messes very well. My husband wants to trade me, his for mine, NOT HAPPENING!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyBrook
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT VAC & BAGS ARE EASY TO FIND !!!
4/27/2010

Customer review by suitcase48

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by suitcase48
by suitcase48

I bought this vacuum & took the chance on hoping to find the disposable bags for dry vacuuming. When I got it home I was amazed that the disposable bag that came with the unit had a phone number right on the bag to call for any replacement parts "INCLUDING BAGS". I immediately called & ordered extra bags (which I have already received). I vacuumed both of my cars (including my Corvette & the vacuum did a GREAT job with absolutely no dust or anything from vacuuming. This vacuum is a fantastic vacuum for the money & the suction is fantastic too. As far as the caster wheels that you have to snap in the bottom holes is also an easy fix. Three out of the 4 snapped in very easy & the 4th caster didn't want to snap in so I took a small file & barely filed the 4th hole out & the caster snapped right in. When I say barely, I mean I ran the file in & out the hole maybe 5 times (around the top of the hole) It worked like a charm. If your on the fence for a REAL GOOD vacuum then don't hesitate any longer because you'll NEVER get a vacuum of this caliber for such a small amount of money. BTW.. if you need to purchase disposable bags then call the "Alton Industries Group Ltd" Phone # 1-888-899-0146. I hope this review will help anyone clear up any questions they might have about this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suitcase48
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
USELESS
2/15/2010

Customer review by 1911Tom

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 1911Tom
by 1911Tom

The vacuum requires a bag for dry use, designated part 25-1208. Walmart does not carry this item, the vacuum cleaner bag providers that advertize on the Walmart web page do not carry this item. Ditto for the Lowe's web site. The Bostich/Stanley web site doesn't have them either. Where does one go to get this item which is necessary for dry use?

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1911Tom
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
does not need a bag
3/12/2010

Customer review by dwsbaby

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dwsbaby
by dwsbaby

this is a nice inexpensive vac. If you read the instructions you will be fine. this vac does have a disposible bag, but it also comes with a reusable cloth dry filter you use for dry pick up when you are not using the disposable bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwsbaby
st.louis, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One Minor problem
8/13/2010

Customer review by cyberfreq

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by cyberfreq
by cyberfreq

I had to heat up the plastic tabs and bend them inward so the lid would stay on...Small Unit yet powerful...I would have paid an extra $20. to have a higher grade hose...Still worth the money...Neat little tool...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberfreq
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great House Helper
6/22/2010

Customer review by LLucrezia

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LLucrezia
by LLucrezia

I knew nothing about shop-vacs when mine burned out! I made my selection based on strength of motor and price alone, but the Walmart angels again provided the perfect vacuum! We've had sooo much rain ad I have a slow basement drain. This was easy to use, the motor will suck up the dog if you're too slow. Emptying was simple, buy this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLucrezia
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dr
9/3/2010

Customer review by InquisitionNews

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by InquisitionNews
by InquisitionNews

It works ok but when sucking up water it blows it out the exhaust because filtration is to close to the intake

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InquisitionNews
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
JUNK
4/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The wheel housing broke when I tried to install wheel. Very poor design. I returned it and never used it. No stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2010

Customer review by eddohomebase

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by eddohomebase
by eddohomebase

Do not waste any money on this shop vac. It will not pickup a leaf. I'm serious - it will not even pick up a leaf!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddohomebase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greaat little Vac
8/10/2010

Customer review by Cran52

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Cran52
by Cran52

Got just what I needed, sucking power is phenominal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cran52
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great item
8/26/2010

Customer review by LoMa24

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by LoMa24
by LoMa24

has lots of power and seems to work better then any other vac. I've used before. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoMa24
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/26/2010

Customer review by vicview

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by vicview
by vicview

exellent design, functionally and visually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicview
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
6/15/2010

Customer review by Whimp

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Whimp
by Whimp

This vac is an excellent buy.It does a wonderful job where ever needed. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimp
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
perfect Gift for Dad
7/10/2010

Customer review by LadyJ6907

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by LadyJ6907
by LadyJ6907

I purchased this as a gift for my Daddy for Fathers day, sadly I lost my Daddy nine days later he never got the chance to use it, but I have and I know it would have been everything he wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyJ6907
st.paris, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Price
5/4/2010

Customer review by Bowie41

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Bowie41
by Bowie41

good value for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowie41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley 4.6 Gal Wet/Dry Vac
7/14/2010

Customer review by mrmusik

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by mrmusik
by mrmusik

Powerful! Comes with all accessories. Semi-quiet and easy to roll. Works with or without filter bag. Wish that it had a blower feature as the motor is very strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmusik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal!
6/24/2010

Customer review by Loosescrew

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Loosescrew
by Loosescrew

Very pleased with this purchase. Have not used it on anything wet yet, but for dry it has great suction. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loosescrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great filtration
2/15/2010

Customer review by Seawolf54

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Seawolf54
by Seawolf54

I use this product to clean out the fly-ash and soot from my corn stove(inside stove) in my home. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seawolf54
Napoleon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
2/17/2010

Customer review by taz81350

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by taz81350
by taz81350

This product is very light weight and has excellent suction for such a small machine. I give it a 10 +

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taz81350
Winchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Extremely Useful Product
7/30/2010

Customer review by awalletsnightmare

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by awalletsnightmare
by awalletsnightmare

We selected this item due to the look of the vacum. It is very powerful and exceeds our expectaions. We have used it on everything. It has almost replaced my home vacumm. The kids love using it, It is easy to operate and understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awalletsnightmare
Warrior, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews