Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
120
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 358 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Lifesaver, I love this seat!
4/13/2015

Customer review by KA83

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by KA83
by KA83

My 7 month old is very tall and outgrew her infant seat. I got a different convertible seat for her originally, and it was a nightmare. It was a pain to install, huge even in our SUV, my other child couldn't buckle their seatbelt and the passenger front seat had to be pushed up pretty far. It was hard to put her in the seat even, I'm tall and had to practical get in the vehicle. Plus my once great traveler screamed the second I put her in the seat and continued until our destination. She hated that seat! We used it 2 days. I've always used Evenflo seats, I don't know why I ever strayed. I saw this seat today and thought I'd give it a try. Not only did it cost half as much as the previous seat, I had it installed in 2 minutes, I can put her in easily, it FITS great, and... My baby likes it! Way to go, Evenflo! I have already recommended this seat to friends looking for convertible seats.

KA83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best carseat
10/8/2016

Customer review by Meli8729

5.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Meli8729
by Meli8729

I bought this car seat for my son who is almost a year old its perfect easy to install and its comfy i have a happy baby

Meli8729
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes for a happy baby!
3/4/2015

Customer review by rainbowyumcakes

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by rainbowyumcakes
by rainbowyumcakes

I just bought this car seat for my son who is 1 year old. He weighs in at close to 30 lbs, yes he's a big boy, so we were shopping around for a good car seat that would last him a while. We also live in the south, where it gets extremely hot during the summer time, and needed a front facing car seat for the little guy so that he doesn't roast in the summer, or freeze in the winter. So far he loves this seat. We've only had it in the house for a couple of days, letting him get adjusted to it, and he loves sitting in it and playing in it. He already loves car rides so I'm sure this is going to make our move to Texas so much easier.

rainbowyumcakes
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super easy to move/install
4/5/2015

Customer review by ArmyMom

5.0 stars 4/5/2015 by ArmyMom
by ArmyMom

We needed to have 2 cars eats for our infant/toddler as we are a busy family we needed something that was cost efficient and safe. This car seat has met all of our expectations. Not only does my daughter love this car seat, so do I. Its super easy to take out of one vehicle and move to another. The straps never ger un even because they are adjustable with just one little pull to either side. If your looking for a great cars eat that is easy on the budget I highly recommend this car seat you will not be disappointed!!!!! Happy Family

ArmyMom
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to adjust and install
6/16/2015

Customer review by happy grandma

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by happy grandma
by happy grandma

I am a grandmother of twin 10 month olds. I watch them 3 days a week. Their parents just switched them from the infant carriers and I thought it would be best to get my own seats. I purchased 2 of these (1 girl and 1 boy). absolutely the easiest carseat to adjust and install! The kids sit comfortably and seem to love them! I drive a Chevy Impala, and with both seats in the car there is still enough room for a third person!

happy grandma
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet Car Rides
2/4/2015

Customer review by SmoothRides

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by SmoothRides
by SmoothRides

My 8 month old was a horrible car rider until we switched to this seat. Now we are able to get to our destinations without her screaming the entire trip. She looks more comfortable and you can just tell she's more secure in riding.

SmoothRides
Smyrna, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, Lightweight Car Seat
5/12/2015

Customer review by krlittlefield11

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by krlittlefield11
by krlittlefield11

We got this as an extra seat for my husbands car. There aren't many bells and whistles, but it gets the job done. The price is right. It's lightweight, and easy to install.

krlittlefield11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value!
6/27/2010

Customer review by melben

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by melben
by melben

This carseat is great! My husband and I looked at several different carseats for our 13 month old and read many reviews. This one by far had some of the best reviews and was within our budget. We liked that it met or exceeded all safety standards and that it had been side impact tested. The color was definitely a plus! I purchased it online and anxiously waited for it to arrive at our local Walmart (free shipping). I picked it up as soon as it arrived, and we installed it the very next day. Installation was super easy...very important to me!! The carseat quality looks great (not cheap at all)! In fact, it looks as nice as my baby's infant carseat which was 3x the price!! The color is amazing!!! And my little girl seemed very comfortable in it! I also like the extra padding for her head and rump which is easy to remove if needed! I strongly recommend this carseat whether your budget is an issue or not!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melben
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 things could be improved but still a good seat
2/7/2014

Customer review by FamilyOf3Bears

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by FamilyOf3Bears
by FamilyOf3Bears

We bought 2 of these since our 5 month old was out growing her infant seat. So far its been great. Its made very well, looks great the color is true to picture and easy to clean. I have 3 improvements: 1. even with the stabilization feature on the bottom ( it flips back n forth depending if you need rear or forward facing...).it should be made with a locking feature for the stabilizer. So if the seat needs angled you don't have to rely on a pillow or pool noodle to even out. 2. The head rest pillow in this seat does not come down any further than the top notches for the straps. So if you have a little one their head becomes uneven an does not lay properly. The Velcro strap should be made a little longer. 3. Not a biggie but Just wish it would have came with a cup holder or mesh pocket. Over all a very good seat and would recommend to anyone looking for a second stage seating.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyOf3Bears
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD CARSEAT
8/15/2011

Customer review by liamsmama15

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by liamsmama15
by liamsmama15

I purchased the gray tribute and so far it has been great. I bought it for my 8 month old, he's 27 in and has out grown his infant seat. It fits perfectly in my chevy malibu max. The padding is okay, there were other car seats with more bells and whistles. My son seemed comfy enough and it is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liamsmama15
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2013

Customer review by sevun

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by sevun
by sevun

I know this review should focus on the product, but I think the service of Wal-Mart is just as relevant, as their service can affect the product. We read the reviews for this product and were excited to get a highly recommended car seat for a low price with free shipping. We also read the few 1 star reviews that stated the customer received a used product. With all of the 5 star ratings, we figured we would be safe. We ordered it, got free shipping, & it arrived quickly. I cannot complain about and am very pleased with that. However, the package arrived in an opened, beat up box. There was no tape securing the upper box flaps. The car seat was dirty and looked beat up. Cant blame FedEx, but Wal-Mart should have packaged it back up in plastic and taped up the box. I just want to warn everybody as we assumed we were paying for a brand new product. The Evenflo Tribute carseat looks and works fine. I give the product 4 stars, but I give Wal-Mart service a 1 star rating due to poor product re-packaging.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevun
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2010

Customer review by GoodBuy2010

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by GoodBuy2010
by GoodBuy2010

This car seat is better than I expected. It looks nicer in person than in the photo. I had originally purchased a Britax which was way too big and was so hard to install. Once installed, it moved around too much to be safe. I returned it. Then I purchased a Recaro which was really nice quality. It installed tight but was way too big to get my baby in and out. I returned this one too. I drive an older Volvo which has a good size back seat, so I don't know why I had so much trouble with the other seats. But I will say this Evenflo Tribute is a keeper, even though it is a lot cheaper than the others. It is easy to install, easy to use, looks sturdy and safe AND fits in my car. I'm glad I tried this one. My baby is large for her age. She is 9 months and 25lbs but I think she will have this seat for a while. The seat part is very roomy even with the body pillow in it and the harness straps have 4 adjustable slots. She is in the second to highest slot but the next slot is at least several inches above her shoulder, so there is room to grow. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodBuy2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything you really need in a carseat
2/3/2010

Customer review by mommyoftwo388

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by mommyoftwo388
by mommyoftwo388

I bought this for my daughter because she had the same one but a different style but my boneheaded husband tore off the hooks in the back thinking we didn't need them so we needed a new one and I had the other one for over a year and it was perfect. This carseat is everything that you need in a carseat, it's safe and it's made in America which is one of the reasons we stick to evenflo brands. It was a great value I just wish it held more pounds. You see people comlain that they can't unhook their kids one handed. I always was able to a couple months after having the carseat but I see not doing it one handed is safe, it ensures me that if I do get in a car wreck that the buckle isn't going to snap from being so easy to open and have my child flying out of the seat. I bought another one of these carseats but in another style for my other baby. This carseat is east to install people just need to look at the instructions and follow them properly. One thing I would suggest is place your child in the carseat BEFORE you install it and fit it to your child so it's a lot easier. I wouldn't recommand this for an infant but it's good for 6 months and up to the weight.

Was this review helpful? (137) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoftwo388
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful, Comfortable and Affordable!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by mrsvictoria

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by mrsvictoria
by mrsvictoria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this car seat online while I was looking through all the different brands, designs... etc. This one was a reasonable price and it was a cute color so I read the reviews and decided to purchase it. It did not take long at all to arrive at my door via FedEx.... maybe a week. I like that it is side impact tested and has extra padding on the bottom for extra comfort.. which is removable by the way. It also has extra padding for the head.. which is removable as well. My daughter outgrew her infant car seat and fits in this seat perfectly. She loves it! Not only is it comfortable, safe and affordable but its also really cute! The color is a light purple with some darker purple areas. CUTE! We also have a cheap Cosco car seat that we purchased in store for my husbands vehicle.. it was the cheapest you could get (because daughter doesn't ride in my husbands vehicle much.) It works good as well but its not as comfortable.. it DOES have a cup holder though.. which the Evenflo one does not. But over all I am very pleased with the Evenflo car seat and if I had it to do all over again I would buy 2 of these instead of the Cosco one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsvictoria
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat! Much better than expected!
9/13/2010

Customer review by kayelle1983

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by kayelle1983
by kayelle1983

We were looking for something to fit a smaller car (Civic) that wasn't too pricey. We didn't want to skimp on safety either. This wasn't my fave pic at first due to the color...BUT when it actually arrived it looked MUCH nicer than it had online! It's very soft, easy to install, not too many bells and whistles. Just an all around safe, cute, affordable carseat. My one year old loves it. It's worth spending a little more to get this one opposed to the Cosco Scenera we were originally going to get b/c this has MUCH more safety padding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayelle1983
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as pictured
2/16/2010

Customer review by Ilkie

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Ilkie
by Ilkie

I exchanged another almost identical Evenflo carseat and got this one because I didn't like the chest buckle clasp. The picture of this one showed a better clasp, but when I got it home, it had the same unweildy clasp as the other one! I called the company, and they told me to call back in a month and maybe they would have the new buckle to send me. Even the picture on the box shows the better buckle, but that's not what's inside! I also moved the crotch strap out to the farthest slot because as other reviewers mentioned, it is too easy to pinch the baby's inner thigh with the buckle. Other than that, it is a nice carseat for the money. The color is nice. Adjusting the straps was no problem. I used the anchor system to install it and it's nice and snug in my SUV. My 18 mo. old granddaughter seems to like it because she now faces forward and can see everything better. The cup holder is useless; the manual says not to put anything heavier than a paper or styrofoam cup in it! We don't feed her in the car anyway. Overall, I like the carseat; just waiting for the better buckle.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilkie
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quite Nice for the price!
10/2/2011

Customer review by LJsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by LJsMomma
by LJsMomma

I liked it first because it was Purple and I hadn't seen another carseat that color. Then the price was nice becuase it was on rollback!! Its not a real fancy carseat but it definately serves the purpuse and seems sturdy. My daughter seems to like it. We aren't in the car much but even if we were it seems comfortable enough to get her through. The fabric is really cute, it could be a little softer on the darker purple it is supposed to be like velour and its not really that soft but it isn't rough either. The body pillow thing that sits in the seat comes out and my daughter likes it better. She doesn't need it. She hasn't gotten hot in it at all. Her infant graco carseat she always seemed kind of sweaty if she was in it for some time but this one going on a hour trip one way seemed cool and comfortable. For the money I think its a nice carseat. I couldn't spend $200-$400 on a carseat becuase I needed 2 of them. I also bought the Safety 1st convertible and I really like it too! Overall great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJsMomma
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect pretty purple for a princess
8/4/2010

Customer review by reise990

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by reise990
by reise990

LOVE this car seat, didnt expect it to be this good. The color is a beautiful purple and very very girly, but better irl then in the stock photos. My daughter loves her seat and enjoys putting her sipicups in the little cupholder it comes with. The only thing that was a little "hard" to put on, was the cupholder because u needed to pull the fabric down around it. The seat comes with many straps for security. Very comfortable feeling and love that the straps are a bit harder to unlatch, my daughter's last car seat she could unlatch herself >.< My daughter is just turning 2 but is very tall for her age and even so she has enough room to be comfy but not enough to be unsafe. Really great car seat so glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reise990
South Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits compact cars
10/19/2010

Customer review by jayndavsmommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by jayndavsmommy
by jayndavsmommy

I just got this car seat yesterday but I already love it because my daughter likes it. We had bought one before that didn't really fit in the car and she cried the entire time. This one fits in our hyundai elantra perfectly. I plan on buying another one soon. It was easy to install and my daughter likes it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayndavsmommy
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This really works.
11/14/2015

Customer review by MADinTN13

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by MADinTN13
by MADinTN13

I got this for my daughter as soon as she outgrew her infant car seat. She is now almost 3. Yesterday morning we were in an accident that resulted in my car flipping over. This car seat kept my daughter where she was supposed to be and safe. We both walked away from an accident that should have killed us. I have minor bruising from the seat belt and stuff. My daughter doesn't have a scratch. I had this positioned in the middle back seat and forward facing. I have had this car seat for almost 2 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADinTN13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews