Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 180 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Not bad.
10/22/2010

Customer review by westcoastmichelle

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by westcoastmichelle
by westcoastmichelle

Ok. Just put together this chair. So I haven't been sitting on it for long. It basically meets my expectations. I read the reviews. The only thing I didn't think about was if the back was adjustable- which this chair doesn't have. I knew the arms weren't adjustable, and pretty much knew everything else. It didn't take me 20 minutes to put together like some of the other men but it wasn't hard to put together. I don't know how long it took me because I started late last night and just finished it now. I wouldn't worry about putting this chair together, so don't let that be a factor in purchasing this chair. Whether it takes you 20 minutes or an hour, you'll get it done, and it won't be a pain. The chair is a good value. It's not perfect. I wanted a chair that had a hi back, a reclining feature and something plushy yet firm, which this chair is. I'm an average height lady but on the heavier end, and this chair is sturdy enough for a man or lady. If you're short, like up to 5 foot two inches I think this chair may not be the best for you because of the high back. If you're short I would carefully pay attention to the dimensions and what your needs are. Although the arms are not adjustable they are sturdy if you like to put pressure on the arm rests like I do. The chair also is nice because you can lean all the way back without worrying about falling backwards like I did a while back. It has wheels so should be good on any floor. I have mine on carpet, so I don't know how it would mark up a floor/tile, but should roll smoothly on any surface. In addition to having a high back, and reclining feature it also has a nice head rest. Perfect if you're talking on the phone and want to lean back and get comfortable. I don't know if this chair will last forever like someone else said. I guess it depends on how much you use it! For my needs and price range it's perfect. Site to store is super convenient. Hope this review helps in addition to some others.

Was this review helpful? (130) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westcoastmichelle
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Amazing Chair!
8/11/2010

Customer review by IReviewStuff

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by IReviewStuff
by IReviewStuff

Received in 4 days. Assembled in about 25 minutes. No missing parts although a couple of bolts were loose in the box. Most comfortable office chair ever! The armrest cushions are thick, the seat is overstuffed. The lower lumbar cushion was an unexpected bonus as well. I would recommend this chair to anyone who works at a desk.

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IReviewStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
most comfortable and best looking chair ever
9/20/2010

Customer review by worryfreemom

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by worryfreemom
by worryfreemom

hi, i must say that i went by all the good reviews for this product and i am glad i did, because let me tell you this "so called desk chair" is actually to comfy to be one, it makes you fall asleep. it looks so rich and it is so sturdy, i will have to pass it on to my grand children because it will last a life time. very well build, comfy and so good looking! to bad it's just a chair?! :-)

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worryfreemom
fountain, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/10/2010

Customer review by DannyFantastic

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by DannyFantastic
by DannyFantastic

This chair is awesome. It took about 20 minutes to put together. Feels sturdy, looks really cool, and its definitely a high quality chair. Almost paid over a hundred bucks more for the one at staples. It rolls nice and smooth, which was important to me cause i just got my floor put in. I would recommend this chair to anyone. good luck

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyFantastic
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
The honeymoon is over
5/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In late 2010, I was in need of a new chair for my home office. It took quite a bit of researching to finally decide to go with this chair. I'd ordered all kinds of stuff online before, but never a chair. That's something I really prefer to try out live and in person. Problem was that I just wasn't falling in love with any of the chairs I tried out. Well, none that cost less than $700. For better or worse, my chair budget was $200. When I came across this chair, I was immediately impressed with its overall look. It's got the plush, comfy looking leather, it's got the highback without being too over the top, and was very moderately priced. Kind of a budget luxury sports sedan vibe going on. So I bit the bullet and submitted my order. The chair arrived and was a cinch to put together. Sweet. It's a chair, so it should be. But I'm always happy when simple items include simple assembly. It just makes sense, doesn't it? Put the chair in my office, sat down, and smiled. Super comfy. It was a good match. And that's saying a lot because I typically prefer fabric or mesh chairs and without arms. There just didn't seem to be a less morbid way to write that last thing :D So my new chair experience had begun. A few months into the relationship, I noticed I didn't always get the support I felt I deserved. It wasn't letting me down, but it did seem okay with knocking me down a notch from time to time. I'm 6'2" and already would have preferred it have just a tad more height available. So when I'd sit down and notice things in my view were a little higher than usual, my first thought was just that someone else had used the chair and didn't adjust it to the way the found it. That would not be shocking. But that wasn't the case. At least no one fessed up. No worries, life goes on. Then after I had been working at my desk for a while, my wife asked why I was sitting lower. I knew it! The chair WAS letting me down. It's okay, relationships have bumps along the way. This too shall pass. Took the chair apart, re-inspected all connections, fittings, and so forth, then re-assembled it. Felt good as new. For a while. Then the old issues started creeping back into the picture. Fast forward several months to today and it has reached the point where it will hold the adjusted height about 5-10% of the time. The rest of the time, it's low-rider city. It would be easy to defend it with something like, "Well, it was only $180." But that's not okay. It was ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY DOLLARS. And in less than a year, performing worse than several $50 chairs I've used. For $180 I do expect a home office chair to capably last for more than a couple years. Otherwise, I'd just get a decent, new $100 every year. Is it possible that the chair I got was a one-off, that 99 out of 100 chairs just like it never experience these issues? Absolutely possible. The thing is, this chair and my experiences with the chair indicate it has these issues. If you decide to buy one, hopefully the honeymoon goes on and on and on ...

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
backsaver
5/24/2011

Customer review by brownman50

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by brownman50
by brownman50

It took about 30 mins to put the chair together. The arms were a little hard to put on but they made it. The chair is so comfortable it's unreal. It has sooo much lower back support . My wife is asking for a divorce since I don't ever want to get out of it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownman50
minden LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HOLDS UP EVEN IF PERSON IS ON THE 'HEAVY' SIDE!
1/7/2011

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MRR2008
by MRR2008

I got this chair for my husband and with his weight, so far, he says it feels very sturdy. (Weight approx 260#'s). I think these types of chairs would hold up a lot longer IF they had better rollers, that usually cracks/splits, IN OUR CASE. The chair itself (and most others I have gotten him except the last one that I paid WAY more money for than this one) is still in excellent condition even after the rollers go. BUT this time, should these rollers crack or break and the chair is fine, we will look for stronger rollers only and replace...IF we can find replacements. Another thing in using these chairs that you must consider is how much they are used and is the person 'hard' on chairs, like gently (normal) sitting down or 'falling' into the chair. My husband uses his normally, and uses this chair MANY hours on the weekends and evenings (at his computer desk). So regardless, how ever long this chair lasts, we will feel we have gotten our moneys worth. I also sit in the chair on occasion and agree with my husband, it is a VERY comfortable chair. Glad I made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty decent.
9/21/2012

Customer review by Gedmin

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Gedmin
by Gedmin

People say this exceeds the price, which it just doesn't. This is definitely pleather, not leather. I could see it selling for $100 and be a fair price. It is pretty comfortable as stated, but could be more padded. I can see long sits being a strain on the butt and neck. Hopefully the more I break it in the more comfortable it gets. People said this is made for a tall person, well I'm 6'0" and when sitting with correct posture the back only reaches my neck. You have to slouch a good deal in order to use the headrest, unless you're much shorter than myself. The tilt feature is nice, which at first I thought I got ripped off because it wouldn't recline. There's a pin that holds it in place so you can't recline, you just have to be sure to push it in. The chair does look very sharp though. If I could have sat in this chair before buying it online I probably would have chosen a different one. If you want just an average chair and don't care for uber comfort, then buy this chair.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gedmin
Whitehall, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent office chair
6/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This chair provides outstanding back support and comfort. The brown leather is rich in appearance and feel. I bought a second matching chair for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2011

Customer review by Tetonbill

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Tetonbill
by Tetonbill

It is a beautiful chair and also the most uncomfortable in which I have sat. I work on my computer and am at the computer for long periods, now I have to take frequent breaks or my posterior gets sore. The chair is just too hard.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tetonbill
Athens, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
leather executive office chair
8/17/2011

Customer review by celticpuppy

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by celticpuppy
by celticpuppy

I had to return this chair because the pnumatic lift did not work at all. In addition one of the holes was bored wrong so the screw did not fit. I spent a lot of time assembling , taking apart and reassembling, only to have to take it all apart again to return it. This was not a cheap chair and it had multiple problems. VERY dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticpuppy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good product
7/15/2011

Customer review by Aremu

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Aremu
by Aremu

I had to return it to the store. Not the most comfortable. The first time I sat on it the hydraulic fluid came out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aremu
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth what it cost
1/19/2011

Customer review by KevInTx

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by KevInTx
by KevInTx

The chair is beautiful and very comfortable.. but I've had it 4 months and the gas lift cylinder is already broken. It wont stay up so everytime I sit on it I sink clear to the bottom. for $180 you would think they could have used higher quality materials

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevInTx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Good Chair
6/22/2010

Customer review by TheTurk

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by TheTurk
by TheTurk

This is a very nice chair. Easy to following instructions, it took me about 20 minutes to assemble. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTurk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good but is in reality a piece of junk!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Colormedisgusted

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Colormedisgusted
by Colormedisgusted

For the first two weeks this chair was very comfortable. Finally I thought I had found my perfect seat. Unfortunately that dream has soured. The main support post anchor, located at the bottom of the seat itself has self destructed. Now the seat flops side to side creating a very unsettling sensation of the chair about to fall over. Needless to say I am not pleased. This is a piece of junk and will be returned to the store in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colormedisgusted
Comfy :)
2/25/2011

Customer review by Romans116

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Romans116
by Romans116

I got this chair because it looked comfortable. And it is. I love that it leans back, quite far actually but has a lock on it too. :) Def a benefit for me. :) It was easy to assemble as well. I am short so its a little bit too high for me. I did know that going in. Overall, I love it. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romans116
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this chair
2/25/2011

Customer review by phillipd7889

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by phillipd7889
by phillipd7889

My wife was impressed when she saw the chair for the firts time, It looks that good. It's great for me @ 6'2" 240lbs great fit. Recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillipd7889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and easy to set up
2/3/2014

Customer review by icbb

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by icbb
by icbb

I did a lot of research and didn't want to pay too much for an office chair. I have had it for a week now, so I can't yet be sure about durability, but everything else is amazing. I have been using it everyday an quite a lot, and have no doubt it is very comfortable. I kind of expected the back to be a little higher because of some reviews I read, but I don't think it is short (I'm 5'9). Also, the reviews gave me the impression I wouldn't be able to assemble it by myself, but I thought I'd give it a try and was able to do it in less than 20min. I'm very satisfied with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations!!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by Luvaofmusiq

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Luvaofmusiq
by Luvaofmusiq

I just received this chair on March 5th and I love it! I have no complaints that will lower my rating. It was a little challenging attaching the back and the seat alone, however I managed to get it done! I purchased this for my home studio, where I spend MOST of my time as I am also a full-time student, and it works perfectly! It looks professional and fits the decor. I would not change a thing! When I initially started the quest for an office chair, I spent a couple months looking and testing, if applicable. I knew I wanted, what I call, a "Cadillac" of chairs. Then, one day my friend said she saw a great office chair at Walmart, which was hard for me to believe because I just knew the quality was going to be poor. However, it just so happened to be the chair that I ordered online. Well, needless to say, she hit the nail on the head!! This chair is perfect for all of the LONG hours I spend in the studio. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvaofmusiq
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by Prolific692

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Prolific692
by Prolific692

It came with no assembly instructions and parts missing. I phoned for instructions and missing parts and was told they would be mailed to me and someone would contact me. No one contacted me and I did not receive anything in the mail. I returned the chair,

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prolific692
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews