Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 270 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
My kids first bed..
12/23/2009

Customer review by kaylenandkhylasmom

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by kaylenandkhylasmom
by kaylenandkhylasmom

At first i bought two beds at Babies R Us for $193.00 the i came online and read the reviews about these toddler beds at walmart for 55.00 after i saw them in the store..i quickly returned those other beds and got 2 beds for only $110.00 i saved do much money. These beds are very affordable and very easy to assemble. i wanted something i could put together by myself so i could suprise my fiance and show him what i got for the kids and i very well did. they have easy directions and each part is labeled with a letter so you wont get the parts mixed up. i would watch for the warning label because on one of the beds i put it on right but on the other bed somehow it ended up at the top of the bed but it was on the back side so it still didnt show. i would recommend any parents looking for a good toddler bed at an affordable price to get this bed. very sturdy also i know i weigh at least 160lb and i layed in the bed with no problems. it also keeps my kids from falling out the bed and its CUTE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaylenandkhylasmom
little rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/4/2009

Customer review by Mommie2Harmonie

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Mommie2Harmonie
by Mommie2Harmonie

Sturdy, not too difficult to assemble, adorable and a great buy! My daughter loves her new bed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie2Harmonie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect bed for our toddler
9/25/2010

Customer review by ahill0881

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by ahill0881
by ahill0881

I am a mom of a 2 yr old boy. Put this bed together by myself in about an hour and a half. Wouldn't have taken that long but after putting it together I realized I had put the matress rail section of the bed in upside down and the side rails wouldn't attatch. Not the product's fault....I just didn't read the directions! My only complaint is that it is a little darker than it looks in the picture but other than that this bed is adorable! My son loves it. The only bad thing is now he can get up whenever he wants and that makes for some sleepless nights!!! Great product though! Would definitely recommend to anyone with a toddler!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahill0881
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price.
8/23/2011

Customer review by Stevie1982

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

I purchased this bed for my 16 month old. It was pretty easy to put together for the most part. The bottom slats were a little frustrating since I was putting it together myself. I placed one side against the wall and held the other side with my feet while I put the slats in the slots. The guard rails aren't long enough, my son is a mover when he sleeps, so I purchased a bed rail. The finish is nice and I can't complain much about the quality and assembly since the price is so cheap. As long as you read the directions and use the right sizes/pieces, it's fairly simple to put together. It held me (140lbs) and my son (25lbs) and the bed doesn't wobble. The other thing is that the wood seems soft and cracked when I was tightening the screws. Took less than an hour to put together. My son likes his new bed! Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevie1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed, but difficult to assemble
12/8/2010

Customer review by goldenbkll

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by goldenbkll
by goldenbkll

I got this bed for my 14 month old. The bed is perfect for him. It is very sturdy and the wood sleigh look is very stylish. However... the assmebly was not the best. Putting togther the head and foot boards were easy..but inserting the slats that the mattress rests on was a difficult task..even with 2 people. I suggest that the slats be glued to one of the sides to prevent them from sliding out as you insert them into the other side, or have more than one person handy to hold the slats in place...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenbkll
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't listen to the naysayers, this bed rocks!
12/29/2010

Customer review by earthmama1978

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by earthmama1978
by earthmama1978

Totally easy to put together! I can't for the life of me understand what everyone else's problem was with this, except maybe they didn't actually READ the instructions! It took me half an hour. Tops. And I'm a girl. The only help I needed was telling my 7 year old daughter to "hold this for a second." The bed is very handsome, with a beautiful walnut finish. It's very sturdy, my 10 year old sat on it with my toddler and read him stories the day we got it. I only wish I had this bed for my first two kids! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthmama1978
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really pleased with our purchase!
8/2/2010

Customer review by OutShoppingAgain

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by OutShoppingAgain
by OutShoppingAgain

We think this bed is perfect! The standard-sized crib mattress we already owned fit snugly into this bed. It is well made and once assembled, is very sturdy. You definitely need two people to assemble the bed and even though we're not particularly handy, we managed it okay! The color of the wood is a little darker than pictured online (see my pic below), but the difference wasn't dramatic - I was still very happy! My toddler first saw the bed in the morning and started playing on it immediately, from that day on she has loved sleeping in her "new bed"!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutShoppingAgain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler's Dream
7/15/2011

Customer review by Naevesmama

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Naevesmama
by Naevesmama

I wanted something that my 2 yr old would want to sleep in more than my bed...... & this is it! Sturdy, attractive, and its value exceeds the price! Now keep in mind its a toddler's bed and its only intended for short period of time. Might be able to be passed through 2 children but not family heirloom quality. Pricing was essential for me considering I'll need an upgrade within the next 2 years. She loves it & everytime we have visitors she invites them to her room to say "do you like my bed?" Overall good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naevesmama
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice bed!
3/7/2010

Customer review by KYMama82

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by KYMama82
by KYMama82

We purchased this bed for my 2 and a half year old daughter, who was needing to transition from her crib. It's a very nice bed, and matched the furniture in her room almost perfectly. It was very simple to put together...BUT we did have one grievance. The wooden slats that are used to support the mattress are a PAIN to put in. Surely the manufacturer could have come up with a simpler way. Overall, we love the bed, and my little girl has slept in her new big girl bed every night since we put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYMama82
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bed!!!
1/5/2010

Customer review by Aidansmom1226

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Aidansmom1226
by Aidansmom1226

I purchased this bed for my son when he was about 18 months old (after his crib was recalled!) and he loved it and we loved the price. It was pretty easy to put together, it took both me and my husband. The only problem we had with the bed was the little bars in the head and foot board were very loose, even with the little wood pieces to put in between them, but that is not that big of a deal. Overall, it is a great bed for a toddler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aidansmom1226
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
5/3/2009

Customer review by 320ellen

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by 320ellen
by 320ellen

This bed is very sturdy and good quality for the price. It was fairly easy to assemble. I am a pretty handy grandma and I did it by myself but it would have been nice to have a second set of hands. All the pieces are marked and the nuts and bolts etc. are packaged clearly. My granddaughter loves having a big girl bed but keeping her in it at bedtime is a another story. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
320ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Toddler Bed
12/6/2013

Customer review by MsKNB

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MsKNB
by MsKNB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my son's first bed. It arrived earlier than expected. I think the directions were pretty easy to follow. The only thing I had difficulty with was getting the slats to fit. Took me all day when really, I could have been done in an hour max. The bed looks very nice and appears to be sturdy enough. My son likes it, however, he has yet to sleep in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKNB
Charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kid-friendly, sturdy bed
1/8/2010

Customer review by MissusBee

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MissusBee
by MissusBee

To start with, I can climb right into bed with my son to help him go to sleep. The bed can definitely take my weight, and can even support my husband sitting on it (though we are not sure it would hold him if he tried to climb in -- he is a big guy, 6 feet tall). The assembly was pretty darn easy -- I got it done in about an hour, home alone with my one-year-old son "helping". There was one tricky bit getting the slats to fit into the base, but with two people that would be easy too. Some of the bolts used for assembly still show after you are done, but they are not too noticeable. The metal is kind of bronze-colored so it looks okay. The wood is a very beautiful color, and looks just as good as the website photo. It is real, solid wood. My son fell out of the bed one time when he was JUST getting introduced to it. He can climb in and out very easily, all on his own, and hasn't fallen out at all since that first day. The guard rails are a bit shorter than I had expected, so if you have a kid who rolls around a lot, they might still go off the edge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissusBee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/1/2016

Customer review by SuperMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by SuperMom
by SuperMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for GREAT PRICE! My little guy was thrilled to get his new bed. This is an awesome transition for my two year old from a baby bed to a toddler bed. This will serve him well for a couple of years then I'll move him into a twin bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice once it's together
5/18/2010

Customer review by Mazinger

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Mazinger
by Mazinger

For $60 you have to look at the entire picture, it's very nice when it's finished, but no way is it 25 minutes assembly. Be prepared to assemble every little piece of this bed, including the mattress slats and bed rail pieces.I've built high end computers from bare bones in less time..LOL. Some of the cuts on the wood were uneven, some slats were longer than the others so when putting the frame together, the 2 rail pieces the mattress sits on wouldn't meet correctly and hold something like 10 slats in place; they are tight in the middle and all of them are loose as they get to the end. Some pre-drilled holes were made into pieces where the knot in the wood had fallen out, so you had holes that let some of the dowel pieces descend into the pieces too far. Had to use wood glue to hold the pieces in place correctly. Putting the rails and slats for the frame was the worst part to do but the rest is a snap. ***HINT*** The directions don't tell you this. They want you to insert all the frame slats into one rail then join the other rail and then screw them together. The individual slats do not fit tight they wiggle and fall out super easy, so when trying to join the 2nd rail, they all move and fall out. Better to fit the middle slat, loosely screw the rails together, then slide the slats into the slots one by one from the middle out, then tighten the whole thing. Once it's together it really looks nice and more important, it's a solid bed. My little 2 year old Pumpkin took ownership of it as soon as she saw it, and likes to lay in it and watch tv or just cover herself.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mazinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
good buy for the price
5/30/2009

Customer review by diana123

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by diana123
by diana123

I got this cute little bed for my toddler and she loved it, slept on it since the first night. Very easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diana123
northern virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
5/8/2011

Customer review by EmsBoo

1.0 stars 5/8/2011 by EmsBoo
by EmsBoo

I purchased this bed for my son because it was inexpensive and came in many colors and was not too style specific so it could go with many different decors. When I opened the box I was shocked that you had to assemble each and every piece including the slats on the head and foot boards. I started if the project only to discover half way in that the head board piece hadn't been routered correctly and I couldn't put the center 4" wide slat in. Then continuing on I discovered the same for the center slate that holds the mattress. The slats that hold the mattress was a whole other issue. The slats would go in one side and then when you tried to get them into the other side they would fall out. After several attempts I used caulk to hold the one side in place while I did the same in putting on the other side too. Those slats will never cause me frustration again. Overall, my son loves it. I have asked for some new pieces to be shipped to me some I can corrected the two router issue. What A Headache!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmsBoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful at a good price
6/2/2009

Customer review by motherof2intx

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by motherof2intx
by motherof2intx

I have a 23 month old son and am expecting another one soon and the crib I bought him turns into a toddler bed and we were going to buy another crib til we found this for a third of the price of another crib and it matches his dresser and changing table (which is going to the baby-that why we need the same crib to match) it looks so great and looks more expensive than what it is and my son loves it! He now refuses to sleep in his crib after 2 nights. I would recommend using wood glue on the screws when putting together, just so your not constantly tightening the screws.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherof2intx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Well made!
6/19/2016

Customer review by MikGra

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by MikGra
by MikGra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautifully made bed and my daughter has no problems getting in or out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikGra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOME assembly required?
6/13/2016

Customer review by Christie419

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Christie419
by Christie419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this purchase. The bed is sturdy, and the finish on the wood looks great. The reason for not giving it 5 stars is because it came in a million pieces!! Nothing is pre-assembled! Also, there are no screw covers; so you see all of the silver screws all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews