Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Mother of Multiples Approves this Product
8/3/2010

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Jamie
by Jamie

Since we need to take a single and a double stroller with us in our SUV, I started researching which strollers would work best for our situation. We needed something that has great storage underneath, has durable wheels for a lot of different terrain, and something that will hold their sippy cups, too. After much research, I fell in love with Kolcraft’s new Contours Options II Tandem stroller. It had everything we were looking for and more! I LOVE that is has cup holders, our double umbrella doesn’t and the kids always toss their cups overboard on us. These cup holders actually swivel though so they can be out of their way or closer for them to reach. I also love this feature! Its an iPod Dok with a speaker so you can listen to your music while strolling. This stroller also has seats that snap in and out so easily. They can be arranged in 6 different set ups, too! I like this idea if the boys are getting bored or annoyed looking out at the World. I’m pretty sure they’d look at each other for about 30 seconds before screaming to turn back though.

Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value for the options it offers
6/14/2011

Customer review by PolyesterRobot

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by PolyesterRobot
by PolyesterRobot

I did a lot of deep research into what I wanted in a stroller before buying and I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. If you are convinced you want to be able to have your child(ren) face you, this is the stroller for you. It costs half as much as other strollers on the market with similar seating options. I love being able to keep an eye on kids (i.e. if they drop something), and they're less stressed out if they can see mommy. If you are looking for a stroller that is super light weight and will fold quickly, without any fancy seating options, then you want a Graco duo-glider. I give this stroller 4 stars, because it weighs a LOT. See my full review of this product at onehopeleft.blogspot.com P.S. I think the removable seats are a PLUS (even if its a bit of a chore), because it enables the stroller to fit in the back of my Honda Fit!

PolyesterRobot
Snowy Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Great Versatility
10/20/2010

Customer review by chimom

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by chimom
by chimom

The first great thing about this stroller is the ease of set up. It only took us about 15 minutes to unpack and put it together. We also love how the seats can face forward, backward or each other. The basket below is unheard of! I have never seen a stroller with such great storage. I have walked to the grocery store several times with it and been able to get all of my groceries home with ease. This stroller also comes with several cup holders which is great for a mom of two who likes to travel with sippy cups for her kids and coffee for herself! The infant seat attachment seems to fit several stroller brands and it was sturdy enough to make me feel comfortable (some are not). The tires on the stroller seem sturdy as well and since we live in the city we needed a stroller that can handle the bumpy sidewalks. The only downside to the stroller is the weight. It's a bit hard to turn and doesn't have the agility of some of the side by side strollers. In addition, because of the weight, it is not as easy to fold up and put into the car. I will definitely need an umbrella stroller for that. All in all, I have been very happy with the stroller.

chimom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
so far so good
7/1/2011

Customer review by HHull

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by HHull
by HHull

We have a newborn and 2 1/2 yrs old son. Today was the 1st time I used the stroller. I agree with previous reviews that the seat backs are a bit low for taller children and I found the canopies to be a bit short. I also did not like that I couldn't recline the seat closest to handle bar while the other seat was forward facing. Ideally there would be a cover or zipper pocket on the handle bar area to secure things like keys, tissues, etc. also I would like to have a tray across the children for snacks/food opposed to the "handle bar". I did find it easy to maneuver and fairly light for a tandem. My son enjoyed the different seating options. All in all I like the stroller so far!

HHull
Monroe, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Average
6/27/2011

Customer review by curlyq10

3.0 stars 6/27/2011 by curlyq10
by curlyq10

I have a 5 month old and a 24 month old and this stroller is adequate for them. One problem I have with the stroller is the front seat is not big enough for my toddler. She is 36inches and her feet hang to the ground if she doesn't prop them up on the stroller. The other problem is that the stroller does not steer very well. It also seems to be weak and a bit unsturdy.

curlyq10
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Number of children:2
The Cadillac of Double Strollers
9/11/2010

Customer review by villageofmoms

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by villageofmoms
by villageofmoms

I had 5 requirements when searching for a double stroller: 1. I wanted something that I could easily push through doors. 2. I wanted something where both kids could be comfortable and recline. (Most compact options didn’t fit the bill.) 3. Since it was to be my only stroller, and a leisurely one at that, I wanted both kids to be able to see out. Most tandems have the older child stuck in the back with minimal views (like a sit-n-stand, where they get a good view of the pusher) or no views at all (where they are stuck almost underneath the front seat, low to the ground in a reverse stadium seating arrangement). 4. I wanted to find a way to have the seats face each other. 5. I also secretly wished it would handle well, turn on a dime, was smooth, not hard to push, and would travel easily through all terrains. Kolcraft’s Contours Options II Tandem gave me all the flexibility I needed in a double stroller and more! How does it handle? Like a dream (for a stroller anyway)! I had heard that double strollers were difficult to push (mostly because of the added weight of an additional child), but I was pleasantly surprised with this stroller. Yes, you do have added weight, but it’s not excessively heavy, difficult nor is it awkward to push. In fact, I rather enjoy pushing it. It is easy to steer and navigate, turns effortlessly (surprisingly so for such a long stroller) due to the swiveling front wheel, and is amazingly lighter to push than some single strollers I have had the privilege of borrowing from friends in the past. The size of the wheels and the suspension make for a smooth ride and maneuverability even over rougher terrain.

villageofmoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
perfect for 2
2/8/2012

Customer review by hoang

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by hoang
by hoang

i have this model a month ago, when i go shopping with my son 2 yrs and 2 nephews 3 and 5 yrs 2 yrs and 3yrs sit face each other and enjoy to play. in the end of the day when the 5 yrs feel tire, they can sit in between the 2 ( where the legs are rest. plus: it is very light to push compare to go shopping with these naughty boys.

hoang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
Great stroller for a awesome price
10/31/2010

Customer review by collyn23

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by collyn23
by collyn23

The reason I chose this one was that the seats were movable. Like I could make them both forward facing or both face me or back to back or looking at each other. I love this feature! It is so easy to do to. Just press the button pull up and then the seat comes off then face it the way you want and snap down and done. I love the back to back so I don't have to hear shes kicking me or shes hitting me. Another feature I love is the huge basket underneath. It is easy to get to and holds alot. Plus it is a sturdier basket then my last one. It can be accessed through the front, the back or the middle which is a awesome thing for me. The next feature I love is the seats. One is they have a 5 point harness seat belt which is awesome. Second is the footrest is adjustable into a few different positions so the feet can be up or down. Third is the seat reclines! Not like other ones that go like a few inches back. This one actually fully reclines into a laid back position. This is something that I would of loved when my baby was first born. She was always slumped over or sliding down and with this one it lays completely flat. That is awesome! I was sold on that feature alone ha ha! The seats are also so comfy looking. They seem cushioned and padded and more natural to sit in. The Contours Option II Tandem stroller from Kolcraft is awesome beyond words. It has the best front swivel wheels so that it can practically turn on a dime. It has child cup holder for both seats and a parent tray with cup holders and a compartment for your stuff. It even has a Removable iPod® Dock with speaker plays baby’s music anywhere. That is a in thing right now! It is easily folded with a trigger button on the handle that is easy , fast and wonderful.

collyn23
american fork, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE....TRY in the Store BEFORE YOU BUY!!
1/14/2012

Customer review by mom of 4

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by mom of 4
by mom of 4

First I will be fair and say this stroller is quailiy made..very sturdy BUT.....I was doing stroller research for months in need of a double/tandem stroller for my 2 year old and infant on the way. I loved the kolcraft tandem contours ruby.... but had read that the options II was improved for toddlers.. the shade could be raised so they dont bump their heads on it....Well, it does not work at all for my just turned 2 year old, mind you she is of average size and not very big at all. First of all, the lever to tilt the seat is at the top of the seat back, which I thought I loved.... but it is very hard and while the shade is high enough for a toddler,when she puts her head back to rest... it lays right on the lever and hurts her, so she trys to tilt her head to the side so she can be comfortable....They also needed to extend the foot bar, its far too short for a toddler so while in front she drags her feet on the ground and while stopped, she can put her feet on the ground and walk the stoller away herself...remember those breaks moms!!. The stroller is also very bulky compared to other tandems... while going to the Dr.s office they asked that I not bring "that" stroller in and leave it parked outside. It is also a bit hard to steer. I also find that when changing the seats around, certain positions dont work with out bummping into the other seat. Very difficult to fold and put away..it is best to remove both seats..... and unless you have a LARGE storage compartment on your vehicle you'll want to think twice..I must say kolcrfat has some great ideas that I love with these tandem strollers... but MUCH more improvement is needed. Come on Kolcraft... I want this stroller in a new and improved version that really works for toddlers as well as us moms!!

mom of 4
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great But!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by rek

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by rek
by rek

Loved it but it is way to small for a 21/2 year old. Make sure you size your older one before. If you have twins, this would be 1 for you.

rek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
1/9/2012

Customer review by mommy of 2

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by mommy of 2
by mommy of 2

Pretty awake for a tandem stroller just wish at he to e more colors were availabl

mommy of 2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best double you can buy
3/27/2011

Customer review by momoftwo

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by momoftwo
by momoftwo

this is the fourth time ive tried to write this so you know i really believe it! the page keeps timing out. anyway, we got this because i had a double that was compatible with my carseat/ travel system and after two kids our carseat was approaching expiration. it was kind of an unusual brand so we had to sell them all as a set as selling them separately would have been kinda hard. maybe if i had one of the more standard, cheaper brands i would have had an easier time selling them separate, but i didnt. im into good quality. anyway,, had to sell, so we got this instead. I'm so glad too, because i LOVE it. also pleased that its not carseat specific and wont have to go when the infant carrier goes next time, if there is a next time. i will just have to get an infant carrier, use it, and pass it along, and still keep my stroller. which is good, because i never plan on selling this, it is awesome!! pros: excellent engineering and quality ex: sunshade frames are metal, so they cant snap in half. also, snaps (for undercarriage and lap bar) are metal. high quality!! versitile seating (direction of sun etc.) EVERYTHING is removable and washable! huge storage basket parent tray heavy duty toddler step ipod dok (nice add on, kinda handy) could be better: no kid snack tray (whats up with that??) but the lap bar comes off so if and when they do come out with the kid snack tray i'm sure we'll be able to order it and it will snap right on (PLEASE CONSIDER ;) heavy, and doesnt' fold flat or small at all. its a trade off though, can't have it all. physically impossible just a suggestion to the company, since the seat attachments are easily changable, they could offer a larger seat and a sit-n-stand attachment as an accessory that could be ordered. that would make it 100% perfect p.s. the bars are larger than most but i was able to fit my princelionheart attachable cup holder (for large drinks) on the bar for the storage basket so it can just attach right inside the basket when i have a big cup. so anyone that complains about small (bigger than standard sized) cup holders can easily adapt for like, five bucks.

momoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Good stroller with lots of options
9/13/2010

Customer review by CHughes

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CHughes
by CHughes

This is a really good stroller for many reasons. The price is great, the seating options are endless and the storage area is large. It’s also very easy to put together. As a mom of two girls living in the city, I was in need of a double stroller that I could use to easily move my girls around. I chose this stroller because of the versatility and the price. I liked that it had so many seating options. My newborn could sit in her car seat and face me while my 23 month old could sit in front and face the world. I like that I could use my non Kolcraft car seat with this stroller. The seat closest to the parent sits up just a tad higher than the front seat so that when you do decide to face both kids out front the one behind is not completely behind the front child. There is plenty of space between the front child and the back child. The seats have peek-a-boo hoods so you can take a quick peek at your children while walking. In terms of changing the seats it is very easy. You just unclick the sides of the seats and pull up. Very easy to change. This stroller is very sturdy. I feel that my children are safe while in it. All parts seem to be very firm and made of good material. The seatbelts are comfy and taut. My older daughter seems to be very comfortable in the seat. She loves the foot rest (which is adjustable). Storage space is a necessity with 2 kids in a stroller. All strollers have storage areas but many are too small to fit a diaper bag in. You might be able to get the bag in but it’s so hard to get it out. This stroller has a large storage basket. It’s the length of the stroller. You can also access it from lots of areas. There is an option for the IPOD but we never use it. It’s a great feature; we just never have time to use it. Cup holders are endless with this stroller. There are 2 large cup holders for Mommy at the top with the handles and a large storage holder for my cell phone, keys wallet etc. Each child seat has its own cup holder for bottles, sippy cups and snacks. The cons to this stroller are that it is heavy, especially with 2 children in it. What double stroller isn’t? It’s also large when folding up. You have the option to remove one or both seats in order for it to fold up smaller. It is also a bit difficult to turn because of the weight. All in all this is a good stroller and for the price you can’t beat it.

CHughes
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
8/19/2010

Customer review by mnmamamusthave

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by mnmamamusthave
by mnmamamusthave

With a 2 year old and a 7 month old I need to have a double stroller to meet both of their needs and my needs. We took the stroller to a craft fair festival for our big test drive. It was the perfect place to test it because there was all types of terrain and lots of people to navigate around. My favorite feature of the Contours® Options® II Tandem is that you can position the seats in many different combinations of directions. For our day out my favorite configuration is to have my toddler in the front facing forward and my baby in the back facing me. I love that my baby can face me and when he is older he can face forward like his sister. I love that I can protect my baby from prying strangers and he can feel secure being able to see me. He really likes the bar that goes across his seat that he can hold on to. My toddler likes her seat as well and the padded 5 point harness is great because not only can she not climb out but it is also comfortable for her to be strapped in. The cup holder is great for her snacks/drink cup. The canopies work great to keep the kids out of the sun. The canopies have a peek-a-boo window so I can keep an eye on them too which I love. Both seats recline which is great for the kids. It is easy for them to take a nap and stay comfortable. It also has an adjustable canopy that can be raised or lowered to the height of your baby. My husband loved the large handle for pushing the stroller. We were really impressed with the extra deep cup holders. They are great. They even hold our large water containers that no other stroller holds. It also has a center compartment which is great for keys or a phone. We like the toddler step in steps. This makes it easy for toddlers to climb in and out. We also love the extra large storage basket. We can easily fit the potty chair (which we bring everywhere because it is the only thing she'll go potty in), our diaper bag and my purse in it with room to spare. There are also great handles on each side for older kids to hold and walk next to the stroller. Pros: 6 different stroller options: children can both face parent, face each other, face forward, back to back, with front seat only and the back for extra storage, or with an infant car seat, deep cup holders, large storage basket, comfortable. Cons: My only suggestion for improvement would be on how it folds up. You have to remove one seat in order to fold it and the extra step is a bit of a hassle and causes it to take up more room in the trunk. Other than that I love it.

mnmamamusthave
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
A great stroller at a great price!
11/24/2010

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by carol
by carol

I had been using the Baby Trend Snap n Go since the twins were born. I found it very convenient and super easy to use, but I hated the steering. Plus I could only use it for the car seats and not regular seats so it would only last me a year at the most. Now with the Contours Options II I can still use the car seats only OR put the regular seats in. Plus they can go in facing different directions! You can use this with a wide variety of car seats, including Britax, Evenflo, Graco, and more! Since my twins are at the age where they are starting to entertain each other, I like them facing each other in this stroller. They can also share blankets (bonus!). It's so adorable that they giggle at each other when we take a walk with this stroller! Features I LOVE about this stroller: * different positions of the chairs - lovin' that! * I am able to put both car seats in using two car seat adapters. *you can very easily use this for one child and have lots of extra space.. car seat NOT included! * The underbasket is HUGE - way bigger than any other stroller I have. I am able to put SO MUCH under there! I went grocery shopping (my grocery store is 1/2 block from my house so it's super easy to just walk there) and was able to put a full 2 weeks worth under the seats! * It fits in the trunk of my car (but it take up a lot of room) * It's super easy to steer - one handed uphill? Yep! * The wheels are nice and big which helps with steering and terrain. * The canopies are easy to adjust one-handed. * The parent tray is deep - I am able to put my phone, iPod, wallet, etc there without worry of it falling out. Plus there are two cupholders - nice when I am walking with my husband and we both have coffee. What I find less appealing is having to take at least one seat out when folding it up. This isn't a big deal though - it's really easy to do. I take both off when I put it in the trunk of my car. It's also a little heavy, but mind you I was used to using the Snap n Go which is nothing more than a metal frame. I can haul this stroller up a flight of stairs without a problem! If you have twins like I do it's great because the seats are the same - it's not one that reclines and one that sits upright. If you have an older child and a younger it's great because the older child can either sit in one of the seats or hand on to one of the side straps. You can put the other child in their carseat (or the stroller seat) and pull the second seat out for more room (for shopping!). Overall I find this VERY worth the price. It's sturdy and strong enough to last a long, long time. It's totally versatile and really easy to use. I can definitely see myself using this stroller for a long time! It's perfect for twins OR two children of different ages, it will adapt to just about any family situation. If you are looking for a good, reasonably priced stroller, it's hard to go wrong with the Contours Options II Tandem!

carol
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Great stroller for 2 young kids
2/8/2010

Customer review by StephD4

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by StephD4
by StephD4

So I tried out this stroller, bought it and I love it. It is easy to push (even with 50 pounds of kids/car seat (my now 18-mo old is 29 lbs. plus my 3 month old and car seat). The canopy adjusts which is nice for my 95th percentile child and its comforable for everyone when the car seat is attached. I'd read before other people mention it wasn't deep enough or long enough for their large children, but this seat is actually deeper than the Joovy and my son's legs fit just fine. The basket is great and I usually put my VERY large diaper bag inbetween the seats in the middle. A new feature is the cup holder for the kids which is great, but I wish they had a snack tray (which is why I only gave it 4 stars). Plus I love the parent tray/cup holder. The iPod dock thing is basically just speakers for your iPod, so don't get too excited about that new feature! I guess all I can say is that this stroller works for me!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephD4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Bigger Kids!!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Jean1130

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Jean1130
by Jean1130

My sons are extremely large for their ages. I have a 2 1/2 year old who weighs 35 lbs and a 14 month old who weighs 30 lbs. I was using the Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double which I loved but my youngest outgrew the front seat. I didn't want a side by side stroller because I needed one I could take shopping and to the doctors office. I also wanted both of my kids to be able to nap in it. This works well for what I need. My older son's legs can reach beyond the footrest on the seat but the angle is adjustable so I can point them away from anything I don't want him to put his feet on. He seems comfortable when he pulls his legs up a little to put his feet on the footrest. He is also taller then the seat but comfortably rests his head on the side to nap. After a lot of research, I don't think there is a better option out there for 2 large children. I think this stroller will do what I need until I no longer need a double stroller. It's also super easy to push.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean1130
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great double stroller
8/11/2010

Customer review by ReevesFamily

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ReevesFamily
by ReevesFamily

My wife and I ordered this double stroller for our 15 month old an our new born. We have really enjoyed using this product. It is long, but what do you expect its a double stroller. It steers very well, and it also makes turns easily. My wife is able to load it into the car with ease. My wife strollers the kids every morning and evening, and we have taken it shopping. It works great for both. I will say that we both have SUVs and that it would probably not fit into the trunk of a honda accord. We purchased this stroller because we had a Chicco KeyFit 30 infant carrier, and we did not want to purchase a new carrier. This was one of the only strollers that we could find that would accept the infant carrier. Our 15 month old seems very comfortable while riding. The tandem II stroller was not difficult to assemble. I had it together and ready to roll in 30 minutes. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone with two small children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReevesFamily
Oxford, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big and Bulky
12/27/2010

Customer review by nelnel16

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by nelnel16
by nelnel16

I was so excited to purchase this stroller, the features looked awesome and so comfortable for our 2 year old and newborn. The stroller weighs 50 lbs and is huge!!! It was very self explanatory putting it together but I knew as soon as the I had just finished putting together the train in my living room it was a mistake purchasing it. It is very bulky and you have to remove the chairs to collapse which some may not find annoying but I do. It was a workout in itself trying to push it and I made the mistake of taking it to the mall, lets just say a few things were knocked over. I do like the infant car seat attachment and the baby was very safe and sturdy and the sun shades are very nice and extend for good protection, the cup holders/console was awesome for drinks and holding car keys and a cell. The basket underneath is big but hard to get to with both seats installed. I really dont know who could benefit from this stroller but it just wasn't for me. Its sitting in my garage and I am going to sell it soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelnel16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Priced Twin or Double Stroller
6/7/2010

Customer review by yellowhair58

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by yellowhair58
by yellowhair58

My daughter is having twins any day now and I wanted to find a double stroller that didn't break the bank and could be used from day one to toddler and from what I can tell, this one is it!!! I love the fact that you can use the car carriers and as they grow put the seat any way that suits you! It is super easy to arrange. It is a little heavy, but it is to be expected with two seats and the construction appears to be good. It turns on a dime and strolls super smooth. When the babies are here, I'll have to let you know........but from what I can see, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowhair58
Canal Fulton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews