Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 606 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

606 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

606 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
159
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 stars
37
1-20 of 480 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 480 total reviews
1-20 of 480 reviews
Just what I needed!
11/22/2013

Customer review by finallyretiredinflorida

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by finallyretiredinflorida
by finallyretiredinflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great! Needed to finish up redecorating a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finallyretiredinflorida
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible product
2/3/2012

Customer review by acros

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by acros
by acros

After receiving this bed skirt, I washed it. After taking it out of my dryer (after about a half hour of dry time on normal heat), it was covered in holes. The platform is made with a cheap mesh-like material. I have another Mainstays bed skirt [but the platform material is much better] & I thought I was getting the same bed skirt when I ordered this one. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acros
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Makes my room look finished.
5/8/2010

Customer review by Etherealwog

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Etherealwog
by Etherealwog

I didn't want to spend much to hide a bunch of junk under a bed, so I bought this product because it was the cheapest in all the local stores. I was surprised at how much more finished the room looks now. It makes the bed look taller and more put together. I was a little hesitant to buy this because I don't like the look or feel of traditional microfiber (like the kind on a sofa) but this "microfiber" isn't that same type where if you rub it you get touch lines fabric. The only downside I've found with this product is it came in such a small package that it came out really wrinkled and after a few days it still looks a little messy, and you're not supposed to iron it. I am hopeful it will hang out the wrinkles. I also wish it was 16 inches instead of 14, but I'll make do with it for the price. The bed this is used on is against one wall, so I just pulled it over more to cover up the side that's showing, and the bed top cover hides the white middle section that shows. I think for a bed skirt to hide all that junk under the bed, this is a great value and looks great doing it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etherealwog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Actually Wrinkle Free!
2/26/2010

Customer review by ktjacks

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by ktjacks
by ktjacks

I was quite impressed with this bedskirt, as tailored ones like these almost always need to be ironed after laundering. The type of material that was used did not wrinkle like the ones from bed-in-a-bag typically do. I pulled it out of the dryer and was able to put it right on the bed. Talk about a pleasant surprise! The one unexpected detail that I was disappointed with is that there aren't finished slits at the foot of the bed. I picked this bedskirt because it appeared there would be for where the rails of the bed meet the footboard. I may have to cut the bedskirt to accommodate the rails, or just allow it to sit on top as it does now. Just wasn't exactly the look I was going for. Still, the price and the quality are great!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktjacks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size and color, but...
9/21/2010

Customer review by USFklk120

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by USFklk120
by USFklk120

This bed skirt was literally everything I was hoping for. Its a nice fabric and color. Something that may bother other customers is that the part that goes under the mattress is satin. So is COULD slip a little, however I have a thick/heavy mattress so there isn't any slipping. One thing that has bothered me a little is that the bed skirt attracts dust like crazy, and because it's black it shows. I have to vacuum it or use a lint roller about ever two weeks to keep it looking nice. But hey, it is a bed skirt, some people might not care if it gets dusty :)

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USFklk120
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Understated elegance
2/3/2014

Customer review by Consumer39

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Consumer39
by Consumer39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bedskirt is just what I wanted. It's simple design adds a finished look and a neutral color to the bed and allows the eye to travel to other features of the room. My only caution is to be very careful when ironing not to allow the iron to touch the obviously plasticized "fabric" of the under-mattress portion of the bedskirt. I was not aware, and my first iron stroke melted the fabric right at the seam where the skirt is attached. It does not show once on the bed, but annoying none the less.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer39
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sheer and cheap
2/25/2010

Customer review by alexew

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by alexew
by alexew

The color of the item (white) was just like the photo showed online, although I was very dissatisfied with the quality. The photo shown looked like a stiff canvas opaque bedskirt, whereas in real life it is a cheap/sheer polyester. I can see the frame of my bed through it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexew
Would recommend to a friend? No
pet hair magnet
4/29/2010

Customer review by buggie115

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by buggie115
by buggie115

if you have a pet, beware! this material attracts pet hair and it does not come off easily.even with a lint brush or a sticky roller,the hair remains.

Was this review helpful? (114) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buggie115
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best bang for your buck on the market
11/11/2011

Customer review by moogie207

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by moogie207
by moogie207

Most bed skirts come in comforter sets, but if you are not getting a set and just need a bed skirt this is the best deal and choice of colors around. I know because I shopped all over just trying to FIND individual bedskirts, let along break the bank to buy them. This is excellent. I took the advise of another review that said the silky part covering box spring moved with mattress, so I went to the sewing dept of Walmart and got tie down pins and anchored it in several places around the edge of box spring. Got 25 pins for $2.57... I ordered these pins from a catalog before for other bed skirts and have cost 8.99 for 8 pins... AND THE BEST PART, IT WAS JUST A HAIR OFF THE COLOR I WAS TRYING TO BLEND IT WITH.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moogie207
Emerald Isle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for beds without headboards and foot boards
3/29/2012

Customer review by Momogirlone

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Momogirlone
by Momogirlone

Great simple bed skirt, my only problem is that it does not have slits at the corners for beds with head and foot board posts. So if you have them keep in mind you would have to alter the skirt yourself so that it hangs properly.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momogirlone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100% Polyester
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a pretty cheap bedskirt. I thought it was cotton but it is 100% polyester. The polyester fabric feels awful, but luckily it is in a place where no one ever touches it. One good thing is that the polyester won't wrinkle whereas cotton would. I have a bed frame with a foot board. This bedskirt has no slits at the corners so I had to cut slits myself (and sew the raw edges to avoid fraying) so the bedskirt would hang around the bedframe without bunching up. It looks fine, just as long as no one touches it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
10/17/2013

Customer review by CincyMom08

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by CincyMom08
by CincyMom08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very, very thin. Looks sloppy on the bed instead of crisp like in the picture. We bought in white and it's almost see through. Such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincyMom08
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
5/3/2010

Customer review by chocolatestar

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by chocolatestar
by chocolatestar

its a beautiful skirt but ill suggest you use it for a guest room not for everyday use the top part is made of satin and it moves too much it doesnt stay in place maybe they need to change the material

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatestar
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True Navy Blue
2/8/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopaholic24

3.0 stars 2/8/2011 by OnlineShopaholic24
by OnlineShopaholic24

Love the deep navy of this bed skirt, the only problem is the slippery satin that goes between the mattress and box spring. The mattress slides around on it while making the bed and the skirt always needs readjusting so it lays at the perfect height. Wrinkles are hard to get out too. I had to iron with steam to remove them after washing and drying.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopaholic24
Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVELY NAVY BEDSKIRT THAT GOES WITH MY QUILT
4/30/2010

Customer review by NDH14141414

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by NDH14141414
by NDH14141414

THE NAVY BEDSKIRT LOOKS LOVELY WITH MY OFF WHITE QUILT WITH NAVY STARS THAT I HAD PURCHASED AT CRACKER BARREL. I GIVE THIS BED SKIRT AN A PLUS SINCE IT HAS A SOFT WHITE LINING TO PULL UP UNDER THE MATTRESS. THANKS FOR SUCH A NICE PRODUCT-

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDH14141414
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Basic Skirt
12/10/2013

Customer review by Devi1682

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Devi1682
by Devi1682
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really thin, it stays wrinkled. But it serves it's purpose for the price I paid. I wont change it, but I'm not showing it off to anyone either.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devi1682
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit
7/17/2012

Customer review by MsTrish55

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MsTrish55
by MsTrish55

Purchased the full size. Opened it when it came and the bedding area was too small about 2 inches of the skirt on each side was on top of the box springs. Returned it to WalMart store and the clerk and I opened two other packages of the full size skirt and they were all the same size...the white part that sits on the box spring is a twin size. Ended up having to get a queen size and paid the extra bucks for it and it is about 1 1/2 in too big but works. Very disappointed. I have gotten this skirt before and it was a very nice skirt. Not sure why the twins are in the fulls packaging...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTrish55
Phoenix. Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect length for low to the ground bed
9/21/2013

Customer review by Caryola

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Caryola
by Caryola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was amazed at how perfect the length fits. I usually have to fold the excess on prior bed skirts to make the length fit properly. It fit perfectly on my daughters' twin bed which is low to the ground.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caryola
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice basic bed skirt.
8/27/2014

Customer review by fultoncounty5

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by fultoncounty5
by fultoncounty5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a full size smart steel bed frame and wanted a tailored bed skirt to hide the frame. I use under bed storage containers and this skirt hides them nicely while allowing easy access. I have a higher bed too and plan on layering one skirt on the frame and another on the box springs for added dimension.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fultoncounty5
Needmore PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2010

Customer review by Emily02

1.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Emily02
by Emily02

IT IS NOTHING FOR WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE IT IS VERY THIN NOT A GOOD MATERIAL AND U CAN SEE THRU

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily02
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 480 total reviews
1-20 of 480 reviews