Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
awesome product
4/25/2016

Customer review by nick

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by nick
by nick

Ordered the 44lb thrust, got it two days later in the mail the day before my fishing trip which was awesome..I live near a distribution center for Wal-Mart so thats Prob how I got it so soon..ok so 10 ft v bottom, lots of gear, excess water prob about 50 lbs due to leak, 3 grown men prob 700lb total our weight, and going into 20/30 mnp wind thtu out the day..this thing still made wakes with all the weight and wind..we were very impressed, fprget a name brand for more money and less power this product was awesome and super easy to install esp being a first time user

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Pete
by Pete

Supurb! I was very Leary about this brand. Never heard of them. After reading many reviews from different sources and looking into the company background I decided to give it a shot. Very glad I did! I was an Outdoor writer- boating and fishing- for over 20 years and used EVERY big name motor on the market. Well, I find the build and materials on this motor at least as good as the most expensive domestic equivalent - at a fraction of the cost! Outstanding! Expect the price to rise- quickly- as the brand receives more wide spread praises. Watch out Minn Kota, Motor Guide... The Snake is about to strike! Very, very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
8/18/2011

Customer review by beachbum08

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by beachbum08
by beachbum08

I was a little hesitant at first simply because Watersnake is not as well known as some of the other brands of trolling motors but,given the difference in price,I thought I'd give it a try. The only negative thing I can say about this motor is that the packaging was a little flimsy. Despite that,my motor arrived in excellent condition. It's got plenty of power to push my 9 1/2 ft. flat bottom boat all day.I've used it just about every weekend since it arrived on lake & river & it hasn't let me down yet.Battery usage is great! I'm using a 27 series deep cycle marine battery,was out about 6 hours & still had 65% battery left when I went to re-charge. So happy with this motor,I'll be purchasing a Watersnake saltwater trolling motor next!

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachbum08
Valley Forge,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
watersnake electric trolling motor
3/15/2016

Customer review by Sylvester

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Sylvester
by Sylvester

this is one of the best built motor on the market, very high quality in materials and workmanship. This is one of those items that's supports its great reviews. If I could give it more stars for quality and performance I certainly would have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Alternative to the "big names"
7/25/2011

Customer review by InfernoMan

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by InfernoMan
by InfernoMan

I purchased this to power my 16' flat back canoe. I am very satisfied with the performance and build quality of the product. At top speed it will push the boat about 5mph with a full load of gear. (about 600lbs including battery). I went with a group 27 deep cycle and have run it at full speed for 2hrs and 1/2 for 2hrs and still had power left over. Not sure of total run time I would get but I really don't want to find out. I would hate to paddle back after going the distance with the motor. Overall I am more than satisfied with the purchase and look forward to using is for quite some time

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfernoMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
44 pd trollin motor
3/29/2011

Customer review by redthefisherman

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by redthefisherman
by redthefisherman

good and reliable so far i bought a new deep cycle battery as well and are able to haul me and my 16 ft boat everywhere i need to go on a 20 acre lake

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redthefisherman
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!!!
5/19/2013

Customer review by wclifton24

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by wclifton24
by wclifton24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't really sure about this trolling motor because it's just not a popular name. However, I read all the reviews and decided to buy it, at the least I could take it back if it didn't do the job. Like others, the package was very bad, the box fell apart once I cut the plastic straps. I bought the everstart #27 battery to go with it at my local wal-mart. I put it on my 14' boat and was very surprised at how well it pushed the boat with me and my girlfriend in it. I'm glad I bought this one for my boat, it saved me some money and got more motor than the big name ones!!! The only thing I wish that it had is a adjustable handle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wclifton24
Lanett, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by CptAndy

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by CptAndy
by CptAndy

I wanted to buy a smaller portable motor for my sailboat 25ft. The gasoline motor 10HP is just too heavy to carry around. I took the motor to the lake in 2 days after receiving it just to check it out. I was nicely surprised - the motor did its work - in & out from the dock, etc. I did not want to buy any larger electric motor due to possible overload of battery although I have a solar panel. You can not beat the performance & price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CptAndy
Pittsburgh area, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good
3/23/2016

Customer review by Booboo

4.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Booboo
by Booboo

Good price

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water Snake
5/23/2016

Customer review by Phantom

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Phantom
by Phantom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

44 Thrust not all that impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Heard of this Brand Prior to Purchase
4/13/2012

Customer review by worspan

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by worspan
by worspan

Most bang for the buck! I purchased more pounds of thrust for much less money with this brand! It moves my 14' fishin boat with ease. I ran it over a mile into a 10 mph head wind and she worked perfectly. My battery was only down about 8% afterwards (about a half hour trip). Seems to be very well put together, very simple to set and use. I will post an update at the end of Summer after I have really had some time to use it. So far so good!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worspan
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great buy!!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by BoatingNut

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by BoatingNut
by BoatingNut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 16' fiberglass canoe. The amount of thrust was amazing. Two people ice chest full of beer and a good wind and it had no problem getting us around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoatingNut
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watersnake Trolling Motor
4/16/2016

Customer review by Kyzilla

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Kyzilla
by Kyzilla

It works great for my needs, pushes me and my gear and a friend or two right up the water! the 44# thrust on my 15.5' canoe great combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyzilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/19/2016

Customer review by Petey

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Petey
by Petey

Nice packaging, runs great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price and fast shipping
3/7/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Rick
by Rick

Looks to be a well made product. Have not used it yet. It's winter and hard to use with ice covering the water up here in New England.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Working
4/10/2016

Customer review by Gettum

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Gettum
by Gettum

So far so goo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gettum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has enough power. Too early to rate surability.
4/6/2016

Customer review by tazz7515

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by tazz7515
by tazz7515

To early to rate durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazz7515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does a good job
12/6/2013

Customer review by Noone69

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Noone69
by Noone69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well first time out.Good power. There was some play in the handle.When I took it apart,it appeared it was dropped during shipping and the bolt that hold it to the shaft was pushed up so that it was not secured as tight as it should be. Took about 20 minutes to take the bolt out and reposition the bolt for maximum hold. Very pleased with the motor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noone69
Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling motor, and can't beat the price.
4/7/2014

Customer review by OvertimeAnglerRay

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by OvertimeAnglerRay
by OvertimeAnglerRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this trolling motor for my 12' Coleman Crawdad and it pushes it around the lake with plenty of power to spare. I took it out on Saturday with 20mph steady winds and it pushed the boat around the lake for 4 hours against the wind and still had plenty of battery power remaining when I was finished. I am extremely happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this motor to anyone with a small boat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OvertimeAnglerRay
Seekonk, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motor Worth The $
6/21/2014

Customer review by devin828

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by devin828
by devin828
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This motor was well worth the money I use it when renting row boats at local lakes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devin828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews