Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
220
4 stars
113
3 stars
44
2 stars
20
1 stars
21
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 343 total reviews
Great size and color, but...
9/21/2010

Customer review by USFklk120

4.0 stars by USFklk120

This bed skirt was literally everything I was hoping for. Its a nice fabric and color. Something that may bother other customers is that the part that goes under the mattress is satin. So is COULD slip a little, however I have a thick/heavy mattress so there isn't any slipping. One thing that has bothered me a little is that the bed skirt attracts dust like crazy, and because it's black it shows. I have to vacuum it or use a lint roller about ever two weeks to keep it looking nice. But hey, it is a bed skirt, some people might not care if it gets dusty :)

Was this review helpful? (85) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USFklk120
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pet hair magnet
4/29/2010

Customer review by buggie115

3.0 stars by buggie115

if you have a pet, beware! this material attracts pet hair and it does not come off easily.even with a lint brush or a sticky roller,the hair remains.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buggie115
Would recommend to a friend? No
Understated elegance
2/3/2014

Customer review by Consumer39

5.0 stars by Consumer39

This bedskirt is just what I wanted. It's simple design adds a finished look and a neutral color to the bed and allows the eye to travel to other features of the room. My only caution is to be very careful when ironing not to allow the iron to touch the obviously plasticized "fabric" of the under-mattress portion of the bedskirt. I was not aware, and my first iron stroke melted the fabric right at the seam where the skirt is attached. It does not show once on the bed, but annoying none the less.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Consumer39
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by CincyMom08

2.0 stars by CincyMom08

Very, very thin. Looks sloppy on the bed instead of crisp like in the picture. We bought in white and it's almost see through. Such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CincyMom08
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
5/3/2010

Customer review by chocolatestar

3.0 stars by chocolatestar

its a beautiful skirt but ill suggest you use it for a guest room not for everyday use the top part is made of satin and it moves too much it doesnt stay in place maybe they need to change the material

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chocolatestar
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for beds without headboards and foot boards
3/29/2012

Customer review by Momogirlone

5.0 stars by Momogirlone

Great simple bed skirt, my only problem is that it does not have slits at the corners for beds with head and foot board posts. So if you have them keep in mind you would have to alter the skirt yourself so that it hangs properly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momogirlone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True Navy Blue
2/8/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopaholic24

3.0 stars by OnlineShopaholic24

Love the deep navy of this bed skirt, the only problem is the slippery satin that goes between the mattress and box spring. The mattress slides around on it while making the bed and the skirt always needs readjusting so it lays at the perfect height. Wrinkles are hard to get out too. I had to iron with steam to remove them after washing and drying.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShopaholic24
Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
11/22/2013

Customer review by finallyretiredinflorida

5.0 stars by finallyretiredinflorida

Looks great! Needed to finish up redecorating a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
finallyretiredinflorida
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, good product
9/11/2013

Customer review by vasara703

4.0 stars by vasara703

Although I do not expect the bedskirt to last years, I believe the quality was pretty decent especially considering the price. If you need a bedskirt urgently and do not want to pay a lot, this is a good buy. it was also not shinny or girlie looking for my son's room. the boxy fit made a perfect cover for any stored items under his bed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vasara703
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Skirt
12/10/2013

Customer review by Devi1682

3.0 stars by Devi1682

It's really thin, it stays wrinkled. But it serves it's purpose for the price I paid. I wont change it, but I'm not showing it off to anyone either.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Devi1682
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect length for low to the ground bed
9/21/2013

Customer review by Caryola

5.0 stars by Caryola

I was amazed at how perfect the length fits. I usually have to fold the excess on prior bed skirts to make the length fit properly. It fit perfectly on my daughters' twin bed which is low to the ground.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caryola
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
1/28/2014

Customer review by Gabriellyn

4.0 stars by Gabriellyn

When I saw the reasonable price on this I hesitated to order it but decided to go ahead anyway. It came packaged beautifully and is soft to the touch and looks beautiful on the bed. I only gave it four stars for durability because I haven't washed it yet. I do wonder about that, though, and definitely will be careful in doing so because of the liner especially with drying it. But.....other than that.....it's a great looking dust ruffle and alot of bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gabriellyn
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely not top quality
11/10/2013

Customer review by ShortieV

2.0 stars by ShortieV

Yes it's an inexpensive skirt, but it looks much nicer in the ad than it does on the bed. I wouldn't buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShortieV
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit
7/17/2012

Customer review by MsTrish55

1.0 stars by MsTrish55

Purchased the full size. Opened it when it came and the bedding area was too small about 2 inches of the skirt on each side was on top of the box springs. Returned it to WalMart store and the clerk and I opened two other packages of the full size skirt and they were all the same size...the white part that sits on the box spring is a twin size. Ended up having to get a queen size and paid the extra bucks for it and it is about 1 1/2 in too big but works. Very disappointed. I have gotten this skirt before and it was a very nice skirt. Not sure why the twins are in the fulls packaging...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsTrish55
Phoenix. Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice basic bed skirt.
8/27/2014

Customer review by fultoncounty5

5.0 stars by fultoncounty5

I bought a full size smart steel bed frame and wanted a tailored bed skirt to hide the frame. I use under bed storage containers and this skirt hides them nicely while allowing easy access. I have a higher bed too and plan on layering one skirt on the frame and another on the box springs for added dimension.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fultoncounty5
Needmore PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed Skirt
7/14/2014

Customer review by chocolate100

5.0 stars by chocolate100

I love the fit, doesnt slide around. Stays in place

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chocolate100
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made/don't wash them they fall apart
10/18/2013

Customer review by 1234bfdpolosksddfghjsdofi

1.0 stars by 1234bfdpolosksddfghjsdofi

tear easily and poorly made

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1234bfdpolosksddfghjsdofi
30677
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modern Style and Colors
9/10/2014

Customer review by shopper25475868

5.0 stars by shopper25475868

I was looking everywhere for a simple bed skirt to match my espresso headboard, this is the only skirt that I could find in dark brown. It looks good and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopper25475868
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent value for product
8/20/2012

Customer review by CaryZ

5.0 stars by CaryZ

I wanted a bed skirt to hide my son's ugly box-spring and metal bed frame. This product did just that, and looked very neat and crisp, besides. Definitely an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaryZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
...
3/8/2014

Customer review by Gusmommy

5.0 stars by Gusmommy

Wish it was a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gusmommy
society hill sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 343 total reviews