Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 203 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Buckle Your Seatbelt, This May Be a Long One...
2/8/2012

Customer review by BrooklynMargaret

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by BrooklynMargaret
by BrooklynMargaret

I was able to have this shipped to my local Walmart for free. The nice folks at Walmart loaded it into my car (it fit in the back of my Ford Escape no problem due to the vacuum packaging). I'm a single woman, and I don't own a big truck or anything, so it was nice being able to bring this baby home all by myself. Once home I was able to unload this (approx 100 lb) mattress onto my front deck and drag it into the house myself. Once I got it into my house I dragged it into my bedroom up onto my box spring it was downhill from there. **** Tip-Once I unrolled the mattress out flat I turned it over to make it pillow top side up before cutting the final bag. That way you don't have to flip the mattress back over after it's fully expanded. I'm around 155 lbs and somewhat strong and was able to get this mattress set up in no time by myself. It would be a lot easier if two people set this up, but in a pinch a single woman (or man) may be able to set this up on their own depending on how strong one is. Comfort- I'm a side sleeper who sometimes rolls onto my back, and I sleep like a baby on this mattress! I was worried from reading other reviews that the mattress may be too firm with not enough give for my shoulders when sleeping on my side, but it's perfect because you have the pillow top to sink into a bit. I just returned an expensive mattress that was too soft and didn't give me enough support at all, so this mattress was a nice change. I would say this mattress is overall pretty firm, but it's not like sleeping on concrete or anything due to the pillow top. I felt like I would sink down so much I would sleep "in" my old mattress, and I sleep on this Signature Sleep mattress. I don't wake up with back pain or sore shoulder muscles anymore! Yay! Temperature- Thankfully, this mattress does not make me sweat or get hot like my old mattress did. Coils- The 744 coil count is really pretty respectable for a mattress so reasonably priced! My last mattress had 900 coils and it was horrible, so go figure. Price- God bless this mattress because I just returned my $1,800.00 "top of the line" mattress and got my money back in full. In this economy we need to be smart consumers, and I like that I didn't have to go into credit card debt for this beauty. Odor- I didn't notice any sort of icky "new" smell to the mattress at all and was able to sleep on it just fine the first night. Another reviewer (with good intentions :) ) said they highly recommend spraying Febreze on the mattress, but just be careful with that. I just learned that any moisture/sweat breaks down the materials in your mattress faster. In order to protect my mattress I bought one of those bed bug/waterproof cover kits from a local mattress store to keep moisture out of my mattress. I then put a mattress pad over the waterproof layer so it doesn't feel like I'm sleeping on a plastic sheet. Length- I noticed there were a couple reviews about the mattress being a bit shorter in length, but I haven't noticed this at all. This mattress seems to be exactly the length of my last queen mattress and still comes to the very end of my box spring just like my last expensive mattress did. No issues with the length for the queen mattress at all. Box spring- I chose to get a cheap low profile box spring for a more stable base and because I like some height to my bed. I cannot comment as to how well this mattress works without a box spring, but others have posted about this in their reviews. Rotate- I'm no mattress expert, but from everything I've been told by the experts and from what I've read online it's very important to rotate your pillow top mattress! You cannot flip a pillow top, but you still need to rotate it every month or two- especially when it's new. It wouldn't hurt to put a little monthly reminder in your phone or something, because if you're like me you will forget! Overall- I'm glad I love this mattress because I definitely did not want to deal with how I was going to return it after it had expanded to full size. Thanks to all the other reviewers who helped me pick the right mattress online and saved me a ton of money! Sweet dreams! :)

Was this review helpful? (167) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynMargaret
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Couldn't ask for better!
3/28/2012

Customer review by AubriNicole

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by AubriNicole
by AubriNicole

The first thing I noticed about this mattress was the price; extremely low price for the style of mattress that's half the cost of others like it. I wanted something thick, because I wouldn't be having a box spring on my platform bed, and I wanted it so sit up high. When the mattress was delivered, it was rolled up in an army-style bag. I'm a 5'4 female, so I'll say the bag stood about 5'5. It wasn't hard maneuvering it to my room. I will say that it was a bit of work getting it out of the bag because everything is wrapped up so tightly. Once I got it out, I noticed that it was rolled in the wrong direction, so that was a pain when the mattress started expanding and was trying to flip in the direction it was shaped in. It filled with air very quickly. It shaped into form quickly as well. The package said it can take up to 48 hours to fully expand, but mine was fully expanded in a matter of minutes. It is a VERY DEEP MATTRESS. It says 13", but looks and feels like a 15". It doesn't look cheap or looks like I paid what I paid for it. It's very comfortable; I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud, but it's still firm. I slept so well the first night and every night after. I have had no back pain or discomfort. Also, with some mattresses, you can hear the springs when you move around on it; there is no sound coming from this mattress at all. I'm not sure about how long this mattress will hold up for, hopefully a good while. I've already recommended this exact mattress to a friend who is looking to buy a new one for her bed. It's hard to find right now because it's sold out almost everywhere. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AubriNicole
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reserved Rating 10 Months
11/17/2012

Customer review by Huggins2U

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Huggins2U
by Huggins2U

Very Disappointed. After 10 months my back has increasingly worsened. Mattress sags even with turning it every 2 weeks. Maybe I got a lemon but it is a BIG LEMON. I have reserved rating & reviewing this mattress because I believe in giving everything in life a fair chance but... This mattress failed the fair chance 10Xs over. If you have even the slightest of back problems, this mattress IS NOT for you. I wake up 28 out of 30 days with a level 8-10 pain on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the worst, good days I wake up with a 5-6 pain level. I do not like proguct bashers but this is not a basher review, it is an honest review. I will be using the warranty on this mattress and will not purchase another Signature Sleep mattress unless this mattress is replaced with a better quality if I happened to be an unfortunate customer to get a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huggins2U
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Surprises.
9/18/2010

Customer review by Lee63

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Lee63
by Lee63

When I went to pick up the mattress, I was very surprised. I have never seen a queen mattress in a duffel bag. There were no Insertions on how to get it out, or nothing to tell what to do with the gray bag. I was told at the store that I should be careful when opening, but nothing on how to open. Once I made the first cut in the gray bag, I found another clear bag inside. I had to cut this one off to. Then the 3rd bag was cut, and air filled the bag and then it started to look like a mattress, not a tent. It took 24 hours to fill out, and it seems to be a good mattress. I have gotten good nights sleep for the last 2 nights. I haven't been on a reg. mattress for over 30 years. So it is very different then a water bed. for the money I would spend it again...

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lee63
Meridian, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a Pillowtop fan
8/6/2012

Customer review by CrankyGramps

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by CrankyGramps
by CrankyGramps

This mattress was a breeze to set up and quickly expanded to advertised size. This was my first time on a mattress with a pillowtop covering. There's also foam in the pillowtop which was new to me. I didn't like sleeping on a soft, billowy surface and the foam made me a little warmer. It felt great when I slept on my back but when I rolled onto my side, my hip would sink through the pillowtop and settle on something hard. At 250lbs I may be over the limit for this mattress, especially if I sleep on my side. I never woke up with any aches or pains but I never woke up terribly refreshed either. After 2 weeks I'm giving it to a lighter family member who likes how it feels. I would only recommend this economy mattress to light-weight people who sleep on their backs and like the feel of pillowtop.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrankyGramps
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11 months after purchase
1/10/2013

Customer review by Marge71

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Marge71
by Marge71

After reading all the great reviews on this mattress i went ahead and ordered it.I won't repeat what was said in many other reviews about how the mattress packaged.I will say that the mattress in not super soft or firm,i would say plush.The problem is after 6 months it became very uncomfortable.We have rotated it once a month but it still has dips and dents that make sleeping in it painful.If you want a mattress that will be comfortable for 6 months or so,buy the signature sleep 13".

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marge71
Southern RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress in a Bag
6/2/2010

Customer review by welshrabbit

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by welshrabbit
by welshrabbit

Received this product at the store. It came compacted in a bag with carrying straps. It fit in the trunk of my Honda Civic with the back seats down. At home I pulled it from the bag and cut away the plastic wrap. It expanded into a very nice mattress. My friend sleeps on it and "loves" it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welshrabbit
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value!
11/26/2013

Customer review by ShoppingGourmet

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ShoppingGourmet
by ShoppingGourmet

I was skeptical of this mattress because the price seems too good to be true. I was also concerned that it would be too warm. But this turned out to be a great purchase. Although the mattress began expanding as soon as I took it out of the bag, it took the full 48 hours to get to its full form. It is as big as described and depicted in the images, and very comfortable. I can sleep in any position in comfort. And it does not make me sweat even when I have the heating up. Hopefully this means that the mattress will not be too warm in the Texas summers either. In any case, the mattress feels like a cloud but it also has good support. I can sit at the edge and it does not dip or get deformed. I have been able to kneel on it and even stand on it and it will not dip or get deformed. This might not be the same if I were very heavy but I am not very light either at 130 lbs., so it is pretty sturdy. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGourmet
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable and a great value
2/9/2014

Customer review by Reviewerrrrrrrrrrr

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Reviewerrrrrrrrrrr
by Reviewerrrrrrrrrrr

This mattress is very comfortable. It is firm and supportive, and also cushiony on top. It is a great value for the price. I put it on the Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame. I've had the mattress for just over a year and it still feels like new, without any sagging or lumps. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewerrrrrrrrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Dorel Mattress Believer
5/21/2010

Customer review by teacup33

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by teacup33
by teacup33

I am totally amazed! I bought this mattress because of all the reviews I had read about it. It was hard to believe that this mattress would be a normal size and would even be worth the money. Well I had my husband pick it up for me. when he got to walmart he called me and questioned me as to what I bought? I told him it was a mattress...he was not impressed! My husband said it was rolled up in a duffel bag. I said omg what did I do?When he got home with it we opened it and could see it was vacuum sealed. When we released the air it popped up and quickly spread out! We was amazed at how big it got and how firm it was! Wow I slept really good last night. My dad was amazed at the size of it too! Now he and my mom wants one too! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacup33
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great deal all around!
4/24/2011

Customer review by Spark1es18

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Spark1es18
by Spark1es18

I read the reviews on this mattress before I bought it, so my expectations were pretty high. I bought it to use with a platform bed, and I needed something inexpensive but durable. It was a little odd getting it in the house, it was very heavy and a little awkward since it comes in a duffel bag, but I managed by myself ok. I suggest putting the mattress on the frame before you try to open it, because it unfolds very quickly. It's very thick, which I wasn't expecting, and just the right combination of soft and firm. It does have a strange smell at first, but it goes away quickly. I love this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spark1es18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Side Sleeper Recommended
9/26/2010

Customer review by Shieldbearer

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Shieldbearer
by Shieldbearer

I sleep on my side so I was looking for a mattress to match my sleep pattern. I read several of the reviews and found them helpful. I purchased the mattress and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shieldbearer
Atl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Bed in a Bag...Who Would Have Thought!
2/25/2012

Customer review by HitTheRoadJACK

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HitTheRoadJACK
by HitTheRoadJACK

We travel full time in our RV which we totally remodeled it to fit our needs and one of the main things is it originally was made for twin beds which we took out closets and converted it to fit a Queen bed. There was a setback when over 6 years ago we first tried to put a Queen into that area...once we got it to the area it fit fine but getting it there was a nightmare. We always look first at WalMart's for all of our purchases since they have the best customer service and we are able to make no problem returns at any of their stores as we travel. We didn't even know they carried mattresses, but were happy to find out they did. Then, we seen this one which was perfect for us and we were amazed how they got it into a carry bag...but that is exactly what they did. We had it sent to the nearest store with the store to store option (which is great for us). We picked it up and were still in shock on how they could actually get a Queen size bed into a bag that we could manage into the cart and into our vehicle...amazing! Then to get it into our rig into the bed area was a snap...then, cutting off the plastic and allowing it to grow into it's place was a cool thing, but will it be comfortable? Yes, it is! We have been having best nights sleep every night since we got this bed. The little bit of memory foam is just enough for us and the bed is firm but not hard and it forms to our bodies but does not keep us stuck...moving is an option, not like some of the memory foam beds. We absolutely love this bed and look forward to plenty more good nights sleeps!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitTheRoadJACK
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Springs have arrived
1/18/2013

Customer review by OneMtGirl

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by OneMtGirl
by OneMtGirl

I have owned this mattress for about a year or more now. I am beginning to feel the springs through the little bit of padding that the mattress has. I am disappointed that it is a one side only mattress, in other words you can spin it but you can't turn it. I would really like to find a moderately priced mattress that can be turned. It would be a good mattress for a child (I bought a twin to save space#. The weight of a kid would probably last for a few years, but a full weight adult I will be lucky to get another year out of it. My husband bought a mattress that is one of those giant pieces of foam #memory foam) and it feels great although you can't put a mattress cover on it or anything like that. I may recommend this mattress for a friend for their kid, but I wouldn't recommend it to an adult who was a friend...maybe someone I didn't like very much. ha ha :) Good luck

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneMtGirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not as expected
2/22/2013

Customer review by Everwiser

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Everwiser
by Everwiser

This mattress never really expanded to the advertised 13". The pillowtop? Flat, feels like there's nothing there but material. The end that was rolled inward first - the beginning of the coil - is sloped downward, never fully became level with the rest of the mattress. Even if it did, I still wouldn't recommend this mattress! If I could figure out how to return it, I would. I would use that $300+ to purchase a regular mattress!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everwiser
Tuscaloosa AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for a guest bed, but as a nightly sleeper...
4/15/2014

Customer review by Judespeak

2.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Judespeak
by Judespeak

Purchased this bed in January, and despite some misgivings, I was initially impressed. After relaxing in the frame for a day or two, the bed laid fully flat, and the first few nights sleeping on it were a dream come true. I thought I had made the smartest purchase ever. My first concerns were minor. The corners of the pillowtop never did plump up quite as fully as the center, so the corners of the bed were a little sloped. You don't really notice when the bed is made up, though. The sides are not padded, so the mattress compresses quite a bit if you sit on the edge. The pillowtop is a little thin, so you can feel the occasional spring through the foam. And the top fabric, while breathable bamboo rayon, feels just a bit cheap. The problems arose gradually. The mattress, which felt luxurious at first, began to feel overly soft. Sleeping alone was fine, but with a sleeping partner, we tended to pool in the middle. I think the springs are just not a heavy enough gauge. I found myself being unable to sleep some nights, and migrating to the harder bed in the guest room. Some intermittent lower back pain emerged. Thanks to Walmart's surprisingly user-friendly customer service, I was able to return this mattress within 90 days and get a full refund. My takeaway from this is that if you need an inexpensive yet welcoming mattress for occasional use in a guest room, this would be fine. It didn't work for me in daily use, and as such I could not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judespeak
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way Better Than Expected!
6/28/2010

Customer review by Jellokel

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Jellokel
by Jellokel

The bed came in a gray duffel bag that was 56" long and weighed about 80 pounds. Was a bit awkward getting it in the cart when I picked it up but has handles that make it easy to carry around the house. I wasn't sure what to expect but it is very soft and provides a great nights sleep. I had a water bed before and this is much better. It is wrapped in 2 plastic covers inside the bag and all 3 had to be cut with scissors including the duffel bag. After being cut you can hear the air rushing in and sets up very quickly. You may need deeper sheets since it is a 13" mattress. The only downfall is the way it smells, not terrible but goes away within a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellokel
Arcanum, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Exceeds Expectations of Price
7/13/2011

Customer review by JJHLKJHOGHHG

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by JJHLKJHOGHHG
by JJHLKJHOGHHG

This matress is tall and super comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality being we paid such a low price for it (especially compared to all the prices at other stores for pillowtops). The packaging was great, because larger freight trucks won't deliver around our area and this was small enough to fit in a normal delivery truck or van. We've had this matress for a couple months and no complaints from either myself or my husband so far!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJHLKJHOGHHG
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super comfortable, even with my back injury pain.
11/14/2013

Customer review by jsholmes

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by jsholmes
by jsholmes

My husband didn't believe me when he saw the rolled up matress in a bag arrive by UPS. We unwrapped and unrolled and we were both amazed! Super cool! As for the matress, once it takes shape, is very comfortable. It is somewhat firm but then topped with a soft comfy pillow top that makes it all better! The firm mattress beneath the pillow top is awesome for my back! I am even able to lay on my stomach without the lower back pain I would get on my old matress (I am usually a stomach sleeper, but my husband is a back sleeper and loves the bed too)! I fell and injured my lower back a couple of years ago and my back has never been the same. This matress allows me to forget about the pain and go to sleep in peace! I really like the matress, definitely a great deal that I received this for!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsholmes
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Money
6/7/2010

Customer review by brandini4ku

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by brandini4ku
by brandini4ku

When we picked this mattress up from the store (we used Site 2 Store), my husband and I were a little skeptical of the 2.5 foot round, tubular package weighing about 100 pounds and extending about 7 feet. We thought, "How the heck is a mattress in THAT?" After getting home, my husband and I accidentally dropped the package on the side of our box spring and dented it slightly. So be careful when you are bringing it inside, it is very bulky and heavy and will require 2 strong people, especially if you are tight on space like we are. We cut the package open and WHOOOOOOSH, a long sound of compressed air releasing enveloped our room! We then realized, "Oh, they vacuum sealed it." Prepare yourself after cutting open. It plops open pretty quickly. We had to buy new sheets to fit the mattress more snugly, and found a set that fits up to 18" deep works very well. After a month of sleeping on the bed, we both like it a lot. It is sort of hot, and doesn't seem very well ventilated, but that is probably because of the pillow top. It could be softer as it does feel somewhat firm, so if you are a side sleeper like we are, you may want to invest a little more money. Overall, we think it is definitely worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandini4ku
Johnson County, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews