Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So Disappointed!
3/25/2010

Customer review by LovePink88

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by LovePink88
by LovePink88

Well I got this as a gift. I had originally wanted the previous model they used to have but when I looked it up they no longer had it available. I had bought that one before and it was great. It was about the same size but had way more compartments to store the jewelry. It had earring slots for studs. This one just has necklace holders and a whole bunch of boxes. You can put jewelry in those boxes but it really does not look nice and they sometime fall out when the bracelets get tangled. I have a lot of jewelry and I really cannot even use this because it doesn't hold too much. It has a pouch but everything in there gets tangled up. The interior dents easy and it does not come with a bracelet bar like the other model. I hope the other model comes back to Walmart soon since that is really the only one out on the market that did the job and looked beautiful! Back when I was looking to buy a picture frame jewlery box I searched for months and Walmart was the only company that had sold a quality one that was overall the best I had ever seen. This one however does not stand up to the previous model. So all in all this one is not a good product and really only serves one purpose which is that it holds photos. Not a useful jewelry box at all! Walmart please bring back the other picture frame jewelry box! That one has my full recommendation and I need about two more!!! So in the end I just gave it away since I had no use for it...

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovePink88
Cali Girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Idea/Great Design
12/2/2009

Customer review by RealHousewifeNYC

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by RealHousewifeNYC
by RealHousewifeNYC

What a fantastic idea/product! I can never have enough framed photos & this provides an added bonus. I am thinking of getting a few more to create a wall of family photos & put keepsakes in the hidden jewelry boxes. This way they'll be easy to access when I want to take that stroll down memory lane!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHousewifeNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a treasured keepsake
12/2/2009

Customer review by pattycake7

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by pattycake7
by pattycake7

I received this as a gift from my daughter (she filled it with photos of my grandkids). What a truly thougtful and loving present. I'm not easy to shop for but this is a gift I'll always treasure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattycake7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
12/1/2009

Customer review by OhioSusan

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by OhioSusan
by OhioSusan

I thought this looked great online- but it's even better in person. I bought this as a xmas present for my mom (we have 5 kids & this is perfect for for all her grandkids pics)-and i think i'm going to keep it for myself and get her another one. Great price for the quality. What a hidden treasure- I think i really lucked out...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioSusan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted!
12/25/2009

Customer review by lizziebetliz

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by lizziebetliz
by lizziebetliz

I had looked everywhere for an affordable jewelry box that hung on the wall. None that I found were what I wanted until I found this. Well made. Attractive finish. Well padded jewelry box. The pictures space is a real plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizziebetliz
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful.
1/14/2010

Customer review by Mihoney

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Mihoney
by Mihoney

I bought this as a christmas present for my mother in law from my daughter. It was beautiful. Larger than I expected (that's a good thing). My MIL loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mihoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great deal
6/10/2010

Customer review by numberonedaughter

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by numberonedaughter
by numberonedaughter

I bought this for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it! We both love having pictures of our family in every room and the jewelry case is very handy because she does not have to bend and stoop to get her favorite jewelry out to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberonedaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loves this product!
5/18/2010

Customer review by huntingchic

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by huntingchic
by huntingchic

My daughter wanted this for her 19th birthday. We were both very impressed with the product. Better than we anticipated. Now my other daughter, as well as myself, want one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntingchic
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift!
12/27/2009

Customer review by MysteryShopper7890

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MysteryShopper7890
by MysteryShopper7890

The wife absolutely loved it. She is into scrapbooking and that sort of thing, so a hanging jewelry box that she could "customize" was one of the coolest things ever, according to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysteryShopper7890
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what was expected
12/22/2009

Customer review by DougyFresh

2.0 stars 12/22/2009 by DougyFresh
by DougyFresh

I ordered this online and had it sent site to store. My first complaint is it said it is faster to send it site to store. It took over two weeks to get to the store. But I still got it in time for Christmas so that isn't too big of a deal. Just be prepared for things to take forever. The second is: the picture makes this look like there is some sort of mat or separation for individual pictures. It is really just one big open space so you will have to buy a mat or something to fill the space with or put one huge picture in this. The quality is terrible. There are scratches and dings all over the whole thing. The paint/stain doesn't look good. I wrapped it anyway because I don't have to time to look for something else. If I can, I will give you an update of what my wife thinks when she opens it. Overall, I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougyFresh
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
collage jewelry box
12/23/2009

Customer review by RGuillot

2.0 stars 12/23/2009 by RGuillot
by RGuillot

When I received this collage jewelry box, it came shipped with a brown sticky paper over the plexi-glass cover. It took forever to peel the brown paper off and it left little pieces of it and sticky glue behind. Very bad design. Also, the plexi-glass cover looks just like thin plexi-glass, very cheap and floppy. I sent my jewelry box back. The inside of it would have functioned great if you wanted to spend the extra money to buy a piece of real glass for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGuillot
Groves, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never