Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
75
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 358 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
THE BEST BABY PURCHASE!
11/22/2010

Customer review by Shoppingmommyofeight

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Shoppingmommyofeight
by Shoppingmommyofeight

I shopped around for the perfect exersaucer for my daughter when she was 7 months and I FINALLY decided on this one. The colors are so pretty and there is a wonderful toy variety. This was the BEST BUY EVER! She likes all of the toys but especially the piano. I love the fact that she can get a workout from walking around the table and still be safe in one spot. She gets a kick out of her siblings "chasing" her around the table. (she is now 13 months). She is at the stage now where she doesn't walk without holding onto anything so sometimes we put her in the seat and sometimes she will stand against the toy and play with it. My kids are very short but my daughter had no problem with the height factor. This center seems to be a bit less bulkier than some of it's counterparts on the market and the fact that you can remove the seat for older toddler play is a bonus. Putting it together for me was not more difficult than anything else if you just follow the directions. I have nine children and I wonder why I didn't discover this sooner. A GREAT PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (112) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingmommyofeight
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect! The next must have!
3/10/2011

Customer review by yearslatermomagain

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by yearslatermomagain
by yearslatermomagain

I have a jumperoo and my son loves it but I wanted to get him something with more toys on it! There is tons of stuff to keep him entertained. My son is tall for 7mo and I have found this is the toy that will take him farther than the rest. It is on the lowest setting with plenty of room to grow. He can continue to play with it when he's walking by simply taking the seat off. The colors are vibrant but not girly. Everything is of excellent quality and is easy to put together. It is very sturdy with no risk of tipping over. My son is still in jumping mode so that was initially a concern for me but it has so far surpassed my expectations as far as safety and quality. The teething toys are better than most jumperoos because they turn and are better at bending. The best feature is that the toys and station trays can be changed around or taken out easily to be cleaned. If there is a downfall it would be that it takes up room but no more than a jumperoo. I have already reccomended this to many friends as the next best must have item.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yearslatermomagain
Oak Bluffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible product. Great!
8/7/2010

Customer review by TheBeerBaron

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by TheBeerBaron
by TheBeerBaron

The "Around we go" play set is honestly a hands-on "Las Vegas" atmosphere for babies. My daughter loves it. Whenever she becomes fussy, we put her in this and she has the time of her life. Helps kids learn the idea of walking too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBeerBaron
Western Suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun, creative toy!
3/16/2010

Customer review by mammaN

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by mammaN
by mammaN

This toy is one of a kind! I really like how it is useful for my baby now, who is still not walking yet, and it will also be useful once he is a toddler. The seat spins around the table easily and is teaching him how to use his feet for walking! The toys on the table are good, but Im not sure if the empty tray will ever be useful. Perhaps I will find it useful later...as I have only had the toy for a month. I like how there are 4 distinctly different play areas on the table. The one complaint that I have is in the directions for set up. The directions did not mention that there is a lock on the bottom of the table incase you want the seat to remain stationary. I like this feature, but I thought that I had set it up wrong, as I could not get the seat to rotate around the table until my friend looked it over and figured it out! I was very glad that there was nothing wrong with the toy!! Overall I am happy with the toy and my son seems to love it too!! And it is quite affordable for what it is. I am happy with it as a new addition to my baby's toy selection.

Was this review helpful? (41) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammaN
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
busy but protective
4/16/2013

Customer review by libbyandzoe

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by libbyandzoe
by libbyandzoe

I am a non stop mom, can always find something to do or clean. Having this activity station made getting things done easier and less stressful, We have one of the activity stations that sit on the floor..but arround that tender age when they want to roll over- a mat on the floor is exactly what it became,I worried about Zoe hitting her head and once she was rolled over...she became fed up. This activity station is EVERYTHING!!!! I've never written a review before and I had to for this.I had postpartum depression- so getting to do the controlling things I need to do to feel ok about being a mom was something I needed- this activity station allows me to get the things done and not feel bad because she's having fun and safe.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libbyandzoe
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!...
8/11/2012

Customer review by Calyj

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Calyj
by Calyj

we bought this one for our 6 month-old daughter and she loves her doodle bug center. I can do my work and she's just there playing very well. The activity center is very sturdy and easy to assemble..our daughter was 25 1/2 inches tall when we bought it and she's able to stand well on it and she can walk around..At 7 months, she can run as fast as she can around the activity center. would definitely recommend it to other parents. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calyj
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for baby...headache to set up
11/11/2010

Customer review by mcw062410

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by mcw062410
by mcw062410

Overall, I really like this walker...my son seems really interested in all the toys and I expect that we will be using this table for a long time. As I expected, based on other reviews, my son who is 4 months old, is too small to be able to sit in the seat and walk around the table. Before buying this walker we did sit him in a few walkers in the store and he had either an equal distance or even greater distance from the floor to his toes. So, I'm not too surprised that he is too small, but I was hopeful because most other walkers are 6months+ and this one claims to be 4months+. But, we just hold him in a standing position next the table and he is able to play with all the toys. The disappointment with the product I found was in the set up. The directions are very clear and easy to follow, so you assume it should be straight forward, but both my husband and I had trouble constructing the leg of the table. On the seam on both sides of the leg where you are supposed to push the two halves together and screw in everything in place, we had an extra piece of plastic. The plastic prevented us from making a smooth fit between the two halves of the leg. After sometime, we were able to remove the plastic piece and it finally fits together. This is probably not the case with all of the bases, just something to be aware of! Other than the setup issue, I would say this is great toy. My son loves playing with it and gets excited when he sees it from across the room. I am looking forward to him being able to use the seat and walk himself around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcw062410
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doodle bugs
12/25/2010

Customer review by lulu53

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by lulu53
by lulu53

Gave this to my 7 month old grandson for christmas. He loves it but for some reason the chair is not going around table as stated. It hands up after it moves a little ways. Going to take it apart today and see what the problem is. Hope we can fix it because he loves the top. Lots of pieces to put together. Takes awhile to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu53
Cameron, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Paintfilly

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Paintfilly
by Paintfilly

I bought this (used) Doodle Bugs walker, 4 years ago, for my granddaughtor. She used it before she could walk, while she was learning to walk, and after she could walk. To this day when we get it out, she wants to play with it. We finally told her she was too big to get in it anymore. When her sister came along, two years later, it was used again. Durability through at least three kids and it could still be used again. This kept a very active child busy for hours. She was able to move herself around (the activity table) but not be in danger. When she was too little to touch the ground, we proped blankets around her. She loved it then. It really didn't matter if she couldn't touch the floor at 4 months. I am buying another one for another grandbaby that was just born two weeks ago. I know in about 4 months they will be getting it out. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this as the "only" walker!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paintfilly
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby essential!
10/13/2011

Customer review by LotusMomma

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by LotusMomma
by LotusMomma

My around we go has gone through 4 years of super rough play by 5 kids. I am horribly distraught that I think the boys may have started weakened the plastic to where it won't last through another baby. Well constructed, easy to clean, great for getting siblings to interact. I can't say enough great things about this and while I have to admit it is more than well worth the money, I happen to be far beyond frugal and am not looking forward to purchasing another, maybe I can find a used one that hasn't been quite as abused as ours has. We love it and so does everyone who comes over. It does take up a good bit of space, but also stores away fairly easily. Oh how I do love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotusMomma
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An exersaucer or jumperoo is better
5/11/2010

Customer review by MelissaMcN

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by MelissaMcN
by MelissaMcN

I thought this product was a great idea before I bought it, but now I think an exersaucer or jumperoo is much better. This is not a bad or useless product, but my daughter's feet just started touching the ground when in this, and she is 7 months old. She was able to enjoy the exersaucers and jumperoos at my friends' houses since 4 months old, since her feet would touch the bottom, and she could reach all the toys. Now at 7 months, she is able to reach the toys and the bottom, and she likes being in it, but she can't get it to move on the carpet, which kind of defeats the point. It also takes up a lot more room than the other stationary entertainers. I wouldn't say this is a bad product, but again, I think an exersaucer or jumperoo is a better bet and more worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaMcN
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mommy and Baby love it!
7/2/2010

Customer review by Bessie84

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Bessie84
by Bessie84

The only negative thing I have to say is my son at 4 months old and in the 80th percentile for height is too short to reach the ground. Other than that he loves all the new toys and I love that he is able to be upright without me helping him. It does take up quite a bit of space, but completely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bessie84
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Overrated
2/28/2011

Customer review by trustmeonthis1

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by trustmeonthis1
by trustmeonthis1

I bought this product because it was the only one with the wheels so my child could play event though he could not walk. However, in order to move around in it a child must know how to walk. So I had to move him around myself, which sort of defeated the purpose since I wanted him to learn. Once he did learn to walk, he hated being in the seat, so I had to take it off. Plus he only liked the piano b/c its the only thing that made noise. There are no lights or anything just stuff sticking out. Not what I expected. Youre better off getting something less expensive with shiny lights and sounds

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trustmeonthis1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHERES ALL THE MUSIC AND LIGHTS
1/8/2011

Customer review by keng32

2.0 stars 1/8/2011 by keng32
by keng32

I was really excited to get this for my 3 month old son for christmas, I didnt think it was very hard at all to set up although me and my husband both sat on the floor and figured it out together I was really happy with the outcome. BUT... I thought there would be more noises , the only thing that makes music noice is the piano, and I thought maybe it would have lights, I guess I didnt pay attention to the description. for what you pay I just thought there would be more..But we will see how he likes it in a couple months. Overall I would say its an OK buy just wished I would have shopped around and found something more reasonable..

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keng32
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big hit here!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by StephensMom

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by StephensMom
by StephensMom

We got this when my daughter was around 6 months old. She's now 16 months old & still plays with it! When we had the seat attached, she would zoom around in circles, backwards & forwards. She loved the freedom it brought. Now that we have the seat taken off, she still plays with it every single day. This is definitely her favorite toy, by far. The only drawback is that with all of the crevices, it's a little tough to clean to my standards. But the snack tray lifts out for thorough cleaning & that's a PLUS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephensMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by SebsMom74

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by SebsMom74
by SebsMom74

I purchased this by accident for around $90 when the store was out of the baby einstein jumparoo that I had wanted to purchase. My daughter LOVED this and wanted to play in it ALL the time! I did buy the baby einstein product a couple of weeks later when it was back in stock, but this one remained her FAVORITE!! When she outgrew the riding part, it detached so she could continue to play with the console itself. I would recommend using caution on laminate floors as it can scratch or scar them with excessive use, which my daughter did - so probably best on a linoleum floor or an area rug or real hardwoods with a heavy coat of protectant..I would absolutely buy this product again or most of the bright starts collection for that matter - great quality items! I saw this item at walmart.com for such an unbelievable price, I wanted to pass on my experience with this product to other parents! Just get it, you will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SebsMom74
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
6/28/2010

Customer review by mimi4many

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by mimi4many
by mimi4many

My 7-month old grand-daughter was so excited when we put her in the seat. She was bouncing up and down with pleasure, and walked her way around in no time. I liked the idea of her getting some walking done without rolling all over the place. The colors are most appealing. We are all very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi4many
Livingston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by mattslove

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by mattslove
by mattslove

I have an 8 1/2 month old son and he is thoroughly entertained in this thing. When he is not running around the table in a circle while laughing, he is enjoying snacks in his tray or just playing with all the gizmos and gadgets. I love this product too. It has helped out a great deal. I can move it from room to room so he can be comforted knowing I'm near. Taking out the snack tray to clean it is a sinch and I very much enjoy watching his eyes light up when he does something to one of the activities and sees the result. I also like that he can grow with it. Right now he can't walk yet, but he pulls himself up and its a good time to put him in the seat. When he graduated to walking it will be nice that I don't have to get rid of it, only take off the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattslove
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best purchase in a long time!
2/18/2012

Customer review by Ktotam

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Ktotam
by Ktotam

The best purchase in a long time! We got this gadget a couple of weeks ago for our 7-months-old baby girl. She loves cruising in it round, and round, and round. The colors are so pretty and there is a wonderful toy variety. She likes all of the toys, but especially the piano. The pages on the piano turn, and it provides a great variety of sounds and songs. The baby loves pulling on butterflies and turning the bug. Little mirror is cute. The table is fun and sturdy. The older siblings love playing with the baby while she is in this station, which is a nice bonus. I find it funny and silly, that there are so many reviews complaining about this station not having any lights. Didn't the people know what they were purchasing? I personally think this station is perfect the way it is, it's got enough "bells and whistles". Great value, exceeded my expectations, durable, and there are a lot of fun features. It was not very easy and fast to set up, but the instructions are very clear and helpful. Everything works great. Our baby is happy! Oh, by the way, we used the “Site to Store” order option. Highly recommend it! It was easy and very quick. And shipping is free! I loved the option of getting alerts via text messages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktotam
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best thing i have bought so far!!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by babyblissintexas

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by babyblissintexas
by babyblissintexas

my six month old daughter loves this! she has used it since 4 mnths old. we bought this because we had limited tile space in the dining room. she now runs in it! she can not walk on her own so this is teaching her how. it is a little hard to put together but not that bad. the butterflies sticking out on top are great for teething babies! i know she is safe in it because she can only go in circles.the seat doesnt move 360 but that is so they wont get "lost". all in all a great walker. i highly recommend this to everbody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyblissintexas
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews