Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
2/5/2010

Customer review by dogstuff

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by dogstuff
by dogstuff

I have two of these chargers and use to charge the batteries in everything I have including ATV, Farm tractor, Lawn tractor, MC, cars and RV. Works on all and have had no problems with either

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
review of schumacher sc-600A
2/20/2010

Customer review by DubyaJ

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by DubyaJ
by DubyaJ

This is a great product. Does what it is advertised to do. Actually, I looked for this model thru the Schumacher sight but out it on line. I checked with Amazon and both were just too high. Then checked thru google, they listed Walmart. Their price was excellent. Like...$30.00 then tax of course. I use it for charging the battery on travel trailer, we have 2 riding mowers that I use for trickle charging. Also use it for our truck to keep it current during the cold winter months. It just does the job. It's a popular piece of equipment, you may call ahead at your local Walmart first.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DubyaJ
Mineola, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This product can save you a lot of aggravation
4/30/2011

Customer review by LivingstonRandy

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by LivingstonRandy
by LivingstonRandy

This product will charge 6 volt or 12 volt batteries. I have a Deep Cell Marine Battery that cranks my Mercury outboard motor, as well as runs the electric trolling motor and powers the fish-finder and night running lights. A lot of electrical demand. When I put the boat trailer in the garage after a full day of use, this little inexpensive charger not only fully charges the battery overnight but maintains it ready for the next outing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingstonRandy
Livingston, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great
5/16/2010

Customer review by Rockjeeper

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Rockjeeper
by Rockjeeper

The first one worked so well that I purchased a second one as I have several batteries to charge and maintain. I like the 2-4-6 amp settings. I've found that the less amps you can use is the best for extending the life of your batteries. The 6v setting was a must because I needed to charge my 8v golf cart batteries (separately) to a level where the built in charger would work. I'm completely satisfied with the chargers features and performance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockjeeper
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non-digital Schumacher charger works for me...
5/24/2011

Customer review by cloudcroft

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by cloudcroft
by cloudcroft

I was looking at the digital chargers Shcumacher makes (with the higher charging amps) but I wanted a charger that had FEWER amps, so even at the max amps charing (6A max in this model charger), my batteries would not be overcharging at full charging power. I have two large 12v batteries and some smaller ones (batteries range from about 45Ah down to 12Ah)...most are deep-cycle AGM types and one is an old (2006, but apparently still good) Honda OEM car battery (made by Panasonic). If charging at 1/10 of it's rating (as per the general rule for charing a battery safely and gently), this charger -- at 6A max -- would be slightly over charging the largest ones, but ieven at an also safe (but considered maximum so as not to harm the battery) of twice the 1/10 rate, it'd not be TOO much of an overcharging power level. The digital Schumachers were clearly higher and I didn't want that, so I went with this non-digital model (has lights but no digital readout). I have some smaller chargers (around 1.5A or smaller, charger.battery-tender "smart chargers") I use to top off and keep them topped-off, but when I use one of these batteries and get it down aome (not to exceed 50% discharged, of course), it takes a long time to charge them back up fully...the Schumacher 2A/4A/6A charger gets them "refilled' much quicker...which is good as they are all for emergency power use mainly (for temeporary use when the power goes off occasionally). Anyway, I got the Schumacher for QUICKER charging when needed. For usual charging/tending, I use the smaller chargers, as I do not want to shorten a battery's life by using high amp chargers when not necessary, or go too much over the max amp charging rate for a given Ah battery. This charger automatically selects whether the battery is 6 or 12 volts and also automatically selects the proper charging rate depending on the state-of-charge of the battery, although you can use the buttons to select them yourself if you want. I have not tried to do that manually as I left it to the charger, but so far, it works fine. As for the FAN, I can barely hear it, so it's no big deal to me. And before I actually purchased this charger, I checked online and saw mostly high reviews on it, even a bit better ratings than the dgital versions (although the digitals were mostly good ratings also). For all those reasons, then, I am pleased with my purchase, and Walmart.com had a great price to boot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloudcroft
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great charger
10/1/2010

Customer review by bill1973

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by bill1973
by bill1973

i got it 2day hooked it up and its work real good thinking about byeing a 2nd one

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill1973
pearl river la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Battery Charger
5/12/2010

Customer review by TheDuckHunter

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by TheDuckHunter
by TheDuckHunter

The Schumacher Speed Charge 6-Amp Battery Charger worked very well out of the box. There are options for different types of batteries from a 2 amp trickle charge up to a full size 12 volt car or marine battery. There is an excellent display on the front of the unit that tells you when the battery is fully charged. I use the charger mainly for trolling motor batteries that sit for long periods between uses. This unit was priced to sell.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDuckHunter
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
8/7/2010

Customer review by ruffjustice

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by ruffjustice
by ruffjustice

Schumacher is porbility #1 battery chargers this model i fine great for motorcycle battery and battery that require less than 10 amp.s i scoop up about 6 units on sale for 30.00 for a yamaha 125cc vito scooter, and a honda 99' 250cc rebel. perfect chargers for mc's !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruffjustice
astoria , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Product
6/7/2011

Customer review by MJ607

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MJ607
by MJ607

Was a bit concerned this was "too cheap" and would not live up to expectations but am very satisfied. Decent build quality for the money. Works as specified. Even has an internal fan to keep the circuits cool. In researching car battery charging a well charged car battery should be tested after it has set for a few hours (not right after driving and turning the car off). The voltage should be around DC 12.6 or 12.7 volts for a fully charged battery. A reading of 11.6 or lower can be considered fully drained. So you have this range of 11.6 - 12.6 for approximately 0% to 100% charge. If you think your alternator is bad you should get to a garage for a full test. Car batteries only last 3-5 years max, so if you think it's not holding a charge a simple digital voltmeter can get you started. A charger like this one can help you diagnose the problem. Charge your car batter overnight for 8 - 12 hours on a weekend using the 4A mode. Should be done in the morning. Wait a few hours and check the voltage. Should be topped off. Or take a ride, wait a few hours, then check it again. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ607
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great little unit
4/27/2011

Customer review by huskergordie

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by huskergordie
by huskergordie

Received product two days after ordering it. Had it shipped to my home. Small but mighty battery charger. Very simple to use and provided an over-nite charge to an almost dead battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskergordie
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
6/21/2011

Customer review by FlagRetiree

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by FlagRetiree
by FlagRetiree

This charger works just as advertised. It's simple to use, does the job and best of all... the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlagRetiree
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for women
5/24/2011

Customer review by Dragonflyply2

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Dragonflyply2
by Dragonflyply2

Love this product. It is super easy to connect to battery. I have Lawn tractor and the battery is always running down, bought a new battery and to keep it charged just before stating the tractor I charge it and it works great. Very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonflyply2
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little battery charger.
5/29/2011

Customer review by ramonerl

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by ramonerl
by ramonerl

This is a great little charger. Not too heavy and easy to use. So far I've only used it for our small lawn mower batteries but it works quite well for them. And that's mainly why I bought it. So, I can say, it does everythning I asked of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramonerl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2011

Customer review by WarEagleRick

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by WarEagleRick
by WarEagleRick

Easy to use, does exactly what is expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarEagleRick
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by mamsvol

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by mamsvol
by mamsvol

This is an excellent instrument for homeowner use. It maintains and charges batteries for my lawnmowers and PWC, with no possibility of over charging. This is my second one, the first got destroyed accidently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamsvol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!!!!!!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by flyhsi

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by flyhsi
by flyhsi

Doesn’t get any cheaper or easier. Awesome Product!!!!!!!!! Does exactly what it was made to do. Just connect and plug it in. Thats it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyhsi
Williston, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A helpful product
1/24/2010

Customer review by dagraze

3.0 stars 1/24/2010 by dagraze
by dagraze

Ordered product for 84 yr. old step-father. He seems to like it just fine and it works the way he wanted it to. The Walmart gal who helped me pick up the product was super but she had a heck of a time getting somebody to help her get the product out of the locked cage in the back. She was the only employee who would help me, the rest were on break. That I understand... but... there were 3 different managers who walked by her and each told her to get somebody else when she asked them to use their key to unclock the cage. One manager was not 6 feet from the locked cage and she had the key. She said, "get somebody else"... I watched and heard this so I was embarrassed for the gal who helped me. The employee was nothing but professional but the managers who walked by were not. They may have been assistant managers but they each had the key to the locked storage. I asked the employee who they were and she didn't want to tell me, but the customer is always right so she had to say. This gal should have been in charge she was so lovely. To get somebody that nice in Walmart is a pleasure. Our city, Deming, New Mexico, is blessed to have the great people we have that work for our Walmart. So I was very surprised by the attitude of the 3 managers/asst. managers who walked by. Amazing to me!

Was this review helpful? (25) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagraze
Deming, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
6/25/2011

Customer review by AAB13X2L

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by AAB13X2L
by AAB13X2L

I used the charger as soon as I got it. I had bought a battery for my mower and I had to put the acid in and charge it. I set it at 2amp and forgot it. In a few hours it was ready to be installed. Great charger for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAB13X2L
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Schumacher Battery Charger
3/23/2011

Customer review by hillcounrty2

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by hillcounrty2
by hillcounrty2

I should have bought 2 of these. This charger is well worth the price. It will charge 2,4,6 amp batteries, anything from a riding mower to a car,truck,boat,farm tractor to a heavy duty large truck. It is light weight, quiet and the power cord and the battery cord and clamps are made alot better than most that I have seen on chargers this size. It also has a 5 year warranty on it, almost unbelieveable to have a warranty that long. Once again Walmart had the selection, price and shipping that is unbeatable. I paid $2.97 shipping to have this sent to my home and Fedex delivered it really fast. Do yourself a favor and have it shipped to your home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillcounrty2
Republic of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just another charger
4/21/2011

Customer review by eikcumhs

3.0 stars 4/21/2011 by eikcumhs
by eikcumhs

charger works fine no on off switch which means plug and unplug to turn on

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eikcumhs
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews