Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
88
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 310 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
PERFECT BED!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by NevaehAndLillieansMom

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by NevaehAndLillieansMom
by NevaehAndLillieansMom

I love this bed!! I had previously bought a metal framed bed with plastic prince head boards and sides. The thing was horrible!!! SO returned it and bought this one... Perfect!!! IT was an ok assembly... the hardest part was the slates that hold the bed on, but very do-able. I did it by myself while pregnant and a year old attempting to help (She is now 28 months and still using it). If you had two hands that would be awesome! The bed, despite what others said, is VERY durable!! I sat on it while as pregnant as I could be (weighing over 200lbs) and her weight combined (26 lbs) and didnt even bow. LOVE it. The screws do show but you can go to any craft store and get little white round stickers to cover them. Anyways I love it!!! No gaps between the mattress and the bed. NOTHING!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevaehAndLillieansMom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Bed, Bad Outgassing
12/29/2013

Customer review by SixGrand

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SixGrand
by SixGrand

This is a pretty decent bed for the price. It’s made by a company called Dorel Asia and was made in Vietnam. The directions are easy to follow and sufficiently detailed. Assembly went smoothly until it came time to put together the bottom support with the slats. You really need 2 people for this step because the slats are hard to line up with the rails. They kept falling out. I did this by myself and it took way too much time on this step. Total time for the bed was about 1.5 hour, half of which was spent on the bottom support assembly. The wood is pretty soft so be sure not tighten the hardware too tight or it will damage the wood. I used a power driver for the hardware and torque was too high which damaged the end rails. My biggest complaint about this bed is the outgassing from the paint. As soon as I opened the box I could smell the paint, it’s very strong. We have a small bedroom and it has the entire room smelling. We have to keep the doors open until the smell goes away. The parts are predrilled but there are some alignment issues that result in not so flush finish as shown in the photos. The safety rail could be higher as well. Once you put a pillow on top of the mattress you have about 1 inch of the rail exposed. A toddler can easily roll over this. We’re using this bed with the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixGrand
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quality has gone down in 2 years
9/22/2009

Customer review by EnjoyABargain

3.0 stars 9/22/2009 by EnjoyABargain
by EnjoyABargain

We ordered this bed to match the one we bought 2 years ago for our older daughter. At that time the headboard and footboard were fully assembled. Now the bed is being shipped completely unassembled and the headboard and footboard have bolts showing on the sides so the new bed looks cheaper and somewhat unfinished. I'm sure the manufacturer made the change to keep the costs down, but I would have preferred to have a finished looking bed. But the bed is still a great value for the money, especially since the beds will be outgrown in a few years anyway. Still a very cute bed!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoyABargain
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Grandson loves it.
10/19/2010

Customer review by Irishx

4.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Irishx
by Irishx

We bought this bed to use when our grandson visits, which is once a week or more, mostly for nap times. He loves it, sometimes just relaxing on it with a book or toy.Yes, the screws show, but if you are on a tight budget, or using it as we do, it is well worth the money. We altered it, using both rails on one side with the other side against the wall. Our grandson in 18 mos old.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishx
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It'll do
6/11/2010

Customer review by gillesy13

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by gillesy13
by gillesy13

We bought a Dorel Sleigh Toddler Bed from Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago for $46 (site to store) for our first daughter and was very pleased with it. And since our 2nd daughter shares a room with the 1st we wanted something more matchy and got this bed. Its under a new name online "Baby Relax" but the manual and packaging call it "Dorel Sleigh Bed". I rated it a 4 vs a 5 because I am comparing it to my first purchase. #1: Second bed cost $10 more, #2: a LOT more assembly than the first. I assembled it by myself just fine but you have to assemble all the slats on the headboard and footboard and you have a lot more screws showing than the older toddler bed. It would have been nice if they were painted white so they weren't so visible or maybe so they were recessed vs sticking out.... Other than that it will meet our needs for the next year or so - then we WILL be moving to TWIN beds for our girls. Nonetheless, this is an excellent value in relation to function. P.S. Tip on assembly. When assembling the supporting mattress slats, lay the packaging styrofoam underneath to raise it up (about a half inch) so the wooden dowels stay in holes and you can attach the sides to it. Or have a second person help. I am a mom that assembled it by myself in less than an hour (I didn't time myself but it did not take an obnoxious amount of time for sure)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gillesy13
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well constructed easy to put together. Beautiful.
1/10/2017

Customer review by Tabby

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Tabby
by Tabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well constructed. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a great price
1/11/2014

Customer review by Tigg1911

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Tigg1911
by Tigg1911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had this bed for a week, but it is very sturdy and I expect it to last for the next few years of jumping by a toddler. It is a very pretty design, and the bar in the foot board is perfect for hanging a baby quilt. It did take some time to assemble, mostly because you have to align all of the slats to put the two sides together and they are not cooperative. Also, I am not sure how well it will hold up to being taken apart and reassembled multiple times; not a good choice if you want heirloom furniture. Finally, it does not have some of the details that a more expensive bed would, such as the silver screw heads (recessed) are very visible. Overall it is a very good bed, and an excellent bargain for $53. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigg1911
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 year old daughter loved this toddler bed!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Lg2004

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Lg2004
by Lg2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Placed my order and 2 days later it arrived, that was fast! It comes in a long rectangular box so right away you'll know it requires assembly. I love following instructions putting things together and it needs to be perfect when i do things. It took my husband and I about 2 1/2 hours because there is one part where it becomes difficult to put the bed together but it was done. After placing Hello Kitty bedding that I also purchased at walmart.com it was beautiful! My daughter loved it and was so excited she jumped on the bed and pretended to sleep while smiling! We are very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lg2004
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute bed, not so easy to put together.
10/29/2013

Customer review by NishaD

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by NishaD
by NishaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is bed is exactly what I was looking for, for my 3 year old. It came in a simple, sleek box that fit well in my trunk. However, putting the base of this bed together was utterly ridiculous. There has to be an easier way to put the slats in the frame. When one slat went in the others fell out. If there was a way to lock each slat in it would make putting the bed together a lot easier. Overall, the bed fits nicely and is the perfect size for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NishaD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easier than it looks...
6/22/2016

Customer review by Angelica

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Angelica
by Angelica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first opened the box I thought "whoa this is going to take a while" but I actually put it together faster than I thought it would take. The steps are easy and repeat itself for the "other side" so it's not as hard as it looks! (Excuse all the toys on the bed)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
6/9/2016

Customer review by JulietsMom

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by JulietsMom
by JulietsMom

At first bed seemed easy to put together but ran into some trouble. After two hours of trying we finally found an easy way to do it. Looks great, seems sturdy (first thing my daughter did was jump on it.). My two year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulietsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for the price
7/31/2009

Customer review by MOTHERof2BEAUTYS

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by MOTHERof2BEAUTYS
by MOTHERof2BEAUTYS

i recently bought this bed for my 2yr old daughter who is a little tall for her age. We love this bed! my daughter as so excited to sleep in it as soon as it was put together she was like "ok im going to sleep" haha we didnt have any trouble putting it together. it does seem a little week. like another costumer said. but why would u sit on a bed thats 1 foot off the ground if you wiegh more than 100 lbs! its ment for toddlers thats why its called a toddler bed.. anyways it goes great with her sisters white sleigh crib. id have to say for 60 bucks this is a pretty good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOTHERof2BEAUTYS
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler Bed
4/4/2011

Customer review by SoccerMom2Be

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SoccerMom2Be
by SoccerMom2Be

The bed is perfect for our 19-month old. The only 2 things I would change are longer bed rails (covering more of the side of the bed in length) and the assemblage. Some of the parts are impossible to put together on your own. It takes one person holding one piece while the other focuses on the other piece and putting them together (specifically the slabs that the mattress lies on). But it's good overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoccerMom2Be
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to put together
9/25/2009

Customer review by lizzybeth23

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by lizzybeth23
by lizzybeth23

This is a very sturdy and adorable toddler bed but it is extremely hard and time consuming to put together. I recommend having an extra pair of hands when assembling. But over all it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzybeth23
Oscoda, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cute!
3/14/2011

Customer review by AirforceWife10

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by AirforceWife10
by AirforceWife10

Im very pleased with this toddler bed. Its really cute and seems to be good quality. It was a little difficult to put it together when it came to the slats. My son loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirforceWife10
Barksdale AFB, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great value
2/3/2011

Customer review by Pl12301

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Pl12301
by Pl12301

A lot of peices to put together.have to be very careful when putting the wooden slats in headboard, footboard and siderails. Deffinatley worth $55. My 18 month old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pl12301
Whitesboro, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2010

Customer review by pedsmommy

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by pedsmommy
by pedsmommy

My husband and I bought this crib in the store because it was the only brand available. For the price, it seemed that it would be a worthwhile purchase. My husband struggled for almost an hour by himself. with assembling the bottom slats and trying to keep them all in place without them slipping out. I soon joined him to help and quickly experienced his frustration. No matter how we maneuvered it-elevating the slats slightly, positioning the rails and slats upright, reversing slat positions in numerous ways- we could not get the slats to stay in place and even during the brief second we thought they were all in place, they were very loose and did not fit tightly. We finally gave up and will be returning it for another brand. After experiencing this torture and seeing all the great reviews, I can only assume we had a bad box. But, we are not willing to take a chance with this brand again. I hope the manufacturer redesigns this bed and makes it less cumbersome to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal for the price
2/26/2017

Customer review by GEinCO

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by GEinCO
by GEinCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the curved edges of this--I know my granddaughter will be safer because if it. She was so excited to get a big girl bed. My son put it together in another state so can't be more specific.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEinCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived with a piece missing and cracks
2/23/2017

Customer review by Ayman

1.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Ayman
by Ayman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived fast but it was missing a piece so I couldn't put it together. It was just a bg waste of time! The quality is not too bad but it had cracks that the paint didn't cover. I'm returning it back to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought and returned it-choose Dream On Me instead
1/20/2011

Customer review by SAHMINILLINOIS

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by SAHMINILLINOIS
by SAHMINILLINOIS

We bought and returned this product within 24 hours. Getting it from Site to Store was a good experience as we saved on the shipping but the product itself was poor due to the worksmanship. The holes did not line up, some were drilled twice by the manufacturer and therefore split the wood and many pieces were damaged. We returned the item and then ordered the Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed in White - it was only $5.00 more and the quality was much better. The Dream On Me bed has the headboard and footboard already put together, the screws are much less noticeable and the finish is of a better quality. A much better choice than the Baby Relax bed. Order the Dream On Me - virtually the same product and the quality is good for the value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAHMINILLINOIS
Wildwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews