Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
81
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
14
1-20 of 264 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews
Awesome bed!
9/25/2009

Customer review by 80220mom

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by 80220mom
by 80220mom

This bed is great, what a steal for the money. Fairly easy to put together (I did it 5 months pregnant), only needed extra hands for the mattress support. Looks great and matches my daughter's very expensive crib & dresser beautifully! The packaging it ships in is long & narrow, so it would fit in almost any vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80220mom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Grandson loves it.
10/19/2010

Customer review by Irishx

4.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Irishx
by Irishx

We bought this bed to use when our grandson visits, which is once a week or more, mostly for nap times. He loves it, sometimes just relaxing on it with a book or toy.Yes, the screws show, but if you are on a tight budget, or using it as we do, it is well worth the money. We altered it, using both rails on one side with the other side against the wall. Our grandson in 18 mos old.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irishx
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality has gone down in 2 years
9/22/2009

Customer review by EnjoyABargain

3.0 stars 9/22/2009 by EnjoyABargain
by EnjoyABargain

We ordered this bed to match the one we bought 2 years ago for our older daughter. At that time the headboard and footboard were fully assembled. Now the bed is being shipped completely unassembled and the headboard and footboard have bolts showing on the sides so the new bed looks cheaper and somewhat unfinished. I'm sure the manufacturer made the change to keep the costs down, but I would have preferred to have a finished looking bed. But the bed is still a great value for the money, especially since the beds will be outgrown in a few years anyway. Still a very cute bed!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnjoyABargain
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for now toddler bed
9/5/2009

Customer review by rarelyshopshere

3.0 stars 9/5/2009 by rarelyshopshere
by rarelyshopshere

relatively easy to put together, wish it supported more weight than 50lbs, though. It should be good enough for 2yrs or so. Stylish design, baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarelyshopshere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought and returned it-choose Dream On Me instead
1/20/2011

Customer review by SAHMINILLINOIS

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by SAHMINILLINOIS
by SAHMINILLINOIS

We bought and returned this product within 24 hours. Getting it from Site to Store was a good experience as we saved on the shipping but the product itself was poor due to the worksmanship. The holes did not line up, some were drilled twice by the manufacturer and therefore split the wood and many pieces were damaged. We returned the item and then ordered the Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed in White - it was only $5.00 more and the quality was much better. The Dream On Me bed has the headboard and footboard already put together, the screws are much less noticeable and the finish is of a better quality. A much better choice than the Baby Relax bed. Order the Dream On Me - virtually the same product and the quality is good for the value.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHMINILLINOIS
Wildwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
7/27/2009

Customer review by VJohnson

1.0 stars 7/27/2009 by VJohnson
by VJohnson

When putting this bed together, pieces were missing, pre-drilled holes were in the wrong spots, the directions were difficult to follow, and if screwed too tight the wood split. And if you weigh more than 140 pounds, don't try sitting on it as it will crack some more. No reading bedtime stories to your kids while sitting on the bed. It's not well-built. Decent price, looks nice (except for the cracks), but not high quality. Not trying to be a debbie downer, it works well as a toddler bed, but I would pay $25-30 for this bed, not $50-60. I would suggest paying more for a more well-built bed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJohnson
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It'll do
6/11/2010

Customer review by gillesy13

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by gillesy13
by gillesy13

We bought a Dorel Sleigh Toddler Bed from Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago for $46 (site to store) for our first daughter and was very pleased with it. And since our 2nd daughter shares a room with the 1st we wanted something more matchy and got this bed. Its under a new name online "Baby Relax" but the manual and packaging call it "Dorel Sleigh Bed". I rated it a 4 vs a 5 because I am comparing it to my first purchase. #1: Second bed cost $10 more, #2: a LOT more assembly than the first. I assembled it by myself just fine but you have to assemble all the slats on the headboard and footboard and you have a lot more screws showing than the older toddler bed. It would have been nice if they were painted white so they weren't so visible or maybe so they were recessed vs sticking out.... Other than that it will meet our needs for the next year or so - then we WILL be moving to TWIN beds for our girls. Nonetheless, this is an excellent value in relation to function. P.S. Tip on assembly. When assembling the supporting mattress slats, lay the packaging styrofoam underneath to raise it up (about a half inch) so the wooden dowels stay in holes and you can attach the sides to it. Or have a second person help. I am a mom that assembled it by myself in less than an hour (I didn't time myself but it did not take an obnoxious amount of time for sure)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillesy13
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT BED!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by NevaehAndLillieansMom

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by NevaehAndLillieansMom
by NevaehAndLillieansMom

I love this bed!! I had previously bought a metal framed bed with plastic prince head boards and sides. The thing was horrible!!! SO returned it and bought this one... Perfect!!! IT was an ok assembly... the hardest part was the slates that hold the bed on, but very do-able. I did it by myself while pregnant and a year old attempting to help (She is now 28 months and still using it). If you had two hands that would be awesome! The bed, despite what others said, is VERY durable!! I sat on it while as pregnant as I could be (weighing over 200lbs) and her weight combined (26 lbs) and didnt even bow. LOVE it. The screws do show but you can go to any craft store and get little white round stickers to cover them. Anyways I love it!!! No gaps between the mattress and the bed. NOTHING!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevaehAndLillieansMom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY!
3/15/2011

Customer review by MerisaMonster

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by MerisaMonster
by MerisaMonster

I get the bed, take it out of the box and in the middle of putting it together I realize that the parts are not coming together properly. The slats for the bed were too short and thus fell out. The screws I was given did not fit properly. The hole were drilled too big, even though the same screws fit int he other screw hole given. I have bought a similiar bed from Walmart, but a little more expensive. I was pregnant and able to sit on the bed. I now weigh less, yet when I sat on the bed the slats broke. I'm a small women! I bought 2 of these and they both had defects! DON'T BUY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerisaMonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Decent Bed, Bad Outgassing
12/29/2013

Customer review by SixGrand

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SixGrand
by SixGrand

This is a pretty decent bed for the price. It’s made by a company called Dorel Asia and was made in Vietnam. The directions are easy to follow and sufficiently detailed. Assembly went smoothly until it came time to put together the bottom support with the slats. You really need 2 people for this step because the slats are hard to line up with the rails. They kept falling out. I did this by myself and it took way too much time on this step. Total time for the bed was about 1.5 hour, half of which was spent on the bottom support assembly. The wood is pretty soft so be sure not tighten the hardware too tight or it will damage the wood. I used a power driver for the hardware and torque was too high which damaged the end rails. My biggest complaint about this bed is the outgassing from the paint. As soon as I opened the box I could smell the paint, it’s very strong. We have a small bedroom and it has the entire room smelling. We have to keep the doors open until the smell goes away. The parts are predrilled but there are some alignment issues that result in not so flush finish as shown in the photos. The safety rail could be higher as well. Once you put a pillow on top of the mattress you have about 1 inch of the rail exposed. A toddler can easily roll over this. We’re using this bed with the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SixGrand
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My 2 year old daughter loved this toddler bed!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Lg2004

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Lg2004
by Lg2004

Placed my order and 2 days later it arrived, that was fast! It comes in a long rectangular box so right away you'll know it requires assembly. I love following instructions putting things together and it needs to be perfect when i do things. It took my husband and I about 2 1/2 hours because there is one part where it becomes difficult to put the bed together but it was done. After placing Hello Kitty bedding that I also purchased at walmart.com it was beautiful! My daughter loved it and was so excited she jumped on the bed and pretended to sleep while smiling! We are very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lg2004
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed and great price
3/16/2012

Customer review by Jujunalvinmom

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Jujunalvinmom
by Jujunalvinmom

Love it and my 4 yr old loves it more

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jujunalvinmom
Brooklyn Center, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy
1/18/2011

Customer review by momof3girls28

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by momof3girls28
by momof3girls28

My husband and I decided on this toddler bed for our twin girls. It is really cute online, but when it arrives it is a different story. Both of the beds that we recieved are chipped all over. The bottom slats took forever to put together. These beds looked nothing like the picture online. We will NEVER purchase anything else off wal-marts website. Next time if I cannot see it in person, i'm not buying it. For the cheap price your getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3girls28
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2010

Customer review by pedsmommy

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by pedsmommy
by pedsmommy

My husband and I bought this crib in the store because it was the only brand available. For the price, it seemed that it would be a worthwhile purchase. My husband struggled for almost an hour by himself. with assembling the bottom slats and trying to keep them all in place without them slipping out. I soon joined him to help and quickly experienced his frustration. No matter how we maneuvered it-elevating the slats slightly, positioning the rails and slats upright, reversing slat positions in numerous ways- we could not get the slats to stay in place and even during the brief second we thought they were all in place, they were very loose and did not fit tightly. We finally gave up and will be returning it for another brand. After experiencing this torture and seeing all the great reviews, I can only assume we had a bad box. But, we are not willing to take a chance with this brand again. I hope the manufacturer redesigns this bed and makes it less cumbersome to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Toddler Bed
5/6/2013

Customer review by GoPink2

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by GoPink2
by GoPink2

This is a wonderful bed. Stirdy, fairly easy to put togahter. i put it to gather in 20 mins with the help of my 3 year old. My daugher moves a LOT in her sleep and she has fallen off the bed a couple of times so i would have liked for the railings to be a little longer. Over all i am happy with the purcahse and I will be ordering another one for my 2 year old very soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoPink2
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
servicable
7/13/2010

Customer review by nannipod

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by nannipod
by nannipod

This bed assembled easily enough and my granddaughter was thrilled with it. The wood is a little soft--I could dent it with my fingernail. The bolts show, but I knew that before I purchased it. Overall, am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannipod
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product at a great price
1/11/2014

Customer review by Tigg1911

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Tigg1911
by Tigg1911

We have only had this bed for a week, but it is very sturdy and I expect it to last for the next few years of jumping by a toddler. It is a very pretty design, and the bar in the foot board is perfect for hanging a baby quilt. It did take some time to assemble, mostly because you have to align all of the slats to put the two sides together and they are not cooperative. Also, I am not sure how well it will hold up to being taken apart and reassembled multiple times; not a good choice if you want heirloom furniture. Finally, it does not have some of the details that a more expensive bed would, such as the silver screw heads (recessed) are very visible. Overall it is a very good bed, and an excellent bargain for $53. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigg1911
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont waste your time
2/13/2012

Customer review by SUPERMOMMY84

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by SUPERMOMMY84
by SUPERMOMMY84

This bed took way too long to put together not only that but some of the hardware didn't fit correctly. I end up having to return it and didn't get my shipping charges back. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPERMOMMY84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst Purchase Ever!!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Blubelle10

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Blubelle10
by Blubelle10

I wouldn't purchase this bed for my worst enemy the bed took over 3 hours to put together, and no instructions in English. I got so infuriated with trying to put it together and I already threw away the box so didnt think I could return it without the box. I ended up leaving it by the dumpster and plan to purchase something alot better than this. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blubelle10
Orlando. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst bed ever!
9/29/2011

Customer review by deansgirl1826

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by deansgirl1826
by deansgirl1826

I bought this bed because it got rated good. I hated it! If I hadnt needed it so bad I would have returned it. Its very cheaply made and is hard to put together. Done of the peices fit right. They were all different sizes. I had to get a screwdriver and make the holes bigger just to fit some of the peices

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deansgirl1826
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews