Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
116
3 stars
46
2 stars
20
1 stars
21
1-20 of 355 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Just what I needed!
11/22/2013

Customer review by finallyretiredinflorida

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by finallyretiredinflorida
by finallyretiredinflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great! Needed to finish up redecorating a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finallyretiredinflorida
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size and color, but...
9/21/2010

Customer review by USFklk120

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by USFklk120
by USFklk120

This bed skirt was literally everything I was hoping for. Its a nice fabric and color. Something that may bother other customers is that the part that goes under the mattress is satin. So is COULD slip a little, however I have a thick/heavy mattress so there isn't any slipping. One thing that has bothered me a little is that the bed skirt attracts dust like crazy, and because it's black it shows. I have to vacuum it or use a lint roller about ever two weeks to keep it looking nice. But hey, it is a bed skirt, some people might not care if it gets dusty :)

Was this review helpful? (94) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USFklk120
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Understated elegance
2/3/2014

Customer review by Consumer39

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Consumer39
by Consumer39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bedskirt is just what I wanted. It's simple design adds a finished look and a neutral color to the bed and allows the eye to travel to other features of the room. My only caution is to be very careful when ironing not to allow the iron to touch the obviously plasticized "fabric" of the under-mattress portion of the bedskirt. I was not aware, and my first iron stroke melted the fabric right at the seam where the skirt is attached. It does not show once on the bed, but annoying none the less.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer39
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pet hair magnet
4/29/2010

Customer review by buggie115

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by buggie115
by buggie115

if you have a pet, beware! this material attracts pet hair and it does not come off easily.even with a lint brush or a sticky roller,the hair remains.

Was this review helpful? (109) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buggie115
Would recommend to a friend? No
bedskirt
12/22/2015

Customer review by LovesBeagles71

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by LovesBeagles71
by LovesBeagles71

It's a little flimsy material, but will be ok for a guest room where I have two twin beds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesBeagles71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for beds without headboards and foot boards
3/29/2012

Customer review by Momogirlone

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Momogirlone
by Momogirlone

Great simple bed skirt, my only problem is that it does not have slits at the corners for beds with head and foot board posts. So if you have them keep in mind you would have to alter the skirt yourself so that it hangs properly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momogirlone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by CincyMom08

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by CincyMom08
by CincyMom08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very, very thin. Looks sloppy on the bed instead of crisp like in the picture. We bought in white and it's almost see through. Such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincyMom08
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays Bedskirt -Navy
12/30/2015

Customer review by BJM1712

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BJM1712
by BJM1712

For the price, this is a decent item that I would recommend for a spare bedroom or guest room that won't be used frequently. I felt the quality of the item is fair, certainly not a 'luxury' product, but I wanted a tailored, inexpensive bedskirt for my teenage daughters bedroom to accent her pretty coverlet and sheets. This did the trick but I fear the second time it's washed it may loose its crispness as it is very lightweight polyester. Still looking for a higher quality item in the color range she wants at a price point that doesn't seem excessive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJM1712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
1/13/2016

Customer review by Johanna

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Johanna
by Johanna

Fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True Navy Blue
2/8/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopaholic24

3.0 stars 2/8/2011 by OnlineShopaholic24
by OnlineShopaholic24

Love the deep navy of this bed skirt, the only problem is the slippery satin that goes between the mattress and box spring. The mattress slides around on it while making the bed and the skirt always needs readjusting so it lays at the perfect height. Wrinkles are hard to get out too. I had to iron with steam to remove them after washing and drying.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopaholic24
Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its ok
5/3/2010

Customer review by chocolatestar

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by chocolatestar
by chocolatestar

its a beautiful skirt but ill suggest you use it for a guest room not for everyday use the top part is made of satin and it moves too much it doesnt stay in place maybe they need to change the material

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatestar
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice basic bed skirt.
8/27/2014

Customer review by fultoncounty5

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by fultoncounty5
by fultoncounty5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a full size smart steel bed frame and wanted a tailored bed skirt to hide the frame. I use under bed storage containers and this skirt hides them nicely while allowing easy access. I have a higher bed too and plan on layering one skirt on the frame and another on the box springs for added dimension.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fultoncounty5
Needmore PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit
7/17/2012

Customer review by MsTrish55

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MsTrish55
by MsTrish55

Purchased the full size. Opened it when it came and the bedding area was too small about 2 inches of the skirt on each side was on top of the box springs. Returned it to WalMart store and the clerk and I opened two other packages of the full size skirt and they were all the same size...the white part that sits on the box spring is a twin size. Ended up having to get a queen size and paid the extra bucks for it and it is about 1 1/2 in too big but works. Very disappointed. I have gotten this skirt before and it was a very nice skirt. Not sure why the twins are in the fulls packaging...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTrish55
Phoenix. Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect length for low to the ground bed
9/21/2013

Customer review by Caryola

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Caryola
by Caryola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was amazed at how perfect the length fits. I usually have to fold the excess on prior bed skirts to make the length fit properly. It fit perfectly on my daughters' twin bed which is low to the ground.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caryola
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Skirt
12/10/2013

Customer review by Devi1682

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Devi1682
by Devi1682
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really thin, it stays wrinkled. But it serves it's purpose for the price I paid. I wont change it, but I'm not showing it off to anyone either.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devi1682
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely not top quality
11/10/2013

Customer review by ShortieV

2.0 stars 11/10/2013 by ShortieV
by ShortieV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes it's an inexpensive skirt, but it looks much nicer in the ad than it does on the bed. I wouldn't buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortieV
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
12/24/2015

Customer review by ScrappyGal

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by ScrappyGal
by ScrappyGal

Great product for the price - fits perfectly, nice quality, true black color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrappyGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
1/28/2014

Customer review by Gabriellyn

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Gabriellyn
by Gabriellyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I saw the reasonable price on this I hesitated to order it but decided to go ahead anyway. It came packaged beautifully and is soft to the touch and looks beautiful on the bed. I only gave it four stars for durability because I haven't washed it yet. I do wonder about that, though, and definitely will be careful in doing so because of the liner especially with drying it. But.....other than that.....it's a great looking dust ruffle and alot of bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabriellyn
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, good product
9/11/2013

Customer review by vasara703

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by vasara703
by vasara703
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I do not expect the bedskirt to last years, I believe the quality was pretty decent especially considering the price. If you need a bedskirt urgently and do not want to pay a lot, this is a good buy. it was also not shinny or girlie looking for my son's room. the boxy fit made a perfect cover for any stored items under his bed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vasara703
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed Skirt
7/14/2014

Customer review by chocolate100

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by chocolate100
by chocolate100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fit, doesnt slide around. Stays in place

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolate100
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews