Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 348 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
102
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 274 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Great little chair but...
12/21/2009

Customer review by Starrphire31

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Starrphire31
by Starrphire31

I'm 5'4" and this chair is perfect for me. Overall I am satisfied with this chair. I would recommend it for anyone needing a comfortable chair in a small space. If you need more adjustability then this probably isn't the chair for you. Pros: -Mesh back is very comfortable and breathable -Seat is firm, should last a long time -Seat Hight is adjustable Cons: -Arms are not adjustable, are not padded and sit fairly low for proper use -There is no tilt or other functions for the chair, only hight adjustment

Was this review helpful? (130) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starrphire31
Brazoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO TILT!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by TechGuyMk

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by TechGuyMk
by TechGuyMk

PROS + Chair is easy to assemble + Seat padding is comfortable + Adjustable height CONS - NO TILT - despite what it says in the product description, you screw the spine into the bottom of chair, the seat does NOT TILT, NO TILT CONTROL - Arms too low/Cannot adjust arms - at 5'7", I find that the arms are too low for me to rest my arms comfortably OVERALL This chair is a step up from a budget computer chair in that it has adjustable height and arms. Definitely NOT a "proper" office chair(especially for programmers/office workers where you have to sit for hours at end)

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGuyMk
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Chair!
7/16/2010

Customer review by OfficeManag

4.0 stars 7/16/2010 by OfficeManag
by OfficeManag

I ordered 5 of these for people in our office who were complaining about their current (more expensive) chairs. They all loved this chair! It seems slightly rickety when you first sit in it and I wouldn't recommend for someone who is over 175 pounds, but it's surprizingly comfortable and provides good lower back support - and it's very inexpensive -

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeManag
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair!
4/15/2010

Customer review by Blackdog1212

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Blackdog1212
by Blackdog1212

This was surprisingly a very comfortable chair! I have a bad back, and this chair has good lumbar support. Im going back today to buy another one for the other computer. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackdog1212
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by aaliabc

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by aaliabc
by aaliabc

Hey guys. I hope this helps. Pros: 1. The mesh seat and mesh back part allow circulation while using the chair. 2. The chair has very clean lines which enhance its overall appearance. 3. The chair's can extend upward by about 5 inches so it can be adjusted to match the height of the desk. Cons: 1. There were not enough "k" parts in the delivery box when I ordered the item. The k parts are placed before the screw so it prevents damage to the furniture. I tried to leave the screws in partially loose so I did not damage the furniture. 2. The mesh seat is made of slippery material so I slipped off it often. 3. The chair's back can only be adjusted in two ways; when I chose the furthest way forward, then I would not have enough space to sit and when I chose the furthest way outward, then I would find yourself tilting back which is not practical with this chair. Because of 1-3 in the cons, I would not recommend this product. I also had to return the chair to the store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaliabc
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Basic chair-basic price.
6/6/2012

Customer review by mikeNE

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by mikeNE
by mikeNE

Overall, it's a good chair for the money and that they shipped it free to a nearby FedEx store. It had instructions and a couple extra screws, assembled easily and has been a champ for a month now. The mesh net is held in place by a rubber tube (like a screen door tube, but thicker) and is good. I like the mesh; it keeps my back cool. Also, I weigh about 235 and this chair has kept its position without issue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeNE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
1/21/2014

Customer review by Wordsmith457

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Wordsmith457
by Wordsmith457

I am a 170lbs and the metal underneath this chair broke after only a few months of use. I only sat in it for office work and it suffered no abuse. Spend your money on something that will last, this chair is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordsmith457
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent chair!
1/9/2014

Customer review by samusprime89

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by samusprime89
by samusprime89

This is the most comfortable office chair i have ever owned, it is very well cushioned and doesn't get uncomfortable after hours of sitting in it, i weigh around 230 pounds and it can handle any big people out there. The build quality is pretty good too, but some of the bolts didn't go into the hole properly and i ended up stripping it trying to screw it together, But overall it works well and is a great chair for anyone who has to sit for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samusprime89
rush, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good, performs bad
2/12/2011

Customer review by HuntePPC

2.0 stars 2/12/2011 by HuntePPC
by HuntePPC

I ordered my chair via Walmart website, received it in less time than that I was promised (plus), the chair looks good but tends to have many problems, 1- the chair does not sit up right but rather tilted to the left which make it very uncomfortable, 2- the chair seat is very poor quality in term of cushioning, in less than two minutes of sitting on it the cushion is almost plain flat and loses its function and becomes hard surface, 3- the hydraulic raising and lowering cylinder tends to loose its user's set level and continues to go down by itself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntePPC
Omaha Nnebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality Chair
6/27/2011

Customer review by sas65

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by sas65
by sas65

I botught this chair for my son's desk in his bedroom. It was easy to assemble. I have spent much more on chairs in the past that have been equal quality. This is definitely a good quality bargain!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sas65
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair for my kid
11/28/2009

Customer review by familyguy2010

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by familyguy2010
by familyguy2010

The chair was perfect for my kid. The base is little small for adults. Like the mesh back and the mesh cushion. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyguy2010
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2011

Customer review by valkowhot

2.0 stars 7/24/2011 by valkowhot
by valkowhot

Mesh Back Computer Chair did not meet my expectation, sorry to say. It looks nice and has that mesh back that I like most. However, I could not sit properly on it because the seat was someway bent downward. You cannot see it but you feel it when you sit on the chair, If only the seat was straight enough so I would not have slid on the edge of the chair all the time I would have definitely kept it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valkowhot
Would recommend to a friend? No
chair broke within one month of use.
11/21/2012

Customer review by yennedc

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by yennedc
by yennedc

The rod connecting the chair to the wheel base broke through the bottom within 2 weeks of use. I was able to temporarily fix it by putting the washers and spacer back on, but they no longer stayed on the rod without help. Within another week, the temp fix no longer worked. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yennedc
North Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pathetic
4/18/2013

Customer review by Duckman963

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Duckman963
by Duckman963

after less than 2 months of ownership the chair now leans to one side for no reason what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckman963
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flash Furniture Mesh Back Computer Chair, Black
1/24/2012

Customer review by BAGGold

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by BAGGold
by BAGGold

I think this chair is great. I had another kind with wheels and it kept rolling out from under me. I just had double knee replacement and I cannot aford to fall because I live alone and no one to help me up. So to solve this problem I left the wheels off this one. It is very comfortable. I like the back because it conforms to my back just right. In other words no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAGGold
Nocona, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY CHAIR
9/30/2011

Customer review by NICKNAME52

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by NICKNAME52
by NICKNAME52

Purchased 4 chairs for my business. Two of the chairs had the caster break off within one week. Returned the items for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICKNAME52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke on day 1
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not only does it not recline as advertised, the wheel broke on the first day. Cheap plastic snapped. Getting my money back and buying a chair from a store that I can view first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2012

Customer review by EQPXJ

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by EQPXJ
by EQPXJ

Very poor quality. All made with poor plastic material. Not sturdy. Only for short term use. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EQPXJ
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
No back support push back feature.
6/25/2012

Customer review by smannem

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by smannem
by smannem

I wish the product description had this information.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smannem
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2012

Customer review by ALalso

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ALalso
by ALalso

I could not sit in this chair as it felt like I was falling forward. The combination of a straight-up back and a tilted forward cushion caused that feeling. I returned the chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALalso
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews