Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
1/22/2012

Customer review by uthor45

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by uthor45
by uthor45

This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uthor45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great
1/25/2017

Customer review by Meggamx1

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Meggamx1
by Meggamx1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using this in an unusual way.What I am using required 10 amps and this piece is handling it.So proper use should be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meggamx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price!
2/7/2017

Customer review by Jrncyn

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Jrncyn
by Jrncyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a charger like this to charge my son's RC car batteries. The exact same one sold in hobby stores for twice the amount. Needless to say, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. It works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrncyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schumacher AC to DC Converter, 6 Amp
1/31/2017

Customer review by ktex58

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by ktex58
by ktex58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be good arrived on time also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktex58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Converter! Great Price!
1/19/2017

Customer review by LoveThatBeach

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by LoveThatBeach
by LoveThatBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own other Schumacher products and have never had one problem with them at all. I own 2 Schumacher battery tenders and they have worked perfectly for well over 3 years operating every day keeping my boat batteries fully charged. This converter is no different and a steal at $20! For the money this is the best 12V converter on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThatBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, perfect operation
1/17/2011

Customer review by NotBarkFree

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by NotBarkFree
by NotBarkFree

This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotBarkFree
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ac DC Converter
1/20/2017

Customer review by Dagwood

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Dagwood
by Dagwood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to use car cell phone charger in house and seems to be doing the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dagwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great handy tool
7/23/2011

Customer review by zomp

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by zomp
by zomp

This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zomp
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
voltage drops at 4 amps
8/3/2011

Customer review by IndyThreeWheel

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by IndyThreeWheel
by IndyThreeWheel

It does fine if your application pulls less than 3.5 amps. Otherwise the voltage will drop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyThreeWheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price for the AMPs it puts out.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Halloweenghost

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Halloweenghost
by Halloweenghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this converter to run an automotive wiper motor for one of my Halloween props. It worked great all night long and had plenty of power. I am so happy with the product and the price I paid for it, I bought a second one to run another wiper motor prop for next year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halloweenghost
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
5/3/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaBB

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by greatgrandmaBB
by greatgrandmaBB

I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrandmaBB
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Name of product is wrong.
2/14/2014

Customer review by HEM58

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by HEM58
by HEM58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's an AC to DC converter, not DC to AC.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEM58
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I didn't now they made these.
2/20/2012

Customer review by notsimplenickname

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by notsimplenickname
by notsimplenickname

I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsimplenickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
11/16/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item works as advertised. Needed something to power a pump that was designed to run off a battery. Bought this, and it was worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for a quality AC to DC Converter.
3/18/2016

Customer review by StealthNinja

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by StealthNinja
by StealthNinja

I purchased the Schumacher AC to DC Converter, 6 Amp, as a replacement for my Koolatron AC to DC converter which accidentally got destroyed on a camping trip. Worked great, in our house, before driving to our destination in the family SUV. Kept the Koolatron P95 45 quart cooler and it's contents nice and cool. The converter did not get nearly as hot as the original Koolatron converter did. We used it hooked up in the hotel for the next few days and again it performed without an issue. It does get warm to the touch but never so warm that you have to worry. The Schumacher converter is also 10 bucks cheaper than the Koolatron and has a higher current rating. Very fast shipping from Walmart.com directly to our house sealed the deal. It will get more use this summer when camping season begins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StealthNinja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schmacher Converter
2/14/2011

Customer review by MCDISU1

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by MCDISU1
by MCDISU1

The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCDISU1
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
power boost
11/5/2016

Customer review by shop

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by shop
by shop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was exactly what was needed for the main reason that I purchased the item for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy to have for a 12 volt cooler.
8/21/2010

Customer review by marmel

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by marmel
by marmel

I haven't used this product long enough to really make a fair judgement. It does get quite hot while in use, but I don't know if this will affect it in the long run. I use it only when traveling long distances. I will know more this fall when traveling 1500+ miles to AZ. I like it because I can plug my cooler into my 110 volt outlet in the car and also use it in the motel room at the end of a day of traveling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmel
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/12/2010

Customer review by gatorgirlll1

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by gatorgirlll1
by gatorgirlll1

This adapter is wonderful. What a help for my satellite dish and cooler.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorgirlll1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Right item
6/26/2011

Customer review by misslee

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by misslee
by misslee

I recently purchased a small cooler/warmer for food. The item I purchased is for those who camp out and the power source is through the car. Well I don't need this for the car, I need this for the home. I recently had a procedure performed (surgically) and was not able to move about. I purchased this perfect product after weeks of searching! I am so glad because this came in handy for me to keep small snacks and liquids cool while in the comfort of my bedroom. I knew there had to be an adaptor for this product and this is it. I am so glad that I found this and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslee
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews