Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
95
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 253 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
My kids first bed..
12/23/2009

Customer review by kaylenandkhylasmom

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by kaylenandkhylasmom
by kaylenandkhylasmom

At first i bought two beds at Babies R Us for $193.00 the i came online and read the reviews about these toddler beds at walmart for 55.00 after i saw them in the store..i quickly returned those other beds and got 2 beds for only $110.00 i saved do much money. These beds are very affordable and very easy to assemble. i wanted something i could put together by myself so i could suprise my fiance and show him what i got for the kids and i very well did. they have easy directions and each part is labeled with a letter so you wont get the parts mixed up. i would watch for the warning label because on one of the beds i put it on right but on the other bed somehow it ended up at the top of the bed but it was on the back side so it still didnt show. i would recommend any parents looking for a good toddler bed at an affordable price to get this bed. very sturdy also i know i weigh at least 160lb and i layed in the bed with no problems. it also keeps my kids from falling out the bed and its CUTE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylenandkhylasmom
little rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy for the price
5/30/2009

Customer review by diana123

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by diana123
by diana123

I got this cute little bed for my toddler and she loved it, slept on it since the first night. Very easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diana123
northern virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice once it's together
5/18/2010

Customer review by Mazinger

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Mazinger
by Mazinger

For $60 you have to look at the entire picture, it's very nice when it's finished, but no way is it 25 minutes assembly. Be prepared to assemble every little piece of this bed, including the mattress slats and bed rail pieces.I've built high end computers from bare bones in less time..LOL. Some of the cuts on the wood were uneven, some slats were longer than the others so when putting the frame together, the 2 rail pieces the mattress sits on wouldn't meet correctly and hold something like 10 slats in place; they are tight in the middle and all of them are loose as they get to the end. Some pre-drilled holes were made into pieces where the knot in the wood had fallen out, so you had holes that let some of the dowel pieces descend into the pieces too far. Had to use wood glue to hold the pieces in place correctly. Putting the rails and slats for the frame was the worst part to do but the rest is a snap. ***HINT*** The directions don't tell you this. They want you to insert all the frame slats into one rail then join the other rail and then screw them together. The individual slats do not fit tight they wiggle and fall out super easy, so when trying to join the 2nd rail, they all move and fall out. Better to fit the middle slat, loosely screw the rails together, then slide the slats into the slots one by one from the middle out, then tighten the whole thing. Once it's together it really looks nice and more important, it's a solid bed. My little 2 year old Pumpkin took ownership of it as soon as she saw it, and likes to lay in it and watch tv or just cover herself.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Wonderful at a good price
6/2/2009

Customer review by motherof2intx

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by motherof2intx
by motherof2intx

I have a 23 month old son and am expecting another one soon and the crib I bought him turns into a toddler bed and we were going to buy another crib til we found this for a third of the price of another crib and it matches his dresser and changing table (which is going to the baby-that why we need the same crib to match) it looks so great and looks more expensive than what it is and my son loves it! He now refuses to sleep in his crib after 2 nights. I would recommend using wood glue on the screws when putting together, just so your not constantly tightening the screws.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherof2intx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/21/2009

Customer review by sbates

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by sbates
by sbates

I bought this bed for my daughter who is a little over 2 1/2 and I love it, it is a great little bed esp for the price. Her bedroom set is from Storkcraft in the shade of cognac and i was worried about the colors matching...the walnut was an absolute match, it looks beautiful. Putting it together was a bit difficult, esp trying to line up the pins to the holes. Other than that it was pretty easy. I only wish the bed was a bit heavier, by daughter is able to move it around the room with one hand, perhaps if you have carpet on your floors it won't move around so easily. Overall, I love this bed, it is adorable and great quality!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbates
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler Sleigh Bed
9/11/2009

Customer review by aliciasulli

3.0 stars 9/11/2009 by aliciasulli
by aliciasulli

Pros - Great price, good size for my 2 yr. old, pretty sturdy, fairly easy to assemble. Cons - Not as pretty as the picture shown. Wood is very knotty. Overall - It will suffice for a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliciasulli
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2009

Customer review by wookiekat

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by wookiekat
by wookiekat

there was a few more parts than I expected, but assembly was fairly easy. My son loves his big boy bed, especially since his older brother has one, too. Try to put it together without interruption, or little hands, there are little parts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wookiekat
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Was Looking For
6/3/2009

Customer review by Armywife33

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Armywife33
by Armywife33

I love this bed. It was a great price and I love the way it looks. It is very sturdy. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armywife33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2009

Customer review by mama2phaedra

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by mama2phaedra
by mama2phaedra

this bed seems very under priced. the bed turned out far better than what i expected. i thought it was going to be some cheap wood and very light weight but it's far from that. this is a very good investment to start the transition from crib to bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2phaedra
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walnut Toddler Bed
3/17/2010

Customer review by KaKaTaTa

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by KaKaTaTa
by KaKaTaTa

I love this product!! It is a great bed and very sturdy...Only thing is this bed is NOT the color of the picture. It is dark dark brown :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaKaTaTa
Corsicana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed, but difficult to assemble
12/8/2010

Customer review by goldenbkll

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by goldenbkll
by goldenbkll

I got this bed for my 14 month old. The bed is perfect for him. It is very sturdy and the wood sleigh look is very stylish. However... the assmebly was not the best. Putting togther the head and foot boards were easy..but inserting the slats that the mattress rests on was a difficult task..even with 2 people. I suggest that the slats be glued to one of the sides to prevent them from sliding out as you insert them into the other side, or have more than one person handy to hold the slats in place...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenbkll
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
6/19/2010

Customer review by Von40

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Von40
by Von40

I have a two year old that has been sleeping in our bed since she was born. We purchased this bed for her to sleep in it during her naps and now we can't get her out of it. She loves the bed and even plays in it. Since we purchase the bed a month ago, my daughter has not sleep in our bed again. The bed was very easy to assembly, my husband did it by himself. The bed is very sturdy and she has never fallen out the bed while she slept. Love it and I love the color we picked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Von40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Don't listen to the naysayers, this bed rocks!
12/29/2010

Customer review by earthmama1978

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by earthmama1978
by earthmama1978

Totally easy to put together! I can't for the life of me understand what everyone else's problem was with this, except maybe they didn't actually READ the instructions! It took me half an hour. Tops. And I'm a girl. The only help I needed was telling my 7 year old daughter to "hold this for a second." The bed is very handsome, with a beautiful walnut finish. It's very sturdy, my 10 year old sat on it with my toddler and read him stories the day we got it. I only wish I had this bed for my first two kids! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthmama1978
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kid-friendly, sturdy bed
1/8/2010

Customer review by MissusBee

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MissusBee
by MissusBee

To start with, I can climb right into bed with my son to help him go to sleep. The bed can definitely take my weight, and can even support my husband sitting on it (though we are not sure it would hold him if he tried to climb in -- he is a big guy, 6 feet tall). The assembly was pretty darn easy -- I got it done in about an hour, home alone with my one-year-old son "helping". There was one tricky bit getting the slats to fit into the base, but with two people that would be easy too. Some of the bolts used for assembly still show after you are done, but they are not too noticeable. The metal is kind of bronze-colored so it looks okay. The wood is a very beautiful color, and looks just as good as the website photo. It is real, solid wood. My son fell out of the bed one time when he was JUST getting introduced to it. He can climb in and out very easily, all on his own, and hasn't fallen out at all since that first day. The guard rails are a bit shorter than I had expected, so if you have a kid who rolls around a lot, they might still go off the edge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissusBee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed
9/8/2009

Customer review by WallyFan78

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by WallyFan78
by WallyFan78

I bought this bed for my son who is 20 months old. It didn't take long to put together but it does help to have 2 people. The quality is great and the bed looks beautiful! I am very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyFan78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/18/2011

Customer review by kandm1

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by kandm1
by kandm1

I didn't have the highest expectations when I purchased this item due to the price. However, it is truly a great toddler bed! It is very sturdy (I can even sit on it to read her a bedtime story) and looks great! My husband had a few curse words when putting it together but it was all worth it in the end. I would recommend this to everyone! Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandm1
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to put together.
11/6/2010

Customer review by DJGator1953

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by DJGator1953
by DJGator1953

For the most part this bed is easy to assemble,everything except the bottom of the bed...then it's a nightmare! The smaller boards do not fit into the bottom of the rail and you will need 3 people not 2.We finally said forget it on the smaller width boards after 2 hours of trying to get it together and put it together with only the wide boards and it was still very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJGator1953
mONROE,mICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/4/2009

Customer review by Mommie2Harmonie

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Mommie2Harmonie
by Mommie2Harmonie

Sturdy, not too difficult to assemble, adorable and a great buy! My daughter loves her new bed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommie2Harmonie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/14/2010

Customer review by sayhi2julia

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by sayhi2julia
by sayhi2julia

This is a perfect bed at a great price. It is very adorable for either a girl or a boy! The directions are easy to follow so it made putting it together fairly painless. We bought this bed 8 months ago when we needed our daughters crib for her younger sister (even though her crib was a convertable crib...crib-day bed-twin bed-full bed) getting this bed was WAY cheaper then buying another crib! My daughter fell out of the bed twice, once the first night she slept in it and once the second night, it is so low to the ground that she didn't cry or anything she just got up and got back into bed. I am already thinking about getting another one for Christmas for our other daughter to start getting her ready for a toddler bed too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sayhi2julia
Cranston RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price.
8/23/2011

Customer review by Stevie1982

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

I purchased this bed for my 16 month old. It was pretty easy to put together for the most part. The bottom slats were a little frustrating since I was putting it together myself. I placed one side against the wall and held the other side with my feet while I put the slats in the slots. The guard rails aren't long enough, my son is a mover when he sleeps, so I purchased a bed rail. The finish is nice and I can't complain much about the quality and assembly since the price is so cheap. As long as you read the directions and use the right sizes/pieces, it's fairly simple to put together. It held me (140lbs) and my son (25lbs) and the bed doesn't wobble. The other thing is that the wood seems soft and cracked when I was tightening the screws. Took less than an hour to put together. My son likes his new bed! Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews