Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth the money!
3/29/2010

Customer review by OnlineShoppinGirl

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by OnlineShoppinGirl
by OnlineShoppinGirl

I read all the reviews and decided to buy. Yes, the rain coat is thin & doesn't have lining, but you can't expect it to for the money. I didn't care if it had lining since I always have my son wear a hood sweater to make sure he is warm. I bought it a size larger so he can still wear next year. It does look great, better than the picture illustrated, and the back has a frog (he loves frogs). The umbrella is really cute too! He's worn it a few times along with using the umbrella and he LOVES this set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppinGirl
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cute!
3/9/2011

Customer review by IfMomsHappy

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by IfMomsHappy
by IfMomsHappy

I ordered this set to have my son wear it for Spring pictures. After researching several different sites for the best buy, I chose this one. This was definately within my price range and will serve its purpose. The boots run a little big. I had to return the whole set just to reorder with a smaller size boot since Walmart didn't offer an exchange. The material of the coat is a little thinner than I had expected. For the price I paid, I have no complaints. I am very pleased with the purchase and my son loves it! I don't think he's taken the boots off for more than 10min! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfMomsHappy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My son Love his coat!!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by dot27love

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dot27love
by dot27love

My son want get a rain coat so bad!!! I got it and he love it very much and his umbrella!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dot27love
Boston ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys Raincoat
9/26/2010

Customer review by DayDaysMom

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by DayDaysMom
by DayDaysMom

Nice raincoat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayDaysMom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
perfect for rain seasons!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by sara7272

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by sara7272
by sara7272

this product is totally worth the money! very budget friendly and my boys love it! bought them for both my 3 year old and 6 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sara7272
searcy, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OMG
3/21/2010

Customer review by nana36

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by nana36
by nana36

love this set, my son was so happy with this set...only thing is the coat is very thin, but overall nice set for the rain......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana36
boston, mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/15/2010

Customer review by 4yrold

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 4yrold
by 4yrold

my 4 year old son loved his umbrella and frog rain coat, I loved the value of the set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4yrold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So Cute !
9/11/2010

Customer review by MommyWithThreeBoys

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by MommyWithThreeBoys
by MommyWithThreeBoys

My son really loves this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWithThreeBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
terriffic raincoat set
9/14/2010

Customer review by shawneeturtle

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by shawneeturtle
by shawneeturtle

It's almost impossible to find children's raincoats anymore, but Walmart came to the rescue. The raincoat is very nice, not flimsy, and my grandson loves the frog design since we have 3 pet treefrogs. The umbrella was definitely a plus. I reccomment this to anyone looking for a child's raincoat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawneeturtle
ShawneeOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FROG RAIN COAT AND UMBRELLA
3/9/2011

Customer review by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE
by LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE

MY 3 YEAR OLD JUST LOVES THESE...GOT THE MATCHING RAINBOOTS TOO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETODECORATEMYHOUSE
OTTAWA, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/10/2011

Customer review by jonathonsmom

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by jonathonsmom
by jonathonsmom

The unbrella broke after 10 minutes of my son playing with it but the boots and jacket are great. Really cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonathonsmom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
rainset
3/26/2010

Customer review by supertonic88

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by supertonic88
by supertonic88

very good combo for the price. The umbrella is great and the way it opens & closes works very well for little hands (i have a four year old). The raincoat is fine but it is not warm, just very much a shell. For the price I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supertonic88
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
frog rain coat
1/15/2010

Customer review by Bradkell

3.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Bradkell
by Bradkell

My grandson loved the umbrella. The size was bigger than your typical kid's umbrellas but the coat itself is cheap. Very thin and probably won't last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradkell
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nothing more than a thin sheet of plastic
2/19/2011

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I was VERY disappointed in this rain coat. It is a very cute design but that is where it stops. The thickness of it is about that of a plastic garbage bag and I have had ponchos that were more durable that cost 1/3 the price. This is going to tear very easily with a small child (which the product is intended for). I would not recommend this rain coat to anyone that wants more than 1 or 2 uses out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day