Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 73 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
1/22/2012

Customer review by uthor45

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by uthor45
by uthor45

This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uthor45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Product
7/23/2016

Customer review by BossHawg1

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by BossHawg1
by BossHawg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product for the price. Use this device to demo 12VDCproducts without have to tote a battery around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossHawg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as expected right out of the box
7/13/2016

Customer review by nightpanther

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by nightpanther
by nightpanther
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightpanther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The converter works fine
7/12/2016

Customer review by BobY

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by BobY
by BobY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked with the cooler we purchased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very multi use.
7/10/2016

Customer review by Tailss

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Tailss
by Tailss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very multi use. I bought it to use with my cooler but it charges everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tailss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, perfect operation
1/17/2011

Customer review by NotBarkFree

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by NotBarkFree
by NotBarkFree

This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotBarkFree
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent price for a quality AC to DC Converter.
3/18/2016

Customer review by StealthNinja

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by StealthNinja
by StealthNinja

I purchased the Schumacher AC to DC Converter, 6 Amp, as a replacement for my Koolatron AC to DC converter which accidentally got destroyed on a camping trip. Worked great, in our house, before driving to our destination in the family SUV. Kept the Koolatron P95 45 quart cooler and it's contents nice and cool. The converter did not get nearly as hot as the original Koolatron converter did. We used it hooked up in the hotel for the next few days and again it performed without an issue. It does get warm to the touch but never so warm that you have to worry. The Schumacher converter is also 10 bucks cheaper than the Koolatron and has a higher current rating. Very fast shipping from Walmart.com directly to our house sealed the deal. It will get more use this summer when camping season begins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StealthNinja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't do it.
6/13/2016

Customer review by DontDoIt

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by DontDoIt
by DontDoIt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit looked well constructed and I have had good luck with Schumacher before but this unit failed after only 3 hours. Just not good quality as before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontDoIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AC DC Converter
4/24/2016

Customer review by Williecad

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Williecad
by Williecad

Works very well for my purpose

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williecad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great handy tool
7/23/2011

Customer review by zomp

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by zomp
by zomp

This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zomp
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price for the AMPs it puts out.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Halloweenghost

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Halloweenghost
by Halloweenghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this converter to run an automotive wiper motor for one of my Halloween props. It worked great all night long and had plenty of power. I am so happy with the product and the price I paid for it, I bought a second one to run another wiper motor prop for next year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halloweenghost
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
voltage drops at 4 amps
8/3/2011

Customer review by IndyThreeWheel

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by IndyThreeWheel
by IndyThreeWheel

It does fine if your application pulls less than 3.5 amps. Otherwise the voltage will drop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyThreeWheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect
5/3/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaBB

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by greatgrandmaBB
by greatgrandmaBB

I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrandmaBB
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Schumacher AC to DC Converter, 6 Amp
5/4/2016

Customer review by SmileyKaren

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by SmileyKaren
by SmileyKaren

I love this! I have a little tire inflater/mini air compressor that plugs into a car lighter and with this I do not have to be near my car to use the compressor. The converter plugs into the wall socket, so I'm able to use the compressor in more places than just the garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmileyKaren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't now they made these.
2/20/2012

Customer review by notsimplenickname

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by notsimplenickname
by notsimplenickname

I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsimplenickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Name of product is wrong.
2/14/2014

Customer review by HEM58

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by HEM58
by HEM58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's an AC to DC converter, not DC to AC.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEM58
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did provide enough power to run car vacuum
1/9/2016

Customer review by Barber

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Barber
by Barber

Bought so I could plug cigarette lighter plug plug of small hand held car vacuum cleaner. Wanted vacuum hair off customers. Very seldom provided power to run it. 98 percent of time gave enough power to blink light on vacuum. Can't use in barber shop. Would return but wife threw away the box it came in. Would rate zero stars but this program won't let mel

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works For Me!
4/7/2016

Customer review by PleasedCustomer

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by PleasedCustomer
by PleasedCustomer

I purchased a Shumacher AC to DC 6amp converter through Walmart / JB Tool Sales. The arrival time was fast. The product works just as I had hoped. Was going to order via Amazon but Walmart / JB Tool system had what I was looking for and shipping was fast. Works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schmacher Converter
2/14/2011

Customer review by MCDISU1

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by MCDISU1
by MCDISU1

The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCDISU1
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AC/DC Converter
4/7/2016

Customer review by teriski

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by teriski
by teriski

The product works fine! Why don't you ask me about service I received at pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teriski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews