Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great product
6/6/2011

Customer review by shappens

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by shappens
by shappens

This is my 2nd one that I use outdoors. It has lasted over 8 hours with my computer and printer attached. About $10 cheaper at Walmart that all other sites

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shappens
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A campers delight!
4/13/2011

Customer review by Cabellol

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Cabellol
by Cabellol

I purchased the portable power unit to use while camping for our ipod player, to save from having to keep buying batteries and its been fantastic. We've taken it out twice and it's kept its charge the entire weekend, powering our Bose Ipod player for hours, our air pump for the mattresses, and a few other electronics. The convenience it provides makes it worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabellol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Loved It!
11/17/2010

Customer review by kobesmommy

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by kobesmommy
by kobesmommy

Such a great product. We are using this product at a business to light a Christmas tree in the center of the lobby where no outlet is available. It powers 420 Led lights for 5 hours so we bought two of them to switch them out at lunch time. So happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kobesmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked as advertized.
12/28/2011

Customer review by siricruz

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by siricruz
by siricruz

I needed a portable power source for craft shows. I bought 2 units and I am glad I did. A fully charged unit ran 2 desk lamps for about 5 hours and I was able to switch over to the second unit for the last hour or so of the show. I'd recommend this for people who are doing craft shows or trade shows and need to run a couple of lamps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siricruz
Southeastern, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome gadget! My police scanner will run for days. I can listen to my portable CD player and satellite radio anywhere for hours. A 10 watt fluorescent bulb works for hours and is great for a tent or a power outage. I can sit in my vehicle at night and run my gadgets without worrying about draining the vehicle battery. Make sure you received a good one. Be patient, and follow all instructions for initial use. I ran a 100 watt conventional (filament) bulb on it for one hour before it went "red." Could have gone longer. I am thinking of getting a second one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morrison, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Had this for over 3 years now
3/21/2012

Customer review by milkyjoe

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by milkyjoe
by milkyjoe

I have had this portable unit for nearly 4 years now to power a water pump connected to my drill to pump water from my pond to the water troughs as there is no electric on the pasture, for my goats to drink from as they hate drinking straight out the pond.It lasts about an hour on a full charge which is enough time to fill a 115 gallon water trough once a week.If I ever needed to I would buy another one in a heartbeat as I think this product is great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkyjoe
Mcalester.OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Saving me MAJOR money!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1

A few years ago I had a solar electric system installed, which I love. But the battery monitor was put in wrong, so I used more power than is good for the batteries and they wore out way too soon. I got one of these Schumacher Portable Power Units to tide me over... and now I'm ordering another. They work great and are saving me from having to buy a whole new set of the expensive batteries for my solar system. Happiness!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Handy
10/21/2010

Customer review by Redbeard20

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Redbeard20
by Redbeard20

This thing works great... wouldn't run my kirby but other than that runs everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redbeard20
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Needed
11/7/2010

Customer review by Chucky1964

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Chucky1964
by Chucky1964

Every household should have one of this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucky1964
Youngstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very skeptical, but this thing is AWESOME!!
7/22/2012

Customer review by aaaabbbbccccddddeeeeffff

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by aaaabbbbccccddddeeeeffff
by aaaabbbbccccddddeeeeffff

Researched for a couple months on several different kinds of portable power units. Most had both great reviews and terrible reviews. So I thought since this was on the cheaper side of the spectrum, I'd pick one up. I needed something to run my Bose Compact loud speaker at gigs where there is no power occasionally. This little guy delivered!!! Yesterday I ran my system for nearly 4 hours, then had to shut it off cause I was done with the gig. It STILL had power left!!! I was blown away. I kept looking at it to see if it was going to die, nope... I bought from Walmart because I figured if it was not working I could return it to the store. Not sure if that's the case or not and I wont be, but since these are hazmat items you can't ship them back I guess. Anyway, the 1st night it was juiced up, we lost power due to a storm, HOT and muggy out, so this guy ran a box fan on low for around 2 hours and charged my iPhone. I was hoping for more then, but the speaker test was what sold me. i will be buying another when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaabbbbccccddddeeeeffff
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Total Satisfaction
12/19/2010

Customer review by Eng1

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Eng1
by Eng1

Purchased to power Christmas golf cart decorations. Works great! I used an inverter in the past with poor results. This year we seem to have unlimited power for all lighting plus music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eng1
Lake Wales, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by pokeybear13

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by pokeybear13
by pokeybear13

runs my gemini pa amp when there no electric for a good 2 hours and that 500 watts love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokeybear13
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2012

Customer review by Gene8513

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Gene8513
by Gene8513

Haven't had a chance to give it a real good test yet. However, so far I've been satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gene8513
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week