Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
120
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 353 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews
great value!
6/27/2010

Customer review by melben

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by melben
by melben

This carseat is great! My husband and I looked at several different carseats for our 13 month old and read many reviews. This one by far had some of the best reviews and was within our budget. We liked that it met or exceeded all safety standards and that it had been side impact tested. The color was definitely a plus! I purchased it online and anxiously waited for it to arrive at our local Walmart (free shipping). I picked it up as soon as it arrived, and we installed it the very next day. Installation was super easy...very important to me!! The carseat quality looks great (not cheap at all)! In fact, it looks as nice as my baby's infant carseat which was 3x the price!! The color is amazing!!! And my little girl seemed very comfortable in it! I also like the extra padding for her head and rump which is easy to remove if needed! I strongly recommend this carseat whether your budget is an issue or not!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melben
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 things could be improved but still a good seat
2/7/2014

Customer review by FamilyOf3Bears

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by FamilyOf3Bears
by FamilyOf3Bears

We bought 2 of these since our 5 month old was out growing her infant seat. So far its been great. Its made very well, looks great the color is true to picture and easy to clean. I have 3 improvements: 1. even with the stabilization feature on the bottom ( it flips back n forth depending if you need rear or forward facing...).it should be made with a locking feature for the stabilizer. So if the seat needs angled you don't have to rely on a pillow or pool noodle to even out. 2. The head rest pillow in this seat does not come down any further than the top notches for the straps. So if you have a little one their head becomes uneven an does not lay properly. The Velcro strap should be made a little longer. 3. Not a biggie but Just wish it would have came with a cup holder or mesh pocket. Over all a very good seat and would recommend to anyone looking for a second stage seating.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyOf3Bears
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD CARSEAT
8/15/2011

Customer review by liamsmama15

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by liamsmama15
by liamsmama15

I purchased the gray tribute and so far it has been great. I bought it for my 8 month old, he's 27 in and has out grown his infant seat. It fits perfectly in my chevy malibu max. The padding is okay, there were other car seats with more bells and whistles. My son seemed comfy enough and it is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liamsmama15
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2013

Customer review by sevun

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by sevun
by sevun

I know this review should focus on the product, but I think the service of Wal-Mart is just as relevant, as their service can affect the product. We read the reviews for this product and were excited to get a highly recommended car seat for a low price with free shipping. We also read the few 1 star reviews that stated the customer received a used product. With all of the 5 star ratings, we figured we would be safe. We ordered it, got free shipping, & it arrived quickly. I cannot complain about and am very pleased with that. However, the package arrived in an opened, beat up box. There was no tape securing the upper box flaps. The car seat was dirty and looked beat up. Cant blame FedEx, but Wal-Mart should have packaged it back up in plastic and taped up the box. I just want to warn everybody as we assumed we were paying for a brand new product. The Evenflo Tribute carseat looks and works fine. I give the product 4 stars, but I give Wal-Mart service a 1 star rating due to poor product re-packaging.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevun
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2010

Customer review by GoodBuy2010

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by GoodBuy2010
by GoodBuy2010

This car seat is better than I expected. It looks nicer in person than in the photo. I had originally purchased a Britax which was way too big and was so hard to install. Once installed, it moved around too much to be safe. I returned it. Then I purchased a Recaro which was really nice quality. It installed tight but was way too big to get my baby in and out. I returned this one too. I drive an older Volvo which has a good size back seat, so I don't know why I had so much trouble with the other seats. But I will say this Evenflo Tribute is a keeper, even though it is a lot cheaper than the others. It is easy to install, easy to use, looks sturdy and safe AND fits in my car. I'm glad I tried this one. My baby is large for her age. She is 9 months and 25lbs but I think she will have this seat for a while. The seat part is very roomy even with the body pillow in it and the harness straps have 4 adjustable slots. She is in the second to highest slot but the next slot is at least several inches above her shoulder, so there is room to grow. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodBuy2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything you really need in a carseat
2/3/2010

Customer review by mommyoftwo388

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by mommyoftwo388
by mommyoftwo388

I bought this for my daughter because she had the same one but a different style but my boneheaded husband tore off the hooks in the back thinking we didn't need them so we needed a new one and I had the other one for over a year and it was perfect. This carseat is everything that you need in a carseat, it's safe and it's made in America which is one of the reasons we stick to evenflo brands. It was a great value I just wish it held more pounds. You see people comlain that they can't unhook their kids one handed. I always was able to a couple months after having the carseat but I see not doing it one handed is safe, it ensures me that if I do get in a car wreck that the buckle isn't going to snap from being so easy to open and have my child flying out of the seat. I bought another one of these carseats but in another style for my other baby. This carseat is east to install people just need to look at the instructions and follow them properly. One thing I would suggest is place your child in the carseat BEFORE you install it and fit it to your child so it's a lot easier. I wouldn't recommand this for an infant but it's good for 6 months and up to the weight.

Was this review helpful? (136) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoftwo388
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful, Comfortable and Affordable!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by mrsvictoria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by mrsvictoria
by mrsvictoria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this car seat online while I was looking through all the different brands, designs... etc. This one was a reasonable price and it was a cute color so I read the reviews and decided to purchase it. It did not take long at all to arrive at my door via FedEx.... maybe a week. I like that it is side impact tested and has extra padding on the bottom for extra comfort.. which is removable by the way. It also has extra padding for the head.. which is removable as well. My daughter outgrew her infant car seat and fits in this seat perfectly. She loves it! Not only is it comfortable, safe and affordable but its also really cute! The color is a light purple with some darker purple areas. CUTE! We also have a cheap Cosco car seat that we purchased in store for my husbands vehicle.. it was the cheapest you could get (because daughter doesn't ride in my husbands vehicle much.) It works good as well but its not as comfortable.. it DOES have a cup holder though.. which the Evenflo one does not. But over all I am very pleased with the Evenflo car seat and if I had it to do all over again I would buy 2 of these instead of the Cosco one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsvictoria
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quite Nice for the price!
10/2/2011

Customer review by LJsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by LJsMomma
by LJsMomma

I liked it first because it was Purple and I hadn't seen another carseat that color. Then the price was nice becuase it was on rollback!! Its not a real fancy carseat but it definately serves the purpuse and seems sturdy. My daughter seems to like it. We aren't in the car much but even if we were it seems comfortable enough to get her through. The fabric is really cute, it could be a little softer on the darker purple it is supposed to be like velour and its not really that soft but it isn't rough either. The body pillow thing that sits in the seat comes out and my daughter likes it better. She doesn't need it. She hasn't gotten hot in it at all. Her infant graco carseat she always seemed kind of sweaty if she was in it for some time but this one going on a hour trip one way seemed cool and comfortable. For the money I think its a nice carseat. I couldn't spend $200-$400 on a carseat becuase I needed 2 of them. I also bought the Safety 1st convertible and I really like it too! Overall great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJsMomma
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Affordable!
7/12/2016

Customer review by BlessedKarla

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by BlessedKarla
by BlessedKarla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a lot of searching I came across this car seat. I was looking for something safe, pretty and affordable. The color is beautiful dark n light purple and it's comfortable and it even comes with a removable headrest and sitting cushion. The cloth on the car seat stays cool when it's 100 degree weather but of course you always have to be cautions with that. The reviews I read about it before I purchased it helped me a lot to decide for this one. Always Read reviews first. You will be happy if you decide for this car seat and saving some dinero(money). Happy shopping mommy's !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedKarla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat! Much better than expected!
9/13/2010

Customer review by kayelle1983

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by kayelle1983
by kayelle1983

We were looking for something to fit a smaller car (Civic) that wasn't too pricey. We didn't want to skimp on safety either. This wasn't my fave pic at first due to the color...BUT when it actually arrived it looked MUCH nicer than it had online! It's very soft, easy to install, not too many bells and whistles. Just an all around safe, cute, affordable carseat. My one year old loves it. It's worth spending a little more to get this one opposed to the Cosco Scenera we were originally going to get b/c this has MUCH more safety padding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayelle1983
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as pictured
2/16/2010

Customer review by Ilkie

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Ilkie
by Ilkie

I exchanged another almost identical Evenflo carseat and got this one because I didn't like the chest buckle clasp. The picture of this one showed a better clasp, but when I got it home, it had the same unweildy clasp as the other one! I called the company, and they told me to call back in a month and maybe they would have the new buckle to send me. Even the picture on the box shows the better buckle, but that's not what's inside! I also moved the crotch strap out to the farthest slot because as other reviewers mentioned, it is too easy to pinch the baby's inner thigh with the buckle. Other than that, it is a nice carseat for the money. The color is nice. Adjusting the straps was no problem. I used the anchor system to install it and it's nice and snug in my SUV. My 18 mo. old granddaughter seems to like it because she now faces forward and can see everything better. The cup holder is useless; the manual says not to put anything heavier than a paper or styrofoam cup in it! We don't feed her in the car anyway. Overall, I like the carseat; just waiting for the better buckle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilkie
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best car seat ever
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nani

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nani
by Nani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a small car and this car seat is just the right fit for my car. It is also lightweight and less expensive than the car seat I had. It seems to be more comfortable for my grand-daughter and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This really works.
11/14/2015

Customer review by MADinTN13

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by MADinTN13
by MADinTN13

I got this for my daughter as soon as she outgrew her infant car seat. She is now almost 3. Yesterday morning we were in an accident that resulted in my car flipping over. This car seat kept my daughter where she was supposed to be and safe. We both walked away from an accident that should have killed us. I have minor bruising from the seat belt and stuff. My daughter doesn't have a scratch. I had this positioned in the middle back seat and forward facing. I have had this car seat for almost 2 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADinTN13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect pretty purple for a princess
8/4/2010

Customer review by reise990

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by reise990
by reise990

LOVE this car seat, didnt expect it to be this good. The color is a beautiful purple and very very girly, but better irl then in the stock photos. My daughter loves her seat and enjoys putting her sipicups in the little cupholder it comes with. The only thing that was a little "hard" to put on, was the cupholder because u needed to pull the fabric down around it. The seat comes with many straps for security. Very comfortable feeling and love that the straps are a bit harder to unlatch, my daughter's last car seat she could unlatch herself >.< My daughter is just turning 2 but is very tall for her age and even so she has enough room to be comfy but not enough to be unsafe. Really great car seat so glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reise990
South Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits compact cars
10/19/2010

Customer review by jayndavsmommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by jayndavsmommy
by jayndavsmommy

I just got this car seat yesterday but I already love it because my daughter likes it. We had bought one before that didn't really fit in the car and she cried the entire time. This one fits in our hyundai elantra perfectly. I plan on buying another one soon. It was easy to install and my daughter likes it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayndavsmommy
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Purple
4/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't sure about the color when i ordered it, the pics weren't too clear, but when it arrived i was stunned by the beautiful royal purple that it was. It is easy to strap in ( we use the "old way" with the seat belt through the way) it comes on and off super easy when we need it to and was easy to adjust the her perfect size with her safety buckle. The price is awesome i was looking at some for over a hundren bucks that were no where as pretty as this one, and i have trusted EVENFLO with four children so i trust that it is a safe seat.

Was this review helpful? (76) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great car seat
11/8/2011

Customer review by zandmsmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by zandmsmom
by zandmsmom

I bought this car seat after reading reviews online that said it is good for a compact car and that it saved a child's life when someone was in a car accident. It doesn't recline like other carseats. Honestly I don't think it needs that or anything else to make it more comfortable. The car seat is light weight and easy to install. It also fits very well in my small car. I'm considering buying another for my husbands car. We have an Eddie Bauer car seat from our first child and I don't think it seems anywhere near as safe as this one. Our other car seat is also very heavy and difficult to install. My husband has an SUV and our other car seat does not work safely in the rear facing position because of the way the seats tilt. This car seat is perfect for both of our cars and it's an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zandmsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
2/28/2010

Customer review by CrazedCouple

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by CrazedCouple
by CrazedCouple

After doing a lot of research we decided on this seat & we are very happy with our decision. It was very easy to install & is an extremely durable seat. For the very reasonable price that we paid we got a very high quality product. Our daughter is 23 lbs & fits in very comfortably. The purple color is very nice & vibrant, which made me happy because I really don't like the color pink. I would recommend this seat for sure.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazedCouple
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price good item.
6/1/2016

Customer review by WalMartShopperWithKids

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by WalMartShopperWithKids
by WalMartShopperWithKids

Nice carseat and very affordable. My daughter loves the color and its durable. We have been using it for 6 months now and no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopperWithKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great American Made Seat
12/9/2010

Customer review by klake

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by klake
by klake

I was skeptical about this seat because it was so affordable. However, I pleasantly surprised. It's very soft and comfortable and my 9 month old loves it. The extra padding under the tush is great too. I had a little bit of a problem installing it rear-facing as the directions were a little vague. Once it was installed it was great! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klake
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews