Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
life saver
5/11/2011

Customer review by xfactorthe1

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by xfactorthe1
by xfactorthe1

My fiance an I both have this car seat , the only difference is we have the chase dlx in just plain black an gray color.. My fiance and 3 year old were in a bad accident and this car seat was amazing the impact was on the passagener side of the car an her car seat hardly moved and didnt jerk her around at all .. I truley believe the side impact tested foam made all of the difference... I am planning on buying another one to replace the one from the accident

Was this review helpful? (89) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xfactorthe1
alliance, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than i thought
2/23/2010

Customer review by CamillasMommy

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by CamillasMommy
by CamillasMommy

I purchased this item because of the reviews i read, but after ordering it I thought because of the price it probably wouldnt be good quality. The day after i started using it, my daughter decided to throw up all over the whole thing. I mean everything, the buckles, the seat pad, the head rest the cupholder. It surprisingly was very easy to launder. I would definitely recommend this car seat to people looking for the best deal.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamillasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
3/16/2010

Customer review by threshershark

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by threshershark
by threshershark

I bought this for my nephew as an upgrade from the one I had, which only goes to 40 lbs. I love it with the cup holder and storage compartment. I've only used it 3 times for my nephew, but it must be comfortable, he's fallen asleep every time. I would certainly recommend it. Strap adjustment is a little confusing at first, but once you know what you are doing, it is a breeze. Only downfall is you can only buy it online. I have seen this exact model elsewhere for $10 more.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threshershark
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK carseat, will do the job
6/29/2010

Customer review by BubbaChel

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by BubbaChel
by BubbaChel

I didn't want to spend too much on a car seat, for that goal, I did well. I like the color, the padding and the overall design of the seat. A few things I don't like too much: 1) chest clip is hard to remove, it seems cheap. 2) arm rests and cup holders pop off easily because of poor design. 3) I don't like the excess strap that sticks out the front. I feel like it is safe and that is the main purpose, so I will keep it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaChel
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat for the price!
7/31/2010

Customer review by lilpunk

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by lilpunk
by lilpunk

This car seat is very comfortable, easy to put together. My son likes this one more than the 200.00 one we bought last year. Love the tray on the side and the cup holder. Very easy to remove if you don't have room for them. Great price! I have been recommending this car seat to everyone i know. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpunk
leesville la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this seat
1/21/2011

Customer review by Silislin

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Silislin
by Silislin

I'm very happy to say that this car seat exceeded my expectations. I did a lot of searching in store and online before purchasing. Most of the seats in store were very shoddy looking. I was happy to when we received this one, and it was sturdy, and very easy to put together the little bit that needed assembly. My son fell in love with the seat immediately and jumped in it, and would not get out. Installation in the car was a snap also. Great product, very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silislin
Lincolnton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect "grandparent" seat
7/6/2010

Customer review by MyKids99

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by MyKids99
by MyKids99

We needed a seat for our daughter (who is just turning three) for use at both grandparents' houses when we fly there to visit. This was a great price for a nice seat. We didn't use the attachments or any of the pillows. My daughter still thought is was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKids99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
DONT BUY
12/13/2010

Customer review by BlondeJersey

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by BlondeJersey
by BlondeJersey

After looking at many seats and reading reviews I chose this carseat...it seemed great for the price. I HATE this seat!! The extra strap near the chest buckle cannot be removed or changed for height adjustment. It pulls my son to the right alot despite and adjustments I make. Arm rests fall off easily....and during winter months since i cannot move the chest strap further down so when he has a coat on its too tight and pushed the buckle up into his face. HORRIBLE seat

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondeJersey
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good seat
3/6/2011

Customer review by homemom5254

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by homemom5254
by homemom5254

I really liked this seat because my daughter is extremely tall for her age and other seats are too small for her. The straps on other seats are too low but on this seat she has a little room to spare on the highest setting. I bought this one to go in Grandma's car, we bought the older version of this same seat about a year ago and have loved it. The one thing I didn't like about this seat was the clip at chest level, they changed it from the older version. Pushing the button to release the clip is a little stiff and needs to be pushed just right. Other than that I love this seat. My daughter has never complained about being sore on long drives. The padding is great, the seat is pretty narrow so you can fit other car seats next to it. Overall I think this is a great seat for the price and would recommend it to a friend for sure.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homemom5254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sad
11/30/2012

Customer review by Eaaa

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Eaaa
by Eaaa

I bought this seat for my two year old, because he had outgrown his smaller seat and I read some good reviews before purchasing it, however is was terrible, made very poorly, the arms clip on with little pieces of plastic, nothing else, my two year old snapped the first one off after 4 days, seriously not made well at all, I was very dissapointed, I took it back and bought a different seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaaa
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Carseat bad features
6/11/2010

Customer review by Mommy815

3.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Mommy815
by Mommy815

I have had this car seat for maybe a month... The cup holder has already broke & the travel tray is almost broke. The cup holder didnt hold 90% of sons sippies. Either to fat or to small and would fall out into the floor board. I dont like where it buckles & you have the adjusting strap... gets in the way of snapping the buckles. I guess you get what you pay for.... I will be getting another kind in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy815
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love and recommend this carseat!
6/29/2011

Customer review by Mother2ThreeinSC

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Mother2ThreeinSC
by Mother2ThreeinSC

We love this carseat!! The fabric is soft, durable and easy to remove for cleaning. The additional cushion for the head and bottom makes it comfortable for my child. All of his cups fit & will stay in the cupholder. The snack tray is a nice accessory. The base is not too wide so it doesn't take up the whole backseat. It's also VERY easy to adjust the harness belt to fit your child. You will love the install process... All you need to do is snap on the cup & snack holder, snap on the armrests, install it in your vehicle & adjust the belt to fit your child, and you are ready to go! The only thing that I would mention is that I did the 'site to store' shipping and it took 2 weeks to arrive just an FYI if you choose the same route. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother2ThreeinSC
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
8/12/2012

Customer review by Knova72

2.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Knova72
by Knova72

After going through several higher priced car seats I settled for the Evenflo Chase Deluxe for several reasons. My baby's comfort is very important to me as we spend a lot of time in the car. The generous padding in the seat and the removable piddle pad for quick easy clean ups of leaks and spills was a real selling point. This car seat is not as wide as the other seats which leaves more room for the older kids. Installation was not difficult. I was however very disappointed with the strap adjustment positioned so close to the chest clip and how very difficult it is to adjust as well as being bulky and awkward. At the buckle special care is needed to prevent my daughters legs from getting pinched, which has happened on several occasions. This is very upsetting for both of us giving my daughter a bit of anxiety each time she is buckled in. The plastic strip that attaches the bottom portion of the seat cover to the seat repeatedly falls off and needs to be replaced causing the top portion of the cover to slide off making the seat look unattractive and cheap. I noticed several seats in the store with missing or detached plastic strips as well. With a little tweaking I think this would be a great car seat but as is I could not recommend the Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knova72
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
1/25/2011

Customer review by Grandmaofryanaiden

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Grandmaofryanaiden
by Grandmaofryanaiden

I was very pleased with the car seats and the grandkids loved the cup holders!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaofryanaiden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2012

Customer review by tatz

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by tatz
by tatz

I purchased this chair to leave in my car (I am the grandmother) so that I could occasionally help with picking the baby up from daycare. After researching several sites about car seats, this one was the best for the money. I honestly do not see any difference between this one and the much more expensive one that is in my daughter's car. It seems solidly built and the baby loves the attachments on the side for cups and toys. The only problem I have experienced is that I lack the finger strength to release the latch when I take her out of the car seat. I understand that this is done on purpose so that the child can't release, but that latch is a challenge. I keep a metal stick in my car so that I can use my entire hand (and body weight) to release. I have similar problems with the car seats of my other grandchildren. Wish there was some sort of grandma 'latch release tool' available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatz
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poor Design
8/20/2011

Customer review by tbbk1

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by tbbk1
by tbbk1

It's well padded and comfortable for my child. I don't like the excess strap that sticks out the front; it gets in the way when trying to find the little buckle and buckle it in. Chest clip is hard to remove. Arm rests and cup holders pop off easily. Overall, the seat seems to be comfy but the buckling part is a very, very poor design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbbk1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Service
4/20/2010

Customer review by whstewart

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by whstewart
by whstewart

Product is a quality product at a reasonable price. Shipping to home option was excellent. Low shipping rates and arrived within 3 days. The only problem is unless you install seat in the center you cannot use the side trays. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whstewart
Lowgap, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy
1/5/2011

Customer review by jonathonsmom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jonathonsmom
by jonathonsmom

Great car seat. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonathonsmom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good car seat
10/29/2012

Customer review by blessedwithchild

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by blessedwithchild
by blessedwithchild

Kind of hard to rate a car seat when you haven't been in an accident with it, but I bought the same car seat 2 yrs ago and it was much more quality. The quality of the buckle and the straps are not as good as the same exact one I bought 2 yrs. ago. The buckle just does not seem as strong and is a little wiggly, and is smaller than the buckle on the 1st one. That is really the only part that dissapointed me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedwithchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic seat is good, but accessories are worthless
4/10/2012

Customer review by MichB2

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MichB2
by MichB2

We bought this booster seat for our 3 1/2 year old after he had outgrown his convertible car seat. I like the fact that he can still be in a 5-point harness for a while because he is still less than 40 pounds. The basic seat is fine. It is easy to install, attractive, and comfortable for him. However, none of the accessories or attachments are very good. The armrests pop off very easily and as far as I can tell, the headrest doesn't fit once the child is tall enough to need the harness straps at the upper slots. The cup holder also seems very flimsy, so we never attached it. I suggest spending a little less and buy the model without the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichB2
Surry, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews