Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

816 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
543
4 stars
207
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-20 of 591 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews
Just PERFECT!
3/2/2012

Customer review by FlameBirdi

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by FlameBirdi
by FlameBirdi

I love my new Microfiber comforter. It looks gorgeous, already been washed and wasn't a problem at all. So warm and comfy that everyone, dog, cat, family, wants to snuggle in with me! The price was more than reasonable for such quality and comfort. Overall, I think I couldn't have found a better comforter for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlameBirdi
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good deal all around!
11/3/2011

Customer review by GramsApple

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GramsApple
by GramsApple

My bedspread was an excellent price and with S&H and taxes was still excellent, it arrived quickly, packaging was a little over the top but appreciated, i love the way it looks and feels!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramsApple
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazingly Cozy Reversable Warm Comforter
9/7/2012

Customer review by MarigoldLovesGod

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MarigoldLovesGod
by MarigoldLovesGod

this comforter is amazingly awesome!! i looked it up online and than went to the walmart store and bought it! The price is amazing! It is warm! I get good sleep and my man and i dont take all the covers cos it covers us both!! its a perfect comforter for anytime i picked the chocolate and biscuit colored one !! i bought gold satin sheets and big fluffy grape pillows to go with the comforter !! It looks beautiful and me and my husband feel cozy in it! God Bless Wal Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarigoldLovesGod
Corpus Christi TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its worth the price
6/24/2011

Customer review by Tiggerr

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Tiggerr
by Tiggerr

I am very pleased with my comforter I love it and now I have to fight my 3 dogs to get to use it LOL :). It is will worth the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggerr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Higher quality than expected
11/7/2011

Customer review by Tiffany5star

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Tiffany5star
by Tiffany5star

I bought this comforter in King size. My husband and I have been looking for a High quality, well made, very soft comforter that washes in the washer machine well. I have serious allergies to dust and dust mites. We have to wash our sheets and blankets every 3 days because of it so I needed a comforter that would hold up to heavy washings on even HOT water settings. We were afraid we'd have to spend hundreds of dollars for such quality we were looking for, but we saw this one online and thought we'd give it a try... The price was definately right!!!! Surprisingly enough, this comforter is even nicer than I thought it would be. I was afraid that the softness of the comforter would be compromised with heavy and often washes but on the contrary. I am so happy with this comforter with its softness, warmth, well-made, and even holds its deep color after each wash on hot water. I would definately recomment it to a friend. In fact, we ordered 2 more since we were so impressed. Thank you walmart for offering not only low prices but high quality!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany5star
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by Sooboos

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Sooboos
by Sooboos
Walmart associate

My husband and I needed a new comforter as our old one was too small for our new bed. I tend to hog the blankets (according to my husband) so he wanted to get a king size blanket. I looked all over the place and everything thing was so expensive. I knew king-sized was going to cost more, but not $200. I went online at Walmart.com and browsed the selections and found the Reversible Comforter. I liked the color shown and ordered it. When I got it and opened the package, I fell in love with the colors: a rich chocolate brown on one side and a light latte on the other. When we went to bed that night, no one was without a snuggly piece of the blanket and it was warm without being heavy. I love this comforter so much, I actually don't mind making the bed in the morning! As a side note, I did not have any strings coming apart on this comforter after I washed it on the delicate cycle. I did dry it in the dryer with three tennis balls (old trick my dad taught me) and it's perfectly fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sooboos
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
10/21/2011

Customer review by susannahGS

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by susannahGS
by susannahGS

This comforter is perfect for Florida, light weight yet warm enough for our few cold nights. I bought the navy blue and love it. I have a queen bed but bought the king, and it fits well. People have commented that this comforter is "a lint magnet", but that is only because since it is a solid, dark color, lint just shows more. I have a soft brush that removes the lint, and my long hair cat's fur easily. I am quite delighted, especially for this price :) If you are having doubts, don't. This is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susannahGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Bed Bath and Beyond
1/25/2011

Customer review by K2of3

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by K2of3
by K2of3

I had purchased a black comforter for my daughter from Bed Bath and Beyond a few months ago. It was awful--held lint, stained easily....I had to replace it. I bought this one at WalMart, and it was beyond my expectations...very well made, stain resistant, washable, and HALF the price of the comforter from BBB. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (188) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K2of3
Whippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2010

Customer review by jadebuttercup

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by jadebuttercup
by jadebuttercup

This is a great comforter. The price can not be matched and it cleans easily. It is soft, reversible, and plenty thick. I got this for my boys full on full bunk beds and love them. I could not find anything even close to this. There was an in store navy comforter that was, I think, even more expensive than this one but the underside was like exposed batting, or the underside of one of those cheap hotel comforters. This one was exactly what I wanted. Nice, easily cleaned, reversible, durable, and inexpensive. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (250) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadebuttercup
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
4/26/2010

Customer review by TimeWillTellAll

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by TimeWillTellAll
by TimeWillTellAll

I wasn't sure what to expect for the price and was pleasantly surprised. A great comforter for the price. Soft and thick. Purchased the king size for my queen size bed and covers the bed better than i expected. Washed and dried the comforter in a laundromat without an issue. If anyone is considering this comforter, don't hesitate. . The best part was the shipping cost and how quickly I received the comforter. I ordered the comforter on a Tuesday evening and received the comforter on Saturday morning. Four days from order to delivery for 97 cents!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimeWillTellAll
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Comforter!
9/1/2010

Customer review by akittygal

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by akittygal
by akittygal

This is a great comforter! Love the two colors, love that its reversable too! Its a nice light, soft comforter. Cleans easy too!

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akittygal
madras,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy but...
8/13/2010

Customer review by barewalls

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by barewalls
by barewalls

This comforter is comfortable but if you have animals stay away. It is very hard to get pet hair off of this fabric.

Was this review helpful? (166) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barewalls
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/19/2011

Customer review by SWEETMAMA214214972

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SWEETMAMA214214972
by SWEETMAMA214214972

This bedspread is great. The only thing is that it runs a little small. I have a full mattress and I bought the full/queen, but I wish I would have gotten a King. Its very soft and light.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEETMAMA214214972
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this!
7/21/2011

Customer review by at04

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by at04
by at04

I found this comforter online on sale. I got it in the tan/burgundy. After I bought it I came back online and read more about it (since it was an impulse buy). When I read "microfiber" I got a little nervous. I was thinking it would feel like those cloths that you clean dust with lol. It's nothing like that. It is such a nice comforter especially for the price. The color is so pretty! I only wish I could find the sheets and pillow covers that match...

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
at04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck !
11/8/2011

Customer review by CJoyB

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by CJoyB
by CJoyB

I am a sewer, seamstress, and I could not buy the batting & fabric for this price = VERY GOOD DEAL. Arrived 5 days, intact & as advertised. Good medium COCOA Brown as pictured with TAN reversible side. Soft fabric with good stitches per square inch, so holds it shape. Reasonable thickness and not too bulky, as to size...I bought a KING to use on a FULL size bed so it would hang over like a bedspread in guestroom, so I didn't need to use a dust ruffle. I could see this being used as an under cover & top cover for a guest or nap on a couch, too. Guest already utilized and he stated it kept him warm but not smothered & roasting like a down comforter can. Have not machine washed this one yet. Will edit review later to include outcome.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJoyB
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by Desertquilter

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Desertquilter
by Desertquilter

Although numerous reviewers stated this was an especially great deal I was still very surprised by the quality and look. I purchased 2, one in blues in queen size and other blacks in King size. Both are very warm and the quality is as said, better than expected. I thought for sure they would be very thin and not so warm but not the case at all. As a matter of fact my son put his away as it is too warm. :) Put away any concerns you have about buying this product. This is a top 5 winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertquilter
southwestern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft and Cool-touch
7/21/2011

Customer review by AZKC

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by AZKC
by AZKC

So, buying a Comforter yesterday when it is 110 degrees outside is hard. The LAST thing you want is something that keeps you warm. My latest comforter was fraying and getting old. I have to mothball it and get a fresher, newer comforter in the midst of July hot and humid weather in Phoenix. I had been looking everywhere but had a soft, cool-touch comforter in mind like a comforter I had on my bed before this last one. I found it finally, same soft and coolness factor (you know like the cool side of the pillow) but yet keeps you warm for when it gets cold here in the 50's ;P -lol. Anyways, this comforter had those things and I am going back to buy another color so I will have this covered for a while. The only downside is they are plain and do not come in patterns. But, I have that figured out. My friend and are are going to fabric paint a grey/black one with modern geometric designs to jazz it up a bit. Also, reusing the plastic band that it comes with to hold it secure in a roll-shape to store the old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZKC
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft, Warm, Wonderful
11/17/2011

Customer review by kahea2018

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by kahea2018
by kahea2018

I was a bit concerned that this comforter was going to be cheap and not very warm. I was happy to find out after I ordered it that it was already at the store and all I had to do was go and pick it up. I washed it before I used it and it came out great, no rips or anything and the filling stayed in place. I put it on the bed and it was beautiful, good quality material and great color (love the two tone). When I got under it, it was great! It was warm and it is very soft and supple. I thoroughly enjoy this comforter and the price makes it even better. I would have paid more for this comforter. Great deal. Get it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kahea2018
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by Trixia

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Trixia
by Trixia

The comforter met all my expectations, considering the low price of it. I really like the rich navy blue on one side and the powder blue on the other.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixia
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by char66

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by char66
by char66

Product is good..holds up well after washing and is warm

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
char66
milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews