Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 741 reviews
5 stars
365
4 stars
190
3 stars
93
2 stars
46
1 stars
47
Sort by: 
1-20 of 592 reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews
terrible product
2/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After receiving this bed skirt, I washed it. After taking it out of my dryer (after about a half hour of dry time on normal heat), it was covered in holes. The platform is made with a cheap mesh-like material. I have another Mainstays bed skirt [but the platform material is much better] & I thought I was getting the same bed skirt when I ordered this one. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed!
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great! Needed to finish up redecorating a bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes my room look finished.
5/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't want to spend much to hide a bunch of junk under a bed, so I bought this product because it was the cheapest in all the local stores. I was surprised at how much more finished the room looks now. It makes the bed look taller and more put together. I was a little hesitant to buy this because I don't like the look or feel of traditional microfiber (like the kind on a sofa) but this "microfiber" isn't that same type where if you rub it you get touch lines fabric. The only downside I've found with this product is it came in such a small package that it came out really wrinkled and after a few days it still looks a little messy, and you're not supposed to iron it. I am hopeful it will hang out the wrinkles. I also wish it was 16 inches instead of 14, but I'll make do with it for the price. The bed this is used on is against one wall, so I just pulled it over more to cover up the side that's showing, and the bed top cover hides the white middle section that shows. I think for a bed skirt to hide all that junk under the bed, this is a great value and looks great doing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Actually Wrinkle Free!
2/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was quite impressed with this bedskirt, as tailored ones like these almost always need to be ironed after laundering. The type of material that was used did not wrinkle like the ones from bed-in-a-bag typically do. I pulled it out of the dryer and was able to put it right on the bed. Talk about a pleasant surprise! The one unexpected detail that I was disappointed with is that there aren't finished slits at the foot of the bed. I picked this bedskirt because it appeared there would be for where the rails of the bed meet the footboard. I may have to cut the bedskirt to accommodate the rails, or just allow it to sit on top as it does now. Just wasn't exactly the look I was going for. Still, the price and the quality are great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great size and color, but...
9/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed skirt was literally everything I was hoping for. Its a nice fabric and color. Something that may bother other customers is that the part that goes under the mattress is satin. So is COULD slip a little, however I have a thick/heavy mattress so there isn't any slipping. One thing that has bothered me a little is that the bed skirt attracts dust like crazy, and because it's black it shows. I have to vacuum it or use a lint roller about ever two weeks to keep it looking nice. But hey, it is a bed skirt, some people might not care if it gets dusty :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (113)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Understated elegance
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bedskirt is just what I wanted. It's simple design adds a finished look and a neutral color to the bed and allows the eye to travel to other features of the room. My only caution is to be very careful when ironing not to allow the iron to touch the obviously plasticized "fabric" of the under-mattress portion of the bedskirt. I was not aware, and my first iron stroke melted the fabric right at the seam where the skirt is attached. It does not show once on the bed, but annoying none the less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pet hair magnet
4/29/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
if you have a pet, beware! this material attracts pet hair and it does not come off easily.even with a lint brush or a sticky roller,the hair remains.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (124)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great inexpansive bed skirt
10/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bed skirt color is nice and material is better than expected. ordered online picked up in store, very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bang for your buck on the market
11/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Most bed skirts come in comforter sets, but if you are not getting a set and just need a bed skirt this is the best deal and choice of colors around. I know because I shopped all over just trying to FIND individual bedskirts, let along break the bank to buy them. This is excellent. I took the advise of another review that said the silky part covering box spring moved with mattress, so I went to the sewing dept of Walmart and got tie down pins and anchored it in several places around the edge of box spring. Got 25 pins for $2.57... I ordered these pins from a catalog before for other bed skirts and have cost 8.99 for 8 pins... AND THE BEST PART, IT WAS JUST A HAIR OFF THE COLOR I WAS TRYING TO BLEND IT WITH.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sheer and cheap
2/25/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The color of the item (white) was just like the photo showed online, although I was very dissatisfied with the quality. The photo shown looked like a stiff canvas opaque bedskirt, whereas in real life it is a cheap/sheer polyester. I can see the frame of my bed through it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected
3/22/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The appearance in the picture is of a thicker fabric that would hang straight to the ground. What I got was a very flimsy fabric, not even as thick as the sheets I have that match. It still has the wavy, "pleated" look which was not what I was going for. The color is good and the product works and looks relatively nice, but it just wasn't what I thought I was going to get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
True Navy Blue
2/8/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the deep navy of this bed skirt, the only problem is the slippery satin that goes between the mattress and box spring. The mattress slides around on it while making the bed and the skirt always needs readjusting so it lays at the perfect height. Wrinkles are hard to get out too. I had to iron with steam to remove them after washing and drying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice basic bed skirt.
8/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought a full size smart steel bed frame and wanted a tailored bed skirt to hide the frame. I use under bed storage containers and this skirt hides them nicely while allowing easy access. I have a higher bed too and plan on layering one skirt on the frame and another on the box springs for added dimension.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not fit
7/17/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased the full size. Opened it when it came and the bedding area was too small about 2 inches of the skirt on each side was on top of the box springs. Returned it to WalMart store and the clerk and I opened two other packages of the full size skirt and they were all the same size...the white part that sits on the box spring is a twin size. Ended up having to get a queen size and paid the extra bucks for it and it is about 1 1/2 in too big but works. Very disappointed. I have gotten this skirt before and it was a very nice skirt. Not sure why the twins are in the fulls packaging...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its ok
5/3/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its a beautiful skirt but ill suggest you use it for a guest room not for everyday use the top part is made of satin and it moves too much it doesnt stay in place maybe they need to change the material
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/17/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very, very thin. Looks sloppy on the bed instead of crisp like in the picture. We bought in white and it's almost see through. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVELY NAVY BEDSKIRT THAT GOES WITH MY QUILT
4/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THE NAVY BEDSKIRT LOOKS LOVELY WITH MY OFF WHITE QUILT WITH NAVY STARS THAT I HAD PURCHASED AT CRACKER BARREL. I GIVE THIS BED SKIRT AN A PLUS SINCE IT HAS A SOFT WHITE LINING TO PULL UP UNDER THE MATTRESS. THANKS FOR SUCH A NICE PRODUCT-
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for beds without headboards and foot boards
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great simple bed skirt, my only problem is that it does not have slits at the corners for beds with head and foot board posts. So if you have them keep in mind you would have to alter the skirt yourself so that it hangs properly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great skirt, great value!
2/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bedskirt is perfect for me. It has the perfect 14 inch drop! The fabric on the skirt is slightly lighter than I pictured but works for me. I love the box pleats....it makes it look more up to date as opposed to the gathered. It comes in a cute echo-friendly fabric drawstring bad. Mine had a razor blade cut in it and I immediately thought I would have to send it back but it was only on the outside of the bag. It took about a week for the free site to store shipping, but came quicker that they said it would. Other things I have ordered in the past came earlier than promised too. So think twice about paying extra for shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
suggestion to make it perfect
6/20/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My overall experience with buying at WalMart on line has been very good. The ease of ordering without having to drive to the store, being informed when my purchase was ready to be picked up was all very good. My only complaint is that the skirt is too slippery and slips to the floor at the end of the bed. If elastic was put on the top end of the skirt it would remain where it was placed. Each time bed is made, mattress must be lifted to realign the skirt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-