Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
543
4 stars
207
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-20 of 591 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews
Better than Bed Bath and Beyond
1/25/2011

Customer review by K2of3

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by K2of3
by K2of3

I had purchased a black comforter for my daughter from Bed Bath and Beyond a few months ago. It was awful--held lint, stained easily....I had to replace it. I bought this one at WalMart, and it was beyond my expectations...very well made, stain resistant, washable, and HALF the price of the comforter from BBB. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (188) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K2of3
Whippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2010

Customer review by jadebuttercup

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by jadebuttercup
by jadebuttercup

This is a great comforter. The price can not be matched and it cleans easily. It is soft, reversible, and plenty thick. I got this for my boys full on full bunk beds and love them. I could not find anything even close to this. There was an in store navy comforter that was, I think, even more expensive than this one but the underside was like exposed batting, or the underside of one of those cheap hotel comforters. This one was exactly what I wanted. Nice, easily cleaned, reversible, durable, and inexpensive. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (250) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadebuttercup
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy but...
8/13/2010

Customer review by barewalls

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by barewalls
by barewalls

This comforter is comfortable but if you have animals stay away. It is very hard to get pet hair off of this fabric.

Was this review helpful? (166) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barewalls
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Comforter!
9/1/2010

Customer review by akittygal

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by akittygal
by akittygal

This is a great comforter! Love the two colors, love that its reversable too! Its a nice light, soft comforter. Cleans easy too!

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akittygal
madras,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by susannahGS

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by susannahGS
by susannahGS

This comforter is perfect for Florida, light weight yet warm enough for our few cold nights. I bought the navy blue and love it. I have a queen bed but bought the king, and it fits well. People have commented that this comforter is "a lint magnet", but that is only because since it is a solid, dark color, lint just shows more. I have a soft brush that removes the lint, and my long hair cat's fur easily. I am quite delighted, especially for this price :) If you are having doubts, don't. This is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susannahGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/19/2011

Customer review by SWEETMAMA214214972

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SWEETMAMA214214972
by SWEETMAMA214214972

This bedspread is great. The only thing is that it runs a little small. I have a full mattress and I bought the full/queen, but I wish I would have gotten a King. Its very soft and light.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETMAMA214214972
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
4/26/2010

Customer review by TimeWillTellAll

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by TimeWillTellAll
by TimeWillTellAll

I wasn't sure what to expect for the price and was pleasantly surprised. A great comforter for the price. Soft and thick. Purchased the king size for my queen size bed and covers the bed better than i expected. Washed and dried the comforter in a laundromat without an issue. If anyone is considering this comforter, don't hesitate. . The best part was the shipping cost and how quickly I received the comforter. I ordered the comforter on a Tuesday evening and received the comforter on Saturday morning. Four days from order to delivery for 97 cents!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimeWillTellAll
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE this!
7/21/2011

Customer review by at04

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by at04
by at04

I found this comforter online on sale. I got it in the tan/burgundy. After I bought it I came back online and read more about it (since it was an impulse buy). When I read "microfiber" I got a little nervous. I was thinking it would feel like those cloths that you clean dust with lol. It's nothing like that. It is such a nice comforter especially for the price. The color is so pretty! I only wish I could find the sheets and pillow covers that match...

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
at04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Higher quality than expected
11/7/2011

Customer review by Tiffany5star

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Tiffany5star
by Tiffany5star

I bought this comforter in King size. My husband and I have been looking for a High quality, well made, very soft comforter that washes in the washer machine well. I have serious allergies to dust and dust mites. We have to wash our sheets and blankets every 3 days because of it so I needed a comforter that would hold up to heavy washings on even HOT water settings. We were afraid we'd have to spend hundreds of dollars for such quality we were looking for, but we saw this one online and thought we'd give it a try... The price was definately right!!!! Surprisingly enough, this comforter is even nicer than I thought it would be. I was afraid that the softness of the comforter would be compromised with heavy and often washes but on the contrary. I am so happy with this comforter with its softness, warmth, well-made, and even holds its deep color after each wash on hot water. I would definately recomment it to a friend. In fact, we ordered 2 more since we were so impressed. Thank you walmart for offering not only low prices but high quality!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffany5star
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck !
11/8/2011

Customer review by CJoyB

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by CJoyB
by CJoyB

I am a sewer, seamstress, and I could not buy the batting & fabric for this price = VERY GOOD DEAL. Arrived 5 days, intact & as advertised. Good medium COCOA Brown as pictured with TAN reversible side. Soft fabric with good stitches per square inch, so holds it shape. Reasonable thickness and not too bulky, as to size...I bought a KING to use on a FULL size bed so it would hang over like a bedspread in guestroom, so I didn't need to use a dust ruffle. I could see this being used as an under cover & top cover for a guest or nap on a couch, too. Guest already utilized and he stated it kept him warm but not smothered & roasting like a down comforter can. Have not machine washed this one yet. Will edit review later to include outcome.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJoyB
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft, Warm, Wonderful
11/17/2011

Customer review by kahea2018

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by kahea2018
by kahea2018

I was a bit concerned that this comforter was going to be cheap and not very warm. I was happy to find out after I ordered it that it was already at the store and all I had to do was go and pick it up. I washed it before I used it and it came out great, no rips or anything and the filling stayed in place. I put it on the bed and it was beautiful, good quality material and great color (love the two tone). When I got under it, it was great! It was warm and it is very soft and supple. I thoroughly enjoy this comforter and the price makes it even better. I would have paid more for this comforter. Great deal. Get it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kahea2018
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
5/1/2011

Customer review by nomorenicknamesavailable

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by nomorenicknamesavailable
by nomorenicknamesavailable

It's as basic as they come but with pets it's just what I was going for. It's warm but not too heavy. Love the reversible contrasting colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomorenicknamesavailable
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by char66

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by char66
by char66

Product is good..holds up well after washing and is warm

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
char66
milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by Desertquilter

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Desertquilter
by Desertquilter

Although numerous reviewers stated this was an especially great deal I was still very surprised by the quality and look. I purchased 2, one in blues in queen size and other blacks in King size. Both are very warm and the quality is as said, better than expected. I thought for sure they would be very thin and not so warm but not the case at all. As a matter of fact my son put his away as it is too warm. :) Put away any concerns you have about buying this product. This is a top 5 winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertquilter
southwestern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by Trixia

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Trixia
by Trixia

The comforter met all my expectations, considering the low price of it. I really like the rich navy blue on one side and the powder blue on the other.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixia
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick and hot
8/10/2010

Customer review by dandb

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by dandb
by dandb

This comfortor is thick. It also shows lint very badly. I did not like it at all. I actually gave it away. I am going to stick with cotton quilts.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent for the price
4/13/2011

Customer review by Aeris2126

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Aeris2126
by Aeris2126

I bought this comforter with very low expectations and I was pleasantly surprised. The material is very soft, and very warm. I was worried that it would not be big enough but it fits my bed just right. I will be buying these in more colors asap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aeris2126
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft,Thick and o so Comfy
11/10/2011

Customer review by crawfing

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by crawfing
by crawfing

Could not beleive the softness and how comfy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crawfing
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Comforter for the Money
11/30/2011

Customer review by ILuCats2

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by ILuCats2
by ILuCats2

This reversible comforter is soft as well as durable. With two cats who love to sleep on my bed during the day, cat hair is always a problem. A simple few swipes of a lint roller and the cat hair disappears. The comfortable is warm without being heavy, and so far I have only needed to use a light-weight blanket on colder nights. I would recommend this product to both my friends and family, as it is an excellent value that looks like it cost a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuCats2
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value item at it's best
10/22/2011

Customer review by gumee1

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by gumee1
by gumee1

This is my mainstay comforter. I have been purchasing it for years and years. The quality/appearance you can not beat for the price. The reversible option is a plus. The fabric has a nice soft feel. If you prefer a longer/larger fit try the upsize first. I have had the fabric hold up for several years using the gentle cycle w/cold water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews