Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
perfect
5/3/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaBB

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by greatgrandmaBB
by greatgrandmaBB

I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrandmaBB
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good quality, perfect operation
1/17/2011

Customer review by NotBarkFree

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by NotBarkFree
by NotBarkFree

This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotBarkFree
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Name of product is wrong.
2/14/2014

Customer review by HEM58

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by HEM58
by HEM58

It's an AC to DC converter, not DC to AC.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEM58
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I didn't now they made these.
2/20/2012

Customer review by notsimplenickname

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by notsimplenickname
by notsimplenickname

I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsimplenickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Schmacher Converter
2/14/2011

Customer review by MCDISU1

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by MCDISU1
by MCDISU1

The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCDISU1
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great handy tool
7/23/2011

Customer review by zomp

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by zomp
by zomp

This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zomp
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price for the AMPs it puts out.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Halloweenghost

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Halloweenghost
by Halloweenghost

I bought this converter to run an automotive wiper motor for one of my Halloween props. It worked great all night long and had plenty of power. I am so happy with the product and the price I paid for it, I bought a second one to run another wiper motor prop for next year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halloweenghost
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy to have for a 12 volt cooler.
8/21/2010

Customer review by marmel

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by marmel
by marmel

I haven't used this product long enough to really make a fair judgement. It does get quite hot while in use, but I don't know if this will affect it in the long run. I use it only when traveling long distances. I will know more this fall when traveling 1500+ miles to AZ. I like it because I can plug my cooler into my 110 volt outlet in the car and also use it in the motel room at the end of a day of traveling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marmel
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/12/2010

Customer review by gatorgirlll1

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by gatorgirlll1
by gatorgirlll1

This adapter is wonderful. What a help for my satellite dish and cooler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorgirlll1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Title is wrong, It is an AC to DC converter....
9/28/2013

Customer review by AnElectronicShopper

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by AnElectronicShopper
by AnElectronicShopper

These work great however the title is no correct. It converts AC to DC and not the other way around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnElectronicShopper
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Right item
6/26/2011

Customer review by misslee

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by misslee
by misslee

I recently purchased a small cooler/warmer for food. The item I purchased is for those who camp out and the power source is through the car. Well I don't need this for the car, I need this for the home. I recently had a procedure performed (surgically) and was not able to move about. I purchased this perfect product after weeks of searching! I am so glad because this came in handy for me to keep small snacks and liquids cool while in the comfort of my bedroom. I knew there had to be an adaptor for this product and this is it. I am so glad that I found this and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misslee
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2012

Customer review by Choctaw

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Choctaw
by Choctaw

Works great. Now instead of trying to charge my GPS & hands free devices in vehicle, just charge at night and then ready to go next morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Choctaw
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value for you money
2/7/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Best price out there. The unit is better than a couple of others I tried which cost more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, priced right
8/1/2011

Customer review by CourtesyFlush

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by CourtesyFlush
by CourtesyFlush

Nice lightweight AC/DC converter. I cut the socket off and wired it to an occasionally-used hobby device that requires 12VDC, rather than use it for the "traditional" suggested uses. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was there is no on-off switch anywhere on it (I added my own). It does have a power indicator light, which is good. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CourtesyFlush
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
voltage drops at 4 amps
8/3/2011

Customer review by IndyThreeWheel

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by IndyThreeWheel
by IndyThreeWheel

It does fine if your application pulls less than 3.5 amps. Otherwise the voltage will drop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyThreeWheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a tight fit
9/8/2014

Customer review by MTA21

3.0 stars 9/8/2014 by MTA21
by MTA21

The product does what it says it's supposed to do. My only issue is it doesn't have a very snug fit so if the cord gets bumped even slightly it disconnects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTA21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOA
11/6/2013

Customer review by bitshifter

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by bitshifter
by bitshifter

The transformer did not work, it was dead on arrival. This tells me that there is a serious quality control issue from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bitshifter
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2011

Customer review by hatcreek

2.0 stars 8/2/2011 by hatcreek
by hatcreek

The product works fine with one exception. The female plug does not allow you to secure the male plug. This causes a poor connection. I have to hold both connectors to allow it to operate correctly. I will probably return this item. Still checking to see if another manufacturer has a better connector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatcreek
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It works
8/30/2014

Customer review by bigmitch

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by bigmitch
by bigmitch

Works like a charm

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2012

Customer review by uthor45

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by uthor45
by uthor45

This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uthor45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews