Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
170
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
Saved my Daughter's Life!
6/17/2010

Customer review by jh190678

5.0 stars by jh190678

I bought this seat because I needed an affordable seat for three different cars. One day my husband got in a head-on collision with our daughter in the center of the back seat. A steel beam split the car down the middle missing my daughter's head by inches! My husband suffered multiple injuries. My daughter was strapped in this car seat correctly, and walked away with nothing but a slight abrasion to her neck where the seat belt rubbed. I was grateful for her safety. I was also amazed at how well the car seat worked! It is such a cheap price and it worked just as well as the more expensive one I bought for my car! The seat & my daughter were also only things in one piece after the accident. I would recommend this seat to anyone! I even went out & bought the same exact carseat to replace the old one.

Was this review helpful? (388) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jh190678
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Great value, Highly recommend!
4/25/2010

Customer review by AMKMomof3

5.0 stars by AMKMomof3

I just recently purchased this carseat for my 3rd child. I used the Eddie Bauer 3 in 1 convertible seats with my first two (they were nice carseats, but very expensive). This seat is very inexpensive and very easy to install. My daughter loves this seat. She falls asleep in it almost everytime we get in the car. In the manuel, it says you can install it forward facing in the recline position. This helps with her neck and head while she falls asleep so she is more comfortable in it. I also love the colors and pattern of the carseat cover. I would recommend this seat to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMKMomof3
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice seat for excellent price
4/20/2010

Customer review by RhondaLB

5.0 stars by RhondaLB

This car seat has one of the best consumer reports ratings, so I was happy to get it for a good price. The cup holder is a nice feature, but a little hard to install. Otherwise, the seat itself is pretty easy to put into the car.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RhondaLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great no-frills carseat...
5/5/2010

Customer review by LondonLovers

4.0 stars by LondonLovers

The Cosco Scenera is a great product for those of us who do not want to pay $250 for a convertible car seat. Does it have all the frilly features of the expensive seats? Not hardly. Did I expect it to? Absolutely not. Look, you are getting what you pay for-- no frills, no squishy cushioning, no ipod dock or soda fridge or whatever else they keep adding on to these car seats. However, you do get a seat that seems very sturdy, has an intuitive 5-point harness, installs fairly easily, and will do the trick for us just fine. We're very happy with our purchase, because the added features of the expensive models are not at all worth the L-A-R-G-E gap in pricing. If you are looking for luxury, you might as well close this webpage and move on.

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LondonLovers
Ridgeland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
5/1/2011

Customer review by martinsmom

5.0 stars by martinsmom

My 7m old daughter loves sitting in her new car seat! She feels like such a big girl sitting upright. I love this seat because it's pretty, stable, safe, and can grow with her from now as a rear facing until she's 40lbs facing forward.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
martinsmom
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, great ratings
5/9/2011

Customer review by ItzMeMe

5.0 stars by ItzMeMe

This car seat had great ratings consumer reports. Easy to install and remove. i have 3 of these seats, 1 for each car and 1 for grandma! great value too, but safety is NOT compromised!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ItzMeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Car Seat.
8/19/2010

Customer review by shopsfordealsandvalue

4.0 stars by shopsfordealsandvalue

Great value. Good for when your baby is too big for an infant car seat but not big enough for a front facing seat. This seat will convert to front facing when your baby is ready.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopsfordealsandvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
15 MONTH OLD DAUGHER LOOVES THE CAR SEAT!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Nika85

5.0 stars by Nika85

Great quality and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nika85
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great carseat
8/12/2010

Customer review by utahnana

5.0 stars by utahnana

bought this seat for our 3 yr old granddaughter, looks exactly like pic, easy to install, she loves it, very good quality for small price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
utahnana
cedar city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do Not Order ON LINE
10/2/2010

Customer review by mgrant1111

5.0 stars by mgrant1111

I was told it was not in stores. so i bought it on walmart.com. I ended up paying 52.00 after shipping to find it in the stores the next week. That is almost 20.00 more online than in the store. Other than that it is a good car seat and would recommend it for others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mgrant1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/3/2011

Customer review by SanAntonioShopper44

4.0 stars by SanAntonioShopper44

Was flying to a relative's house for the holidays and needed a car seat for the week. We ended up buying this and shipping it, because it actually cost less than checking one round trip or renting one when we got there. Had low expectations, but was surprised at how nice it was. Definitely not as plush as our MyRide 65, but our 15-month-old didn't seem to mind. Setup was easy. Buckles aren't as nice as with more expensive cart seats. We were just going to donate to charity when we were done with it, but we liked it enough that the relatives will keep it around for the next visit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanAntonioShopper44
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this carseat!
6/22/2011

Customer review by supersuperwendy

5.0 stars by supersuperwendy

We have been using this carseat for about 6 months. I think it's the best deal around for a great carseat. I have the pink one in my truck and my husband has the black on in his car. I love that it has a detachable cup holder which now that she's older she can finally use. The buckle has three slots and we recently moved it to the middle one. I think she will fit comfortably in this seat for many more years until she's ready for a booster. For reference in this picture she is 18 months old, 25 pounds and 32 inches tall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supersuperwendy
Malvern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car Seat
5/10/2011

Customer review by Babbiesis

5.0 stars by Babbiesis

This product meets the needs of my child. It is comfortable, easy to hook up and economically priced. I wouuld recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babbiesis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2011

Customer review by LellieK

5.0 stars by LellieK

This car seat is a great deal! My daughter was riding in this when we were rear ended and shoved into the car in front of us. She was not physically hurt in any way. It is so great to know that the affordable car seats can protect your children so well. I will be getting my son a seat like this as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LellieK
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent car seat for the price!
7/11/2011

Customer review by kp1976

5.0 stars by kp1976

better than I expected! I love the option to recline it! The other one I bought was a very expensive one , but doesn't have the two reclining positions. This one does. It was a very pleasant surprise! I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kp1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for price
4/11/2011

Customer review by Mothertotwingirlsand1boy

4.0 stars by Mothertotwingirlsand1boy

I had received this product in the brown/black as a gift for my son when he was little (this was 2 1/2 years ago). Therefore, I knew what I was purchasing when I bought 2 of these carseats, one for each of my daughters. It is a great carseat for the price and I would not hesitate to purchase them again. Installing them into a vehicle is a breeze and the fact that they are convertible from rear-facing to foward-facing makes it well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mothertotwingirlsand1boy
Vansant, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by overthehill38

3.0 stars by overthehill38

Although I had read over 2 dozen very positive reviews about this car seat on the Walmart Customer reviews before ordering, I was still disappointed with the " next to no padding" in this car seat. I was only looking for basic comfort. but as soon as I removed it from the box, I knew I could not put my granddaughter in something that had " little to no padding" ..in my opinion. I have no doubt it would rate very high on the safety aspect of it..BUT just not on the comfort aspect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
overthehill38
Seekonk,Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for quality and price
9/27/2011

Customer review by MommyVeteran

5.0 stars by MommyVeteran

I bought this for my 9 month old daughter who outgrew her old carseat. She's a little taller than other babies her age. I was able to put her rear facing and her feet never touched the back seat and she didnt cry with this seat. I believe it is more comfortable for her and will work wonders as she grows into forward facing. It also helps with the cup holder so she can have her bottle ready when she needs it. This is a must buy for any parent!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyVeteran
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy, durable product
5/15/2011

Customer review by AustinsGran

5.0 stars by AustinsGran

Purchased for my Granddaughter. She seems to like it and it keeps her safe. That's the objective...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AustinsGran
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cannot beat the price and Quality!
8/26/2011

Customer review by evangelina2008

4.0 stars by evangelina2008

Great carseat for a great price! My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves her "big girl seat" . Its ideal b/c she still needs to be in a 5 point harness, but it also converts for use of a seatbelt for when she meets the height/weight requirement. ITs super comfy, she falls fast asleep in it often! I love that it is not bulky and fits nice inside my small back seat. The only disadvantages are that the cup holder does not grip on well and is always coming off and the 5 point (red) harness button is a little tough to push(you have to push and pull the clips out at the same time). I even assembled and installed it myself, very easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
evangelina2008
drexel hill pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 192 total reviews