Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fireman rain coat
1/15/2010

Customer review by Bradkell

3.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Bradkell
by Bradkell

The size was great but the coat itself is of poor quality. Very thin kinda like the disposable rain ponchos.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradkell
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fireman Raincoat
3/7/2010

Customer review by MotherToFive2010

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by MotherToFive2010
by MotherToFive2010

My son loves his fireman raincoat and matching rainboots. He wears them everywhere and is very proud to show it off. I love to see him so happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherToFive2010
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it!
4/23/2010

Customer review by lovingitgrandma

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by lovingitgrandma
by lovingitgrandma

The raincoat and umbrella arrived very quickly and was a bargain, too. My four year old grandson loved it and even wore it proudly to rain play day at preschool. It is big enough that he can wear it for a couple of years. It was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingitgrandma
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Such a great deal!
3/28/2011

Customer review by microbiologistmom

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by microbiologistmom
by microbiologistmom

I searched for several weeks to try and find appropriate outerwear for my 2 year old son. We have been getting a lot of rain in the last few weeks (Spring YAY!) and my son loves the outdoors, so we needed boots, umbrella and jacket. I bought this Fire Chief set knowing full well it may be thin, cheaply made, etc. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived 72 hours later and was actually quite nice. We also bought matching black "Fire Fighter" boots. My son wears the entire outfit every day rain or shine. We have had at least three occasions to go out and play in puddles and the set has been wonderful, it more than does its job. I went ahead and bought a larger size (3T) so that my son could use it for more than one season. I roll the sleeves and it works great. Several neighbors have commented on how cute it is as well. The umbrella is very sturdy too! I am going to order my nephew one, and I may even order a larger size for my son to wear to kindergarten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microbiologistmom
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute
10/7/2010

Customer review by chuysmom

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by chuysmom
by chuysmom

my son loves the jacket and the unbrella. although the jacket has no lining so he gets a lil hot in it, but he still wears it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute raincoat and umbrella
10/12/2010

Customer review by BensNana05

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by BensNana05
by BensNana05

The raincoat does not have a heavy lining so it is great when you just want protection from the rain when it is not cold out. The coat and umbrella set are a good value for the price. My grandson really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BensNana05
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
grandson loved it
4/1/2010

Customer review by luvswmart

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by luvswmart
by luvswmart

He is in the "I want to be a fireman stage" so it not only functions as designed but he loves to wear it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvswmart
Weaverville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute Rain Gear
5/17/2010

Customer review by Yearroundmom

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Yearroundmom
by Yearroundmom

Above all else is the look. My 3 year old son loved this raincoat and umbrella so much that when I tried it on him to see if it fit, he did not want to take it off. It is a good product and well worth the price, especially when you see your kid's eyes light up when it is time to wear it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yearroundmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/2/2010

Customer review by Beachfamily4

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Beachfamily4
by Beachfamily4

Love this! I got for my son for Halloween to be a fireman and what is great about it, is that he can use it when it rains also. Great! He had the best costume ever. Price was cheap also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachfamily4
Dacula, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fireman raincoat & umbrella
10/18/2010

Customer review by AnimalSaver

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by AnimalSaver
by AnimalSaver

This was a great purchase! The raincoat exceeded my expectations. It's not just a plastic cutout and I believe it to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalSaver
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Raincoat and Umbrella - what a deal!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by OCMomof2

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by OCMomof2
by OCMomof2

After we lost last season's raincoat, I began searching for one that wasn't $30 or more! Found it here WITH an umbrella! My son loves the umbrella so much, he sleeps with it by his bed. The quality is not meant to last forever, but both will get us thru a rainy season of walking to and from school together. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Little Raincoat
2/19/2010

Customer review by Joeysgrammie

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Joeysgrammie
by Joeysgrammie

Very colorful and cute. My grandson loves it and particularly likes the umbrella. It will fit over a sweatshirt, but not a coat. A good bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeysgrammie
Monroe, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
COLORFUL
2/23/2010

Customer review by 2TWINMOM

3.0 stars 2/23/2010 by 2TWINMOM
by 2TWINMOM

GREAT PRICE BUT POOR QUALITY. VERY THIN AND NOT SUR EHOW LONG THE UMBRELLA WOULD LAST IN THE RAIN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2TWINMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute Inexpensive Set
9/15/2010

Customer review by LB888

2.0 stars 9/15/2010 by LB888
by LB888

The coat is very thin and most likely won't stand up for long; but for the price, I would still recommend for a coat to have on hand for a raincoat you might need only once in a while. He will most likely grow out of it before it fails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LB888
Randolph, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Poor Quality/Fit
10/11/2010

Customer review by fpmom1

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by fpmom1
by fpmom1

I was very disappointed with the quality of this rain coat. It was very thin and seems as if it would rip easily. In addition, when I tried it on my son, it did not fit properly around the chest and armholes. The umbrella looked cute but I did not open it, since the jacket was not satisfactory. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fpmom1
Floral Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never