Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great stroller for 2 young kids
2/8/2010

Customer review by StephD4

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by StephD4
by StephD4

So I tried out this stroller, bought it and I love it. It is easy to push (even with 50 pounds of kids/car seat (my now 18-mo old is 29 lbs. plus my 3 month old and car seat). The canopy adjusts which is nice for my 95th percentile child and its comforable for everyone when the car seat is attached. I'd read before other people mention it wasn't deep enough or long enough for their large children, but this seat is actually deeper than the Joovy and my son's legs fit just fine. The basket is great and I usually put my VERY large diaper bag inbetween the seats in the middle. A new feature is the cup holder for the kids which is great, but I wish they had a snack tray (which is why I only gave it 4 stars). Plus I love the parent tray/cup holder. The iPod dock thing is basically just speakers for your iPod, so don't get too excited about that new feature! I guess all I can say is that this stroller works for me!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephD4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Bigger Kids!!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Jean1130

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Jean1130
by Jean1130

My sons are extremely large for their ages. I have a 2 1/2 year old who weighs 35 lbs and a 14 month old who weighs 30 lbs. I was using the Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double which I loved but my youngest outgrew the front seat. I didn't want a side by side stroller because I needed one I could take shopping and to the doctors office. I also wanted both of my kids to be able to nap in it. This works well for what I need. My older son's legs can reach beyond the footrest on the seat but the angle is adjustable so I can point them away from anything I don't want him to put his feet on. He seems comfortable when he pulls his legs up a little to put his feet on the footrest. He is also taller then the seat but comfortably rests his head on the side to nap. After a lot of research, I don't think there is a better option out there for 2 large children. I think this stroller will do what I need until I no longer need a double stroller. It's also super easy to push.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean1130
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great double stroller
8/11/2010

Customer review by ReevesFamily

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ReevesFamily
by ReevesFamily

My wife and I ordered this double stroller for our 15 month old an our new born. We have really enjoyed using this product. It is long, but what do you expect its a double stroller. It steers very well, and it also makes turns easily. My wife is able to load it into the car with ease. My wife strollers the kids every morning and evening, and we have taken it shopping. It works great for both. I will say that we both have SUVs and that it would probably not fit into the trunk of a honda accord. We purchased this stroller because we had a Chicco KeyFit 30 infant carrier, and we did not want to purchase a new carrier. This was one of the only strollers that we could find that would accept the infant carrier. Our 15 month old seems very comfortable while riding. The tandem II stroller was not difficult to assemble. I had it together and ready to roll in 30 minutes. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone with two small children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReevesFamily
Oxford, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big and Bulky
12/27/2010

Customer review by nelnel16

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by nelnel16
by nelnel16

I was so excited to purchase this stroller, the features looked awesome and so comfortable for our 2 year old and newborn. The stroller weighs 50 lbs and is huge!!! It was very self explanatory putting it together but I knew as soon as the I had just finished putting together the train in my living room it was a mistake purchasing it. It is very bulky and you have to remove the chairs to collapse which some may not find annoying but I do. It was a workout in itself trying to push it and I made the mistake of taking it to the mall, lets just say a few things were knocked over. I do like the infant car seat attachment and the baby was very safe and sturdy and the sun shades are very nice and extend for good protection, the cup holders/console was awesome for drinks and holding car keys and a cell. The basket underneath is big but hard to get to with both seats installed. I really dont know who could benefit from this stroller but it just wasn't for me. Its sitting in my garage and I am going to sell it soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelnel16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Priced Twin or Double Stroller
6/7/2010

Customer review by yellowhair58

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by yellowhair58
by yellowhair58

My daughter is having twins any day now and I wanted to find a double stroller that didn't break the bank and could be used from day one to toddler and from what I can tell, this one is it!!! I love the fact that you can use the car carriers and as they grow put the seat any way that suits you! It is super easy to arrange. It is a little heavy, but it is to be expected with two seats and the construction appears to be good. It turns on a dime and strolls super smooth. When the babies are here, I'll have to let you know........but from what I can see, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowhair58
Canal Fulton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Multiple
5/17/2011

Customer review by SupportTeachers

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by SupportTeachers
by SupportTeachers

I bought this product because I was expecting twins and I needed a double stroller. I looked at a lot of double stollers but did not like what I found. I really like how this stroller allows both seats to recline for a sleeping child, other strollers only allowed one seat to recline to the angle I wanted. With two car seats, this stroller is suprisingly light and easy to stear. I was able to hold one baby in one hand and stear the stoller with the other with ease. The stroller folds up easily and doesn't take up too much room. I was able to fit the stroller and a jogging stroller in the back of my van without putting the back seats down. Some cons about this product: only came with one car seat adaptor so I had to purchase another one for the second car seat and the adaptor's security straps are hard to adjust/tighten to secure the car seat. My twins are not old enough to use the seats yet, but I did play around with attaching the seats when the stroller first arrived. They were easy to attach and I like how I can face the seats in any direction I want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SupportTeachers
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mother of Multiples Approves this Product
8/3/2010

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Jamie
by Jamie

Since we need to take a single and a double stroller with us in our SUV, I started researching which strollers would work best for our situation. We needed something that has great storage underneath, has durable wheels for a lot of different terrain, and something that will hold their sippy cups, too. After much research, I fell in love with Kolcraft’s new Contours Options II Tandem stroller. It had everything we were looking for and more! I LOVE that is has cup holders, our double umbrella doesn’t and the kids always toss their cups overboard on us. These cup holders actually swivel though so they can be out of their way or closer for them to reach. I also love this feature! Its an iPod Dok with a speaker so you can listen to your music while strolling. This stroller also has seats that snap in and out so easily. They can be arranged in 6 different set ups, too! I like this idea if the boys are getting bored or annoyed looking out at the World. I’m pretty sure they’d look at each other for about 30 seconds before screaming to turn back though.

Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Stroller
7/14/2010

Customer review by 2BabyHouse

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by 2BabyHouse
by 2BabyHouse

This stroller is working well for us. It was a good price compared to others of a similar style. It was easy to put together. It works well with our Baby Trend infant car seat and also for our 18 month old. This stroller is easy to push, but it has taken me a while to get used to the length especially in making turns. That would be true for any tandem stroller though. The only issue we have had is that one of the pins that holds the front axle on broke during assembly. I called and will be sent a new one. The stroller seems to work okay without it for now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BabyHouse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Stroller!
4/28/2010

Customer review by smithtwins

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by smithtwins
by smithtwins

This stroller is a must have for any parent of twins. I bought it for my 5 month old twins and love it! It is so easy to use and I put it together in 15 minutes by myself. Shopping trips are so much easier now and they love facing each other. The seats recline for them to nap. They are so comfortable in this stroller. Getting them in and out is a breeze. Love the huge basket and handles like a dream! They thought of everything on this stroller. I wouldn't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithtwins
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best stroller!
12/11/2010

Customer review by MommyofKam

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by MommyofKam
by MommyofKam

We just got this stroller a few days ago and we love it already! It was very easy to put together and is nicer looking in person! I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old and they both fit perfectly in it! As soon as we got it put together my daughter had to get in.. she stayed in it for about a half hr and even wanted to sleep in it! I love how far back the seats can recline! Yeah so my daughter's head goes over the seat but the canopy is adjustable so it isn't even a problem! There is a ton of space in the basket below and it fits in our tiny trunk! We do have to take off both seats to get it in there but its really not that big of a deal.. I thought taking off the seats would be annoying but it's so easy, so it's not even an issue! Overall we are very happy we chose this stroller!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofKam
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Stroller
1/30/2011

Customer review by Polaski

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Polaski
by Polaski

Very nice stroller. I am using it for my 23 month and 1 month old baby. I cannot complain!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polaski
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/10/2011

Customer review by NinjaGC

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by NinjaGC
by NinjaGC

I love this stroller! I have a 21 month old and a newborn. Some people complain about the size and the idea of needing to take the stroller apart to fold it up. As for the size, all double strollers are big if you want them to be sturdy. As for taking the stoller apart, it literaly takes 15 seconds and to have the flexibility to change the position of you kids is worth it to me. Plus the storage is amazing! Its much more convientent than a Sit N Stand and huge! Can't say it enough - I love this stroller!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjaGC
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as great as I thought it would be!!!
9/15/2010

Customer review by lovemyboys10

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by lovemyboys10
by lovemyboys10

After reviewing this stroller I had very high expectations for it. I checked out a lot of different strollers before deciding to go with my gut feeling and ordering this one. SOOO GLAD I DID!!! My husband and I both love it and so do the boys! It maneuvers around extremely well and has a gliding feel to it! Do yourself a favor and buy this one if you have multiples! You wont be sorry you did :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyboys10
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very nice stroller and easy to set up
11/11/2010

Customer review by lisiicu

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by lisiicu
by lisiicu

The stroller overall is nice. If I had my choice tho the Carseat attachment would not be so flimsy. It's bulky and heavy, but it's what we expected, most are. The easiest way we have found to carry around in our car is to take off the seats and fold in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisiicu
Escalon ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stroller
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First off let me start by saying, this stroller is heavy (as expected) what double stroller isn't with two kids and all the stuff that goes with them :) so don't be shocked by the weight. It was very easy to put together, and took all of maybe 35-40 minutes with interruptions. I must have missed it before ordering because this tandem II comes with the infant seat adapter... which is great.. saves us 30 dollars! We haven't gone out yet with this stroller, but I am very excited to, so many options and such a huge basket underneath.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value for the options it offers
6/14/2011

Customer review by PolyesterRobot

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by PolyesterRobot
by PolyesterRobot

I did a lot of deep research into what I wanted in a stroller before buying and I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. If you are convinced you want to be able to have your child(ren) face you, this is the stroller for you. It costs half as much as other strollers on the market with similar seating options. I love being able to keep an eye on kids (i.e. if they drop something), and they're less stressed out if they can see mommy. If you are looking for a stroller that is super light weight and will fold quickly, without any fancy seating options, then you want a Graco duo-glider. I give this stroller 4 stars, because it weighs a LOT. See my full review of this product at onehopeleft.blogspot.com P.S. I think the removable seats are a PLUS (even if its a bit of a chore), because it enables the stroller to fit in the back of my Honda Fit!

PolyesterRobot
Snowy Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Versatility
10/20/2010

Customer review by chimom

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by chimom
by chimom

The first great thing about this stroller is the ease of set up. It only took us about 15 minutes to unpack and put it together. We also love how the seats can face forward, backward or each other. The basket below is unheard of! I have never seen a stroller with such great storage. I have walked to the grocery store several times with it and been able to get all of my groceries home with ease. This stroller also comes with several cup holders which is great for a mom of two who likes to travel with sippy cups for her kids and coffee for herself! The infant seat attachment seems to fit several stroller brands and it was sturdy enough to make me feel comfortable (some are not). The tires on the stroller seem sturdy as well and since we live in the city we needed a stroller that can handle the bumpy sidewalks. The only downside to the stroller is the weight. It's a bit hard to turn and doesn't have the agility of some of the side by side strollers. In addition, because of the weight, it is not as easy to fold up and put into the car. I will definitely need an umbrella stroller for that. All in all, I have been very happy with the stroller.

chimom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HUGE!!!
5/24/2010

Customer review by tomegirl223

2.0 stars 5/24/2010 by tomegirl223
by tomegirl223

The features are great, but not worth the size. This stroller is gigantic, and to fold it you have to remove either front seat or back seat. It is extremely unrealistic for what a stroller is being used for, you shouldnt have to take it apart to fold it up. Its way too big and bulky. The features are not enough to outweigh the size

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomegirl223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2011

Customer review by 2busyboys2

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by 2busyboys2
by 2busyboys2

I put this together myself w/ out my husband and was very pleased. I love that it can hold both my boys 3 & 1 and they have room in the seats. The basket underneath is plenty big to hold all things needed. I LOVE that the seats can face each other I did not find any other brand that would do this. I can see what my youngest one is doing as he now faces me. I put him in the front as he is lighter and my bigger one in the back. I can manuever w/ one hand if needed. I feel this is a sturdy product and love all the options w/ it. I would definately recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2busyboys2
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUST A LITTLE BULKY
6/20/2010

Customer review by KARENMK

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by KARENMK
by KARENMK

I JUST BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND LOVE IT SO FAR.... IT IS BULKY AND THERE IS NO KIDS' TRAYS, BUT THEN AGAIN, I'M SURE THEY'LL COME UP WITH IT IN THE FUTURE. I HAVE A 2 YR OLD AND ONE ON THE WAY IN A WEEK OR SO AND I'VE TRIED OUT THE STROLLER SO FAR: PUT IT TOGETHER, FOLD IT UP, PULL IT OUT OF THE TRUNK, PUT IT BACK IN THE TRUNK... IT'S GREAT. IT'S A LITTLE HEAVY BUT AFTER I'VE GIVEN BIRTH IT SHOULD BE JUST FINE. REALLY, IT'S JUST THE PREGNANCY THAT'S MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO PICK UP- BUT YES, IT IS A LITTLE HEAVY AND BULKY ANYWAYS. I OWN A JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO AND I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM TO PUT 2 BIG DIAPER BAGS, THE STROLLER, AND THE NEW CAR SEAT IN THE TRUNK [ I HAVEN'T INSTALLED THE FUTURE BABY'S CAR SEAT YET IN THE BACK SEAT B/C I HAVE SIBLINGS AS PASSENGERS MOST OF THE TIME SO I'VE GOTTEN MYSELF READY BY PUTTING THE CAR SEAT AND ITS BASE IN THE TRUNK]. IF NOT FOR THE CAR SEAT, I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM FOR THE AMOUNT OF GROCERIES (THAT I'M PREDICTING) FOR ALMOST ALL THE COUPONS THAT WIC GIVES FOR A PREGNANT FEMALE AND 2 YEAR OLD FOR A MONTH. I HOPE THIS HELPS. THE BEST THING WAS THAT I ORDERED THIS, A CAR SEAT AND THE CRIB+CHANGER SET AND IT ONLY COST ME ABOUT 5 BUCKS TO DELIVER IT ALL HOME! AND IT CAME WITH IN A WEEK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KARENMK
SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews