Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Satisfied Customer
7/19/2010

Customer review by diy41

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by diy41
by diy41

Does precisely what I got it for - to provide auto and other equipment battery jumps conveniently. Lightweight, portable with lots of power for the size. Can be used for aux power to campsites, etc. as well. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diy41
Wears Valley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great...but needs a cord!
10/9/2010

Customer review by RubyJewelStone

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by RubyJewelStone
by RubyJewelStone

I wish it would come with a cord to charge the thing itself. I did not have a compatible cord, nor did anyone that I know (I live on a college campus, btw). But I was able to piece together something out of a household extention cord and a three-to-two prong adapter. Probably, wasn't safe, but it got the job done! After that charging adventure it worked perfectly. And it does come with a decent charge out of the box (at least mine did, anyways), so if you're buying it last min on an emergency, it would most likely work, but the instructions recommended 36 hours of charging after opening it and finding that there's no cord :/...

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyJewelStone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/30/2010

Customer review by awesomeguy136

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by awesomeguy136
by awesomeguy136

Works great but needs a cord with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomeguy136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised
6/12/2014

Customer review by GoodHumorII

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by GoodHumorII
by GoodHumorII

For the power available this is very small. Big plus to me. A brand name and another plus. As a retired body man, I've seen shops go through these left and right. A big disadvantage is many are too big, so, like I said, it's compact enough to easily find a storage space if you want to carry it with you, and being small also means easy to place under the hood. Since there are several shops close to me, I hit a few looking for some dead batteries. I boosted off two cars quickly with no problems. Be sure to keep the booster charged. The lower the charge, the shorter the time it will put out maximum power. And, it 'will' shorten the booster life. That will apply to any booster. This is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodHumorII
Cordova, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable battery booster
2/7/2011

Customer review by Swabbie123

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Swabbie123
by Swabbie123

A dandy and useful tool for my use. Have a stored vehicle and once a week or so, as the cold weather varies up and down for the temperatures, this unit does a very good job of boosting a weak battery in the car in storage. If the car hasn't been started for a week or so, the battery needs a boost and I'm off and running. The best part is the power of this unit, which will easily work for the old truck battery, too. The unit is easily carried around packs a punch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swabbie123
southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great compact power source!
12/19/2011

Customer review by RayinNEPA

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by RayinNEPA
by RayinNEPA

I bought this product specifically as a backup power source, dedicated to operate a single device, during power outages. It is compact, lightweight and attractively designed. It charged, ran my Coby TFTV1091 10-Inch Portable LCD TV for 17 hours over a 5 day test (using a cigarette lighter adapter) and recharged without a problem. I haven't used it as a jumpstarter (don't intend to) but from other reviews I've read I have no doubt it would work well. I will purchase at least one or two more soon.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayinNEPA
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Started my car 4 times in a row.
7/11/2013

Customer review by Phidoux

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Phidoux
by Phidoux

This was an exact replacement for one that was over 7 years old. Same exact thing just a newer model. It was cheaper to buy a new unit than replace the old battery. It did have to charge for about 48 hours before the green light came on showing fully charged. To test it I disconnected my car battery and hooked the jump starter up in its place. I was able to start my 2010 Toyota Corolla 4 times before the starter kinda slowed down some. I have faith that if ever needed it will do the job. I used my old one mostly helping others that were having battery problems. I also use it to power a portable 12 volt air compressor. I've got a slow leak and have to air up a tire every week. Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phidoux
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little emergency unit.
1/8/2013

Customer review by rmoorez

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by rmoorez
by rmoorez

I had this about 2 weeks and have already had to use it. I got it for emergencies and when the temp dropped to minus 20, and my car battery would barely turn over my engine. I connected the Schumacher Instant Power Jump Starter and it really gave the car battery a lot of juice and I was on my way in just a few minutes. Pro: Small Lightweight No chager cord to worry about. (Uses any extension cord) Lots of reserve power 12V outlet to run or charge portable devices (even has a chart of times) Con: Takes a long time to charge(Initial was 36 hours and after using it to jump, about 4 hours) Wish it had a built in LED lamp Overall, this was a good buy and I would recommend one in every trunk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmoorez
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Worked well. Got me started.
12/3/2013

Customer review by whomeyo

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by whomeyo
by whomeyo

My car battery was too low to start within a week after receiving the jump starter. Pulled it out of the back and was off and running in minutes. Much more convenient than jumper cables, etc. I purchased one for all 3 of my daughters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whomeyo
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for do it your selfers
12/22/2011

Customer review by bigvpstyle

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by bigvpstyle
by bigvpstyle

This thing did exactly what it was supposed to do I am very satisfied...I have a fully loaded Chevy Surburban and it started my truck with no problem when my battery went out I also have one in my Silverado.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigvpstyle
Memphis, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
11/3/2011

Customer review by iShrink

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by iShrink
by iShrink

For its money it is powerful, light and easily recharged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iShrink
Coperopolis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Saved by the Jump Starter!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Cabermon

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Cabermon
by Cabermon

The battery in our BWW with a 4.4l V8 goes dead intermittently. Got the Jump Starter "just in case" while we troubleshoot the cause. Used it yesterday morning and it worked great. Beats digging out the jumper cables! Compact, nice storage for the cables/clamps, good instrumentation showing state of charge. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabermon
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2010

Customer review by becknmike41804

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by becknmike41804
by becknmike41804

very easy to use and holds charge very well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becknmike41804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
power jump starter
7/20/2012

Customer review by debo248

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by debo248
by debo248

excellant, just what i needed, light weight, powerful, charged upon opening box and cracked over a old ford truck that was sitting for a while 5*****...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debo248
charlotteville ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Two Years and Going Strong
11/18/2012

Customer review by xkdrowex

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by xkdrowex
by xkdrowex

I purchased this for my husband two years ago for Christmas. He has jump started several vehicles with it, uses it to start his lawn mower all the time, and we use it to charge our phones or for a light if the power is out via the 12V plugin. I think it was an excellent buy and am considering getting a couple more as gifts for family members.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xkdrowex
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works great
3/25/2013

Customer review by mike172w

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mike172w
by mike172w

works better than i thought it would

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike172w
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/1/2013

Customer review by Bruand11

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Bruand11
by Bruand11

This is an awesome and well built unit. I ve used it several times to jump my boat and car. It has never failed me yet. It is also very durable and compact.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruand11
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
a great booster
1/18/2013

Customer review by RetiredinKentucky

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by RetiredinKentucky
by RetiredinKentucky

The Schumacher instant power jump starter is compact, well built and appears to be a solid unit. I just bought it so we will have to re-evaluate it in a year. I am glad that I invested an additional $10.00 in getting a better model and a stronger charge to jump start the battery. My wife took the unit out to our car and was able to understand how to use it in only a minute or so. We live in a rural area and I did not want here to have battery problems and at the same time be in a dead zone for her cell phone. (which happens more times than you would think.) I have other items in the trunk of her car to assist her in case of other breakdown problems. My only complaint at this time is that the cables are very short and you may not have room to place the red hook-up on the positive terminal and be able to ground the black hook-up to a engine bolt or other metal object. Be careful jumping any battery by using a jumper hook-up to both positive and negative terminals on your battery as some batteries could explode. This jumper would be useful in helping out your neighbors or jump starting your lawn tractor in the springtime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredinKentucky
Casey County Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product from a Good Mfg.
10/5/2014

Customer review by gwal

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by gwal
by gwal

I bought one of Schumacher's power jump starters some 12 years ago and it held up great. When i needed to replace it i went with the same mfg Schumacher and this one is smaller but still has the punch I need,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwal
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2010

Customer review by happydee

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by happydee
by happydee

very good jump starter,get's the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happydee
us virgin island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews