Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 63 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
1/22/2012

Customer review by uthor45

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by uthor45
by uthor45

This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uthor45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Did provide enough power to run car vacuum
1/9/2016

Customer review by Barber

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Barber
by Barber

Bought so I could plug cigarette lighter plug plug of small hand held car vacuum cleaner. Wanted vacuum hair off customers. Very seldom provided power to run it. 98 percent of time gave enough power to blink light on vacuum. Can't use in barber shop. Would return but wife threw away the box it came in. Would rate zero stars but this program won't let mel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality, perfect operation
1/17/2011

Customer review by NotBarkFree

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by NotBarkFree
by NotBarkFree

This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotBarkFree
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great handy tool
7/23/2011

Customer review by zomp

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by zomp
by zomp

This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zomp
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
perfect
5/3/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaBB

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by greatgrandmaBB
by greatgrandmaBB

I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrandmaBB
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price for the AMPs it puts out.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Halloweenghost

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Halloweenghost
by Halloweenghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this converter to run an automotive wiper motor for one of my Halloween props. It worked great all night long and had plenty of power. I am so happy with the product and the price I paid for it, I bought a second one to run another wiper motor prop for next year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halloweenghost
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works with koolatron's Coke can machine
11/14/2015

Customer review by Claudio

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Claudio
by Claudio

Have got this converter to replace original koolatron's Coca Cola can machine power supply. Feels sturdier than old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't now they made these.
2/20/2012

Customer review by notsimplenickname

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by notsimplenickname
by notsimplenickname

I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsimplenickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Name of product is wrong.
2/14/2014

Customer review by HEM58

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by HEM58
by HEM58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's an AC to DC converter, not DC to AC.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEM58
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
voltage drops at 4 amps
8/3/2011

Customer review by IndyThreeWheel

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by IndyThreeWheel
by IndyThreeWheel

It does fine if your application pulls less than 3.5 amps. Otherwise the voltage will drop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyThreeWheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Schmacher Converter
2/14/2011

Customer review by MCDISU1

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by MCDISU1
by MCDISU1

The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCDISU1
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Handy to have for a 12 volt cooler.
8/21/2010

Customer review by marmel

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by marmel
by marmel

I haven't used this product long enough to really make a fair judgement. It does get quite hot while in use, but I don't know if this will affect it in the long run. I use it only when traveling long distances. I will know more this fall when traveling 1500+ miles to AZ. I like it because I can plug my cooler into my 110 volt outlet in the car and also use it in the motel room at the end of a day of traveling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmel
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Has been working non-stop since plugging it in
9/23/2015

Customer review by DTinCO

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by DTinCO
by DTinCO

Have a portable 12-V cooler next to my bed. Converter & cooler have been running non-stop last 4 days & will continue until one of them 'gives up the ghost' (I'm betting the cooler gives out before the converter)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTinCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right item
6/26/2011

Customer review by misslee

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by misslee
by misslee

I recently purchased a small cooler/warmer for food. The item I purchased is for those who camp out and the power source is through the car. Well I don't need this for the car, I need this for the home. I recently had a procedure performed (surgically) and was not able to move about. I purchased this perfect product after weeks of searching! I am so glad because this came in handy for me to keep small snacks and liquids cool while in the comfort of my bedroom. I knew there had to be an adaptor for this product and this is it. I am so glad that I found this and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslee
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/12/2010

Customer review by gatorgirlll1

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by gatorgirlll1
by gatorgirlll1

This adapter is wonderful. What a help for my satellite dish and cooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorgirlll1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Flawlessly
8/27/2015

Customer review by Stopasking

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Stopasking
by Stopasking

Instead of buying a 69.95 ac to dc converter from Norcold for their 12 volt fridge/freezers. This product works at one third the cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stopasking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
8/4/2015

Customer review by Jena

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Jena
by Jena

I tried another converter and it did not. I returned it and received a replacement. That converter did not work. When I returned the second one a customer service rep called someone that knew about electric tools. The converter I bought did not put thru enough Watts to run the Light or the ice chest. This converter worked the first time I plugged it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value for you money
2/7/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Best price out there. The unit is better than a couple of others I tried which cost more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, priced right
8/1/2011

Customer review by CourtesyFlush

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by CourtesyFlush
by CourtesyFlush

Nice lightweight AC/DC converter. I cut the socket off and wired it to an occasionally-used hobby device that requires 12VDC, rather than use it for the "traditional" suggested uses. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was there is no on-off switch anywhere on it (I added my own). It does have a power indicator light, which is good. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtesyFlush
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not a tight fit
9/8/2014

Customer review by MTA21

3.0 stars 9/8/2014 by MTA21
by MTA21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product does what it says it's supposed to do. My only issue is it doesn't have a very snug fit so if the cord gets bumped even slightly it disconnects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTA21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews