Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 966 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

966 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

966 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
530
4 stars
273
3 stars
61
2 stars
32
1 stars
70
1-20 of 916 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 916 total reviews
1-20 of 916 reviews
Love it
4/6/2009

Customer review by asc8zv

4.0 stars 4/6/2009 by asc8zv
by asc8zv

I bought this bed for my two yr old daughter and I love it. I put the bed up alone in less than one hr. I did have problems with the slats lining up but it was easy to assemble. As for the person that stated the bed was not stable....I sleept with my two yr old in that bed all night the first night we got it. So in other words for $55.00 I definitely got my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (209) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asc8zv
Pine Mountain; GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you can assemble it.
1/14/2010

Customer review by powertower

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by powertower
by powertower

As mention above, this beds bottom frame is so difficult to assemble, I signed up on walmart.com just to warn buyers. I'm very handy and still 2 hours. MAKE SURE YOU ASSEMBLE HOLE SIDE UP FOR THE SIDE RAILS THAT HOUSE THE CROSSMEMBERS FOR THE MATTRESS! Otherwise like me and many others, you have to take the whole thing apart again. Trust me, you will start cursing the man/woman that engineered this thing before your done.

Was this review helpful? (91) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powertower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
5/17/2009

Customer review by Cametra

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Cametra
by Cametra

My 2 year old loves to sleep in her bed. It is sturdy and takes a beating from her. I even feel safe crawling in with her at night. It took me about one hour to assemble with very little experience in doing such a thing. I am truly satisfied with performance that I've received over the past 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cametra
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute bed
1/20/2010

Customer review by momoftoddlergirl

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by momoftoddlergirl
by momoftoddlergirl

I bought this bed for my 1 yr. 3 month year old because she is a climber and although she had not yet climbed out of the crib I had caught her trying a few times and did not want her to fall over the top of the crib. The bed is adorable and I absolutely love it. It is strong enough that myself, my one year old, and my 3 year old can all sit on it together. My daughter however loves playing on the bed and climbing up and down the bed by herself but has only actually slept on it 3 times for nap. I think she is just a little young yet. She has been choosing the floor over the bed. But we have only had the bed for a little over a week so I am sure that will change and I hope to get at least 2 years use out of this bed before she grows out of it. The only complaint that I have is that the wood planks that go across the bottom took forever for my husband and I to get in, they kept falling out. We did get the bed put together though in about an hour. Also we did not put the side rails on because I would rather have my daughter just climb out of the bed normally rather than stand up and try to climb over the rails and fall.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftoddlergirl
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Held the weight!
2/13/2011

Customer review by sarahnoble87

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by sarahnoble87
by sarahnoble87

In order to get our daughter out of our bed before the new baby came, we bought her this bed, but she would only sleep in it if Daddy got in it with her. The bed held my then 2 year old, and my 6'1, 245 Lbs. husband for an entire night! This bed certaily held up to more than my expectation. Although my daughter crawled herself out of the bed and back into ours...It held my husband for the rest of the night.

Was this review helpful? (81) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahnoble87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking, value-priced, but a little shaky...
9/22/2010

Customer review by QuadMama

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by QuadMama
by QuadMama

I bought 4 of these beds for my 2 yr old quadruplets for 2 reasons. 1st because they matched their cherry-colored furniture we already had, and secondly (but most importantly) because of the price. They look great, were fairly easy to put together on my own (but i'm a freak and like to assemble things), and hold up pretty well under constant abuse from 4 toddlers. However, after a month or two, the screws and bolts start loosening and need to be re-tightened....quite a chore when there are 4 of them to do! Also, the wood is very soft and dents easily. One of the beds broke beyond repair. In the bed's defense, I was laying on the bed with one of them (which was never a problem before), but then the other 3 tried to join us and the added weight cracked the frame all the way through. So, I'm gonna have to buy an additional bed. All in all, you can't really beat the price.....believe me, I researched EVERYWHERE before buying these. The quality isn't great, but I was only expecting them to last a few years anyways.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuadMama
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great with some difficulties
6/16/2011

Customer review by Mama3802

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Mama3802
by Mama3802

I have to say that I love, love, love the style and color of this bed. It is perfect for either a little boy or girl. Now I have a boy but hope to someday have a daughter that will use this bed as well. I wish that the side rails were a little longer. After you put the pillow in, if your kid sleeps like mine they are barely on the pillow and the side rails barley go beyond his shoulders. The main difficulty I have had is the assembly though. The headboard and footboard are no problem but the base boards and side rails were really difficult for me. Later I found that one of my side rails were a little warped which is probably most of the reason why I was having difficulty. After getting the bed together I really love it. My son is in love with his bed so I would not trade all my frustration and difficulty of putting the bed together for anything in the world.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama3802
Roggen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a beautiful bed!!!
3/16/2010

Customer review by chandabear1990

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by chandabear1990
by chandabear1990

i got this bed this morning and i put it together by myself. after i read the reviews i didnt think i would be able to because im not a very handy person but i read the instructions and i had no problem it was very easy. it took me 2 hours but i had my 18 month old daughter climbing all over me and the millions of peices it came in.lol. but it was worth it the bed is beautiful!! my daughter is only 20 lbs and im 110 lbs i laid on the bed with her for nap time and it supported both of our weight just fine. i love her bed and so does she i would recommend this bed its beautiful and cheap you can beat that!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chandabear1990
lafayette ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed...
1/25/2011

Customer review by Anabelmomoftwo

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Anabelmomoftwo
by Anabelmomoftwo

This bed is an awesome value for the price, I recieved it with no scratches or dings and my 2 year old has taken a liking to it. Building it was pretty easy UNTIL you get to the slats that hold the matress. What a headache trying to hold the slats white attaching the last piece. Well worth it non the less. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anabelmomoftwo
South West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great bed for the price.
8/7/2009

Customer review by mooma2twokiddos

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by mooma2twokiddos
by mooma2twokiddos

We bought this bed for our daughter who is 19 months old. She loves it. It is low enough to the floor if she does roll of (and she did) she will not get hurt .My husband put it together in less than an hour. It is pretty sturdy also. My son and daughter lay on it together for there bedtime stories. Great bed and it's affordable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooma2twokiddos
Delta, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built
8/24/2009

Customer review by intern247

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by intern247
by intern247

I just purchased this toddler bed a few weeks ago for my 23m old son. The bed is well built and very sturdy - strong enough for my son to jump on (ugh) or for me to sit on the edge at night to tuck him in. It's low enough to the ground that my son can climb onto it by himself. The assembly was long and tedious - I wish I would have started it with a glass of wine! :) Just a few pointers - the footboard has huge white "warning" stickers on them. Make sure the sticker part is facing in so it's hidden by the mattress because it's applied to the bed so it won't come off easily. Once you have the bottom of the bed slats assembled and are ready to hook it to the headboard and footboard make sure that you have it right side up - there should be screw holes in the top of it for "arms". Once it's done though its extremely worth it - it's a beautiful bed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intern247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He's happy and so am I!
1/2/2012

Customer review by MickeysMa

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MickeysMa
by MickeysMa

I purchase this product for my 4yr old and we both couldn't be happier with it. At first I was a little skeptical about purchasing a toddler bed vs a tiwn size bed as I feared that the toddler bed would be way too small for him. However once fully assmebled, my 4 yr old who is 42'' long had plenty of room to lay down in. I even climed into the bed to test it out, and even though I couldn't completely strectch my 5'2'' frame out, I was still pretty comfortable lying in the fetal position. I also choose the toddler bed over the twin bed because I figured it would be an easier transition for him and less jaring, not to mention it takes up less room, which means he has more room within his room to manuever. The bed held up with the both of us lying in it, even thought our combined total weight was well over 4x the recommended weight for this bed, which is is 50lbs. The bed is still new and yet my 4 yr old has already put a beating on it, by jumping on it, and yes it has endured his rought play! Assmebling the bed was pretty easy. I never once lost my cool or try to chuck it, as I did his crib years ago when trying to assemble it. Total assmebly time was about a hour and a half, however I am very slow at assembling objects, but am pretty sure that I could assemble another one of these beds in about 15 mins if I had do it again as it is that easy. However, if I may suggesst, when assembling this bed do not fully tighten all the screws and bolts especially when installing the head and foot rests, as you will creat a space to tight for the rests to slide into place. And what ever you do do not try to force the rests in place as you will crack the frame as I did, hence the 4 out of 5 stars. Also you will need a flat head screw driver, #an Allen Wrench is included# to hold the bolts in place, and I would suggest using once with a magnectic head so that the bolts stay in place for proper alignement with the screw.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeysMa
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken Within A Day
6/16/2014

Customer review by RiahN

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by RiahN
by RiahN

The bed is attractive and the right size. But that's all it has going for it. It was assembled as per instructions, but the pieces were ill-fitted and badly made. It sat until my son was ready to transition from crib. And today, the second day of its use, my 25 pound toddler climbed into bed and one of the slats broke. The wood splintered right over one of the pegs holding it in and snapped off, and now it's missing a slat, and several others have been loose since assembly. It's a terrible product and not worth the money we paid for it, and we'll have to get another and waste even more money because of this awful product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiahN
Yorkville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dorel Toddler Sleigh Bed, Cherry
9/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

well it was a very good purchase thought i would takes weeks months for my son to warm up to this bed but it was only a few day he loves it too best purchase i have made in a long time.....hold up well to a beating too.... jumping and what not.... really great purchase 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOLID and EASY to assemble if you READ
1/8/2012

Customer review by KatBee

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by KatBee
by KatBee

This little bed is great. It IS solid wood NOT press board. Took my husband and I 20 min to put together. The slats are simple to put in the side rails for the mattress to sit on. READ the instructions people. The side rails and slats need to be on the FLOOR to assemble. You HAVE to put the center slat in first (it screws in) it holds the rails for you, then you slide the other slats in from each end at an angle till you find each little hole. SIMPLE !! I got this for my Grandchild who only sleeps over she weighs 42 pounds and it holds her with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatBee
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff!
3/1/2009

Customer review by pikachumom

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by pikachumom
by pikachumom

I just recently bought this bed for one of my kiddos. It was extremely difficult at times to put together, requires patience, but I managed. My daughter LOVES it. A very nice looking bed for the price. I wish I would've bought this bed for my son also instead of the other bed we bought him. Over all, great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikachumom
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler bed
12/14/2010

Customer review by white1crow

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by white1crow
by white1crow

A little difficulty in assembling, but it's perfect. The little guy loves it, and sleeps well in it. It certainly is a beautiful bed! Good price, too. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
white1crow
Macedon, NY; item is in Carlisle, PA; grandson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/17/2010

Customer review by MrsBarnard

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by MrsBarnard
by MrsBarnard

I just bought this bed today for my little boy, he is 1 year and 2 months old, my best friend and I put it together and refused help from my husband! It took us two hours... The only thing that slowed us down was inserting the slats, tedious,--- very tedious! But it looks nice, is light to lift, has good "easy-to-follow" directions. I would gladly recommend it for other families. My son spent at least an hour climbing in and out of it! (and our little dog likes it too!) :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBarnard
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A HUGE pain to put together!
5/22/2011

Customer review by micromom123

3.0 stars 5/22/2011 by micromom123
by micromom123

I cannot stress enough how frustrating it was to put this bed together. I would have gladly paid more money for something that was more user friendly. Just as most other reviews have stated, the slats that support the mattress cause the biggest problem with assembly. The recommendation to tighten the center slat first was very helpful and something I read here after spending over an hour trying to get the slats in...I was literally ready to throw the bed out the window! That tip was very helpful and made the rest of the assembly more tolerable. I still ran into a few more problems when attaching the footboard, the holes did not line up with the screws. I had to sit on the thing to make it work. I felt like I had earned a medal by the time I had it put together...and my son loves it, so all is well that ends well. My recommendation...read the reviews for other beds and find one that has less reviews about it being difficult to put together. Otherwise...purchase at your own risk, and expect to be extremely frustrated putting it together. Hopefully, if you are reading this prior to purchasing, you will see the tips about attaching the center slat first...this made a huge difference and saved me from returning the bed altogether.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micromom123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Toddler Bed
11/9/2010

Customer review by ChrisInOC

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by ChrisInOC
by ChrisInOC

If you have the patience and an extra set of willing hands, this bed is more than worth the money. High quality cherry wood and once assembled, this bed is very sturdy. Some assembly tips - you will need another adult's help - especially when inserting the slats that make up the bottom frame of the bed. Start from the middle and work out to either side. Make sure each 'slat' actually clicks into place. If not, the frame will not be square. Also, make sure you assemble the bed with the holes for the rails on the top. The instructions do not cover this and we had to go back a few steps to correct this. Plan on a few hours to complete the process. My little girl LOVES her new big-girl bed and I'm sure it will last much longer than she'll be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisInOC
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 916 total reviews
1-20 of 916 reviews